(2008/11) November 2008

well mummies, i can understand ur 'no life' feelings. i'm also the same. so usually i try to go shopping wif my frenz once in a or 2 mths on wkends. Or i take leave on wkdays where i put my bb gal at the nanny's care & i can do my own things. Really need these 'breaks' to get me going...

Lilian, yen
i mix it with some of her usual apple/pear puree.. ok lei, she finished them.. But i ony gave 1 time nia.. cos aft tt she starts coughing.. hahahaa... dun tink its due to the fruit thou cos golden kiwi is sweet not tt sour like e green one. More like she gena from her grandma.

wow everyone is soo active today

Bear, ya nv see you already... so long nv meet up i guess we all only have time during the bash and then when at the baby bash we too busy with the babies also no time to talk... maybe we should take a day off to meet everyone up

Nut, i think i don't need to get the mat for you liao nini probably out grown it already...

Re. kid = no life
Again, it boils down to individual choice lor.. Enne feel more paiseh cos bb L requires more attention so she doens't feel nice leaving them with MIL to hav her own free time. Bear is becos of Z's daily routine so she needs to be ther for him.. Me lei, aiyah.. failed to set early night routine cos IL not cooperative with me so now its back to e 10pm bedtime for her.. this gives me e flexibility to stil meet up with frens once a while aft work. Even thou during these meetups i do feel paiseh not helping out with bb but i stil find this catching ups a need for me. Don't wan my frens to tink tt Got bb = No more fren

Nuts, sometimes is no choice.
I tink some of us here put our kids with nanny or at the infantcare. Aft work die die have 2 bring bb back home.
If I can find golden kiwi tis wkend i will try, else i may give grapes.

minky-I never even see u b4 ler.. shd find a time meet up one of these days before the bday bash k!

peanut-Yeah u rite ba.. like iluvbli55 say.. the only way is to bring our kid(s) along but some places mite not be bb-friendly and also ma fan to carry lotsa stuffs but older kid shd be easier to handle.

Lilian-Yeah think also depends on cirumstances and factors also.. who takes care for u.. whether u stay with inlaws or maid who take for u?? if its nanny.. or CC.. yeah nid to go fetch also hor.. gd pt there!

Yeah. will drive u to ur graves i tell u
nowadays my #1 really rebellious and notti.. hai.. everyday get scolded. Even I seldom scold him since young also started to throw temper at him now.. haa.

iluvbli55-I think MILDY is trying for #3 and who else I forget.. I know peanut is not yet.. maybe no..

others duno ler..

#3, me definitely is close shop lo.. unless accident.

You trying for another one now?

Lilian
of cos tt is really no choice.. If i'm also 1 of those mummies who leave bb with nanny/infantcare then i also 0 life liao. tts y.. i say.. its al down to individual.. some stil can afford a bit of life.. e rest kosong..

Golden kiwi.. suggest giv a bit at the start dun too much 1st.. and make sure its sweet not sour one.

iluvbli55
sorry lei.. now my b not yet walking.. crawling only already leave us damn busy.. crawl here crawl ther and jus learnt to climb up the massage chair! Always hav to keep an eye on her and to "catch" her back to the right place!

iluvbli55 , u asked abt #2 bcos u trying??

nuts, ya, i sympathies those without parents/IL's help. And singlemoms.
So what precaution u taking??

iluvbli55,

Kiki & Enne,
What happen to ur babies? Teething?

I jus made an embarassing blunder at work! So pai seh.

iluvbli55-got 'feeling' whether is meimei or didi anot?? sometimes our intuition very zhun de!!

Lilian-u r welcome, wish u good luck. hehehehe.

Jo-mine I duno ler. I hope its teething coz he still doesn't shows any signs of teething yet which gets me worrying..

Just wondering.. will LACK OF PROTEIN cause delay in teething??

iluvbli55,
wow.. congrats..

Jo
toking abt blunder.. i remm last time when i stil pat tor with my hubby there was once i msg him "Miss u so much darling" then my big boss called and asked if i sent something tts not meant for him.. -_-"

Thanks Jo! what happened in the office? share the joke!

Enne,
Dunno wat feeling, but less excited than #1, mayb bcuz same process.

iluvebli55-#1 always enjoys all the privileges, coz first one.. we always very 'jing zhang'.. come to 2nd.. not as excited liao..hor??

iluvbli55-As I say b4.. I seriously hope I won't have #3.. coz I think I won't enjoy my pregnancy and will be in jitters throughout, will 'hu si ruan xiang'.. coz of #2.. I got phobia liao..

I ever thot shd I have a "permanent" precaution anot also..

what jiejie name?/ we can help u think of meimei/didi name. hee hee.

iluvbli55-dunno ler.. bu she de.. coz seriously I wish to have a 'girl' but I can't overcome my phobia ba.. somemore #2 needs special care.. and mite give me heart attacks suddenly.. sigh headache ler.. so duno la.

Elizabeth..
Elijah for boy?
Ethan??

Elise for girl?
Ezanne?
Erica?

Elizabeth reminds me of the twins in Sweet Valley High story books.. her twin is called Jessica..

hehe..

I think not old fashioned, quite a classic name.

nut, ya can use four depending hw tall nini is...

enne, yup havent met u bt seem like knw u for a long long time same with lilian leh
everyday c ernie face until sian when u going to show your real face??

minky-haha see more of Ernie will feel like 'punching' his face anot??

Soon, look forward to meeting up.

Milderina-u r here...! It sounds late but hor finally my #1 is gog to playgroup the week after.. then next year straight nursery liao..a
Charlene in CC or PG?? which one huh??

happy-haha..yeah lo.. but I can only bring #1 go mix with.. jiejie Charlene.. and.. erm jiejie Clara rite? not meimei hor??
i forget

Thanks Mildy and happy!

i'm abt 12 weeks, so long nv come in.

Enne,
If gal, den I use E name, if boy den I use P name, follow hubby, hee.

enne,
i am always here. wakkaka...
Charlene is in PG le but its in chai chee one, near to my aunt cos she is helping mi to Look after her.