(2008/11) November 2008

Good MOrning!!! Finally back to the virtual world!

Community members for birthday bash,
we are suppose to have our net meeting tomorrow right? please confirm. thankies~

Mosh,
CONGRATULATIONS!!! It must be so exciting to get preggy again! i wan to again though i am going nuts with my 2 girls but my hubby refuse.....

Mummy2nia,
currently how many are there under waiting list. this lady is nick call Tomo (my frd, think she joined kiki's sl bo too), she also got a nov baby.

chillipadi,
sorry to hear abt that, dun feel sad le, can always try again plus u have 2 cuties with you already. *pat pat*

jes
no, this for baby/adult clothes one... old navy, gap, carters etc @ $2-$3 per piece... good and cheap

Lilian post some pics leh.. ;)

Hello! logging in from Penang!

Chillipadi, sorry to hear abt ur loss. pls take care.

BBZel, wanna go shopping tmr? *wink wink*

Mildy i tot the meeting is on 13th Aug? 12th meh?

Milderina-I can sense u wanna be a mum again!!!

Bear-hello, u and bbzel really shopping queens hor~

Chillipadi-Just read abt it after seeing bear's post to u.. sorry to hear that, do take care of urself k.. u got 2 beautiful gals ~~

alibaba-long time no see, where u go ah.

Enne, haha BBZel is my shopping kaki.. i always egg her to buy and she does the same.. so we both end up broke.

Oh ya, have u booked the SIngtel room yet?

enne,
yes i so wanna have another baby. but i think i really have to wait till claudia is older. cos now i already cannot cope.

enne
i was on maternity leave mah.. v bz.. with house cleaning & maid changing.. i finally send the problematic maid away last saturday! & my house also rented out too.. phew.. but tis time is indians.. i cant imagine the house condition after 1 yr.. v tired.. nv rest.. & oso take care my own son.. woke up early ev day..

So happening over the weekend?!

chilipadi, sorry to hear about the loss. Do take gd care of urself!

Mosh, congratS!! Jus curious, is this planned one?? hehe..

duno who's next!?

13th committee meeting wat time??

as i was complaining to bear and happy in msn, i almost went crazy this long weekend.

how's all your babies doing? do they climb ard? my claudia now is super active. she is climbing here there every where. she will just lung herself up whenever she is near a table, chair, sofa, or watever. yesterday i saw her climbing up on to the side of her walker (she is not in the walker) then change hands from walker to the coffee table then climb up the coffee table! and she got seperation anxiety. she cannot dun see me. once i stand up or walk out of the room she scream the house down. this is my longest weekend...

Next one? U?
Ey, your maid what happen?
Indians from India? err....

kiki, half of t clothes gave to my little cousin liao. The clothes at t warehse sales hor, not those cute and super nice one. I think some are rejects, cos their tags are cutted. But they are good n cheap for day to day wear.

Bear-Yesh, done le.

mummy2nia-u were asking abt the charges abt AV charges izzit? issit the belows.

AV Charges

The AV charges imposed are as follows:

AV CHARGES

Flip Chart Paper only (50 sheets)
$9.00 (50 sheets)
Each booking will be provided with 2 microphones.

Additional microphones will be charged accordingly.

Flip Chart with Stand
$10.00 per day

Head Set or Handheld Microphone
$20.00 per day

LCD Projector
$50.00 per day

Photocopy (Black & White - A4 size)
$0.15 per piece

Photocopy (Colour - A4 size)
$1.00 per piece

Photocopy (Black & White - A3 size)
$0.30 per piece

Photocopy (Colour - A3 size)
$2.00 per piece

Incoming Fax - Local
$0.50 per piece

Outgoing Fax - Local
$0.50 per piece

mildy
my boy oso will climb out of the walkeR!!! yday we were at my house... we brought along the walker.. he actually wanna follow kor kor to upstairs.. & he actually almost climb out of the walker to the stairs !! i guess now it's really dangerous to let them in it.. mus really keep v close eye on them! i am tinking to return the walker back to SIL aready..

Usually he will whine when we put him down to the walker.. den we will jus leave him alone til he stop crying.

alibaba,
very scarey hor, my girl when in walker she also will use 1 leg n hook on the side knob so that she can get herself out, but so far *touch wood* she still not successful in getting out, really cannot leave them unattended leh. so tiring. n hor at least he stop crying when u all put him in after awhile, my girl wont stop de, she will scream and cry n cry n cry till i carry her, n when i wan to put her in she will open her leg big big so that i cannot slot her legs inside!

mildy & alibaba, i guess i'm luckier cos my gal loves to be in walker most of the time, cos she's able to "fly" all over in it. but same same lor, won't be too long more cos she's also trying her way to climb out, but no success as yet.

mildy> no diff la.. the leg on the side of walker to climb up. & the leg open big big no wan sit walker all same! haha.. the part where he cry part is my hb said mus ignore him til he stop crying den can carry one.. so bo bian...

lilian> maybe me hah? haha.. personally i feel tat the planned one is always v stressed.. so ermmm let nature take it's course.. my maid ah.. complaints many many.. work oso so so nia... so send her back lor.. got a new one.. see bio is 33 yo.. but she is aready 42 yo liao.. hopefully she is good base on her experience!! cross fingers.. pray hard..

mildy i was tinking can we use someting to tie them up? like sit belt? haha!! so we can stay out of sight for awhile.. else where got time go pee with them so active & dun wan SLP!!! nap so little...

Hi all, so long never come to the thread to chat...Hi Enne, lilian, peanut, minky bear and alibaba, Bear and all...

CHillipadi, sorry to hear that. Be strengthened and dun think too much...health is impt and recuperate well for the next one...My prayers be with you and your family....

Today, i called myself a bad mummy...I left my baby for a while in her bumbo sear on the sofa to watch her VCD...all the while she could not climb out of it..so I went to wash dishes...then i heard her cries and went to see her...on the way, I heard a loud knocking sound of the glass table and when I reached there, I saw Evangeline felling off with a knock on the floor...

I was super shocked...she must have climb out of the seat, fell, knocked on the glass table followed by another knock on the floor...

I tell you...i really very guilty and my husband rushed back from school...

Sigh..hopefully she is okie...her left side of the face seems swollen...bad mummy

jes,
wakakaka..... soon soon, really must keep our eyes glue on them.

alibaba,
all mousey the same? i remember my elder one not like tat de leh. use seat belt? later our house roof got 1 hole ah. wakakak... the way they scream is so horrible. and she super sticky also leh, i think hor bath also must carry her in to bath, shit also must carry her to shit lor......

your one also nap little ah? mine too leh, i still telling my aunt why all the other babies can sleep for 2 to 3 hours in a go mine only sleep 30 mins nias?

hi blessed mum
dont feel gulity
my son last night only fell from my mattress to the paquet floor.. although not high but i saw red patch on his forehead... if u tink u are a bad mummy,,, i am worst lor.. i guess he with me duno fell how many times liao.. i always tell him "learn from fall, u are a boy cannot cry"

for time being.. monitor ur gal.. eat well , slp well. still happy. .

blessedmum,
no la, u not bad mummy, just that we dunno that now they really advance stage liaos. they will suddenly decide to show us that their skills without us knowing that they has already attained that stage. as i say now really cannot leave that unattended. feel like getting the haenim yard. then just dump here there with the floor mat. at least she is safe from all knocks and falls. even giving them toys now have to b careful.

yesterday i put my girl sleeping in the yao lan then i also went to wash my dishes. when i come back i saw her on the floor crawling ard and smile at mi somemore when she sees mi, i really dunno how she got down, luckily i got put mattress below, i really dunno wat to do with this girl.

hello mummies

erm...

Committee meeting
mildy, i mentioned in the earlier posts it's onli btwn u, bear, bbzel and myself onli cos the inital plan was to receive proposals from the following committee in charge. And the date is this thurs 13 aug at 9pm.

dat dae bear or bbzel informed me its 3 ppl but aint sure whether include ur fren Tomo. one of em can go to the main list cos shop4stuffs dropped out from the bash and committee. let me knoe

enne
not realli on av system but the rent on the function room.

Deco: Mickey and Minnie mouse
Cakes: should be the same?

Proposals
am still waiting for

Catering - Peanut & Jo
Party bags #1 - Fifi & Alibaba
We scappin this right to cut costs? any idea?

13) Name tags - Minky Bear
Whats the final decision? Which is the popular choice?

14) Photographer - Joycelyn, wtan
Haf u spoke to wtan on this?

15) Entertainment - Happy
Any emcee? av system charges as above. However, peanut might be able to get free or us. do check with her. do u wanna play dvds and project it on the screen? any other entertainments?

today will b a busy day for me cos need to run errands. Finally i got off cos the last weekend including yest im working. so will try to come back here whenever i can yah.

mummy2nia,
oh ok, wakakak... cos how i out of tune for 1 week and bo refer back to the post. kk, so its thursday at 9pm eh? ons!

nametags,
would it b expensive if get pamela to get the $1 bib and iron on the baby names?

party bags,
i thinking of forgo this part and change to personalised birthday gift. comments?

mildy
sabre suggested all bring one gift and then everyone will get one gift...dats is their 'door gift/party favors'. i feel its a good idea.

thurs on alrights!

enne
noted...u may apply for our bash...hehe. 6 dec 09! 061209, thank u...

mildy, iron on baby names on bib sounds gd idea!
I prefer personalised gift to gift exchg.

My colleague says 6Dec is the most auspicious day in this year. He chked the tong shu. keke..

lilian,
wakakak.... wow must check tong shu somemore. wakakakakakakakakakka.................maybe i should BD that day c can tio baby or not. lolx

peanut,
Where are u??? We need to discuss the catering le ... committee leaders are chasing liao ... keke

061209 auspicious day? *jo runs off to buy 4D*

My colleague chks t tong shu for his hse moving la.
But yar mildy, u can c can tio bb or not. hahah..
Jo, buy more tio more!

Blessedmum, dun call urself bad mummy k. Nobody expects tis. Somemore u r handling baby & hsewk alone. U got onli 2 hands. Evan's swollen face will go away in 1-2 days time.
I hope I have 8 hands like an octopus! Wkends are forever so busy!

Ali, ya... planning is stressful too!
One bb is already stressful for me and hb. Cant imagine having #2.
If PM Lee announce more goodies tis ND rally, maybe can consider. hahah

hi blessed mum, me also.. brought ethan home on friday night and he fell from mattress to floor that night and next morn another time.. faint.. got blue black.. dunno when they will learn... jus see if the swelling subside.. dun blame urself too much.. i also tell bb, boy boy cannot cry.. ;p

milderina, i quit my bb from yao lan le.. coz too dangerous.. he will climb out and i scare he will hit his head against whatever.. so i quit him from it.. but not easy to make him sleep lor..

enne
huh..realli ah...where was i? in space???? wahlauu..hahahahahaha....... sorri beb!

jo
4d ah? how to buy when 6 numbers...i nbr buy b4 (angel mode)...hee...

lilian
wahhh......auspicious day, dats great to know!! nd rally, i kena work..so this weekend kena work again..sobs, anyway, i hope got more goodie bags for us mummies...haha...

my baby alaso can climb out of the walker supporting her feet on the sides..hiyoh must really watch out now...

Bear,
U are not back yet and u are already thinking of going shopping? Pei fu you. Hahaha.. Got sale going on? I need to check and see if i can go tmr cos may need to settle some work matters.

Enne,
HAha dun go shopping with fellow mums.. we end up very broke.

Blessed mum,
U not bad mummy lah, i also let my girl fell a few times liao. I think it's really normal but still we still need to keep a close watch on them. Cos they are exploring now and they also start doing a lot of things we didn't know they are capable of and thus caught us off guard. I tell my girl not to cry and be brave..haha

Blessed mum,
don't feel so bad and guilty! and welcome to 'baby fell off bed club'.. think I can be the president cos my boy dunno fell for how many times oredi... counted thrice for those with visible bruise/sounds ;)
While we cannot really watch over them 24x7, one thing we can do is to make our home as 'baby proof' as possible, sharp corners/hard surface = straight no no..

maid
aiyo I also very tempted to get one leh... heard that myanmar one is good leh.. mummies with maid any valuable advice can give?

President of Baby Fell Off Bed Club (BFOBC), i also member. Any privilege?
My dad is gonna do up a fence for t balcony cos he has a fountain there.
The news yest reported a Korean boy, 3 yo, fell off 9 stories from condo! Luckily he is fine as he landed on a grass bush. Apparently he climbed onto the bed near t window. Walao....

lilian, i hv recently just engaged a filo maid who shd arrive in abt 2-3 wks time. initially i had wanted to consider a myanmar one too but was told cos of language barrier so ended up with a filo whom i was told is best in english amongst the few nationalities. am keeping my fingers crossed as i hv oso heard many horror stories abt maid....

omg~ so scary.. i oso need to register "fell off bed club" haa..

yday only my sil told us about one case of her patient when she worked last time... the toddler was about 3yo... playing around the TV area... the whole tv plus console fall on her face.. & she suffered few days & past away... v POOR thing & heart pain... she told us that the bb face was totally out of place... & need to suffer from multiply surgery.. & finally cannot survive through.... sigh... painful.

& toking about it... my house has not install window grill.... mus arrange to do it sooonnn...

President of BFOBC, who's taking care of BBQ in the day?
My aunt has a myanmar one. Quite alrite.

Ey, how much it cost?? Nobody answer me?

lilian,
estimated salary about $350/mth levy $170 per mth.. total about $530. plus thru agency gotta pay agency fee $300+, u need to upfront 7-9mth loan for her 1sr.. (varies base on different maid agency)

my current maid salary is $360 per mth additional $20 for her off day. i need to pay off her 7mth loan with the agency & she will repay me mthly...