(2008/11) November 2008

Lynn,
RE : potty training
my mil started potty training on my bb when she was ard 5mths+ old... thanks to my mil.. she help me save alot on diapers. heehee.. my gal only wear diaper during nap time and at night.

<font color="0000ff">mu understanding :
threadfin = ngor (hokkien) fish = 午鱼

correct me if i m wrong

alibaba,
my bb still dunno how to tell yet..heehee. my mil will wee wee her every 1.5-2 hrs, carry her and let her sit on potty.
and my gal quite standard one lor. she poo poo every morning aft the milk feeding.

my elder gal was also trained in this way and she can tell us she want to weewee or poopoo when she was ard 13mths+... by saying "ngng" for both.

<font color="0000ff">Jes,
no lah, i also learned it from some mommies in the oct thread then google it to know more

every1 share share here to learn from 1 another

<font color="0000ff">angel,
tat's what i planned to do once my Nat can sit unsupported too

sit her on the potty &amp; make the sound 'shhshh' or 'ngng' to her at the same timing everyday

my CL &amp; nanny told me beta to start early if not, some bb will resist the 'training' - mayb know how to walk liao so sitting down to pee/poo is boring 4 them &amp; will make it more difficult to train later.</font>

JJmom2008,
ya, quite true. my GF's gal who is 2yrs... doesnt want to sit on potty. she is having hard time to toilet train her now.

ic, JJmom... and i regretted not exploring this forum earlier, i really get alot of info from you mummies here!

tri_angel, good job done by yr MIL. and it really helps that yr gal poo poo at same time every day! my gal can poo at any time of the day... sometimes 3 - 5x a day so waste alot of diapers

<font color="0000ff">Jes,
i believe sitting our bb on the potty at the same timing everyday also helps them to regular their poo poo timing in the long run

I have not yet sit my gal on the potty to poo but i have been doing the 'ngng' sound to her since infant. Now, sometime when i 'ngng' to her, she will poo

Lynn,
mayb can start with poo poo on the potty 1st?</font>

right lor JJmom, i hope the potty training will help to get a regular timing for bb's poo poo, like you, gotta start when bb can sit more steadily. bought a potty few weeks ago from ikea for a few bucks only, value for $$, haha

kash,
So u fully recovered already? Me too, caught the virus from my hubby, and yu-fei seems to be affected, but still alright. I try to stay away from yu-qi but seems so hard! Cause no matter what, we still need to handle her sometimes.. We wore mask at home but dun think it can really prevent the germs from spreading around. Hope your kiddos are well.

Hello guys!

Kash, Joyce hope u all recover fast.. quite sian to have sick kids all the time.

Kash, Euan is AMAZING! he can stand unassisted liao! Again he is the first one to reach that milestone! well done!

JJMom, ur Nat so cute leh. say prayers for so long. Z seldom say prayers.. usually by the time i finish burping him, he already KO.

Tri-angel, Z's appetite flucuates a lot. This wk he has been very hungry, taking 6 feeds a day. His total is abt 850-870ml. His usual intake was 750-800ml. This is on top of 2 solid meals. this morning he woke up at 5.30am (very unusual for him) and finished 150ml of milk!

Haru, i can't bear to eat the brown rice i bought for Z leh. so ex! I bought from Brown Rice Paradise at $10 per kg!! but then realised NTUC's one is selling $6+ - $7 for the same amt! I also take brown rice at home but it is the reddish long grain one..

Jes, ur bb's eyes swollen? hrmm have u give her anything new to eat? Swollen eyes is a form of allergy reaction! but usually accompany with swollen mouth and rash. But i do know of 2 ppl who got swollen eyes only during an allergic reaction.

Hello all!,

Night reporting again

Diet: Greg is eating 1 cereal, 2 porridge meals, 4 milk feeds (ard 2 wld be latch on, bottlefeed abt 150ml). Quite similar to most??
I also think need to increase coz his appetite seems to be growing more each day and he can drink barely 1.5 hrs after eating a bowl (Pigeon) of porridge. o_0 My mum feels we are overfeeding him, but I just tot if he can eat, just let him eat...

Lynn: For codfish, I will blend into smaller pieces. Then just add into porridge till it's cooked. Maybe 10 min and its cooked?? Very fast coz all small pieces liao mah, and just flake it further (if necc) when feeding baby!

Feeding at night: I will still feed baby if he wake up at nite leh coz he really seems hungry hiaz!! And he will keep screaming lor

Triangel: Wow..so fast potty trained?! Always tot must at least 1 yr old then can start training..think boys will take longer :p

Closing date: 17 Jul

RE: 1 yr old birthday bash/party for Nov babies 2008

Saturday, 5 Dec 2009
1) alibaba
2) mummy2nia (pls confirm early so i can apply off)
3) Nut (provided no dept offsite meet)
4) jo15
5) joyce_7580
6) Maggie
7) Joycelyn
8) Bear
9) Babyzel
10) Yokoh
11) dmk
12) Minky

Sunday, 6 Dec 2009
1) alibaba
2) Milderina
3) Fifi
4) mummy2nia (pls confirm early so i can apply off)
5) Nut (provided no dept offsite meet)
6) ChoomamaKaren
7) jo15
8) kash
9) joyce_7580
10) Vincy
11) Maggie
12) Shortgal
13) wtan
14) Dymples
15) Happy
16) Bear
17) glad_gal
18) Lynn
19) Babyzel
20) dolphingal
21) Moomummy
22) tri_Angel
23) yokoh
24) dmk
25) Minky

Here's the committee positions. Committee list is currently full. You may volunteer as standby in case anyone drops out/in need of more manpower. Thanks!

BIG BOSS - MILDY
1) Treasurer - BBZel
2) Cake - Joyce
3) Deco #1 - Bear
4) Deco #2 - Dymples
5) Deco #3 - Moomummy
6) Catering - Peanut
7) Catering - Jo
8) Party bags #1 - Fifi
9) Party bags #2 - Alibaba
10) Admin - mummy2nia
11) Misc - Maggie, kash
12) Photographer - Joycelyn, wtan (maybe can g help frm 2 frens)
13) Incharge of entertainment - balloon sculptor, magician, face painters. - HAPPY

Standby (in case anyone drops out)
1) Tri_Angel
2) Minky (Party bags)

peanut
oohh...i tot char kuey tuew. oh ya, im definitely giving my bb more water but she sometimes will reject.

snowwy
heheh..tempt u ah...muahaahah...i ordered the snack wrap, wanted something small and hot fries..yummmyy...im always hungry at night leh...maybe cos work so hard (haha) then need to replenish my energy!

potty train
i think i will do this wen bb is 1 year old..scared to do now, even though she can sit by herself..

oohh..suddenly i miss my bb, still at work..sigh

hi bear, no leh never feed bb anything new, and no where else swollen and no rash too, hope it's not some allergy thingy, guess just hv to monitor for another few days see how

heard that Kiddy palace can exchange 3 old avent bottles for 3 new ones with a top up of $14.90. check it out ok coz im using NUK but heard from a friend

re : potty training
mummy, now that we 1 2 potty train our bb rite? need to use training pants or those pampers pull-ups or not huh? i bought few packs of huggies pull up, wonder when can bb wear?

alibaba,
Yah hope Trysten continues drinking his milk. Else u request to go Maggie's hse and bring his guai guai drinking pattern back home again. Hahaha.

Lynn, Jes &amp; Glad_gal, thanks for the tips on MEAT feeding!

Potty - havent started this too, but my MIL keep asking us to start... mm.. but use potty means must WASH potty, isnt cleaning "Da Bian" very gross??

Mummy2nia, we havent decided if we are coming back in Nov or Dec.. in USA now.. can join later if we decide on flight? Now swine flu in SG like more jialat than in US... keke~ :p

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Morning Mummies
Aiyo~ dun put me in the list lar, so paisei, the 1st in the list w the littliest food introduced..

<font color="aa00aa">Lynn
Is ur HB Brown rice still available? hee~</font>

morning mummies...

aden'smummy, how come not introducing other foods to bb?

am going to try giving bb minced meat this weekend, hope it turns out well

alibaba,
nah, my hubby usually will sleep like a log when our boy whines and cry at night. the most he'll open his eyes and ask what happen and after that close his eyes and continue snoozing..haiz. me got maid oso but she's the type which cannot tahan waking up in the middle of the night one. she'll get very sleepy the next day.tatz wat i found out coz one day i caught her dozing off while taking care of my boy during the day becoz the previous nite she woke up to close the windows due to heavy rain.i would say she got a better life than me lor..haha..

<font color="aa00aa">Jes
Oh, cos he started pretty late, and PD wanted me to start him slowly cos afraid of allergies..
so far these few only lor.. but i've got butternut squash in my fridge waiting to be fed to him,hehe..

Shld i intro those teething rusks to him nw? </font>

oic, nevermind lah, so long bb is eating its ok i guess. i heard alot of mummies feeding butternut squash to bbs, i got to try that too, heehee... you try liao tell me how is it.

ya i got intro those teething rusks when bb was 6 months, shd be ok de. but be prepared that bb will get abit messy eating these things, haha

<font color="aa00aa">Jes
Cos i tried pumpkin once, and felt like BB din really like it, will try again next time but someone told me to try butternut instead..

Wanted to intro cos i scared when he's teething got nothing for him to ease or comfort him.. hehe~ Messy ah.. ~ Poor mummy.. hehe</font>

Adensmummy, my boy love the teething rusks. bt ya messy bt worth a try. just becareful when it gets too soft might choke.

ya worth a try, but old pple often said dun give bb eat too much of this kind of biscuit thing, scare will get too heaty...

minky, very cute song!

joyce, yeah when 1 gets infected, likely spread to whole family. my hb is on antibiotics so hope he can recover soon. he wears a mask loh but thank goodness he is much much better now so no problem shd be able to recover in a few days i believe.... i am ok liao so now not wearing mask. Lucky u also better now. Hope YF will not get the full blown flu. Yes, quite hard to stay away from them esp in the same house. For me even tougher since only me and hb managing 2 kids after office hours.

bear,

thanks, my gal is ok liao but PD insisted giving her zyrtec for 2 weeks leh...she says must loh... bo pian..i remembered u said abt the resistance thingy i also worried.

hey, so good....bb Z likes porridge? my boy hates porridge... i am scratching my head how... warrao so pek chek coz my gal ate anything we cooked when she was a bb and loves porridge then... sianz..now got fussy eater baby #2.

Morning mummies...
Finally can do 'morn shift' heee

Baby wake up at 12 am and 3am hiaz..zombified..took abt 30 min before he is willing to sleep on his own, despite feeeding him, giving him gripe water and changing his diaper. =x really missed his sleeping thru days!

Adensmummy: My boy also like teething rusk, and we like too coz keep him occupied during our meals outside LOL!!

Shop4stuff: Me got a pack of MP pullup pants too, will try once my current pack is used up. SOO HARD to change his diapers coz he can't stay still for a second!

Moonmummy: My hb like that too
At nite he can still sleep even even if the baby is screaming away aiyoh, that's why cannot imagine him home alone at nite with the baby :p

minky, perhaps can try loh....hiaz... use chicken stock to cook mee sua sees whether he likes. but i prefer to give brown rice if possible. now we already using red/brown/white mixed grain... hoping he likes...

glad_gal,

pull up easier to wear when they can stand leh

glad_gal
haha..i guess most men are the same bah. my hubby can still ask me to go holiday break with my colleagues and very confidently say he'll take care of bb. then me will give him a very quizzical look and he'll smile sheepishly.lol..

hello mummies...
finally bb sleep..she's so tired dat she can hardly eat her breakfast porridge..she just wanna sleep and demanded her milk!!! and when she finally slept..stupid neighbor upstairs start knockin duno wat. grrrrrr...am so irritated. i nearly went upstairs to knock on their door when it stopped..

Mummy (zeal)
when u can let us noe ah...hehe

Diaper and outing
wahh.a lot of bb here cant stay still when putting on diapers....hehe..mine oso but i will distract her with a toy then i can easily put it on. When she's outside, she very kuai..heheh. i duno about u mummis, but i will tell her dat we are going sumwhere and dat if she could behave well, dat would be great and will make the outing a pleasant one. this one my mum teach me. She said my siblings and i are always kuai when we go out...heheheheh....

aarrgghhhh!!! stupid knocking again!!

<font color="0000ff">teething soothing bites :
mommies, y not try some carrot sticks instead? me &amp; some mommies in the Oct thread r giving our bbs raw/lightly cooked carrot sticks for bbs to hold &amp; bite

No mess &amp; i believe it's healthier than commerical teething biscuits &amp; safer since bb can't really eat it yet.</font>

Was at Vitakids yesterday and saw calm remedy Camomile drop.. states 1yr and above but sales told me its milder and safe so if i wan to giv my gal half of the dose can do.. Very tempted to buy cos as mentioned my gal's nite sleep isn't good..But on e other hand worry that ther'll b sides effects.. Wat if she becomes ill aft taking? Wat if she gets addicted.. Wat if instead of better sleep she become worst scream and scream at nite?? Umm.. any of u tried on child before able to advise?

minky thanks...i fed meesua to my gal when she was a baby. so i know how to prepare. juz that can't be every meal mee sua. he somehow has to like to eat porridge.

Kash
meesua- get the unsalted ones meant for kids.. same thing cook with pork or chicken stock.. and put watever ingredients u wan.. i never cook before cos its done by my mil during weekdays (cos weekends i always cook porridge for her).. But i saw a few times she din do it v soupy.. more like gluey/porridge texture.. And of cos cut it short so they wont choke