(2008/11) November 2008

Gd Morning
Fifi, yest nite tried putting puffs in the pocket bib. It worked. Kept her entertained for at least 10min. hehe... Gd idea hor, somemore the pocket bib not too ex and can b easily cleaned.

mummy2nia,

pneumococcal jab shd not have any side effects. My #1 took her 1st jab when she was 6 weeks old. She completed all 4 jabs liao since she is 28 mths now. My #2 took his 1st jab at 2nd month. Same as fifi, he had 2 jabs together... 1 for 6-in-1 and 1 for pneumo...he already completed 3 jabs. will have his last jab when he is 1 YO.

I am considering giving him the HIB vaccination too... will need to find out more during his next PD visit.

bbzel,

thanks for the PM. i will try to transfer $$ to you today or tmr!

Wah... stil on swimming and swim suit..

pneumococcal jab: me too plan to bring my gal aft her 1yr so only 2 jabs needed. Heard its more painful compared to the rest.

my gal took pneumococal, 6 in 1 and rotavirus (oral) together, not much side effects. dun think it's too painful oso my gal usually cried abit only, mayb oso cos the kang hu of the PD is good, or cos jab the butt so skin is thicker and hence not that pain?!

<font color="0000ff">bibi,

i was at S&amp;S swim trial last sat too, 4:30pm class, u? But i find the class a little boring lei, all these we can easily do ourselves at home, juz my thoughts

Good MOrning!!

Kash,
aiyo no worries la, its all old wives tales. your girl walk at 12 months not consider early ma. its just right. kkekee... boys it doesnt apply to the tales. so doesnt matter. kekeke....

big blocks,
aiyo i received my big blocks on sunday. really cant wait to open it. but as it is for claudia's BD pressie and hubby is outstation now so hope to wait for all to b ard before opening. hope i can endure not opening till nov. another person that cannot stand waiting is my #1. wakakak....lolxxx

swimming
so far only went once... always planned to go but weather buay swee... not fated.

mildy
it's for claudia's 1st bday! so must LUN!!

big blocks..
welcome to the BB club mummies! Understand most of u wanna keep it for ur little one's birthday but just wanna remind u that cleaning up the blocks takes time too. We spent about half to one hour, so for those who wanna open it in the birthday party, pls factor in cleanup time k ;)

Enjoyz...

alibaba,
yeah i hope, wakakak.. but i think the whole family is very excited to open except Claudia. wakakak... cos she still dunno wats in store for her.

kiki,
no la, not opening during the birthday party but at least till after the party. but will b waiting till we are all together then open. wakkak... like some big thing hor. lolx

good morning!

Re: walking
My boi can onli walk with support but not crawling on his 4s at all! I guess he going to skip it bah.When my gal is 10mths old,she can crawl and walk at 14 mths ley...
Anyway,it dun realli bother me if he cant crawl or walk early.As long as ,he grows well,active and can walk by 18mths,then i am a happy mum!

big blks,
wakak.. so many received the big block and hand itchy to open rite??
I ask the organiser to deliver it to me onli at mid or late oct when is nearer to C's birthday.I dun tink i can tahan and sure open it!!!

swimming,
i bought C for swim a few times.But he dun seems to like it.Not sure if he scare,water too cold or too crowded,he will cry if stay for more than 5mins

Swim
i brot her to my fren's condo last sat for swim.. she loves it and squeak non-stop. it was already 2pm but water stil kindof cold but she seemed ok with it.. drank a few mouthful of water thou.. cos papa and mama slipped a little now and then =S

Kiki, ya thanks for your recommendation nw we all hook on BB .... can't wait, me also waiting to open... wonder when haha... got to tahan till baby's bday...

Mildy, we all tahan k don't open first. :p

Quietly reading posts for sometime ...

Mildy,
I dun think I can wait .. if I am you. Everyday will glance at the BB. Haha.

Hope I can bring Lucas for a swim coming Sat @ Yishun Safra ... maybe I can see some mummies there!

jo
u got order BB meh? the way u said like u got it liao.. hahaha... maybe we shld aim to go someone's house with BB for a gathering. hahaa..

mildy

i got the big blocks delivered to my parents place. opened it yday to let my #1 play! She was excited and she kept to herself playing with it for quite a long time. I only brought out like 1/3 of the items and she already starting stacking her own. I din even bother to demonstrate to her!! must open for charlene lah...poor gal waiting in anticipation

kiki,

wipe? i din bother leh...open the box immediately took it out for my gal to play... after playing, i dun remember us bringing her to wash her hands even! but she washes her hands regularly after each toilet visit so shd be ok bah....

BB: haha we open it up when it's delivered to us on last sunday.. Ethan already crawling in n out of the playhouse we built.. hee... i dun think i can ta han till his bday.. ;p

caterer: sorry ah, u all have any nice buffet catering to recommend..?/ hee..

mildy,

i personally dun find the big blocks will suit claudia at this point in time. Charlene will enjoy playing it much more compared to claudia... so i feel u shd let charlene play first. I din even bring my ah boy near the BB to take a look! the blocks are too big for his tiny hands to grib i feel. I will let him play his Jie JIe old mega blocks instead as he can grib those blocks better. IMO lah...

kash
haha oklah.. maybe for tessa no need so strict already but hot my BBQ put everything he sees in his mouth and he likes to suck his thumb very much (left thumb especially!) that's why need to clean lah (we washed and rinsed with dettol in fact!)

wah very fun right? kiki 好介绍 right? wakakaka mummies with BB post some pictures leh, dun be so unfriendly leh :p

I see mummy edde posted her BB pic on the BP thread leh.. hee hee hee

kiki,

yah, my boy also everything goes into his mouth. Last time wif #1 i will insist everything i have to wipe...now with #2, honestly, we dun bother anymore. he has been chewing the wood off his cot. I am sure some of them are inside his stomach liao...hope can digest! i remember i bought 200 coloured balls for my gal to throw into her playhouse last time. Hb and me washed every ball with dettol! those were the days! now really dun bother at all :p

yes yes... good recommendation. thanks for it as I dun have time to surf and shop
any good lobang let me know!

talking about color balls..
any lobang where to get cheaper?? my boy loves it after SL PS. lolz

fifi
i tink tis saturday i cant make it. aunty ruby may visit me &amp; i am gg to a fren's bb 1yo bday.. gotta prepare..

kash
yeah can understand, #2 tends to be more relak oredi, i guess that's fine! Haha..

ya agree that our babies can't really appreciate the toy yet, more for mummy daddy jiejie gorgor :p I also let BBQ crawling in n out the structure we built for him. Dunno why he is so addicted to the door!

liv
neogarden :p

From Neogarden
SAVE 15% for Wedding functions (only for same day with 2 orders with similar size) &amp; Baby Full Month / 1st &amp; 21st Birthday
Minimum buffet order of $350 on regular price menu $12.99 &amp; above.
Discount is capped at 100 persons in a single invoice per day.
During one week before or after their 1st/21st birthday &amp; Baby Full Month date.
Entitlement is given if customer produced valid document, Birth cert or I/C 2 days before function date.

alibaba

i bought it from the chinatown shop cheong choon or something....bought the playyard last time and got them to deliver 200 coloured balls together.... u can try to call them to enquire.

personally i find neogarden's food not bad. However, their price a bit to the high side
Chillipadi catering (not our chilipadi) also has good reviews

hahaha u mean my pic in bikini?? i still no courage to wear my bikini leh.. haha, still got flabby tummy.. so now wearing one piece swimsuit.. sianz.. ;p

me too.. everytime bring my boy for swim will ask my hubby 下水.. wakakka

mildy
u can get from Brown Rice Paradise, but always oos
-_-

minky,
i hope i can lun hard enough. lolx

jo,
wakakak...somemore hor its right next to my kitchen now so i keep seeing it.

kash,
yeah i also think charlene will enjoy it more but hor then like tat i must think of another pressie for claudia? i think hor #2 very ke lian, seldom got new things........lolx

Big Blocks,
seems like the whole nov thread got the big blocks. wakakkaa...

alibaba,
toysrus sell them in 100 per bag. not cheap though if i can remember the last time i got it.

I one piece swimsuit also no courage lor...

Mildy, not everyone...
Kiki, u want nose bleed ah.. Ask your hubby wear lor. wahaha...

big blocks: will only get mine end Oct nearer my gal's b'day, glad i din ask my friend to send us earlier, no see no lun :p

talk abt wearing bikini, no way there will be another chance nowadays with all the fats jumping up and down...

mildy,
Dont need wait for ur hb be back home! Use webcam! Haha.

alibaba,
Kiddy palace also sell colour balls. I have discount card ... can pass to you easily if u need it.

fifi,
see if I will bump onto you at yishun safra on sat anot. keke.

Neogarden:
I ordered from this caterer for Lucas 1yo birthday already cos if order online 1 month in advance can enjoy 20% off buffet price.

Jo
i went home yesterday and paste the fruits and animals poster onto my bedroom wall.. This morning showed my gal and she tried to eat the grapes!!! kakaka... hav u shown lucas the flash cards?

jo,
wakakakaka.... actaully for mi hor certain things i prefer to let hubby do it with the girls. its kinda of his kinda of things to do. for mi i am on reading, discipline and stuff. hm.. dunno how to put it.

siaonut,
You forgotten ... Lucas is not with mi since yesterday until Thursday.
But I was flashing the cards to myself ... testing on the speed. Haha. Then I try to test my hb on the animals ... he shut mi off cos he busy writing his report (juz like every nite!). So I ignore him loh.
Your gal so cute ... but is she trying to bite the card or eat the grapes? Haha.

Jes,
U look at Neogarden website promotion section. I called and asked ... ur 20% discount off buffet price ... u got discount on the food anot? Cos I heard frm my colleague abt incident the portion was lesser at a discount price. She replied if so, they wld be busy answering complaints. But I have ordered from them 4 times - 2x customary wedding day and 2x full mth celebration 15% discount ... food n service were still good. So I still go ahead and order from them despite incident my colleague told me.

peanut,
She must have had grapes before ... thats why she knows can eat grapes ... but tell her not from the poster! haha.

jo,
yeah, am the bad guy at home. wakakakka......

peanut,
your girl darn cute leh. wakakkaakakkak........armm... armm... lolxxxxxxxxxxx cant stop laughing. lolx