(2008/11) November 2008

haru,
my avent pump gave me so much trouble. Am sure u remembered my sharing previously. For the record, i have gone back to Philips to change for new pumps 4 times. Out of 4 times, 3 times were becos of haywired pump suction rhymthm. For all 4 times, i get new motor part exchanged on the spot. (They have ready-stock.. if not, how do they sell??) And it seems they do not do repair in Sg, they have to send it to UK, and that's the reason why they usually give new motor parts to replace the spoilt ones. Tell them.. if they dun provide new or replacement, then how can u expressed? (i've asked for the engineer to reply on why i hv to change the motor parts everytime but till now, no reply.)

Anyhow, i am so glad when i stopped bf few mths back.. becos i no longer hv to go and change the Avent pump every now and then. I tell myself, the next time, i would not get Philips Avent Pump anymore. So very disappointed and time-consuming.

Chilipadi
im really sorry to hear that. *hugs* No, dun col urself greedy, u've tried ur best. it's god's will. Any way to strengthen ur womb? What did the doc say? take good care of urself k. it must have been hard on both of u.

Glad_gal
me half malay, half chinese. oh, i look more malay ah..im muslim anyway, haha...eh, u living in Tampines? i just went kiddy palace and didnt notice the pasta sauce..tsk tsk tsk....

Long time never log in.Hope everyone is well.

Haru,
I do have a spare Avent Uno pump. If you want I can lend the motor to you. I'm staying in Serangoon North. PM you my contact and address.

Peanut,
My friend also said Similac is very good for brain devellopment but it is very heaty.

Mosh,
A big congratulation to you!!!Actually saw your nick in Feb thread a month ago when my friend came over and used my computer (she is also a feb MTH)but I think it would be good for you to share the news at your comfy level. (My aug thread ppl, love to go other thread and see familiar nick then start a guessing game and promp other to start search other thread to know who is preggy. I really detest that. If ppl are comfortable, they will announce it why go to that extent and end up ppl all creating new nicks)

Chillipadi,
Take care of yourself. Dun think too much. Do talk to us if you are comfortable. *Hugs*

chillipadi: gosh, i'm so sorry
but i think it looks more like God intends u to have anor one. pls don't feel tt u r destined to have only 2. look at me w my 4 kids. Bless, take a good rest & more things will come to u in future

haru, yoyo: contrary to everybody else in the thread, i have a v good experience w my avent. maybe cos mine is avent iq duo. i remember jenn also did well w her avent, she even had enough to give me but she stopped after 5 mths. the price difference between uno & duo is a lot. but double pumping really helps. especially if u r short of time like me. tt's my 2 cents worth.

happy national day to all.

Long time nvr log in. Busy with my new job...

Chillipadi,
Take care of your health. Be positive, U still have meg n emma.

My sister also lost one of her twins a week ago. The other one still a bit unstable.

Mosh,
Congrat. We are the last 2 to deliver in this thread, now you are the first to announce this good news to us. If everything goes smoothly, my sister will be in mar 2010 thread...

olwen,
i'm now working around raffles, in the similiar industry. if my co got a suitable position, i inform u k... my current co very family oriented one. i think will be suitable for u.

heloo mummies,
feeling so frustrated now that i left baby in cot and my hubby to entertain her. she has been refusing to latch really often, it seems the only time she will latch is when she is sleepy,and night feeds. and she tends to pull away like aft 1-2 mins only. i keep telling her if she carries on like this, i will just stop bf-ing her(in a fit of frustration). plus she never wanna eat her solids at home. so far, only grandma can get her to eat some cereal, etc. she seems to be testing me, everything i wanna feed her with she just doesnt want. makes me so frustrated coz my boobs can never get emptied and in e end i just lose all mood to go out even though we plan to go out. since morning she hardly had any milk or food.

snowwy,
thanks for your offer! so far, i am just using the manual and still able to yield about e same amt, thank God! i'll PM you if i really need to borrow the motor from you ya? thanks!!!

yoyosan,
ya, my suction also always go haywire but it comes and goes..

chillipadi,
so sorry to hear about what happened. most impt is to take good care of yourself ya? meg and emma are 2 beautiful children. =)

Long time no see. It has been really hectic -- bb kaitlyn was sick for abt 2 weeks so i now look like a panda.

M in philippines now -- basic bb stuff here v cheap. Btw, an idea for a favor for the bb party: if you guys are interested, I can buy plain white bibs here for $1 and we can iron on the theme of the 1st birthday party onto the bib. As an example, check out this mommy's cookie monster bib: http://babyboydblog.blogspot.com/2009/04/draydens-party-part-ii-party-favors.html

Mommies who want anythign from Philippines, just PM me and I can help you guys buy it.

Btw, just attended a meeting on pnemococcal disease vaccination! OMG i am scared shiteless. Hv all ur babies gotten their jabs yet? I think i will get bb vaccinated asap once i come back. Some guy just presented that in Singapore, 1 in 8 baby that develops strep pnenumonia will pass on as a result? (PS: I have not done research yet so take this with a pinch of salt. Recommend all mommies to do their own research/check with their Drs if they are concerned)

Dear Chilipadi,
I am so sorry to hear your loss, but hang in there & take care *hugs*

Pam

Mummy2nia: I live in Redhill hee..but 'TP', I meant Toa Payoh KiddyPalace LOL :p And tks! Me really looking forward to the trip, even though it is quite logistical challenging!

HI Olwen!

Haru: Cheer up, mabbe your bb going through a more difficult phase now, after a while may start to eat more solids! She prefers only certain kinds of solids or...dont eat any at all??

Pam: Waves! Hee yah sometime nvr see you online..one of the nite mummies haa..

Happy National Day to all!!

Oh yeah forgot it is national day!!

Happy National Day -- let's wish for Singapore to have super duper high GDP Growth and to more baby bonus for mommies & babies!! hehheh

Gladgal, hey I used to live in Tiong Bahru. Very close to you. Do you know that Redhill market has a shop where they sell overuns of carters, gap and polo stuff pretty cheap?!

haru,
Think its jus a temporary phase for ur bb now, refusing to eat much. Maybe teething or what so no appetite? Or maybe ur bb wans to choose grandma. I think my boy is so sticky to the maid and prefers her to feed him ... I feel that nowadays when I feed him, he always get fed up after awhile and cant sit still.

hey pam!!
guess what?? i saw Sophie e giraffe at MothersWork this evening and after thinking for like 15mins and another mummy raving abt it, i bot it ($39), ouch!! by e way, do u still have spare velcro or ribbons? wanna get some from you coz from e store to carpark,bb already sent Sophie flying out of her stroller 3 times!!! other than that i think she kinda likes chewing on it.

i decided to send bb for pneumoccocal aft baby turns 1 since she is not attending infant care. and she will not have to take that many doses then.

jo and glad_gal,
thanks for ur encouragment..yeah, i will hang in there!! baby finally got hungry when we were outside and also at some papaya really happily just before her bath time. =) do wish i can read whats on her mind!

Pamela
wah..u sound so serious ah....yah, i tot of takin dat jab late cos she has too much jabs goin on, so stressful for her.

glad_gal
so paiseh..opppsss......hehehe...enjoy ur trip yah

jo
ur maid is the primary caregiver ah, i think this has a part to play too? this morning, my maid tried to feed her bottle of milk and she protest until maid gave up so i took over and she finished it liao. for mine, i think she okie2 with maid, can see she choosing ppl already. last time she doesn't care but hmm, she prefer to b with my mum than me quite a number of occasions unless she's sick then she die2 wan me to take care of her the whole day!

Pam: RH mkt?! Serious ah..hee I didnt know that...must go check out the shops then!
Fifi, you know or not :p

Mummy2nia: haa its ok :p

Haru: That's great!! Hee i think she will gradually learn to eat more :p

Gosh packing for baby for trip is really tedious!!

Happy National Day to all mummies here!

I can still remember last year when PM Lee announced the 4 month maternity leave for us. hehehe....and to bring it forward for us to enjoy, dats just amazing. hehe...

Haru,
No problem. Actually i'm also having the same issue with you. My bb will struggle a lot and she will arch back when I latch her. As she grow older, she gets stronger that sometime I can't seem to outfight her. I think it is because the let-down is too forcefully for them to managed that why after 1-2 mins, they refused???
Other than that, she is fine with her porridge and other rice cracker stuff.
Hope they will get over this phase soon enough.

Super tired.. my boy whenever the next teeth is coming out will surely kena fever.. last tooth also like that. worst whenever he is sick, when he cry he will vomit.. all the milk and cereal we gave all vomit out.. is tt normal?

now finally managed to rock him to sleep.. keep crying.. haiz.. my patience going to be out.. me tired and frustrated. my maid today give attitude.. like no "xin" to care for him today. husband, bb don want him.. haiz.. realli sian today.. maid ah reali cannot be reliable, treat her good, she don reali appreciate.

Pills: mummies those who took pills, is it true that every 6 month need a breast check up to find out if there is any lumps in the breast? my doc say need lei. but me not comfortable cause he is a guy. n this is a family friend..

hey, saw some reali nice photos taken by sean lau. how much extra you ladies pay for extra photos?

kiki: the sean lau BP no more?

<font color="ff0066"> Lynn</font>
Previously when I was on the Pill, I never go for such check-up for breast lumps. P/S: my Pills were prescribed to me by my Gynae.

<font color="ff0066"> Mosh</font>
Congrats!! Congrats!! Take care of yourself and dun be stressed yah. All babies are gift from God.

<font color="ff0066"> Chilipadi</font>
Oh dear... I'm so sorry to hear of your loss. Take care and if possible, have a mini confinement to allow your womb to recuperate. My prayers are with you. *hugs-hugs*

<font color="ff0066"> Haru</font>
Which Mother'sWork did you go to? Does your bb like Sophie? I'm wondering whether to get that for Janessa cos she's constantly looking for something to bite on. But cos Sophie costs so much, I'm wondering if it's worth the investment.

<font color="ff006"> Pamela</font>
Woohoo... you are one busy momma. Everytime I see your postings seems like you are travelling to one country or another.

lynn: i paid total of $600 for sean lau package bcos i bought the whole disc, cos all pics nice. Also the hardcover album i can show off to friends that was like $100+ so total $600 nett.

Hello ladies

Thanks for all your blessing
Hope you all enjoy your holiday!

Me suddenly down with fever and cough on Sat
Now fever no more but still coughing. So scared will pass to my gal

Chilipadi
So sorry to hear about it
But dun think too much now, must take care and recover fast.

Olwen
keke, me still dunno gender yet leh... if this one is a boy then I sure need boy stuff cos I only have gal stuff now hahah...

snnowy
U saw me ah in Feb thread ah, never say hi, keke.. your fren also there? whats her nick?

Mummynia,

so how's the SL BP???confirm already?

Lynn,
u wanna join?=) sad to hear brandon is down with fever again.. seems like u r struggling with maid, hub &amp; bb issues.. =( no worries.. can always share with us.. n we are ALL great listeners! =)

gal.dophin
eh? me no doin sl bp, it's kiki..hehe..me oni doin the bash

bash
eh, till date, ive yet to receive any proposal leh...quick quick

lynn
my maid oso become'bo chup' one....sigh...u cant realli rely on them 4 help lah.

bb struggling
bb always struggle during diaper changing. the other day went to relative house, changed her, and she kept on moving and turning..and i just cant control her...felt sooo paiseh, like i cant control her...sigh...in the end, me oso nvr tot of it earlier..i pass the wipes to her then she got distracted! hah!

Lynn
Oh.. I just closed the BP and transferred payment over ... too bad.. so sorry....

Mummies will send you all the scheduling details once I got their confirmation k!

kiki:np, thanks

bb: now he managed to sleep. no appetite.. waste alot of milk.. his feet and hands are rather cold. but he is perspiring alot. got any issue? hope he faster recover.

dymples,
i bot it from the GWC branch.so far so good, sometimes in e car, i can hear her chewing on Sophie even!hahah..ya, the only thing that was holding me back was the crazy price tag! but hubby said bb seems to be attracted to it.hahah...what to do? she is daddy's girl.=P

mummy2nia,
its ok lah, no need to paiseh one. all babies go through this cannto keep still phase!hahah. now i always to have give her something that she normally can't have (eg. remote control, etc...) if i need to change her alone at home. if hubby is home, he will actually do a "stand-up performance" to keep her entertained while i change her, hahaha..quite a scene!

snnowy,
ya, she is def getting stronger. esp when she is really sleepy and needs a nap and still resisting. amazing how their little body has that much strength!

haru
i noe, on top of that, she was crying cos the place was too hot for her. she cant stand the heat!! the bungalow house, all window shut, only gate open, of cos she was perspiring like mad. poor baby! the next day, her left cheek was red! and it took a day for the redness to go away., so u imagine how hot the place was. i was struggling tryin to keep her hush...a nightmare i must say!

mummynia,

so sorry.. me blur liao.. must be the fever tat i had burnt my brain liao.. =( shld be kiki hehehe..

diaper changing:
mummynia, my bb also like tat.. the moment place on the floor or mat then cant stop moving.. like a worm also had a hard time changing.. so i just gave him either bot of cream or anything "new" to distract then can change liao..=)
kiki,
let me know ok?so exciting.. now wondering wat clothes to get for him for the photoshot..

Was trying the controlled crying method on my boy last week, all went well until the 3rd day, when my FIL carried him up and comfort him! Plus my MIL was pacing around and around me giving me a face for the past 3 days. So in the end got to give it up, cause told hubby that I wont be able to accomplish it with them ard. So angry!

And this is not the only thing lor, they bring him to play on the staircase, keep showing him things that he is afraid of becos they feel that its funny, bring him out and always come back at least 30mins late for his dinner,and lots and lots of things.

Can you even believe it, after that day's incident, my PIL is ignoring my son now? Such a petty and childish person..

Sorry, just need to rant off..

mummy2nia,
I also everytime war with him when it comes to diaper changing.. Thats why now i using pull up pants for him liao..

hi lilian.

hey mommies-regarding our kids bday..
wondering u all planning for ur kid 1 year old bday, anyone holding according to the lunar calendar? coz this year, if by lunar, is later by 1 mth lo..

then for my boy, means his lunar bday is in dec, so wondering shd I hold in november or go according to lunar?? coz for my #1, we also go by lunar but that year, lunar was before his actual bday lo..

hi enne, not celebrating according to lunar, cos oso since it's gonna be a mth later. oh and i must admit i really dun rem my gal's lunar b'day now, haha

enne, i'll be holding according to ang mo calendar.
I think it doesn't matter which calendar u base on. As long t date convenient for u.

chilipadi, sorry to hear abt the loss

olwen, i'm eager to know who!

sabre, u live with ur in laws?

<font color="ff0066"> Enne</font>
I only celebrate my gals birthdays according to the "ang mo" calendar. Cos I never understand the lunar calendar, plus it's easier to remember the ang-mo date bah. heheheh...

<font color="ff0066"> Haru</font>
Oohh... ok. Thks. Now I'm so tempted to get the sophie. hehehhe...

nolah receive some queries from some mummies so ...

can only make it for saturday one but not sure still got any good 'leftover' anot... u going?

haha. thanks mommies for sharing.
actually i also dun rem la.. my MIL was checking out last nite lo.. coz u know la.. the elders more want to follow 'lunar' de lo.. hehehe.