(2008/11) November 2008

Peanut,
I am the one to get the shock from you. Was surfing fb, drinking my tea, then suddenly saw myself in your photo. So many years then you upload.

Snnowy! i got ur big name signed on my marriage cert!!! Any mummies here is a lawyer dealing in divorce case?? i hope i no need ur signature in future !

snnowy,
So your signatures are everywhere on the alot of marriage certs. haha

Ya, what a small world.

Peanut,
Hahaha, the irony part was, I used to work in law firm, handling divorce proceeding before I decided to switch to marrying people. So now you know how come I always got so much big reasoning for maintaing a blissful marriage.

好人原则:找一个好人,自己做一个好人。

太太定律:第一条,太太永远是对的;第二条,如果太太错了,请掺照第一条执行。

孩子定律:第一条,孩子永远是孩子,丈夫也是孩子;第二条,当丈夫引起你的不满时,请读三遍第一条。

家庭定律:第一条,除了一张双人床外,其他一切东西都可有可无;第二条,当日子过得越来越烦闷,请共同高声朗读第一条。

Minky,
It is actually some rules for maintaning a happy family. I loves to read it occasionally when life gets a little too boring or when I had a had a bad day and is upset. I only have the chinese versin cos I find it more meaningful in Chinese.

It goes something like:
<font color="ff0000">The wifey principal</font>: General rule number 1, the wife is always correct. General rule number 2, if the wife does something wrong, please act according to rule number 1.

<font color="ff0000">The children principal</font>: General rule number 1, a child will alwys be a child, a husband is also a child. General rule number 2,when your hubby did something to upset you, pleas read rule number 1 aloud for 3 times.

<font color="ff0000">Family principal</font>: General rule number 1, In a family, what is most important is a king size bed, the others are a luxury. General rule number 2, when life gets a little boring or too fast paced, please read rule number 1 aloud with your parnter.

Sorry to interrupt.

As our babies are born in the year of rat, believe many will be celebrating their 1st yr bday using mickey &amp; minnie mouse theme.

I am looking for minnie mouse topper, anyone can lent me or sell me cheaply.I need it by Oct 2009
Pls Pm me.

Peanut,
It not kaypoh. That is the purpose of fb - to share. Suddenly everyone know your family member.

Tri_angel,
You nearly become nut's SIL??? Wahaha

hello everybody, wah
Peanut.. u made 2 amazing discoveries today!!!

Lilian-wei..hehe.....

well we shall know during the bday bash!!!!

it's a small world after all!

peanut> saw ur wedding pics too.. so chio leh.. u must ta ban more often!! haa.. u &amp; ur sis look quite alike hor?

enne
hehee.. yah lor! mayb i know u as well lei! mayb u're my kindergarden best fren!

tri_angel
me no worry lah keke.. my bro other than bad tempered our relationship is ok lah.. tsk tsk tsk..

alibaba
yah nor.. now i put on eyeliner and blusher liao whahaa.. or else more and more haggard
Yes me and my sis look quite alike.. but she e good tempered one and i'm e bad tempered one..

minky, enne in our FB group ma
No more bugs for the day. Time to vroom off too! Rushing back to chk on my darling's swollen lips. hahah

peanut-i look like 'shit' now lo.. makeup also cannot save me ler.. haiz..

re:facebook
paiseh!!! I seldom FB la.. u all know at work I am banned.. cannot even go the website.. go home bz with 2 kids.. I try find time go add u all k.. dun say me dao ler... my fragile heart feeling the 'crack' liao lo... esp frm lilian....

minky-dun sob sob, i will add u FIRST when I find time to FB! kekeke.

Yen,
It is not necessary to add as friend in order to view the photos. It depends on the creator for that album customised who can view the album by 'friend of friend' or by'everyone'. If it is customised to be view by 'friend of friend only' then have to be added as friend in order to view the photos. otherwise everyone who sign up in fb, regardless of in your friend list or not can view the photo.

This was the loop hole mentioned by TNP that PI actually managed to get hold of adultery evidence for a couple.

Peanut,
You wish only nia. You are holding the duplicate copy. The original is with the registry. So long you and your hubby signed, it is considered legal binding liao. But really can't image the world is this small and internet is this powerful - to shock you with 2 news.

"new rice": hi mummies, i usually bought the new rice for the porridge at those wet market shop. i find the rice got the black bugs. i want to buy good brand from supermarket.. any recommendation? is japanese rice good for porridge?

Tri_angel,
Really??? you also work in there before? As a perm or temp. 8 yrs ago meaning it should be under Registrar Mr Tang KH. Mr Khoo has also retired.

had 2 good days of feeding baby. she finished most of her bottled milk and her semi solids (she loved the butternut squash which i just introduced to her on wed!) for past 2 days. but today was a complete failure during her dinner. ate like 2 spoons and starting whining and crying in her highchair. tried to carry her to pacify her but aft i tried to feed her again the same reaction. so gave up and threw away all e cereal and purees. not long aft that she pooped so maybe she was having a tummyache?hmm..

TGIF!!! so glad e weekend is here. =D

enne:
yeah I'm SK mummy. So far I only know Aden's Mummy and you from SK nia.. anyone else?

ah nut:
The one I used for BBQ is Karvol Decongestant Capsules for his blocked nose. Quite good and can be used from 3 mths and above

minky:
so you 'lompang' on otah thread already? see see leh.

hi mummies..just a quick one..to update the birthday bash...sorry, no time to chat, am very busy. :p

==============================================

Closing date: 17 Jul

RE: 1 yr old birthday bash/party for Nov babies 2008

Saturday, 5 Dec 2009
1) alibaba
2) mummy2nia (pls confirm early so i can apply off)
3) Nut (provided no dept offsite meet)
4) jo15
5) joyce_7580
6) Maggie
7) Joycelyn
8) Bear
9) Babyzel
10) Yokoh
11) dmk
12) Minky

Sunday, 6 Dec 2009
1) alibaba
2) Milderina
3) Fifi
4) mummy2nia (pls confirm early so i can apply off)
5) Nut (provided no dept offsite meet)
6) ChoomamaKaren
7) jo15
8) kash
9) joyce_7580
10) Vincy
11) Maggie
12) Shortgal
13) wtan
14) Dymples
15) Happy
16) Bear
17) glad_gal
18) Lynn
19) Babyzel
20) dolphingal
21) Moomummy
22) tri_Angel
23) yokoh
24) dmk
25) Minky

Here's the committee positions. Committee list is currently full. You may volunteer as standby in case anyone drops out/in need of more manpower. Thanks!

BIG BOSS - MILDY
1) Treasurer - BBZel
2) Cake - Joyce
3) Deco #1 - Bear
4) Deco #2 - Dymples
5) Deco #3 - Moomummy
6) Catering - Peanut
7) Catering - Jo
8) Party bags #1 - Fifi
9) Party bags #2 - Alibaba
10) Admin - mummy2nia
11) Misc - Maggie, kash
12) Photographer - Joycelyn, wtan (maybe can g help frm 2 frens)
13) Incharge of entertainment - balloon sculptor, magician, face painters. - HAPPY

Standby (in case anyone drops out)
1) Tri_Angel
2) Minky (Party bags)

Hi mummies!!

TGIF finally
Finally got time to read all the posts...

Seems like a small world for some huh..but so far me havent spotted anyone familiar yet hee

Adenmummy: Tks for the document!! And enj ur trip to HK

Chilipadi: Hope you feel better soon!! Let me know when can collect the stuff yah via sms..:p thks!

Great Eastern Run: Any mummy runners here hee..me thinking of signing up but havent run for a long time since delivery.

Sun swim: Gosh think my bb's swimsuit abit big for him heee...

another failure today with feeding bb...threw away 2 bowls of cereal and ate sweet potato puree myself. tried to feed her for breakfast, dun wanna eat. thought she might be too sleep so gave her milk and she napped for an hour. after she woke up, tried to feed her again. only took 2 small spoons and dun want already. its so frustrating and i keep wondering what the prob is. sigh....wish she could just talk and tell me. =(

gladglad,
me not a pro runner but i went for New balance 10Km run before preggers. am hoping to for a 5Km run after stop BF-ing since I hv not ran in ages and will not have e stamina as before liao. when is the great eastern run? i think i will have to wait til next year to sign up for any runs..

Microwave Warning About Dioxins

Johns Hopkins has recently sent this out in their newsletters...worth noting... This information is being circulated at Walter Reed Army Medical Center .

Dioxin Carcinogens causes cancer.

Especially breast cancer. Don't freeze your plastic water bottles with water as this also releases dioxin in the plastic. Dr. Edward Fujimoto from Castle hospital was on a TV program explaining this health hazard.

(He is the manager of the Wellness Program at the hospital.)

He was talking about dioxin and how bad they are for us. He said that we should not be heating our food in the microwave using plastic containers. This applies to foods that contain fat. He said that the combination of fat, high heat and plastics releases dioxin into the food and ultimately into the cells of the body.

Dioxin are carcinogens and highly toxic to the cells of our bodies.

Instead, he recommends using glass, Corning Ware, or ceramic containers for heating food. You get the same results ...without the dioxin.

So such things as TV dinners, instant ramen and soups, etc., should be removed from the container and heated in something else.

Paper isn't bad but you don't know what is in the paper.

Just safer to use tempered glass, Corning Ware, etc.

He said we might remember when some of the fast food restaurants moved away from the foam containers to paper. The dioxin problem is one of the reasons.

To add to this: Saran wrap placed over foods as they are nuked, with the high heat, actually drips poisonous toxins into the food, use paper towels.