(2008/11) November 2008

bear,
wow..ur bb is a milk monster! heehee.. can drink so much on top of 2 solid meals.

glad_gal,
yes, potty trained by my mil.
oh..u very siong hor. my bb can sleep thru the nite aft her last feeding b4 sleep.

hi peanut,

thanks... i cooked mee sua quite often for my gal myself when she was a baby. So i know how to prepare it. Just that I lazy to do it for my boy now...heehee.... may try but eventually, he still has to take porridge. Cant take mee sua everyday mah.... btw, I have the combi noodle cutter. I will strongly recommend it. very very good

<font color="0000ff">nut,
have unsalted mee sua for kids, can get at NTUC? Do u have the brand? Thanks

Went to the BP thread to see see look look and spotted olwen there... hahaha...
Olwen, come drop a note here lay. U not on facebook?
Enne also missing for few days...

Potty Training- Just started but not successful. She refuse to sit. Well, expected. But got to keep trying until they get the idea.

Moomummy: Haa..at least your hb still tell u go on a holiday with your colleagues!! Mine would not really be comfortable with the idea..if i am away he will prefer my mum to help him.

Kash: Ah, easier to wear when can walk ah hmm me will see got any easier or not, coz really hard to wear now coz even with toy hard to distract him.

Mee sua: Ohh mabbe can try..didnt know got meant for kids one. Me wanna try pasta though :p hee bought a packet to try see if wkend can boil for bb to eat

Tri_angel: Hiaz...i am still waiting for the day he can sleep thru again!

glad_gal
i believe he just say for fun only nia. too good to be true lah..lol
Oh yah, i found my boy's first tooth finally emerging yesterday when i got home from work. i guess maybe that's why he's so cranky the night before.

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
I also wanted to try carrot sticks cos i felt mayb a little easier to clean up. How did it work for u?

teething rusks
Thanks mummies for the advise

Beeear
link for kate spade spree pls.. gum sia kekekee... btw my b not v interested in the ball ball toy.. -_- and i find the sound too soft to capture their attention as well + i got pekchek collecting the balls hahaa.... She prefer the wooden musical toy i bot at paragon.. How bout Z?? i presume he loves it.. he loves practically any toys!

JJmom - i read abt giving carrot sticks too, but was too scared to try cos fear bb may choke? cos thinking they may not be able to bite properly as yet. did it work well for yr bb?

Jes,JJmom,
My gal got very deep double eyelids when born but when she's like 5 mths, her double eyelids can disappear for few days then come back. Now also on off.. is there really such a thing like water retention for bb? I tot either she slept too much or too little tat caused this or maybe cry too much that the double eyelids gone into hiding.. She looks so dirrerent without her double eyelids...aiyoh...

KAsh,Joyce,
Hope ur kids are getting much better. Take care!
Euan can stand unsupported liao. That's great. Hope u witness that urself when he first did that.

Peanuts,Bear
Me maybe going Vivo tangs later again. See got good buys or not... Hehehehe... Sure will buy stuffs for myself or hubby liao cos Vivo tangs no kids section. Haha.

Peanut, Z was laughing and clapping when i showed him the giraffe! kept laughing when the ball dropped. we played on the bumper mat so the ball nv roll far.

Here's the blog that i bought from http://coachfanatic.blogspot.com/.
her thread is http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2245703.html?1247106443
I just bought a KS bag yesterday! arrggh! broke liao.

As for those herbal remedy, i won't recommend it. cos i honestly feel that the prob doesn't lie with Nini but the routine she has.
its like u aren't solving the underlying prob but give her something to temporarily prevent it. BTW, i used these drops for my dog! hahaha.

Kash, honestly sometimes i feel that Cecilia Lim is a bit hasty. her charges are cheap no doubt but sometimes i wonder if she is really listening! kekekeke.. anyway she said take then u take lor... it is not compulsory to finish.
http://ezinearticles.com/?Allergies---Antihistamines-Part-II&amp;id=162640

Yes, so far Z likes porridge. i think i managed to get the hang of cooking it right! 60ml to one tablespn of rice. heh..

Tri-angel, may be it is just a fluke lah.. sometimes he drinks other times he don't. we just change teat also, so he is drinking faster and better.

kiki, yes, mil gave bb barley water (w/o sugar) abt once a week, she said can bring down bb's heatiness and aids in poo-poo too.

babyzel,

i saw it quite sometime liao...but think hb was the first one to see it...

bear,

Dr CL was closed...i went to the PD at Tampines 1......thanks for the url
i go read later.... as for Dr CL, think coz her queue always so long... but so far i happy wif her... when she is closed, will go to the tampines 1 PD...find it not bad too...

Kash, Babyzel,
Tnks. YF is much better now
Keeping finger crossed.

bbzel,
Vivi tangs is having sale?? You really a taitai, no need to work and can shop and go out everyday! Envy!

Bear,
tnks for the link on the brown rice, will check it out at NTUC counter. Wow, 1kg for $10, ex siah!

<font color="0000ff">jes,
i think with carrot stick, there is lesser worries tat bb will choke on it coz it's harder than the biscuits. Bb's teeth still not strong enough to bite off the carrot, it's juz to sooth their itchy gum nia

i cut a length tat is enough for my Nat to hold + bite which is abt slightly < half of the carrot. Then divide it into 4 pcs, use a peeler to peel off the sharp edges to round it.

i placed it on Nat's highchair tray, took 1 pc myself, i eat it infront of her. She reached for it but was a little surprised by the coldness (i gave her the raw &amp; cold from fridge carrot) then she try again &amp; again until finally she hold it &amp; bite it like a pc of KFC drumstick

Kiki
u wanna share the gerber stars?? cos so much dunoe take how long to finish and i'll like to try e sweet potato one aft this..

Lilian
u given Kayla Enfapro liao bo?? i tot much cheaper but jus now saw its almost $40!!!!!!!! jus a tiny bit cheaper than Enfalac! WTF...

Peanut,
What flavor u bought? I bought strawberry banana flavor, is nice.. I eat too cause she def cannot finish! But u must transfer to a air-tight container cos it will (lau hong).

joyce
i bot apple strawberry one and i'm helping my gal eat a bit now tsk tsk tsk... My fren told me sweet potato one v nice..

peanut,

yes, i have tried all flavours! hahahaha...coz my gal still loves them. I still feed her with it. But i have not feed it to my boy yet.

nuts,
if u eat now, then u got to transfer to the air tight container once u reach hm cos the container itself cannot make it de. hmm, is there strawberry banana flavor? or the one i bought is strawberry apple... hmmm

Kash,
u can start to give Euan, cos they can actually munch n munch using their gum. Initially i was afraid that they will choke, but surprisingly they can eat well.

joyce,

i gave him the pigeon one and he gave me "sour" look and spat it out! hahaha...in the end, my gal finished the whole box in a few days! i always pour the biscuits into her Hello Kitty bowl and pass to her. She will then bring it to her chair, sit quietly, watch TV and eat. hahahaha.... off load me some time in peace :p

Kash,
that's good, at least won't be wasted! Good point of having siblings, keke. But YF don't like biscuits/snacks, fruits nowadays, hope that it is only a phase..

nut,
share? u mean ur baby share with my baby or I share with you? such a small tin only no need to share lah! Think you will finish it later liao since you ate so little juz now!

let me know whether Asta likes it anot ok..?

barley water,
yalor, was told the same.. so shd boil those chinese barley right? how abt luohanguo? anyone gives baby this?

joyce
i tink thers a lot of flavors but i ony saw apple/strawberry and sweet potato at the mart today.. yah lor so huge.. when can finish.. *yawn*

The bday bash we can buy 1 container divide among al the babies keep their mouth occupied!

joyce,

oh no...normally all toddlers love biscuits... hope it is juz a phase. is he rejecting bread now too? but anyway, snacks are not healthy..but he has to eat some fruits thou...

re: teething rusk
gave it to baby twice but instead of chewing on it, she use to bang on the table..end up all crumble away on the floor.

jjmom,
did you also bring the carrot out? i ever gave baby carrot to baby to let her taste it and she actually bite off a small bit using her gums. gave me a shock of my life coz i thought she may choke on it and opened her mouth to fish out the lil piece of carrot.

re: frozen broccoli florets
its $5.80 for a packet of 10oz.

<font color="0000ff">haru,
hmm...sorry, what do u mean by bring the carrot out?

baby carrot : heard horrible story abt it so don't dare to give to bb but can't remember right now! Think something abt it's not grew naturally...</font>

remember some mummies here were giving their baby supplements..is that necessary? won't be seeing my PD till Aug so just wanna get some feedback regarding giving bb supplements..

Re: carrot stick
That's a pretty gd idea actually, except i think u shd at least scald it to make sure there isn't any bacteria on it. Also dun think bb's digestive sysm can take raw stuff.
I would rather cut a carrot stick then give a teething rusk cos the rusk has too many ingredients! Z would prob react to it.

Haru, u can cut a thicker carrot skin so that it is harder to break.
I dun think supplements are needed now cos she is getting everything she needs from u.

Peanut, Z is easily happy lah. My hb went to carry his tool bag, Z also happily clapping his hands and laughing.

Kash, i would still go back to Dr Cecilia Lim, just that sometimes i feel she not listening to me. haha..

Joyce, the one selling at NTUC is much cheaper! abt 35% cheaper. short grain brown rice is the same whether from those speciality shops or NTUC.

haru
why mus giv lei?? if she's growing ok and now on solids which wil provide her with the nuitrients required then i dun see any need at all

Joyce,
Tangs member private sale today and yday. Can save quite a bit. I'm not tai tai lah, i only go after finishing my work in office.

Peanut,
Ya lor, one bottle of the graduate puffs sure cannot finish. My first bottle eat until "lao hong", need to put in airtight container like wat joyce advised. I got to share with bb else will take long time to finish the bottle. I bought strawberrynapple, sweet potato and banana one.I like it also. Hehe