(2008/11) November 2008

ah kiki
hmm, dun tink i ordering t puffs =P Cos I dun give a lot to bb so no point ordering.

ah bibi
Not planning to go for t open house cos really busy lately. N i m a kiasi mummy, scared too many ppl there (open hse) = many viruses.

Lilian,
my gal also crying a lot at night last week, i tot she was having nightmares, but suddenly rem she was teething.

morning...

my gal oso had her 1st major fall last week, not from the bed but from the pram. stupid mummy never buckled her just cos she was sleeping! but luckily i think she didn't hit too hard cos i think i didn't hear "kok" sound, but still she cried terribly and a little red patch at the back of the head...

me oso weekend mummy, bringing bb back tonight, but am not so excited as Liv, hahaaaa

ya lilian, i am a weekend mum.. hee.. tried bringing bb home but next day morn very rush as i start work at 730am.. so 630am have to leave home to send him to my mum place.. shag sia.. ;p

ya lor lilian, being a weekend mummy is busier than working right, haha

ya, maid starting today, we are picking her up after work later... keep fingers crossed, dun know can make it anot...*xxx*

hahaa... jes, if next day i on leave then i will bring him back hee.. and also being a weekend mum is indeed more tiring than working haha.. after work already shag, then i went to my mum every day after work to play with bb, i also tired liao.. ;p lousy hor..
btw u got a maid ah? hmm i still cant convinced myself to get a maid coz i scare of all the stunts they will have and also dun think i have the energy to manage a helper.. ;p

Jes
u mean u only see ur b on fri nite when u bring her home.. other weekdays u dun go visit for a while? Wont miss her ka??

liv, u r better than me, if i'm on leave the next day i dun bring her back oso, haha, cos usually i want to hv my own time to do my own things 1st then later in the day will go over to mil's hse to play with her lor. me oso like you, everyday after work go to mil's hse to see and play with bb, it's really shag ka bey si wan..

ya, just employed a maid starting today, am oso very relunctant cos of all the horror maid stories, but just try it out lor see how, as mil oso think she needs the extra help...

no peanut, i go see her almost everyday after work, else i think i will miss her. hubby still said dun go everyday it's ok wan, men dun understand wan, haha

jes, my hubby different, he wants to see bb everyday.. plus every week hubby studying on 2 evenings, so he will super miss bb and will rush back after work to mum's place to see him.. ;p

I oso just employed a maid abt a month ago. So far so gd. All the horror stories oso no choice, cuz need to get another pair of hands to help out.

Now, it's like cannot do without maid. Hope I won't over-rely on her.

Liv & Jes> haha.. nice to see mummies same shoes as me =P I also go over to my mum place to see my girl every night. I think i mentioned here b4, the 2 hrs I m there got to accomplish alot of things. Play with her, change her, eat my dinner, wash dishes, feed her milk, wash/steam/assemble t bottles. Super stressed.
Then after tat go home, got own hsewk to do
Yes, wkend mums have their own set of stress
May get a maid too. Jes, hope your maid is a good helper.

liv, yr hubby is good, mine abit bo chap like tat, he thinks he still want some time for his own leisure, sigh... wat to do

lian, same i oso do almost the same routine as you during my abt 2 hrs stay there every evening. but when i go home i hardly do any hsework. prior to maid, i got weekend PT cleaner, i'm really lazy wan!!

i hope i hv the same luck as iluvbli on maid.

y'day evening i got to take bus to and fro mil's hse, before that got to do marketing, after go home still got to hang the laundry and fold clothings, find myself so poor thing whilst hubby is out "cheong-ing", damn it...

Hmm..I'm not wkend mummy. Bring my son home everyday, accomplish alot of things in 1 hour in my parents house. Eat dinner, feed, keep his clothes etc Go home bathe bb, steam milk bottles, feed bb milk(last feed),wash clothes/hang and fold(if required). By the time we finish, ard 10+pm. Damm tired.
Luckily, my hubby is helping out else...
Also thinking of maid.

hahaha Jes, ur hubby still go cheong-ing often?
My poor hb is worst than me, really no me-time for him, and his work is v demanding. I smtimes still go out meet fren once a mth. He like totally cut off from his fren ntwk liao.
Liv, i saw from fb your coy. My hb used to work there.

Yen, u lagi siong leh. Must give u a pat on your back. I m almost gg crazy with my schedule le, i cant imagine being in your shoes.

Lilian, my hb also like urs.. no me-time also.. he study, work, home.. no go out one.. me like u, sometimes will go out with friends.. ;p
he also in IT line..? hee...

Yen-^5, me 2.. but I got an elder one, when he's notti.. really driving me nuts. haha.. at nite only got free time when both of them sleeping.
I need to sleep with them at nite. hehe.

I don't think of maid, I think I possesive, dun trust unrelated pple to take care of my kids other than my family, so heng I got MIL help.

ya lor lian, he almost every week got 1 day must arrange to go out with his friends wan, buay tahan... unlike me, i never see my friends for the longest time. if my hubby is busy due to work then it's bo bian, tats y sometimes i abit pissed whenever he said he's going out.

yen, must be very xin ku for you. we wkend mums only already complaining, hahaa

iluvbli, not on leave today, picking her after work later, train her fast fast over wkend. my hubby no time oso will make time for himself, hahaa

Jes
mus hav own life also.. since weekdays ur b with MIL then u can plan at least 1 day meet up with frens lor. 1 day no go back visit bb is stil ok one.. unless u reeeeally reeeally miss her crazy.. 1 day also cannot short then bobian..

If i'm u i'll arrange with my hubby to ensure our outings diff day so at least ur hubby can accompany bb while u're not around and vice versus..

Jes,
me same here. Ever since i got my gal, never go out with friends anymore. No social life. Sigh.

Re: Weekend mums & maids
Lucky I stay with my mum. So my mum will can keep an eye on the maid. A peace of mind at least.

Yen,
You are so independent. Pei fu you!

peanut, rite lor, i almost no life liao... oso cos since i think i'm already not bringing bb home everyday so i try my best to spend all my other time with her lor. i think i will try to relax abit with maid coming, hope so...

my maid will hv to follow bb to stay at mil's place, i know this is not quite right but i dun hv a choice, i'm not going to leave maid alone with my bb.

re:nolife
I also no life.. everyday after work go MIL place.. makan le.. bring both go home.. coz of them I also nvr go out after work..

Jes, i was abt to ask u where ur maid staying...
If i get a maid, t maid may have to follow me home while my bb stay at my mum hse. Cos their side no more rooms.
Hopefully with your maid, you can go out and enjoy more

iluvbli55-hehehe.

when only got 1, I very 'sticky' to him maybe coz #1.. so I always rush home after work ler.. very passionate.. hahaa.

now got #2.. partly coz of my #2 condition.. and also coz now got 2 kids.. I also feel 'paiseh' to go out after work.. and leave them to my MIL.. coz not easy for her also to handle my kids, do her hsework, cook for us..

so at nite no matter how tired I am, I will always bring both home take care myself lo.. during weekends also mostly family days..

I once said once got kid = no life. then Peanut say I spout nonsense!

I bring bb home everyday.. come home bathe and settle him to slp by 8pm. aft that i pump while i do my extra readings, or my presentations for school or work. Dinner at 10pm, then hb will walk the dog while i shower, do milk management. by the time i finish my work it will be 12am. wake up at 3am to pump. but i m lucky in a way i get to go to sch later and I have a maid to clean the house. heng ah!

I really no life lor. I haven't been out of the house aft 7pm cos I need to settle Z to slp and my hb works till 10. can't go shopping, can't meet frens for dinner. can't even go back to my parents' for dinner.

hmm.. i mean my boy Baby Qi Huan has fever, not that I'm crazy over BBQ the food.. but i'm crazy over BBQ the baby leh.. aiyo.. think I fever also.. talk nonsense.. hahaha

Bear,peanut-sometimes my friends go out, I nvr go, they will feel I am too 'focused' on my kids liao.. but they don't have kids so I think they won't understand also.

some pple is able to manage life between kids and life(gog out with friends etc etc).. my friend even quoted me her colleague with kids also able to go shopping with her all these..

i totally agree got kid = no life. sigh...

lilian, initially tat was my idea too, bring maid home with me everyday cos mil's pretty crowded, but lazy hubby said very troublesome to ferry the maid there every morn despite it's not very far away. so maid will squeeze in the same room with mil and bb. seriously i dun think i will go out more often, i guess the commitment to a kid overrides everything else.

all mummies - we are so wei ta, aren't we?? hahaaaaa

Kiki-same ler.. my baby suddenly fever this morning, scares me ler.. but he still looks ok.. so my MIL gave him medicine.. if still dun go down must rush to KKH liao.. but just now heard HB say so far so good.. hopefully he dun give me another heart attack!!

how come u call ur bb BBQ??
hope Qi Huan gets well soon. hugz.

Enne
Thanks... I got no choice but to give him Ibuprofen cos Paracetamol no use... now better and zzzz... i also wanna zzzz....

Why BBQ ah? Hmm..说来话长 ...

Enne, when ppl like ur frens ask me this qn i ask them back, 'u got kids bo? if u dun have u will nv understand what i m gg through.' Then those smart alec will say leave Z with my MIL, maid or my mum. My usual response is he is my kid not theirs. if those frens have kids, honestly i find that most of their kids have prob slping cos they dun have a fixed routine. Only those staying with parents or inlaws have it better cos their parents/inlaws are the main caregivers so the kid can slp better.

Sigh.. i really miss gg shopping aft work..

Duckie, how BBQ gets well soon.. poor thing!

Bear-Yeah lo.. sigh then they will go on saying.. I shd have some me-time.. else neglect my HB.. all these.. when in fact I will say.. the kids is mine and HB, we both prioritize them.. and am already working, so if I'm not, I shd be the one taking care of my kids ma.. but yeah.. i feel they are not mums yet, they won't understand de lo..

Bear-when Z can go CC or PG next time, u can go shopping liao lo.. hee..

Kiki-I cannot see chn words ler.. lousy pc..

Re: Fever
Mummies, ur kids having fever izzit becuz of teething?

Bear & Enne,
The only way to have life is to meet frens and bring bb along... but too lay chay.. so many things to pack... headache.

Kiki,
I read ur post abt BBQ food and urself with fever, i laugh until my colleagues looking at me ;P

bear, for the time being, do online shopping 1st, hahaaa... this has recently become my new found 'friend'.

hope all sick bbies get well soon.

All 伟大 (wei da) 的 mummies,
Other than broccoli, spinach, green pea & kailan, what other green vege can I cook,puree then freeze? Need ideas!

Enne, the chinese word kiki wrote hor, is translated to 'talk come word long'

Lilian,
bo pian. ** Miss him if I dun bring him home every day. He's used to having me ard when dark. He will rush to me in his walker when I open the door @ my parents house.
Now he's used to going home. If I bluff him and try leaving my parents house without him, he will make noise. Lucky thing for me is my hubby is helping out also.

Enne,
That's why I'm still considering if I want #2.

iluvbli55,
Luckily my hubby and I seldom OT, otherwise I will collapse.
My boy when teething doesn't have fever but he just bad-temper oni and crys alot.

Bear,
wow, u had dinner @10pm?

Ah nut,
bb can eat yellow kiwi meh? So far, I only gave banana and apple.