(2008/11) November 2008

nut, moomummy

My gal too, very noisy at home and guai when go gai gai one. Think my inlaws spoilt her, every morn and evening bring her down to walk walk, now it become a must to bring her down if now she super noisy...

mosh,
yah, tink tatz the case. coz my boi would be super excited when i bring him closer to the door. he'll squeal in excitement. then when i step away, he'll start to cry liao.. :p

Jo
sometimes I also give my BBJ drink the Karihome Goats Milk...I usually mix with his usual formula...cos i took the samples.. he likes it also
I think i wont buy cos very ex for a tin.
FIY someone is selling Karihome Goats Milk in the BP.

I still have space for the Stage and such trial for 10 Sep @ 2pm.
Cost: $10
Looking for 3 more babies to fill up. Pm me if keen.

Some information during class activity
--------------------------------------
The BIS 1 (Babies in Sync 1) for 6 - 12 months is mostly focused on early gross motor and language acquisition skills in a fun and creative way.

We use a combination of music, movement, drama, and other sensorial activities to interact and engage the babies.

At this age, they are super sensorial and depend on all their senses to form opinions and an understanding of the world around them. Hence, all our BIS 1 classes are focused on engaging as many of their 5 senses as possible.

moomummy,
My boy see mi no reaction one. Cant be bothered with mi. But he got so excited and scream whenever he see my in-laws back from work.

peanut,
Like movie for teenage ah? You go youtube watch the trailer see u interested anot.

jo,
hahaha..no lah, wat i meant was when i'm carrying him and walk nearer to the door, he'll get all excited, and if walk away from the door, he'll start crying liao.like saying,' let me go out!!' hahaha..
a few months back,my boi see me oso boh reaction one. but itz only recently, he then suddenly very sticky to me. wants me to carry him all the time, and when daddy wants to take over and carry him to play, he'll slap his daddy's hands away.. :p

moomummy, same same, my gal hates being with me cos i don't bring her go gai gai and that's why she oso hates staying at home with me during wkends, and when she's back at IL's hse, she's hopping around liao, sigh..

Jes
yah lor. kids nowadays very 'sian shi' and smart hor? They'll follow whoever who can let them have their ways. like my SIL, she always likes to feed my boi bread, so whenever my boi sees her, he'll make alot of noise until she gives him bread and he'll shut up instantly. then whoever goes near him and try to take away his bread, he'll wail and wail non-stop.lolxx

hellooo mummies,
its e start of another crazy busy week!! =P

glad_gal,
me also starting to plan bb's first b'day party! think i will make it less troublesome and have one celebration and keep it only among close friends and family. am also looking around for a nice cake. thinking of a 2-tier 3D cake. think e cake is gonna cost quite a fair bit already!!

re: weaning from botttle
any mummies succeeded in weaning baby off the bottle yet? i am hoping to wean baby off the bottle soon..tried a few times to give her EBM via sippy cup/Doidy cup and she seemed upset (coz she thought it was water which she loves). and she is already not a fan of the bottle to begin with..

moomummy, ya now the kids all like tat wan, they will find those who will bring them out, give me makan etc. my gal somemore very bad tempered, and mostly throw tantrums at me ONLY, sometimes will slap and scratch me oso, wow lau buay tahan wan, if she's not a baby, i would retaliate liao!! haha

Mummies...I'm so happy..BBJ started to stand w/o support recently..today he break record at 10secs...Any of the babies here can stand w/o support aredi?

Yesterday, we went to Carrefour at Suntec City.
Wowwww a lot of changes there..they put all the babies stuffs at level 2. Right nw they gt very big range of babies fd & stuffs...You gals can go there & have a look
...I brought some Healthy Times bb jar fd n a box of Vanilla teether for him. Hope he will like it

Coming thurs 11am Gal.dolphin & us going to
My Gym at Tampines. One of my gf went with her bb girl..she says not bad le... Have u all went there aredi? Hw is it? Any mummies wanna join us on thurs morning?

iluvbli55 & Jenn,
Congrat...

iluvbli55,
my sis EDD is very near to yours... She's in her wk 13 now..

lilian,
i have booked e lessons this sat...
Hope my boy like it...

Is your bb very naughty at this stage? My boy started to climb up the coffee table liao... Super naughty...

jes,
my boy also... he always pinch me when feeding n slap me when he wakes up... but sometimes he will also give me a kiss..

Nut: hee..mine drink 3 milk feeds :p hmm also dunno if 2 is enough, hv u check with PD before??

Talking abt PD, no need to go check up till 1 yr old issit?? Havent brought bb for checkup after he turned 8.5mths..

Haru: Hee you better order your cake early then! I enquired a couple already date not available liao. Hiaz, I also want 1 celebratn only but hse not big plus I want my frenz and colleag to share in the joy as well :p Too bad my IL's side quite a lot of relatives leh.

Rainbowcandy: Wow..that's fast!
My bb is cruising ard, but sometimes when we hold his hands to walk, he wld walk a few steps and start to crawl haha. Oh well, anyway it's still early i suppose!

Bibi: My bb has tried to climb up coffee table, sofa etc, climb down from my bed (and mine is quite high lor) - I had to like tried to 'teach' him to climb down legs 1st but of coz he don't understand! Gosh..so scared he will go head-down and then mati liao...i think boys are really really active and cannot sit still one!!

Glad, its a boy thing i think! my boy also same... can't keep eyes off for 1 sec even! he also trying to climb on top of my coffee table, and also attempted to get off the bed head first! faint! then again, i'm sure some girls are just as active!

Mummies, I agree it's a boy's thing..

My boy climbed up my metal gate this afternoon! Mine is the horizontal strips kind.. gave me a big shock when I came out of the room...

Bibi : I also kenna slap every morning.. two days ago worst, he use the milk bottle and humptum my husband's eye... lol.

Good for you, ur bb knows how to kiss you. My boy will only lick my face lor... hahaha

rainbowcandybaby,
My boy also started to stand without support recently.
for a few sec only.

I have also booked my gym @ tampines on sat 2pm... Hope my boy like it.

glad gal/blustar,
Yar, i think is a boy thing also... I tried to teach him to climb down also but it does not work all the time.. So far he managed to use his legs to climb down 2 - 3 times only. Just keep teaching them lor...

Fiona,
haha, my boy also like to lick my face...

Morning mummies ...

I feel my boy dun like me leh. He is so sticky with the maid nowadays. Sitting in the walker .. always go look for her and whine. Yesterday evening put him to nap, he refused for half hr and cry until very very cham. In-laws came back and I let them carry. When they wanna makan and I carry him back he also cry until cham. Haikz.

He also prefers the maid to feed him .. everytime I feed him, he sure whine and cant sit still. And other way round if its the maid ... he will more or less guai guai sit there. I also getting to dislike the maid ... feel like send her back! Dun wish her so close to my boy but on the other hand, I need help.

MIL and I also noticed that sometimes when we handle my boy and he cry .. the maid will juz come over and carry him up. Who is she to carry the baby when she is not asked to? Feel so irritated. I know you will say that at least ur maid will handle ur boy well ... but how wld u feel if ur boy prefers ur maid to you?

Jo:

Since we are working mums, babies being close to maids is quite normal as they are the main caregiver all day. If your boy is not close to the maid, then I would worry more coz there muz be something that the maid is doing that causes the BB to dislike her. If BB like the maid, at least you know that your BB is well taken care off and can work in peace.

That said, you may want to tell your maid that you need her to not spoil your kid. If you boi is with you and he is crying, you will handle it. If she takes him away every time, he cannot learn whatever you are teaching him (such as that he has to accept you).

Also, maybe observe why your boi likes your maid to feed him. My gal likes my maid to feed her too coz she's more patient, will keep talking to her and playing with her. My maid also ensure got my gal's DVD on. For me, sometimes I never on the DVD and am too engrossed with getting the food in her mouth than talking to her.

Bottomline: Let your maid know that whilst you are happy that your boy likes her. She has to help you ensure that you are still the person your boy likes the most. It has to be part of her actions (e.g. my maid will always bring my gal to me, ask her kiss me, sayang me, "mummy here mummy there", ask for permission to go downstairs, etc.). Don't get too jealous of your maid coz if you send her back just for this, you will face the same problem with the next maid (if she is good) or face other troubles with the next maid (if she is bad). I rather not risk a bad maid.

Climbing:
I dun think its juz a boy thing leh. My gal also like to climb here climb there. But maybe at a slower pace. Coz we always warn her "pua si si", she learns to observe danger. We give her low places to climb (open sofa bed, sofa) so she wont climb the high ones (my bed) too much and has learnt how go down the proper way already (turn ard and legs first). My coffee table is kept aside so less places for her to climb, partly also coz we tell her to keep within the playmat area.

Jo
I agree with fifi. You have to let your maid know what your preferences are when it comes to taking care of your boy.

I'm in the same boat as you.my maid is the main care giver while I work during the day and sometimes my boy will prefer her to me also. I'll be jealous of my maid at times too. what I usually do after my dinner every evening, I'll carry my boy into my room and play with him together with my hubby. The room is out of bounds to the maid when we are in there, so if my boy cries, she won't be able to come in and carry him also.

I used to worry that my boy dun like me and not close to me. But I was wrong. We are their mothers, there's always a bond between mother and child which can never be replaced. They needs us and will always depend on us. So I try my best to spend more time with him and let him understand that I'm always there for him.

Now my boy is slowly understanding who my hubby and myself are. Usually, i'll ask my boy,'where's daddy?' and my hubby will call out his name and when my boy turns to look at him, i'll then say 'yes! that's daddy calling you'. and my hubby will do vice cersa. You can try this for a start, and then when he gets more comfortable, read him some books or play with him together with some toys. You'll see changes gradually.

Just my pinch of salt. hehe.

Jes
your bb is bad tempered? but I dun think she's as bad as my boy lah. I tink the reason why she's throwing temper at you is because she knows that you are her mummy and u will always sayang her one. Usually we'll bully ppl who are closest to us mah,dun you agree?hehe..

rainbowcandy
wah..ur boy can stand unsupported for so long ah? my boy still cannot leh.I tink he's simply too lazy.haha.. :p

I'm sooooo sleepy now...my boy woke up at 2:30 am last nite and only fell back asleep at 5am this morning.

Time for a 2nd round of coffee for the day and continue with my lab testing work. haiz...

moomummy
wake up 2.30 fell asleep 5am?? wat time ur b slept btw? Wah.. i cant allow tt leh.. if my gal wakes up middle of night i'll stuck e tutu back into her mouth and she'll sleep by herself.. But if i see some activeness in her, i'll quickly pick her up and carry her until she sleeps. Normally aft a bit of whining she'll fall asleep again. e longer they remain active e more they no wan to sleep already... so mus chop chop fast fast..

Until now, I guess I'm still not used to have a maid ard though she can help out with taking care of my boy and household chores. I would always like to go out maidless w hb n Lucas but hb would think beta to have her ard to carry stuffs, etc.

When it comes to feeding, my maid do not talk much to my boy like me.

Back home after work, I would also bring my boy to the room and spend time with him. But he will juz look towards the room door whenever he hear her voice or someone coming home. Then lost interest in me liao!

Anyway, I will try to spend all my free time playing with him and taking care of him and not let him spend so much time with the maid.

Jo
wahahhaa.. now i feel like i'm really a fierce woman lei.. whenever i handle bb and she cry until v cham, i'll say NOBODY IS TO CARRY HER! when e usual MIL, hubby or his sister try to come to her rescue. hahahaz...

Jo:
I dun usually bring my maid out with us when we go out on weekends. She takes care of my daughter mainly Mon-Fri daytime only. Once hubby and I are back, we will play with my daughter more until she sleep. Saturday, we normally bring her out without my maid. Sunday, my maid is off so its just the 3 of us or us+friends.

Jo
yes.. there r times she prefer her grandma or papa or even guma to carry but then i know she's stil close to me cos she'll b happy whenever she sees me 1st thing in e morning and when i get home aft work. She'll "beg" for me to carry one hahahaa.. and then sayang me like tt + rest her head on my shoulder.. sweet.. but aft a while aft she gian already she change target liao

peanut,
Issit bcos we very fierce to them thats why they juz dun like us? Hahaz.
When I go work, he is still sleeping. When I returned home, he dun have much reaction one, jus look at me awhile only. He only gets very excited when I play with him nonstop and he will laugh like mad when he is in the mood. V cutez.

fifi,
think I shld make it maidless on weekends. Else he gets too sticky with her.

Bibi, at least your boy still will kiss you, my gal always turn her head away whenever i put my face close to her, i think i must hv looked like a monster to her, so unappealing!

moomummy, haha, i think my gal "bully" me cos she recognises me as the BAD person, cos only i will scold her. no choice, everybody pamper her so i got to be the bad person liao.

Jo, don't despair, i'm sure if you spend more time with your boy, he will grow to recognise you r the mummy and will stick to you more. i'm sure many of us face this problem now - bb sticks with maid or mum/mil. really bo bian since they are the main caregiver..

peanut
my boy usually sleeps at abt 9:30pm or latest 10pm. He dun usually wakes up in the middle of the nite but dunno why recently he's like that. last nite, he woke up and sat up, without knowing that I'm actually awake(i'll pretend to sleep) and then he turned around to pat on my hubby's face. my hubby din know what's going on and opened his eyes, and my boy smiled at him and that's it!

Wah lao, I quickly placed his pacifier into his mounth but he kept spitting it out. after that my hubby turned the other way to continue sleeping and my boy change target and came to me instead. I carried him and walk around in the room, trying to make him sleep but he kept looking at my face and smiled at me. haiz..
whenever i placed him back on the bed to sleep, he'll sit up again and wants me to carry him again.
so this went on and on until 5am when he finally gave in and dozed off again..by that time, i can no longer sleep liao.

Jes
I will scold my boy sometimes too, but too bad, he's not afraid of me or watsoever. He'll think i'm playing with him instead and will smile at me.aiyoh..so headache..funny thing is, my hubby always play with him and never raise his voice at him, and yet he doesn't quite like my hubby to carry him. hahaha..

gd morning mummies

jo
bb tends to be closer with caregiver as we are working mummy & work whole day. Dont be despair with this.. BB will learn to know tat u are his mummy..& also u've tried ur best to build bonding once u reach home... But am nowadays really tired... reach home oso nua infront of tv.. tired to entertain my boy.. know wat.. mostly weekdays night time he slp with my mil. but when it comes to time when i wan to carry him.. he will really show the happy face..& come over to me.. my mil will say.. cos i am his mummy...

moomummy, my gal not afraid of me too, and she ignores me whenever i raise my voice at her, the only time she may be slightly frighten is when there's nobody ard to save her, haha.. mayb yr boy likes you to scold him instead, and he thinks its funny, haha

lilian, ya maybe i shd change my nick here to "monster" :p

hmm... today's maid's 4th day, so far seems ok leh, less tat abit forgetful but since she's still new, i shall give her more time. otherwise so far i think i've no complaints. keep fingers crossed xxx

moomummy
izit teething? i realise when bb teething period.. he will wake up more often in the middle of the night... tat's y mil offer bb to slp with her during weekdays... becos few times he slp with me.. he actually woke up at 4+am to crawl up & down..grab the alarm clock etc... i will jus ignore him.. half consious look at wat he doing.. pretend to slp.. let him play til he knock out...

Jes
Haiz..see beh gek xim leh.whenever i scold him and he smiles, i dunno whether to laugh or to be more angry. hahaha. But he really makes my day when he give me tat sheepish smile.

alibaba,
I think he is teething coz can see the upper 2 front teeth popping out liao and very big ones somemore. wah..then jiah lat liao lor? now only 2 teeth coming out already so cranky, then got more teeth coming out i tink i peng san liao..

Hey mummies, heard from my SIL that she applied some Bonjela onto my nephews' gums when they were teething last time and it helps. But I thought Bonjela is meant for treating adult's mouth ulcers? Safe for bbs meh?

glad_gal
Ya...haaaa...We also do that hold his hand n walk ard...We also brough him the standing walker..but must be beside him lo in case he slip dwn. Ya still early to walk himself...i think abt 2mths more bah...

Moomummy
lol~~ depends on individual babies...my boy always like to hold himself up n let go n stand himself. I always say him like to show off...haaaa
Yr bb nwdays wake up in the middle of the nite ar...isn't slp too much in the day?

bibi
just let yr bb try everyday...will break record everyday...
jia you! Hope yr boy will like the class too.

re: climbing
my boy also try to climb his table... And also our bed that place on the floor nw he can climb on it lo...lol~~

fionaaarenang
wowww steady yr boy can climb up the metal gate ar...must be careful on him... Can i ask r u the one who joined us the trial class at Stage&Such?

Really busy these days at work, no time to come in.

Just wanted to check with mummies here if anyone is interested in the Happy Baby Puffs. I can get it for $7.90. However, I need to order a minimum of $200. If mummies are interested, pls let me know.

Climbing,
emma doesn't really climb, she is standing up on her own and actually tracking if she is holding on to tables for support. however, i did teach her how to get down from the bed so that she will not fall off again.

Maid,
Emma is very close to my maid but when she sees me, she will not want the maid anymore. Kids are very smart, they know who their parents are. On wkends, she will stick close to us like sticky glue. Don't want the maid at all.

Jo,
Just let your maid know that when you are around, let you handle the baby. She can do the housework. Also talk to your baby and play with him. If he doesn't want you and cry, than try and distract him with toys or food. Don't get angry and show fustration. He will think you are angry wif him. Baby will take the que from you. Spend more time with hima and it will be ok... don't worry...

rainbowcandy
no leh, my boy dun sleep alot during the day oso. maximum abt 1.5 hours per nap. think itz really becoz of what alibaba said bah, teething is usually a very uncomfortable period for bbs that's why they'll wake up so often in the middle of the night..

I tink i'll go back and train my boy to stand up and not be so lazy liao.hehe..

jo> u mus show the v enthusiatic face when u saw him & call LUCAS!! when i reached home after work i always do tat at the door! hehe... so he know i miss him after a long day.. keke.. in return sometimes he will scream or keep smiling & look at me de... ask me to carry him.. few times i say i go wash my hand 1st.. he will whine cos he tot i ignore him..

Hi JT,

I cant PM you. Hope u had PM me yesterday.Cos at the moment the class is full as i got 7 babies on the list. Max its 8 babies... but it best to keep within 5-6 as both parents can allow to attend for this trial.

Perhap you wanna call up the centre and check for other dates.

lilian, early to say, mayb i'll turn into a monster mdm in time to come, hahahaaaa... seriously it's my 1st time hving a maid, so mayb i kinda oso dun know wat to expect, and friends keep telling me can't be too nice, got to be strict etc etc...

moomummy, its like tat wan, we won't be angry with our bbies for long, and whenever u see them smile to u, it just melts yr heart and no more anger liao

moomummy, dun think u shd use bonjela on bbies, go buy those bb's teething gel, it seems to work for my gal when she's teething. and yes, i think they get cranky whenever teething, i've experienced 3rd time with my gal. her upper side 2 teeth recently oso erupted, super cranky and drool sooooo much.

Jo:
When possible, like weekends & PH, try to make as maidless as possible lor.

My gal very funny de. I scold her she will still come to me. My hubby say maybe he needs to scold her more then she will stick to him. Lolx.