(2008/11) November 2008

mummy2nia,
I will inform Jenn rgd payment.

peanut,
tt time he had diarrhea n stomach wind .. heard garlic can reduce wind in tummy ... chop a small clove of garlic n put into porridge. Not strong smell thou.

wa, everyone has updated the food list.. today i tried steamed rice topped with steamed egg mixed with minced chicken. he like it.. and is reali filling.

Kiki, my new food list:
-Carbo: Mixed cereal, porridge, steamed rice, baby macaroni
Veg: Spinach, Brocoli, Cauliflower, Snow pea, Cabbage, Carrot, Potato, Sweet corn, Pumpkin, wolfberries, red dates, (brown cucumber cook soup one), leek, white onion, garlic, ginger (for fish porridge)
Fruits: Banana, Apple, Pear, Kiwi, rock melon, grapes, peach, plum.
Meat/Fish: red snapper, ngoh hin, chicken, pork
Others: bread, egg yolk, yoghurt, heinz biscuit, ice cream (hehe)

Brandon has tried cheese and tofu. both got rashes.. will need to try again.. be it if i buy mild cheddar also got rash.. what type of cheese u mommies use? n what tofu?

mummy2nia: what is soft tofu?

Hi mummies..*yawn*

Bb has been waking up one time at nite...but his teeth still hasnt come out aiyoh...

Babyzel: Transferred! PM you the details.

Artscow book: Got it today!! So excited when I saw it in my postbox haa. Quite satisfied with the quality though it was reallly really thin. Shld hv bought more pages. Now looking forward to seeing my 2nd book.

Lynn: Ohh been wanting to try rice - think they can start eating that rite since nearly 1 yr old liao.

Self-feeding: Time to start yet??

BBzel:
My IB abit sord sord today. Keep hanging. I transfer tmr. Sorlie...

Pine Garden Cake:
Intending to order my gal's Bdae cake from there but haven confirm on design yet. They quote me more than $100 for a 2kg 2 tier cake inclusive delivery.

re: col balls
Alibabah/adensmummy
FYI, if onli get 100balls the price will be the same outside unless get more like 300balls.

lynn
i gave BBJ eat the Kraft stick cheese for kids.
Tofu i give either fm market those round shape one or those soya tofu.

lilian
eat abit of cakes shd be fine. Dun worry too much.

hello all!
today is a special day specially for our little darlings
Happy Children's Day!

<font color="ff0066"> Hi mummy2nia &amp; Babyzel</font>
So so sorry... but I won't be able to make it for the Nov BB's birthday gathering liaoz... cos my whole family maybe travelling during that period. Pls take my name out. Paiseh... thanks.

good morning...

on leave on children's day... but bringing bb to KK to see doc, not so fun though.

dun know if im giddy or what, i felt abit shaking a while ago, earthquake again?!

Lynn, I gave like those xiao bai cai, cai xin, kailan etc. Both leaves n stems :p I use blender but there was a time i was lazy and i just tear haha..

Happy Children Day! and Happy freedom to me, newly SAHM! Yipee.

Lilian: yeah i always thought he cannot bite always got gagged until one day my mom give him a reali big bite of biscuit, he bites. then i slowly train him give a bigger bite of food, he chew. so introduce him steamed rice. but the topping must a bit soupy or saucy. but not porridge. today he will have steamed pork with chopped veg n hard boiled egg yolk. he loves egg yolk!

glad_glad: wa! when your next 2nd artscow? So u decide to include the birthday bash or the next book? me now still doing.. but am making about 30 pages..

rainbowcandybaby: soy tofu? have meh? where can get? the kraft cheese u let bb like that bite or u mix with what?

Jes,
I also feel shake ... at far end of Jurong.

Lilian,
Numeric cake? u mean the cake is shaped "1"?
I havent go down Pine Garden. I wanna ask can customize "Wheel on the Bus" cake for Lucas anot.

Aunty Minky,
Got pressie for children's day anot? Last time mummy got a few pressies from you eh ... Now my turn ... Frm Lucas

Jo, ya, the number 1.
3D Wheels on Bus?? Will b veri cute!

Aunt Minky, huh... why i dun have?

Lynn, wow.. sounds delicious!!! If top the steam pork with salted egg yolk, lagi nice ! LOL
U so hardworking, do so many recipes for bb.

Lynn: I decided not to include the bash! So i finished the book liao. 31 pages. So waiting for it to be shipped over keke. New SAMH??! Oh congrats!!

I also like steam pork with salted yolk yummy :p hee

lilian,
I juz wan a normal cake with design and shape of Yellow Bus.

You dun have cos u never joined our gatherings ... hehe.

lilian,
nvm then. I ask them make a plain cake ... I photocopy "Wheel on the Bus" pic in A3 size and paste on top of the cake for photo taking. Haha.

Lilian: my bb very fussy one.. don like this n that.. n get easily bored with repeated food. no choice have to think simple food to cook n make him eat.

glad_glad: how long ur artscow comes? how much u pay total in SGD plus shipping?

WAhhaaa... Lilian n Jo both of you so cute... ya suppose to have a mooncake fest gathering bt too busy at work to organise so skip this time round... no prezzie... Hw abt a halloween gathering before the month end? hehe...

hi mummies!!
its been such a challenge getting baby to take her day naps at home nowadays! but she falls asleepy quite easily and w/o much fuss outside, so i guess she just wanna keep playing when we are home. ha..

re: baby food
i have yet to let baby try any green vegs!! she has no teeth still (although one tooth is starting to pop out, very very slowly!) so i am hesitant to give her green veg. and its hard to prepare a small portion. maybe i will try to chop up some spinach to put it in the porridge? but i gotta buy a whole packet and i can't keep it for long in the fridge..

for us will choose havenbakery for BBJ's 1st bdae is a winnie the pooh strawberry cake with strawberries in it... then we will do some art&amp;craft for BBJ's bdae party n also the favours for children n adults. Will be very busy liao...

lynn
shd be soy tofu if i'm not wrong haaa....any soft white tofu also can give. The cheese stick i just give abit on it's own or add to egg yolk omelette

haru
if no teeth also can give spinanch just chop finely then add into the porridge. Ya lo can't keep long..then u got to eat lo...put into soup veri nice n healthy

Hi Babyzel, been v busy lately, haven't been logging in. Time to pay for BB Bash liao huh...So sorry, can you give me the details on payment pls. Thks

Lynn: First book cost US$8+. 2nd book costs US$16+, coz I added pages and used a few kits :p

Haru: Same! My boy also dont like to sleep at home hiaz. Now 2 naps in the daytime is like soo rare...:x
Btw, he also bo gei leh :p but he no problems eating all the leafy veg. We just blend finely!

minkybear,
Onz ... but who organize? hahaha. Ok ... u come out pressies *juz joking* ... I organize ... hehe ...
Date: last week of Oct?
Venue: TBC
1) Lilian (Compulsory)
2) Minkybear
3) Jo

Jo... alamak, u gals like to put my name up there for me....
Minky, why wanna celebrate english ghost festival?

*Yawn* Sleepy Friday....

lilian,
You wan pressie from Minky mah ... lol

Alibaba &amp; Peanut,
Finally I dun have to SPOONFEED Lucas anymore! He is willing to drink 240ml of milk from his straw cup in 35mins! It takes 5mins more than spoonfeed but I dun mind!

jo
xian mu!!!! BB T used to can drink in slp mode. nowadays cannot.. aready so difficult to feed him when his awake -_-"".... how to train bb to drink from straw?

Jo
WOW!! finally u see lights!!!!! hahaha.. but u stil need to hold on to the cup am i rite? or he can hold it himself liao?

Alibaba
?? how come suddenly cannot drink sleepmode? Mine too.. can never feed her when she orr orr liao, even more diffiult. hav to do it while she's awake.

nut
ya la.. i tink he JUST wan to slp.night is more difficult la... hahaha.. awake feed hor.. he will "gam" the teat.. nv suck for v long.... or else chu pattern ...

Jo,

good that ur boy is drinking milk normally now
and u r lucky ur boy will swallow drinking from straw. We feed my boy water from straw, he will suck liao and spit out all and laugh...thinking its a game! So fedup!

Re : Walking

Any nice boys shoes to buy? Where to recommend? I have not been buying shoes for my boy...but he needs it now as he has started walking.

he has been walking through the kitchen, up the curb and continue walking in the living room of my mum's house... now he just loves to walk... i think its time for me to buy nice shoes for him.

nut
i tink maybe teething season again... Hope so over soon.. his 1 upper teeth now more obvious liao. &amp; looks big.. haha.. tink can hold hand with nini liao..

alibaba,
Thought all the while lucky you cos T can drink in sleep mode. Now he refused le ah.
straw cup: 1st time I juz put water inside see if he can suck ... maybe u put straw inside his mouth then you demonstrate how to suck.
Whenever Lucas pause when drinking from his cup, I will call him to suck and he suck woh. Sometimes he will also bite on the straw ... I will remove it from his mouth and put back straw in his mouth again. Hehe.

peanut,
Yes .. I have to hold the cup for him ... cos he hold his cup awhile he will let go de. Very lazy.
He not interested in flashcards leh. Faintz. I show him 2-3 cards only .. he wanna snatch and put inside his mouth.
And he loves the beach ball (bu dao wong) I bought. Try to hug the ball and once fell and knock his head on the floor from sitting position but no cry.

lilian,
Yes .. 240ml x3 a day ... GOATS MILK ... he really know how to enjoy life. Haha.

kash,
Haha. Your boy must be thinking he is dunnoe sucking what ... so b clever ... spit all out.
I bought pre-walker shoe sometime ago from Mothercare @ S$25. Quality quite good.

Loong long time never post liao. How's everyone?

Now I'm facig a big challenge to put my bb to sleep for both nap and night. Ever since she teething, all her sleep pattern changed. Last time she will sleep at 8pm the latest. Now sleeep at 8 and wake up at 8.30 and refused to sleep till 11 plus. I'm turning a panda soon. Plus now she loves to stand, always stand on her cot and yell for attention. Hope she will revert back to usual soon.

Jo
your 1 feed (240ml) = my 1 day feed
my girl really know how to save $$ for me

Hello snnowy, no time no see.... Ya, teething time is terrible

So busy recently! no time to come in.. BbZel, I still owe u money for the bash. will try to ttf tonight ya?

Jo, yay! gd that Lucas is finally sucking his milk up! 240ml per feed is very gd!

See u all talking abt food list again.. Z's one is still super duper pathetic. oh well..

Snnowy, leave Quinnlyn to cry it out? that's wat i did when Z was at this stage. he only got it aft 2 wks!! but he is fine now.. *touch wood*

Wah we got a few walkers in this thread! well done babies! Z is more of a talker for now. haha.. quite funny cos now he will repeat aft us.. his fav words are 'car' and 'ta-da'. he can say abt 8 words correctly and clearly now, as in when we point to the object he can say it. Can also do simple signs and also indicate his preferences like yes or no when we ask him. Hope more of our babies are talkers too!

hi bear,

hahaha...ur boy likes to talk! mine too! can repeat very well...i was so surprised that day he called me very loud and clear "Mam mi"! almost fainted! his daddy not so clear...its "daad dy"... his fave words are Ball and Star... and his "uh oh" and "no more" also very well said! anyway, his jie jie sometimes also talk to him in their own language and then will start giggling...dunno what they talking abt

bb Z still having problem with allergies? slowly...but he is growing well i guess most impt!...

snnowy,

sorry to hear that...have u tried dentinox teething gel? if it is due to teething, maybe will help?