(2008/11) November 2008

peanut,
haha... ok

<font color="ff0066"> Tri Angel</font>
I like the idea of "My Gym" too. Since this party is for the babies, then it's their chance to have loads of fun with all their friends too. hehehhe...

sorry if this list is too long, need spaces, easier to read and keep track. If possible, write in this format for eg. no of guests (the ppl).

4) mummy2nia - 3 guests (hub, myself and bb)
================================
GUEST LISTS

RE: 1 yr old birthday bash/party for Nov babies 2008

Note: pls fill in the amt of ppl going under ur nick including urself.

Sunday, 6 Dec 2009
1) alibaba

2) Milderina

3) Fifi

4) mummy2nia
- 3 guests (hub, myself and bb)

5) Nut (provided no dept offsite meet)

6) ChoomamaKaren

7) jo15

8) kash

9) joyce_7580

10) Vincy

11) Maggie

12) Shortgal

13) wtan

14) Dymples

15) Happy

16) Bear

17) glad_gal

18) Lynn

19) Babyzel

20) dolphingal

21) Moomummy

22) tri_Angel

23) yokoh

24) dmk

25) Minky

26) Sabre

27) Yoyosan

28) Shop4stuffs

29) Enne(tentatively shd be ok)

30) Lilian

31) Olwenlim

32) Bibi (If the location is around the central)

33) BlessedMum (if it is in late afternoon)

34) Jynnsan

35) juzchan

36) Sha Sha

37) Jes

38) joycelyn

39) Afnindah Goucher

40) Jinomo

41) Mosh(Tentatively ok)

No Number 42, closed!

ah nut, like tat ah.. Then once u feel like she-she, better run to toilet.

My parents hor, commented that those frozen food purees are not nutritious! They say food cooked liao then freeze where got 营养?
I hear liao so angry. I freeze purees bcos my mum do not have time to go prepare fresh ones. She doesn't have time to go market. Now she tell me bo nutritious.

Birthday bash: I think My gym is a nice place too. since is specially for babies. The cost i think is reasonable la. but can guranteed you that on that day itself surely got last min fly kite one.

you want last min no fly kite have to pay money first.haha.. surely will come la. but i think fair enough cause planned properly ma.

Lilian: is like that one. old ppl they all know how to say but not do. my MIL tell me that the soup stock i made try not to freeze it. ask me everyday cook, give fresh soup. where got time? say will have wind in the stomach if freeze the soup. she only know how to say, so clever she cook the soup loi. ang moh also like that cook. i don think there anything wrong loi

Hi Happy, Vera also just came back from KKH, she have persistant cough for 3week. yesterday turn very bad, cough whole night non stop.

I have been taking leave on n off every week. today got scold by my boss, she say is 8/12 time per mth my kids is sick, i should resign n stay at home. so sianz.

<font color="aa00aa">VENUE..if yr wan function room, I got another suggestion.keekee...SINGTEL RECREATION CLUB. I hold my birthday &amp; full month celebration there. cause I have more then 100 guest. SO need a big space. with 100 guest in, the place was still very spaceious. very big, nice n cozy n CHEAP. Got ktv &amp; majong room.

There have many sofa, table n chair. Per hr rental is $10 for the whole function room. if Singtel Staff is FOC.</font>

Re: Birthday Bash,
Venue: have we checked with community center function rooms? They may be much cheaper and spacious.
Food: anyone wants longtong, satay, nasi bryni contact, let me know. I have reasonably priced contacts and the food is good too. Satay is ready cooked, just need to go collect it.

Vincy
oh dear poor Vera... cough whole nite non stop?? tts bad.. if me i sure heart pain and cry and rush her to hospital..

Your boss.. alamak.. understand wher she coming from but shd b careful with words..

This is the place i refer to
Singtel Recreation Club @ somerset.
Rental $10 per hour
can cater outside food in.

The function room is L shape
One side
2711209.jpg

the other side
2711210.jpg

2711211.jpg

Vincy,
how can your boss be so mean. u shld have replied her that which mummy wants their kids to fall sick? It's unavoidable. u shld report her to HR...

community center function rooms very ex.. i asked before for the full mth.. ;p

singtel recreational room sounds good and cheap! hee..

Jo> oh dear, how come like that? well, there was a period of time i had to wake up at 2-3am to feed darwin cereal. but now that he can take porridge, it's ok. He only started eating porridge after my mum added marmite to it. i know marmite is not ideal for babies under 1 year old but i dun have a choice coz that's the only way to make him eat. anyway, my mum also started giving us marmite with porridge when we were 6 mths old and we grew up fine. so i'm not particular about giving different foods to Darwin.

Lynn, yalor, these old ppl huh.. When we tell them things, they dun believe us, think we are stupid.
Ask them where the nutrients go to if freezing kills the nutrients, they can't answer!

Vincy, your boss very mean lay.

<font color="ff0066"> Vincy</font>
Oohhh.... the Singtel Recreation Club certainly sounds and looks good. Seems to fit our bill - CHEAP, AIR-CON COMFORT and SPACIOUS for the crowd expected. Somemore got pool table, KTV and Majong. *thumbs-up*

Oh dear... sorry to hear that Vera is not well. Poor thing... cough the whole nite. You also poor thing. Take leave becos your child sick also kena. Haiz... most bosses are like tat lor. Where got work and family balance. Our govt must be dreaming when they came out with this request to employers. Asian employers are know slave drivers... they are not at all sympathetic when it comes to their employees personal issues.

Thanks mummy for yr consolo. Ya she use very mean word on me. Now I need to thing of ways how to prevent my ah gal from falling sick so to minimise my absent from work. Should not have gone back to clear urgent matter..haiz.

haha..I work in HR leh.

But what most impt is my girl health. Worst, send her to KKH A&amp;E, go thr the process of admitting her.Then the clerk tell me no A or B class ward. all full. I need to admit vera to C class. Faintz, She is so young n weak liao, i dont wan her to infect with other virus. so in the end i choose not to admit her.

Vincy u should fire your boss then! she nt understanding leh...

By the way r u a staff at singtel? can get the room for us FOC? seems like it is ideal location...been asking around for location it is way off our budget or the dates r nt available.

vincy
can u try TMC or other hospitals? If she's coughing so badly may b good to admit her for observation.... otherwise at home other than giving medicines.. see her suffering we adults also can't do anything.. only feel heartpain.. At least in hospital we know she's in good hands.

Peanut the A&amp;E doc promise me after the change of medi she will be better. But after I come home regret, now she is coughing again, not sure if the medi havent take effect or wat.

Tomm I book an appointment for her to C resp specalist .

Minky, I still have the quotation, give me yr email i forward to u, then yr can contact the person. If anyone here is singtel staff then can book foc.

But sure yr dont wan MY GYM??? Is super fun leh.

Sorry, was zzz-ing away... sniffs..

Thanks for all ur well wishes. I also wish to be healthy ASAP.
doesn't help that my ss dropped a lot last wk when my period came and i was busy out in the field. Increased my no. of pumps per day so not slping well.

Happy, lactose free?? that means not drinking milk or taking anything that has lactose in it. In wat context did she mention this with?

Re: Bday bash

16) Bear - 3 guests (hb, me + Z)

Singtel recreational club sounds gd! can we book it?

I don't think MY GYm is suitable. Wat happens with the older kids? also can they squeeze almost 100ppl tog? plus the limit is abt 2 hrs and some parents might not be able to make it exactly in that 2 hrs hence they will pay and miss out on the fun and games.

Vincy, ur boss no kids? how come she not understanding one. As if u wish ur kids to be sick like that. Hope little Vera get well soon!

Bear she single weird women lal. I keep telling her kids fall sick easily to build up their immu system. But she insist that i must find root cause n prevent it from happening..

I got to go , must send my girl back hoapital, after taking the medi. She cough worsen, then all food go in come out 3rd time within 3hrs..

haru, what yoghurt u gave? me thinking of giving that too but yet to try! tried steaming tofu with chicken stock + carrots but he didnt seem to like that very much! any mummies got some ideas on other ways of preparing tofu? oh ya... i also use baby cubes to freeze porridge but for veg puree i freeze in regular ice cuce trays, then when frozen i just pop them out and put into ziplock bags and write the date on the bag... i find it better as the baby cubes is a little big for veg ...

chilipadi
beb, noleh, i nvr missed u out..if u asked me to put down for sat, then it wun appear already becos we settled for sun...hehe..how about sun?

vincy
ur boss so mean, remind me of my previous boss who said im slow in my work during my pregnancy and tried to transfer me to diff department. in the end, i nvr but the ex-boss kena demoted cos other senior colleague take over his place! hah...dun worie, as they say karma. i guess now u have to tahan..try not to jump and take urgent leave straightaway.

tri_angel
i think u got to start recceing already cos dec seem like a popular mth too.

singtel room
im fine with it but if my gym oso better cos kids can play...but like bear say is true, scared so many ppl go in, wah no place liao...haha

mummy2nia,

7) jo15
- 3 guests (hb, myself &amp; bb)

I think my fren is from Singtel ... if no one here works in Singtel, I can ask my fren

vincy,
U got a female boss? So not understanding. Hope Vera recovers soon n things get better for u at work.

amooks,
Now what Darwin has for last feed at what time, may I ask?

Healthy Times cereals:
May I know how much of milk to one tbsp of HT cereals? Jus bought it but never show detailed instructions

write in this format for eg. no of guests (the ppl).

4) mummy2nia - 3 guests (hub, myself and bb)
================================
GUEST LISTS

Sunday, 6 Dec 2009
1) alibaba

2) Milderina

3) Fifi

4) mummy2nia

6) ChoomamaKaren

7) jo15

8) kash

9) joyce_7580

10) Vincy

11) Maggie

12) Shortgal
- 3 guests(myself, hb, bb)

13) wtan

14) Dymples

15) Happy

16) Bear
- 3 guests (hb, me + Z)

17) glad_gal

18)Lynn
- 4 guests(myself, hb, bb, maid)

19) Babyzel

20) dolphingal

21) Moomummy

22) tri_Angel
- 4 guests (bb, elder gal, hb &amp; myself)

23) yokoh

24) dmk

25) Minky

26) Sabre

27) Yoyosan

28) Shop4stuffs

30) Lilian

31) Olwenlim

34) Jynnsan

35) juzchan

36) Sha Sha

37) Jes

38) joycelyn

39) Afnindah Goucher

40) Jinomo

41) Mosh(Tentatively ok)

No Number 42, closed!

singtel room: i am fine with anything as long as it cheap n reasonable. Fun don worry.. the place so big, i believe kids will find other kids easily to place with. As for adults, got so many pp to talk to. most importantly is the space loi. there got sofa etc.. good lei. best is foc with singtel staffs.. hehe..

bear,
ya, noe what you mean. i just keep lying her flat on the bed or make her hug her bolster but she will just keep sitting up, getting on all 4s and then stand in her cot and whine for us. so far so good tonite..*fingers crossed*

lilian,
actually frozen is anytime better than jar food. it is the next best choice after fresh food. don't feel bad about it ya? i used to try to give fresh all e time but i find baby gets bored waiting for me to prepare it, so i make frozen so that i just pop it in steamer for 1-2 mins and its ready to serve. once she gets bored, its tough to get her interested in eating.=P

blustar,
i got the yoplait baby from NTUC finest at Bt Timah. It comes in pack of 4 (2 vanilla, 2 banana) and it is supposed to be closer to breastmilk. only thing is i find e portion and lil too much for one serving, but baby H managed to finish half of it!

hey, so you also use baby cubes to freeze porridge? cool..i didnt think of doing that coz i tot it was kinda weird to freeze porridge. how long can frozen porridge be kept in freezer? that means you gotta use a few cubes of porridge for one meal? i also used trays (the ones used to make konyaku jelly! coz ran out of normal ice trays.) for making apple cubes. =P

haru, blustar
this is the yoghurt that i bght for my bb and ended up gettin in trouble with my parents. bb woke up at night crying cos stomachache, parents blamed me cos i gave her yoghurt. so not sure whether the yoghurt is good..hmmmm

<font color="ff0066"> Mummy2nia</font>
14) Dymples
(5 guests) - bb, elder gal #1, elder gal #2, hub &amp; myself)

Thks for helping to update.

<font color="ff0066"> Vincy</font>
Oh dear... I hope it's not serious. Pls update us yah. Praying for Vera's speedy recovery.

<font color="ff0066"> Haru</font>
I also give Bb J the Yoplait bb yoghurt. But I find that she dun seem to like it much leh. Haiz... Wah... you very xing xin leh. Will prepare so much nice food for bb &amp; freeze it somemore. *sob-sob* Me feel like a bad mommy for not doing all these.

mummynia,
20)dolphingal
(3guests)-bb, hub &amp; myself..

hm.. singtel room sounds good!!personally I've been there.. it's NOT really very big.. but parking is good.. esp on sunday... =)then the conference room can be used for nursing room.. hehe..
good idea!!!i din know they rent it out to public.. =)

Bb yoplait yogurt
i've tried giving my boy the yogurt.. but he doesnt like coz i tink abit sour..
Lynn &amp; haru, glad ur bb loves the yogurt.. i end up eating for him instead!haiz..

sweat
Btw, any bb sweat +++ even with the aircon on?my son dunno y..whenever i nurse him to zz, he will sweat profusely like gg for hair wash.. the funny thing is only the hair is wet.. the rest of the body ok leh.. howz?

ermm...dymples and dolphingal, I think mummy2nia meant writing in the format in our lists form? Have included both of yours in this list when i update mine. Hope u won't mind me kapo...keke.

Sunday, 6 Dec 2009
1) alibaba

2) Milderina

3) Fifi

4) mummy2nia

6) ChoomamaKaren

7) jo15

8) kash

9) joyce_7580

10) Vincy

11) Maggie

12) Shortgal

13) wtan

14) Dymples
- 5 guests (bb, elder gal #1, elder gal #2, hub &amp; myself)

15) Happy

16) Bear
- 3 guests (hb, me + Z)

17) glad_gal

18)Lynn

19) Babyzel

20) dolphingal
- 3 guests (bb, hub &amp; myself)

21) Moomummy

22) tri_Angel

23) yokoh

24) dmk

25) Minky

26) Sabre

27) Yoyosan

28) Shop4stuffs

30) Lilian

31) Olwenlim

34) Jynnsan

35) juzchan

36) Sha Sha

37) Jes

38) joycelyn

39) Afnindah Goucher

40) Jinomo

41) Mosh(Tentatively ok)

No Number 42, closed!

Sunday, 6 Dec 2009
1) alibaba

2) Milderina

3) Fifi
- 3 guests (bb, myself, hubby)

4) mummy2nia

6) ChoomamaKaren

7) jo15

8) kash

9) joyce_7580

10) Vincy

11) Maggie

12) Shortgal

13) wtan

14) Dymples
- 5 guests (bb, elder gal #1, elder gal #2, hub &amp; myself)

15) Happy

16) Bear
- 3 guests (hb, me + Z)

17) glad_gal

18)Lynn

19) Babyzel

20) dolphingal
- 3 guests (bb, hub &amp; myself)

21) Moomummy

22) tri_Angel

23) yokoh

24) dmk

25) Minky

26) Sabre

27) Yoyosan

28) Shop4stuffs

30) Lilian

31) Olwenlim

34) Jynnsan

35) juzchan

36) Sha Sha

37) Jes

38) joycelyn

39) Afnindah Goucher

40) Jinomo

41) Mosh(Tentatively ok)

No Number 42, closed!

morning!

haru, lilian ; yea i actually been freezing the porridge for him! but kept no longer than 2 weeks. usually finish it before 1 week. he eats 2 baby cubes of porridge... is porridge not meant to be frozen? my aunt actually recommended this to me as she been doing for all her babies! coz find it quite hard to cook such a small portion everyday... i will usually steam veg to go along with the frozen porridge...I also freeze chicken and beef stock into ice cubes and use when i need! but of cos everything is not kept longer than 2 weeks!

blustar, i think is the First Foods book mentioning porridge is best served fresh. Dun think it mentioned the reason thou....
For me, I use small slow cooker to cook. Very convenient too.

haru, ya.. if i give my gal jar food hor, the old folks sure got things to say again.

gal.dolphin,
My boy's head also sweat when he sleeps in the aircon. Maybe they got higher body temperature so need aircon blast on them.

milk feed:
I feed Lucas w usual milk feed and add <1 scoop of HT barley cereal last nite ... he finished in half hr w/o much fuss .. though near to the end, perhaps he is too full and refused to continue so I stopped. Hope he can continue like this.

Good Morning!!!

Great now we have a good location in mind!!! Thanks Vincy for the recommendation it came just at the right time. Who can help booked it? I saw many hands on My Gym too, can we have another vote to see what all mummies prefer? Please only cast <font color="0000ff">1 VOTE</font>.

Mummy2nia,
need help on consolidating the votes again. u have been the best admin so far. kekeke...

My Gym

Singtel Recreational Center
1. Milderina