(2008/11) November 2008

Morning Mummies ...

amooks,
My boy refused milk or milk w brown rice v badly. Like want his life like tat. Dislike milk as much, like mi! Intending to change all milk feed to cereal w milk ... but does Darwin wake up in the middle of e night nowadays for cereals? Like tat I will faint.

Actually my mum boil porridge water and mix w milk powder .. he actually can finish it w/o much fuss in half hr rather than the usual 1hr. I need to try alternately between porridge water/cereals w milk powder.

DUn wanna force him continuously like tt .. he looked so cham at each milk feed.

it's monday again.. yawnzz

BB trysten fever went up & down since saturday morning.. yday was fine. hopefully dont come back again... i heard viral fever can come & go last about 10 days -_-

toking about weekend get away.. i suddenly remember my sil planning a family gathering at a bangalow chalet in dec.. duno when... hope it dont falls on the same day as our birthday bash party...

morning ladies

HAve MIA for a while, hehehe...Wow got Birthday Bash, me want to join also. But not sure by then can or not can put tentative?

Closing date: 20 July

RE: 1 yr old birthday bash/party for Nov babies 2008

Saturday, 5 Dec 2009
1) alibaba
2) mummy2nia (pls confirm early so i can apply off)
3) Nut (provided no dept offsite meet)
4) jo15
5) joyce_7580
6) Maggie
7) Joycelyn
8) Bear
9) Babyzel
10) Yokoh
11) dmk
12) Minky
13) Yoyosan
14) raygal
15) Enne (tentatively shd be ok)
16) Lilian
17) Olwenlim
18) BlessedMum
19) Jynnsan
20) juzchan
21) Sha Sha

Sunday, 6 Dec 2009
1) alibaba
2) Milderina
3) Fifi
4) mummy2nia (pls confirm early so i can apply off)
5) Nut (provided no dept offsite meet)
6) ChoomamaKaren
7) jo15
8) kash
9) joyce_7580
10) Vincy
11) Maggie
12) Shortgal
13) wtan
14) Dymples
15) Happy
16) Bear
17) glad_gal
18) Lynn
19) Babyzel
20) dolphingal
21) Moomummy
22) tri_Angel
23) yokoh
24) dmk
25) Minky
26) Sabre
27) Yoyosan
28) Shop4stuffs
29) Enne(tentatively shd be ok)
30) Lilian
31) Olwenlim
32) Bibi (If the location is around the central)
33) BlessedMum (if it is in late afternoon)
34) Jynnsan
35) juzchan
36) Sha Sha
37) Jes
38) joycelyn
39) Afnindah Goucher
40) Jinomo
41) Mosh(Tentatively ok)

Here's the committee positions. Committee list is currently full. You may volunteer as standby in case anyone drops out/in need of more manpower. Thanks!

BIG BOSS - MILDY
1) Treasurer - BBZel
2) Venue - Tri_angel, Minky Bear
3) Cake - Joyce
4) Deco #1 - Bear
5) Deco #2 - Dymples
6) Deco #3 - Moomummy
7) Catering - Peanut
8) Catering - Jo
9) Party bags #1 - Fifi
10) Party bags #2 - Alibaba
11) Admin - mummy2nia
12) Name tags - Minky Bear
13) Misc - Maggie, kash
14) Photographer - Joycelyn, wtan (maybe can g help frm 2 frens)
15) Incharge of entertainment - balloon sculptor, magician, face painters. - HAPPY, Shop4stuffs

Standby (in case anyone drops out)
1) Enne

==============
Venue Suggestions
1) Safra country club
2) Civil service club
3) Bontanical garden
4) Zoo
5) McDonald's
6) Condo's function room
7) Country club function room
8) Hotel function room (might be too ex)
9) Grassroot function room
10) HortPart function room (with aircon one)
11) My Gym

Good morning!!!

Dymples,
but that one not cheap right? how's the price like?

Can I check with you guys how much are you willing to fork out for the birthday bash?

alibaba,

hope bb T's fever is gone for good...hope he will be back to his normal self soon!

mildy,

what's the amt u have in mind? perhaps easier for people to say yes or no? what do u think?

kash,
hm.... if its in condo function room per eating adult i am thinking of $10. Per nov baby will be ard $30 to $40. But if its in another location might need to see the cost.

alibaba,
He has been refusing milk since I started FM for him. S26, Similac, Friso. He only loves solid.

mildy,
Ard $50 per baby? Other than the adult food, we need to add in cost for pressies, decorative items, etc ... wont b cheap thou

morning all!

dymples
dats why!!! if we have round tables then i scared participation and interaction wun b so active right? abt the sentosa getaway sounds fun too..heheh but yah like mildy say it doesnt sound cheap! ehhehe...

mildy
me most to most can go 50 onli, if less than dat better oso..hahaha...

mosh
okie, im going to close after you already. haha

committee mummies
looks like sun is more ppl so how? we stick to sun?

CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED

Saturday, 5 Dec 2009
1) alibaba
2) mummy2nia (pls confirm early so i can apply off)
3) Nut (provided no dept offsite meet)
4) jo15
5) joyce_7580
6) Maggie
7) Joycelyn
8) Bear
9) Babyzel
10) Yokoh
11) dmk
12) Minky
13) Yoyosan
14) raygal
15) Enne (tentatively shd be ok)
16) Lilian
17) Olwenlim
18) BlessedMum
19) Jynnsan
20) juzchan
21) Sha Sha

Sunday, 6 Dec 2009
1) alibaba
2) Milderina
3) Fifi
6) ChoomamaKaren
7) jo15
8) kash
9) joyce_7580
10) Vincy
11) Maggie
12) Shortgal
13) wtan
14) Dymples
15) Happy
16) Bear
17) glad_gal
18) Lynn
19) Babyzel
20) dolphingal
21) Moomummy
22) tri_Angel
23) yokoh
24) dmk
25) Minky
26) Sabre
27) Yoyosan
28) Shop4stuffs
30) Lilian
31) Olwenlim
34) Jynnsan
35) juzchan
36) Sha Sha
37) Jes
38) joycelyn
39) Afnindah Goucher
40) Jinomo
41) Mosh(Tentatively ok)

Here's the committee positions. Committee list is currently full. You may volunteer as standby in case anyone drops out/in need of more manpower. Thanks!

BIG BOSS - MILDY
1) Treasurer - BBZel
3) Cake - Joyce
4) Deco #1 - Bear
5) Deco #2 - Dymples
6) Deco #3 - Moomummy
7) Catering - Peanut
8) Catering - Jo
9) Party bags #1 - Fifi
11) Admin - mummy2nia
13) Misc - Maggie, kash
15) Incharge of entertainment - balloon sculptor, magician, face painters. - HAPPY, Shop4stuffs

1) Enne

==============
Venue Suggestions
1) Safra country club
2) Civil service club
3) Bontanical garden
4) Zoo
5) McDonald's
6) Condo's function room
11) My Gym

alibaba
gosh...must have been a nightmare..how many days already ur bb got viral fever? eh, better tell ur sil abt our gathering...hahah..so hopefully she wun book same day la....

mummy2nia,
yes, please close it and fix the date as Sunday, 6th December.

jo/mummy2nia,
$50 inclusive of food and everything ma? or just for the baby?

morning all!

Alibaba, do keep a close watch over bb T's
temperature... more then 3 days continuous fever must go check k. maybe a blood test is needed.

Mildy, ya i guess it is going to be ex. probably got to fork out abt $50 per couple plus 1 baby. will that be enough?

r we still going to keep the list going or r we going to close the bday list this week so that it is easier to look for a suitable location?

Sunday, 6 Dec 2009
1) alibaba
2) Milderina
3) Fifi
6) ChoomamaKaren
7) jo15
8) kash
9) joyce_7580
10) Vincy
11) Maggie
12) Shortgal
13) wtan
14) Dymples
15) Happy
16) Bear
17) glad_gal
18) Lynn
19) Babyzel
20) dolphingal
21) Moomummy
22) tri_Angel
23) yokoh
24) dmk
25) Minky
26) Sabre
27) Yoyosan
28) Shop4stuffs
30) Lilian
31) Olwenlim
34) Jynnsan
35) juzchan
36) Sha Sha
37) Jes
38) joycelyn
39) Afnindah Goucher
40) Jinomo
41) Mosh(Tentatively ok)

BIG BOSS - MILDY
1) Treasurer - BBZel
3) Cake - Joyce
4) Deco #1 - Bear
5) Deco #2 - Dymples
6) Deco #3 - Moomummy
7) Catering - Peanut
8) Catering - Jo
9) Party bags #1 - Fifi
11) Admin - mummy2nia
13) Misc - Maggie, kash

1) Enne

==============
Venue Suggestions
1) Safra country club
2) Civil service club
3) Bontanical garden
4) Zoo
5) McDonald's
6) Condo's function room
11) My Gym

mildy
$50 per couple plus baby possible??

minky
i got to close liao...cos if list keep going, we can't plan properly.

so now we can start planning!

Just called up the zoo, they had a tentative booking on the indoor venue on the 6th December already, unless we wan to take the pavilion. but i dun think the babies will like it if its too hot. and we have to pay admission charge somemore. For that one, per adult has to per $40++!

A bad medi weekend for me!Both me and my gal recovered from fever,but sat evening BB C turns!
Spend the whole weekend jus giving medi and monitoring temp for 3 of us! My poor boi,gonna the virus from us -_-''

Lucky Bb C temp is mild but jus dun subsided.Keeps coming back even after medi. Haiz.. now waiting for appointment time!

Alibaba,
hopes BB T gets well soon too!
Ya viral fever can up to 2 weeks!

baby had a tough time sleeping last. kept waking up and standing up in her cot and crying. had to keep putting her to lie down in bed. in e end she whined and cried for like 10 mins before finally falling asleep till 7am this morn.

let baby try yogurt yesterday! she loves it!! =P think i will let her try some tofu soon..

minky
BB T's fever start from 15 Jul. fever jus went up & down. in between 1 day normal temp.

happy
aiyo.. hope ur get well soon~ basically the thermometer go to ev where Trysten go...

Mildy,
Zoo going to be ex. I think like what minky suggested, $50 for a couple n a baby. If got extra pax like elder child n maid then add a bit more like $5-$10?

Alibaba,
Hope bb T will get well soon!

Happy,
Usually it will just spread around the family should one person fall sick. The thought is so scary. Hope ur kids and u are recovering well.

ALibaba,
yaya, the thermometer follows me everywhere in the hse too!
Just pray hard they get well soon!
If still fever for 2 more days,u better take T for a bloodtest.

Babyzel,
Ya lo.My poor boi always got it from us! I see him sick,i so heartpain.
haiz.. but he jus cant escape it cos the jie jie keeps hugging him.

Re: POO
How many times does your bb poo everyday?

My boy have been pooing more often recently.Is like 3 times a day.But the poo is nice nice de, not diarrohea. Just those normal soft stool.
Is it normal huh??

Ah choo...

Me sick.. maid passed it to me.. Z is ok though..

Re: Cost for Bday bash
Erm i don't think $50 per couple + bb is enough leh! u guys want hotel function room!! places that we need to pay, the corresponding amount will increase.

Just an estimate: Bb's personalised gift will be abt $12-14. Deco - $2-3 per bb, cake - $2-3, party bag - $5. Rental of room (say based on a rate of $400) - $10. In total per bb will need to pay at LEAST $30. This haven't incld things like party entertainer (not crucial to me), miscellaneous things like plastic boxes to keep extra food, trash bins etc etc.. sure got extra here and there.

For parents, it will be abt $10 PER PAX. if u wanna bring maid etc, it will also be $10. sorry lah but i m sure ur maid would also be eating. not fair to those who didn't bring a maid along.

Haru, Z also woke up twice last night standing in his cot. no cannot let him CIO cos he will stand and might fall down and hit his head on the railing.

Happy,
R can poo up to 4 times in a day sometimes. But on the average is 1-2 times per day. I think she input more so output also more keke.

Bear,
So u on MC today ah? Refrain kissing Z for now. Get well soon.

Seems like quite a few of you r sick do take care n get well soon k!

Bear, $50 nt enough for per couple + bb then wat is the amt you suggest?

Minky, depends on whether we get hotel or not. If it is somebody's condo (free) then abt $30 per bb + $20 for parents shd be enough. If not, be prepared to pay more.

Also depends on ur choices, like what kind of deco, wat kind of cake, wat kind of party bags u want. U want cheap cheap type $50 sure enough.

Just a tot tat cross my mind, while i was calling the venues i realise that some do not have baby friendly facilities... Should we also find places with baby friendly facilites?

Morning mummies... oops its afternoon already. Sorry have been quite busy recently rushing some reports and helping with a very good friend's wedding.

Just my few cents on the party:
Although we want a memorable birthday bash for our little ones, we may want to reconsider how much we want to spend. I do know that some mummies are a little tighter on cash. Some of them are not earning and if we spend too much, it puts a strain on their finances which in turns puts them off participating. I think the company and friendship is more important to our babies that expensive presents and locations.

Personally, $50 per couple+baby is still okay. Maids are additional of course. We juz have to work within the budget.

I dun really think we need party entertainers. This party is for our 1 year olds. I dun think party entertainers like balloon sculpters or magicians would attract them at all. So we may want to reconsider if such money can be better spent elsewhere.

To me if u guys want to do it anywhere that we need to pay, i dun think $50 is enough. I don't mind being in a squeezy condo function room.. do u guys mind?

fifi,
yes we had all thought abt that, no worries. which is why we are checking now what is comfortable with all the mummies here. what bear meant i think was if we dun mind going to function halls and places like tat with no rental $50 for 2 adults and a baby should b fine, just that we have suggestion on hotel function rooms all that which I had called and enquire and these are very expensive and definitely wont meet our budget.

RE: bb birthday bash
just a suggestion, we try to keep everything simple lor.. ;p for the gift n party pack, also no need so fanciful la, they also dunno how to appreciate haha.. we can buy balloons and inflat them to deco.. ;p

mildy,
$50-60 for 2A+1BB

I agree party entertainer is not necessary .. only great fun for elder kids. And w that, we mummies wld have lesser chat together.

Depends how long is this party gg to last .. if 3-4hrs, I wld suggest spacious function room cos 1 condo function room wld be too small to accommodate 100pax.

Siaonut, Can jump means steady steady liao?

Mildy, same, $50-$60
For adult food wise, we can just order finger food and perhaps fried rice/beehoon. No need yummy yummy big buffet spread cos we wun have time to enjoy.

WOW!!! e bday bash become so many people ah...

Me too.. hands down for entertainer.. and yes they're more for older kids but this party is for the babies so we shd jus forget abt it.. With so many people involved.. its best to keep it simple but nice..

Re. room.. it'll depend on how big the condo function room is.. too squeezy wil be v umcomfy also.. imagine a room packed with so many people then all the noise from bb/adults/old kids confined within tt room.. wow..

Lilian.. i jumped out shakily lah.. tsk tsk
FLu better but not fully recovered yet.. and yes i passed to my gal.. she got runny nose liao.. damn.. And i jus went for my half yrly ear pumping.. so a bit grogy..

happy,

oh dear, hope u all recover soon! my gal also have fever since 12 July! i also headache dunno what to do. her fever only comes like once a day. yday no prob suddenly at nite 37.7. i also dunno whether wanna send her for blood test or not. she is still coughing very badly with phelgm. we already took 4 days leave last week to take care of her. today since no fever i sent her back to school and she is very happy. Now dunno whether to take another 1 week leave to keep her at home coz worried she may catch another virus while in school. but honestly, we dun have that many leave to keep taking....work is piling up somemore...

so if virul fever it is normal to last up to 2 weeks? or shd i go for xray and blood test asap?

Pls dun misunderstand my suggestion for a hotel function room. I am just concerned that most condo's function room cannot accomodate so much people. Most can only accommodate max of 50 people. That would mean another 50 people milling outside. If we are doing lunch, it will most certainly be a hot sticky affair being outside the function room. We also have to consider tat some condo's dun have alot of sheltered space outside the funciton room for people to sit around, eat and mingle. In fact, some Condo management may not even allow tat. Restricting such activities to the room itself. Plus squeezing in so many people into one room will make it stuffy too. I am thinking more for the comfort level of every person who will be attending the party.

I really dun mind having this event at a condo function room. Especially since that would mean more cost savings, plus I'm not a working mom too yah. So every cents count for me.

But I want this event to be a successful one versus something tat later will complain that it's super hot, babies get cranky cos of the heat and being stuffy, etc.

Besides space to eat, we should also take into account having space for the babies to play around with their friends, walking and mingling area for the parents, and also running room for the siblings to run about.

Juz my tots. Pls dun hammer me.

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">To all the mommies and babies who are not feeling well.... wishing all of you...</font></font>

2710222.gif

bear,
Hope you gets well soon too!

kash,
Me oso headache!
Just gt back from PD and my boi gt brochnitis again! See my boy cried so loud when inhaling the medi, heart so pain!
After 1 week episodes of my gal sickness,now my boi's turn. Haiz... i cannt imagine hw many more days i gonna suffer too.My energy are totally drained out! Can sleep while walking too!

If your gal still having fever on off,better to keep her away for sch another few days.Mayb u might wanna check with PD if she realli need a blood test if fever persist.

happy

must be tiring for you! i am also very worried my gal's cough will spread to my boy as she coughs straight into him! she is still extremely active leh! she was jumping non stop yday...not sure whether it was due to that, that's why her body temperature increase? the weirdest thing is her forehead is not hot at all..it is her armpit. I bought the thermal scan (like gun type) thermometer to use leh! we take the armpit measurement loh...if in doubt, i will use back the traditional armpit thermometer which is supposed to be most accurate. so...with a kid being super active jumping abt, is 37.7 normal? i also confused.... then because she coughing, i cna't give her barley...

bo pian if today and tmr still have fever, we have to take leave again and send her for blood test. She juz did a chest xray in March loh... dun feel like giving her another xray. Her diagnosis is asthmatic bronchitis

hope ur baby boy gets well soon...

bear bear,
Need ANS from u....

A baby can slowly build up to become a lactose free person???

PD asked us nt to be surprised tat BB C is builing up to be a lactose free bb!!! *scatching head*

Re : BD Bash,
agreed with some mummies... party entertainer is not necessary.
as for foods wise, we can have it simple or do it away.
cos the main purpose of having this BD bash is for ours babies...
" My Gym " is actually is good suggestion...a nice place for the babies &amp; siblings.

wish sick moms/bbs + me + nini + her cousin arin all recover soon..

kash
a GP i consulted told me bb tend to hav higher temp due to their high metabolism rate.. so they'll feel warmer.. i tink that may apply to active older kids as well? He say as long below 38dc no need med wor..

tri_angel
yes.. for food we shd do it simple liao.. but not do it away la wahhaa... v kelian lei.. wait other than noises from bbs/adults/kids/maids.. u can also hear ~80 stomachs growling

peanut,

thanks... i hope so...will monitor her for another 2 days loh...juz that kenna scolded badly from my dad when he realised i sent her to school today. But how? who looks after her right? i got to work leh...