(2008/11) November 2008

Jes-Yeah lo my boy also like to pull tissues or wet wipes out of it~~ kekeke.

Yeah.. but I learnt a lesson.. taking care of my baby, must be on tenterhooks all the time.. coz he's different.. must be doubly alert lo..

omg jes! my bb same as u, loves to play with her nappy cream and wet wipes! i was struggling with her cos she poo. speaking of poo

Milk powder/poo
not sure whether u mummies find similac can cause constipation at times. even though i noe it's best in the market, i had to swope it to frisco cos my hub's fren advised him to change cos my bb very hard to poo. now better, everyday poo and mustard in color...so easy to poo now

Jes,enne,mummy2nia
Babies are the same lah, i need to use baby wipes, tissue, a piece of diaper, controllers, handphone to entertain them while i change her or feed her.

mummy2nia,
I used similac until bb 3-4 mths then i switched to friso cos it caused constipation in my girl.
Friso is gd for my bb, so far no poo poo problem.

mosh,
wow!!! congrats!!!! it must be so fun to be preggie again!

heloo mummies...
had a really challenging and crazy day..was about to pump at work when i realized my pump wasn't working! @#$%! so raced back to mum's place to feed baby but she was napping, so waited for her to wake up. but after she woke up, latched on for like 2mins and refused to drink anymore and my boobs were like super hard by then. went back home to use a manual pump which didnt help much coz i was rushing like mad to pump as much as poss to get the milk out before racing off to another meeting. then went to philips service centre and they had to take my pump motor to service but didnt had a replacement for me. #$%!!! came home tried to latch baby again coz boobs hardly emptied since morning. and she just latched 2 mins and refused again. managed to pump out as much as i can with the stupid manual pump. threw away all e milk pumped today coz i was too much in a hurry to sterilize anything. tried to latch baby again to help empty boobs coz couldn't really empty boobs well with manual pump. drank for like few mins, choked and then refused to drink anymore. and she hardly drank any EBM while i was away at work. sigh.....super challenging day for me. and suspect bb may be teething..dunno how i am gonna survive without my electric pump for at least a week. just praying my ss doesn't get affected too much bcoz of all these

babyzel,
my baby also toothless now, and i love it!! but if she is refusing to feed, etc coz of teething, i wish they would just pop out asap!! so that her appetite will improve. she has been waking up at weird times at night too...=P

Haru, u need to get a Medela.. once u get one u will nv have probs again.
Minky and Ali both changed for Avent to Medela.. gd investment if u want to have 2nd kid.

hey Bear,
i was thinking about it, but i am not sure if I will be BF-ing for much longer so not sure if its worthwhile. and at the moment, there is no plans for #2 at all. =P (although everyone is trying to convince us otherwise!!ha!!). just out of curiosity, which Medela model you, Minky and Ali using?

HAru,
My avent pump is sitting in philips waiting for repair... a week liao..
No replacement for me too.. i complained to them tat their pump is lousy. Keke Relying on manual pump and a second hand avent pump.

mummy2nia, i tried similac 2 for my gal too and constipated too. now on enfapro, alot better though for some days still will pass out dry and harder stools.

babyzel, these "toys" not just used for feeding and changing time, it's all time favourite toys to them liao.

peanut00 & minky

my boy also drools alot since 4mths old...always gt to change his bib. Always bite things on his hands/his bb cot or his fingers...until nw he still gt no teeth yet...haiz...

Mosh
Congrats to U!

Bear & babyzel
wow...u all brought so many toys for the babies...they must be very happy seeing all the new toys.

re: same as my bb J...need to give him a diaper/ nappy cream or toy while changing diaper...keep turning turning ard....headache ar...

**Mummies Gd news Jurong Bird Park or Night Safari 1 for 1 admission http://www.birdpark.com.sg/l2_t1.aspx?l1=10&l2=30&langid=1
I'm going with my friends this Sat morning to JBP**

bbzel & jes
yalor...frisco is much better. One thing, my grandaunt mentioned similac is the best for the brain development. now my mum just called me at work...she said bb seemed to prefer similac cos similiac, she will finish. I told her, similac oso nvr finish mah. which one is better, nvr finish or hard stool..i still standby frisco..sigh. Enfalac, bb dun realli like so dats why switch to similac but now similac givin probs

haru
must be tiring for u leh.. *pat pat* maybe get madela..a good investment.

Haru:
Invest in a Medela Freestyle. Its lightweight, handsfree and no need to find power supply when out. Fantastic investment.

hi fifi,
ok ok, think i will really consider..maybe with that i can try to BF beyond target of a year!hahaha...

mummy2nia, actually i oso tink that eating solids may cause constipation as well, may not be just the milk. in fact i've tried a few brands and none seems perfect for my bb, so i gave up and just continue with enfapro.

similac best for brain development??
My fren's 2 yrs old is on similac and he's a GENIUS!! know simple words by 1yr old and before 2 can remm aunties name, his home tel # and house unit # -_-.... and now 2yr+ remm a few people + my address aft telling once and on car know e directions! a bit scary.. -_-"

Enne: Glad that your bb is discharged

Mosh: OMG..congrats!!

Peanut: Tried the Heinz Mums Recipe cheese pasta sauce (can't rem the exact name), bought it fr NTUC I think :p boiled the alphabet pasta and then pour some sauce on top. Bb quite like it.

Toys: LOL..haa think most babies are like that, prefer all the cheap stuff rather than actual toys??

Rainbowcandy: Yah!! Me also need to give bb a diaper/bottle cap to amuse himself otherwise he cannot keep still :p
And Peanut, yah my bb also wants 'working' remote control. If take out battery, he dont want. How come bb so smart nowadays?!! I will definitely be packing a remote control for his 2 hrs flight :p

Haru: Me that time was so gan chiong too when my pump faulty, but luckily mine repaired within the day. Hope ur ss not affected greatly during this time!! So u plan to bf beyond a year wow!

congrate mosh!
enne, glad bb l is discharge!

haru, me using freestyle. i still get blocks bt i think for u should be quite good. ya good investment. can buy. bt remember to buy the spare part to keep.
babyzel, buffet tink of peanut?
bear n babyzel good buy at toy fair right
bt which vtec toy u buy? can share?

Good morning mummies ...

My company bldg next to Grocery Logistics of Singapore ... everyday see big lorrys load w lots of stuffs, tibits, disposable diapers, etc ... juz feel like bribe the driver and bring home the whole load of stuffs ... then Lucas will have free diapers till he is 2-3yrs old! Hahaha.

minkybear, peanut, babyzel,
Wanna go buffet again? Mumm mumm ...

Jes, enne, mummy2nia, peanut, babyzel
my bb oso the same...:D
like to play baby wipes, bb wipes box, tissue box, controllers (like to put into her mouth), handphone...

Re: Sean Lau PS
I am having session at 4th sept(afternoon) Wonder if any mummies willing to switch the appointment with me?

peanut
u serious ah...hmmm...wat brand of milk r u using now??

glad_gal
the cheese pasta sounds yummy, shld buy and let her try..hehehehe....

tri_angel
add me in fb leh........

happy
may i noe who is on the waiting list..must know their names mah...hehehe

SL bp
those who are on bp better tell SL to do a fresh props...always the same thing but diff bb..hahaha

mummy2nia
know the warehouse sale lobang from my friend's friend wahha.. hey u stay near go see see look look lah! let us know what you grab back ya!

Wakakak yalor SL like no more pattern now....

kiki..
but im more interested in taka baby fair cos of the toys...hehe..

happy
oh...okie..nvm, will just put the 3 ppl on the list!

Mosh,
Congrats! You must enjoy now cause when #2 is out, you hardly had any time to enjoy

BBzel,
wow, buffet again, looks like good deal.. Must wear red color then only can enjoy 44% off ya..
Jo, u so fast list down ur name already, keke..

glad_gal,
haha, to me BF-ing is so convenient esp when bb wakes up in middle of night. just latch her and i can continue to Zzz.hahah..so really dun mind to BF beyond a year. my only gripe is the pumping which i have to do at work, but then again, i guess i can cut down pumping sessions when she is a year old liao.

babyzel,
they told me the stock for replacement will only arrive mid aug which is like next week, sianz.

talk about makan... anyone aware of the swensen 1 for 1 lunch promotion for main course. very worth it, me and colleagues went almost once every week. promotion till end August.

hi mummies.

mosh CONGRATS! haha, u never know u might just have 4 like me in the end. i was reading your post yesterday & wanted to ask u but no time & sharp eyed kiki beat me to it. actually there is anor nov 2008 mummy due same time as u. i won't tell everybody who. wait for her to announce or u all can see for yourself during the birthday bash
btw, u want any boy stuff? or old milk bottles to trade in for new ones? i trying to clear. need to get rid of a lot of things before i move house.

mummy2nia: yah, first teeth is sold in the pharmacies but so ex $12 without the finger brush. my earth's best is only S$8 including shipping & comes with finger brush. btw, anybody want spare finger brush, send me SAE.

It's the long ND wkend!!
Yay! What's everyone's plans...

Haru: Haa i know what u mean!! I used to latch bb on too when he wake up anytime before 6am. But now gradually trying to get him to drink fr bottle coz scared he wake up just for 'comfort latching'..>.< and next time hard to wean him off..

Mummy2nia: Tot you were Malay fr ur pix in FB :p And yah, the cheese pasta is yummy, think adult can use for our spaghetti too haa. I saw it at Kiddy Palace (TP) in case anyone want to buy and didnt see it at supermkts..

Toy Fair: I went today!! But didnt buy anything leh..didnt see anything suitable for babies..think next time then buy the Vtech laptop haa

So looking forward to my Sabah trip this Sunday!
Who else travelling...

Me starting packing liao..hope got everything!!

Have not come in to the forum for the last few days. Have a sad news to share with all.

Cecil and I lost our 4th pregnancy. Was admitted to hospital this week for D&amp;C and am on 2 wks hospital leave. Guess we are destined to have only 2 kids. We cld have been parents of 4 kids... I guess we shld not be greedy cos' we were blessed with meg and emma.