(2008/11) November 2008

re: cooling mats. if any mummies stay in hougang and would like to buy, my fil bought it from the "japan shop" at hougang point. think it's $8 for the small pillow size, and there's the bigger size for body wan, can't remember how much though...

minky
issit.. if u tink dino is nicer than flower then get dino for me ba... stil tinking shd get 2 not.. u not buying today rite?

sean lau: so nice lei.. envy e babies who took it in future can look back for memory sake.. But not taking up for my gal cos notice take photo for her.. she seldom smile for the camera one.. hahaa..

Jes, t doc say the bacteria count in my girl's urine was very high that time. So she suspect is due to urine reflux. It's beta to continue with low dosage of anti-b.

ladies if u r interested in the cooling mat,
it comes in
Colors with (prints): pink (flower), blue (football), green (dino)
Size: 18 ' x 16'
Price: around $11(can get a better price if more of you want.)
Collection: bugis, cityhall or raffle place aft 6pm.

- peanut (pink if OOS take green dino print.)
qty: 1?

lilian, in that case, doc din recommend MCU test? other mummies said ther bbs UTI quite high the doc will recommend MCU test instead of DMSA.

Jes, she say MCU is not recommended as it is quite 'distressing' on bbs. Dunno lay... maybe diff docs have diff protocol.
My fren's son did MCU. Damn painful my fren say.
Oh, my girl's dmsa date is 19th august. haiz... Will keep u updated, if u interested.

hihi mummies..
just a quick check with u all...have any of the bfg mummies experience menses? hv u all went for pap smear or any intention to go for one even when ur menses isnt here yet?

Minky
the cooling mat u saw issit specifically for bb fever or its jus for comfort purpose in hot/humid weatther? cos i saw from a website got big cooling mat for crib/playpen but it says ther good for hot/humid places.. so i dunoe if theirs and urs is the same.

lilian, my doc said MCU only required if UTI is recurring and if there's a family history. ya lor, different doc said different things, but when i enquired fr my PD, he oso commented should do MCU instead...

don't know which is worst, both sounds quite distressing for me. our bbies of cos won't remember the pain, it's us the parents who feel it hving to see our bbies go thru this.

yes thanks! pse keep me updated abt yr gal's test after it. hope yr gal get thru the test ok and positively and free from UTI forever.

nut, just check the shop the price of the mat is $10.80.
mine is a cushion size. nt that big la. mine only 18 inch by 16 inch.

Jes, you can get it cheaper?

minky
tts big than i've expected.. then 1 shd b enuf. do u hav pic of flower and dino?? or at least take a pic of ur dino and show me can?

yes minky, my fil bought it for $8 for the small pillow size, it's about the size of a kid's pillow like tat.

don't know if it's the same thing as what you saw. the one we hv is quite the heavy type and i think it's either water or gel in it that gives out the coolness.

Alibaba - jadon had fever for 2 days, then the rashes appears and he still having fever, but subside abit le. The 2 days without the rashes, his fever was really high, up till 39+ degrees. So he had fever and rashes together. Plus teething and running nose...very kelian. I use the fever patch for him and also the teething gel and it helps to calm him down a little so that he can sleep. Thank God he did not really wake up thr the night, just that its difficult to make him sleep. Try to let your bb drink more water.

Cutie - aiyo...so violent ah you...keke...I will just worry and keep calling home to check. But the heart will be very heavy lor.

Think the cooling mat Jes has is the very heavy kind, filled with water.
Jes I saw t mat at Hougang Pt, the Japan shop b4. Very heavy neh!

wtan, i'm still bfeeding and up till now no menses... but i did do pap smear 1 mth after delivery as gynae advised me to do so!

haru, have always been using medela PIS.. its really good but quite ex! not sure if its worth it to buy if you only intending to BF till bb is 1 year! but then again it might be a worthwhile investments as u can use for your future #2, #3, #4???
heard the ameda lactaline is also good and half the price of medela PIS.. but ive not tried this one....

here are the pics of the cooling mats I have. it's the heavy duty type which is either water or gel in it. this similar one was used when my gal was in hospital to rid off the high fever.

the aqua cool minky mentioned is the light weight one, which shd be water inside. just realised that a colleague uses it in the office as a cushion to cool her buttocks

mummies, who gave butternut and kailan(any dark veges) as diet to bb, can share how u prepare?
btw, where to get butternut?and wat is it?=P
pardon me..

hello mummies...just come in to update the bb bash list! Tomorrow last day yah!

=======================

Closing date: 17 Jul

RE: 1 yr old birthday bash/party for Nov babies 2008

Saturday, 5 Dec 2009
1) alibaba
2) mummy2nia (pls confirm early so i can apply off)
3) Nut (provided no dept offsite meet)
4) jo15
5) joyce_7580
6) Maggie
7) Joycelyn
8) Bear
9) Babyzel
10) Yokoh
11) dmk
12) Minky
13) Yoyosan
14) raygal
15) Enne (tentatively shd be ok)
16) Lilian
17) Olwenlim
18) BlessedMum
19) Jynnsan
20) juzchan
21) Sha Sha

Sunday, 6 Dec 2009
1) alibaba
2) Milderina
3) Fifi
4) mummy2nia (pls confirm early so i can apply off)
5) Nut (provided no dept offsite meet)
6) ChoomamaKaren
7) jo15
8) kash
9) joyce_7580
10) Vincy
11) Maggie
12) Shortgal
13) wtan
14) Dymples
15) Happy
16) Bear
17) glad_gal
18) Lynn
19) Babyzel
20) dolphingal
21) Moomummy
22) tri_Angel
23) yokoh
24) dmk
25) Minky
26) Sabre
27) Yoyosan
28) Shop4stuffs
29) Enne(tentatively shd be ok)
30) Lilian
31) Olwenlim
32) Bibi (If the location is around the central)
33) BlessedMum (if it is in late afternoon)
34) Jynnsan
35) juzchan
36) Sha Sha

Here's the committee positions. Committee list is currently full. You may volunteer as standby in case anyone drops out/in need of more manpower. Thanks!

BIG BOSS - MILDY
1) Treasurer - BBZel
2) Venue - Tri_angel, Minky Bear
3) Cake - Joyce
4) Deco #1 - Bear
5) Deco #2 - Dymples
6) Deco #3 - Moomummy
7) Catering - Peanut
8) Catering - Jo
9) Party bags #1 - Fifi
10) Party bags #2 - Alibaba
11) Admin - mummy2nia
12) Name tags - Minky Bear
13) Misc - Maggie, kash
14) Photographer - Joycelyn, wtan (maybe can g help frm 2 frens)
15) Incharge of entertainment - balloon sculptor, magician, face painters. - HAPPY, Shop4stuffs

Standby (in case anyone drops out)
1) Enne (Anyone needs help or assistance, order me k)

==============
Venue Suggestions
1) Safra country club
2) Civil service club
3) Bontanical garden
4) Zoo
5) McDonald's
6) Condo's function room
7) Country club function room
8) Hotel function room (might be too ex)
9) Grassroot function room
10) HortPart function room (with aircon one)
11) My Gym

Peanut: ur MIL feed bb kway teow. want to try some on my son.. what she put for bb to eat? i got the combi noodle cutter.

Gal.dolphin, butternut are australia pumpkin, longer in shape as compared to those local ones. I gave my bb the japanese pumpkin. Boiled to soften it, can do it w carrot, potatoes, sweet corn etc, blend it w a little of the soup and serve like sweet vege puree. :p

Mummies w boys,

Do you stretch the skin of the penis for ur boys when bathing? Has it open yet? My boy's skin is still closed up till now. MIL say must go for operation if it does not open. Any boys also like mine? How long wld it take for him to have his skin open?

morning!!

Jo, my boy's one also still closed up... remember reading somewhere that it will only open when they are around 2yrs old... only that time then need to pull back the skin for cleaning... I believe your MIL means circmcision? i also thought about it before but then... if wanna do should have done the day or day after they are born, now do will be so painful for them ( plus they have to be sedated during the surgery which sounds scary to me)! and my gynae said just teach them how to clean from when they are 2-3 yrs old .. should not have any problem! hope this helps! for now you don't have to stretch the skin when bathing, but before bathing you can pull the skin back slighlty to clean the tip with cotton wool & water to keep it clean.. as advised by my pd..

sorry i don't really mean pull the skin back.. how should i say?... just move it slightly so you are able to dab the tip with some water and cotton wool....

Would love to join the upcoming b'day bash/party despite I'm new to this thread and have not met any fellow mummies before! eeerrr... can I? i just put my name first ok, thanks..

=======================

Closing date: 17 Jul

RE: 1 yr old birthday bash/party for Nov babies 2008

Saturday, 5 Dec 2009
1) alibaba
2) mummy2nia (pls confirm early so i can apply off)
3) Nut (provided no dept offsite meet)
4) jo15
5) joyce_7580
6) Maggie
7) Joycelyn
8) Bear
9) Babyzel
10) Yokoh
11) dmk
12) Minky
13) Yoyosan
14) raygal
15) Enne (tentatively shd be ok)
16) Lilian
17) Olwenlim
18) BlessedMum
19) Jynnsan
20) juzchan
21) Sha Sha

Sunday, 6 Dec 2009
1) alibaba
2) Milderina
3) Fifi
4) mummy2nia (pls confirm early so i can apply off)
5) Nut (provided no dept offsite meet)
6) ChoomamaKaren
7) jo15
8) kash
9) joyce_7580
10) Vincy
11) Maggie
12) Shortgal
13) wtan
14) Dymples
15) Happy
16) Bear
17) glad_gal
18) Lynn
19) Babyzel
20) dolphingal
21) Moomummy
22) tri_Angel
23) yokoh
24) dmk
25) Minky
26) Sabre
27) Yoyosan
28) Shop4stuffs
29) Enne(tentatively shd be ok)
30) Lilian
31) Olwenlim
32) Bibi (If the location is around the central)
33) BlessedMum (if it is in late afternoon)
34) Jynnsan
35) juzchan
36) Sha Sha
37) Jes

Here's the committee positions. Committee list is currently full. You may volunteer as standby in case anyone drops out/in need of more manpower. Thanks!

BIG BOSS - MILDY
1) Treasurer - BBZel
2) Venue - Tri_angel, Minky Bear
3) Cake - Joyce
4) Deco #1 - Bear
5) Deco #2 - Dymples
6) Deco #3 - Moomummy
7) Catering - Peanut
8) Catering - Jo
9) Party bags #1 - Fifi
10) Party bags #2 - Alibaba
11) Admin - mummy2nia
12) Name tags - Minky Bear
13) Misc - Maggie, kash
14) Photographer - Joycelyn, wtan (maybe can g help frm 2 frens)
15) Incharge of entertainment - balloon sculptor, magician, face painters. - HAPPY, Shop4stuffs

Standby (in case anyone drops out)
1) Enne (Anyone needs help or assistance, order me k)

==============
Venue Suggestions
1) Safra country club
2) Civil service club
3) Bontanical garden
4) Zoo
5) McDonald's
6) Condo's function room
7) Country club function room
8) Hotel function room (might be too ex)
9) Grassroot function room
10) HortPart function room (with aircon one)
11) My Gym

morning mummies~

thanks for all the tips & concern.

my bb fever subside last night til tis morn still normal temp. will cont'd monitor for today... hope fever dont come back.. my happy boy is back =)

btw lilian/jes,
my bb pee pee no foul smell jus normal urine smell which i tink is normal.. =) jus more yellowish.. i guess he is too heaty.. cos recently we jus started full FM. i guess he drink not enough water.... any one can advise for FM bb need to drink how much water per day?

minky
my sil bot the same type of cooling mat(but heavy) for Trysten. got pillow size & the one u posted oso got one for head one... she so kiasu.. bot 3 type of Trysten..

Jes, i think it is heavy ba cause got water.
Blustar what do you think? is it heavy? ya dino caughty my eye first, so didnt bother with the football print anymore. :p

alibaba, good that she manage to get and glad bb T is well already!
ya all of us like our little bundle happy n well. nw u can concentrate better at work.

By the way where she manage to get the mat is it cheaper? if it is i think we dont mind getting it from there.

alibaba, tats good news. ya maybe it's just heatiness, try to feed as much water as possible. mayb in the meantime, make the milk more diluted (ie. use lesser amt of powder) to decrease the heatiness.

minky, where you got yrs from?

hihi blustar..
oh..ur gynae advised u to do 1 mth aft delivery ah..coz i hv made an appt for a free pap smear next Mon, evne thou i do not have menses yet but i do hv discharge daily..then it was really long ago since i done one..whc version of Medela PIS r u using?mine was 06 version, super heavy but no choice coz then no Freestyle yet..

hihi jo/blustar/bear..
wat do u mean by stretching the skin at the penis?coz hb was saying that my Brod has small penis..he's worried abt this tiny penis thingy..

minky, abit heavy!! but as long as it works then ok la... when not using can sit on it like cushion also.....

wtan, my gynae only advised that cos she say if she don't do now next time i sure forget to come back!! ( which is so true) I think my medela is 08 version but it is also not freestyle... but i dont carry around so its ok! must say its a really good pump tho! served me very well!

actually don't really have to stretch it.. just as long as you can clean the tip with some cotton and water its fine.. penis will grow bigger when bb gets bigger ma! ask hubby dont need 2 worry! if really worried just bring it up with PD during next jab? just for peace of mind!