(2008/11) November 2008

<font color="0000ff">hmm...no mommies interested in the cute romper for bb boy?

heehee...what abt mommies of bb gal =P juz found another BP for the bb gal suit
2666766.jpg

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2554175.html?1244629930</font>

thanks Bear and peanut!! just very thankful that i am still able to BF too..=D

any mummies also using 1.5L slow cooker to prepare baby's porridge? dad was telling me its difficult to cook so lil porridge in such a big cooker. =P

wow, your babies are taking puffs already?

pealut, can't remember t exact price of Friso. I think is less than $30 for 900g.
NTUC now got promo, 1.8kg free 900g, cost $51 only.
Ya, fully Friso kid now. So far no problem. Everyday got pangsai.

<font color="0000ff">Lilian,
i also wanted to change to friso for Nat but she will get hard stool
*poor wallet*

tried stage 1 &amp; 2, still cannot

JJmom, kayla's stool also not soft anymore. Is like one ball one ball sometimes. I thought since she can poo everyday then shd be ok.

Peanut,
good idea. But again, by the time they turn 1 yr old, can eat more variety of food already.

Bear,
will go buy from NTUC instead

kash,
ya, funny right and he never like bread at all! I didn't see him holding one slice of bread b4... As for fruits, he only drink fruit juice, self made.. Maybe he inherited from his dad cos his dad only eat certain variety of fruits.. he is quite strange i found, dun like ice-cream, chocolate, biscuit, bread, raisin and so on....

teething rusk: my boy don like the taste of the teething rusk.. what brand you all use? i use the teething ring inside got water, put in the fridge for him to bite.

Aden's mummy: yes the brown rice still available. pm me. maybe we can meet up and pass to you?

Finally free to post..hehe. **dun let boss noe

Kiki,
My mum also gave my bb barley(w/o sugar) once a week.

Lilian,
my boy also fully friso. I also buy the $51 1.8kg+900gm friso 2 from ntuc. Sometimes guardian also have the same promo.

JJmom,
pls dun tempt me :p

Bear,
DR Cecilia clinic close again? My boy also seeing her.

1 ball 1 ball stool...don't sound gd to me. U better check if it's hard &amp; monitor whether it is getting harder each poo.

When i tried Friso stage 1 for Nat, she kena hard stool once, so bad tat she cried when poo &amp; the stool cannot come out at 1st. When it finally did, there is a bit of blood. Scared me crazy, throw the remaining tin away.

Then similac burning a hole in my wallet &amp; i got a sample tin so tried again for stage 2, after monitor her stool for awhile, cannot make it. It's getting harder each poo, don't dare to risk anymore so stop giving Friso

JJmom,
I have spent a fortune on toys and clothes. Last damage was the recent robinson sale @ expo.

Cute, but exceed budget tis mth..HB will nag @ me again...Now, bb cabinet is full of clothes, need to migirate to my BIG wardrobe liao.

Friso,
I think depends on individual bb. So far, my boy tried
Similac - Hard stools, ex and no poo poo for some days
Dumex - watery stools (and greenish), lao sai like dat and more frequent
Friso - soft yellow stool like peanut butter, daily 1x-2x poo. If no poo, max is 1 day no poo poo.
So i stick to Friso for the time being.
My mum nag when i change brands :p

JJmom2008,
i m not giving my gal Friso.
but i tried her on enfapro... she also has hard stool...
so switch back to Mamil Gold Step 2.

<font color="0000ff">my other major reason for changing away for similac - Nat have too watery stool, always kena her pants</font>

<font color="0000ff">nut,
ya loh...headache!

I want to find a FM tat will make her stool somewhere btween hard &amp; nua... (-_-)''</font>

JJmom

then if u giv similac, giv her lots of biscuits... and if giv friso giv her lots of papaya.. tsk tsk.. u try any others??
Me also v fan lei.. I do prefer to giv her same class of FM ie Enfa family but its so exp...

<font color="0000ff">nut,
yah loh, Enfa is the most ex FM now at common supermkt, zhiong! (-_-)''

she seems ok with S26 but dunno shd i try her on Promil (S26 stage 2) Like no other bb taking Promil lei...</font>

JJmom, think very tough to find a good FM for our bbies since now that they hv started solids, their poo-poo somehow oso become "unpredictable". my gal can hv hard and/or soft stools. and i'm in the midst of swtiching to similac, not sure if that's the perfect FM but so long got poo and not hard all the time i think i'll live with it.

the romper very cute!! i'm tempted to buy too!

sigh...my Nat's solid intake 'wu kena boh' so doesn't make any impact on her stool's condition

JJmom,
Same, when my boy drink:
Similac,he constipate.
dumex,he dun like the taste.And cannt finish everytime.
So end up still stick to friso.

When he was on friso 1,he have lots of phlegm.So tout of changing milk powder to solve.End up,i waste so much $ and effort,back to square- friso again

update on FM
let bbK try wakodo FM.. twice so far and he loves it! my helper says he drinks it faster than my frozen ebm ( it probably tastes better!) So I'm quite relieved that when i intend to stop BF, he will drink FM happily! so gonna stop pumping and give bb FM when i'm not home

diapers
tried mamypoko pull ups and me &amp; bb both love it! so much easier to change diapers with the pullups i wish i changed earlier! and no more leaks at nite!

sleeping update..
hubby dun wanna sleep with bb in the same room anymore! so officially moved his cot out of our room.. tonite will be his first nite alone! maybe i will attempt the CIO method!! haha... hope i will get used to bb not sleeping same room as me man!

peanut and bear: kapo and went to see the link for the kate spade and coach bag.. wa.. so tempting! it indeed cheaper than local shops here.. hmmm... $$$ gotta waste money..

Re: milk powder
If u found a brand that suit ur bb dun change just so he/she can try another brand! stick to it.

Peanut, no choice if Nini likes the most ex FM in the market! she got high class taste!

Lynn, did u buy??? hahahaha...

Bear: wa liao.. today shouldn have log in.. bang bang... yeah i have decided on 2 coach bags.. faintz.. *THE MORAL OF THE STORY TODAY I HAVE LEARNT IS = "MIND YOUR OWN BUSINESS". See kapo la.. curious la..

Friso:
my bb beend taking friso after stopping BF. his poo is like what yen said, yellowish in color, not very hard. at most one day no poo.. tomo will poo. so far so good. *cross finger*

phelgm: any one know if bb have phelgm cannot eat what?

Super sian
I dunno why nowadays putting G to sleep every night is like fighting a battle. He has been crying for past 1.5 hrs, each time put him down to cot he cry...don't seem like teething, and he can't be hungry coz keep feeding/latching him. Why?!!!

*Tired* Want to try the CIO method also cannot work...

glad_glad: just recently he is like that? used to sleep ok? my PD say teething don show right away in the gum that is cutting through. it take about 2 weeks to come through and bb will feel the pain already.

glad glad
exactly lo, my boy also cant lay still lo, maid got prob changing diaper lo. gotta distract him with toys on his hand lo. but i stock up alot of L huggies ultra ley so cant just stop lo else i will have a big hole in pocket
i also have 4 huggies pull up but in L size so duno is it 2 big for him for now lo

re :potty trained
today i ask maid to potty train him &amp; surprisingly he poo for 2 times
very 1st time he didnt poo...but later he poo...fantastic...then he did it again when she put him on the potty...

re : ball
peanut, but those bouncing ball..i bot 1 and my boy loves to look at it bouncing up and down

re:coach
Bear, i recently bought a coach from dfs inside changi airport. the dustbag is brown color. but i see the link stated coach got no dustbag..are they authentic?

Lynn: Hmm have been like happening since he was 6 mths+??? But recently worsen
Have to keep carrying him, feed, put down, he cry, feed, put down cry, burp, put down cry, latch him, n finally after like 1 hr or at least 4 times, then he finally zonked out, i guess partly also due to tiredness.
Anyway he finally just fell asleep...felt abit guilty for letting him cry it out but I need my sanity!!!

Shop4stuff: Ya, today my mum try the MP pullup she said ok but abit tight.. i got the M size!

Gladgal,
I think it could be due to teething or another reason I can think of is that now our baby is more more alert/playful compared tot he past, that why it is more challeging.

My gal also used to sleep at 8.30pm and would knocked out after half an hour of latching. Regardless how loud my #1 plays after that, she would continue to sleep. Ever since she was sick due to teething, it changed. After latching, she refused to sleep (I usually latch her in a dark room w/o any lighth) Now I even have to close the door and she would scream at every little noise my #1 made and wants us to carry her. I would usually ignore and let her cry (after checking her diaper is dry, room is cool and she is fed). She will cry herself to sleep. Hope she will resume the old way. So much easier then.

Morning...Yawn..
Baby also wakes up ard 6+am.

My boy sleeps ard 10pm w/o lights after his last feed around 9+pm. I need to sleep beside him and he will toss and turn and then stick to me or lie very near beside me. Then he will fall alsleep. Very cute..he put his hand on my arm last nite.
If I placed him on his bb cot, he will whine.
~~ sigh..should i let him sleep alone in the cot and let him cry?

<font color="aa00aa">Yen
i got the sleep training notes, u wan i email you? then u read thru all the methods and see what suits u best, then give it a try?

so sweet leh, my bb A i wanna hug hug him sometimes he more interested in looking ard.. =.=" </font>

Morning mummies!!

Snnowy: Tks for your words...Hiaz yah hope our babies will go back the old way! Yest I just had to let him cry to sleep...

Yen: So cute your bb put his hand on your arm
Hmm so from birth, he has been sleeping with you?

Btw, when you all say whine, so it means bb making noises, but not crying?? My bb don't whine, he just cries and screams!!

Adensmummy: You think can email me?? THink I need help! PM you my email...
Thanks gal!!

Aden'sMummy,
I want, thank u.
i see what i can try. PM u my email add. Thanks.

Sad to say, he choose ppl to carry him. Now he prefers my dad cos he always bring him for a walk downstairs.

glad_gal,
Yes, he will make noises but not crying or screaming. Err..he's sleeping in his bb cot since birth and the cot is beside my bed. Should b consider sleeping beside me bah..Now he wants to sleep with me and i need to put him back to his cot when he's in dream land.