Hello! finally got time to log in.
Joyce, actually NTUC sells short grain brown rice at their organic section. NTUC sells this brand.
http://www.lundberg.com/products/products_home.aspx
Here's a pix of it.
http://www.goodnessdirect.co.uk/detail/211178b.jpg
Haru, won't recommend u give EYS shi shen fen.. got herbs in there.
as long as u dry the rice thoroughly u can keep it. why can't u just wash the neccessary amt daily if u are not blending it? cos if u wash a lot and nv dry properly u might be encouraging fungal growth. SOmetimes u can't even see them growing! I usually wash abt 250g, dry it by sunning and then blend it.
again i won't recommend u use oven or frying pan cos the heat is too much and will denature all the proteins/ nutrients in there.
usually the boiling point of oil is quite low (can be as low as 70deg) hence u might be destroying them. Also i sun my washed rice indoor, where i get the aftn sun. so i'm not worried abt dust and all.
Joycelyn, today my porridge too dry!! HAIZZZ!!
Peanut, it just struck me. Could Nini's slping probs be due to her diet??? i know of ppl who swear that fruits are to be taken before meals cos fibres are harder to digest. May be when u give her fruit/ veg purees in the evenings, u might be making her uncomfy! anyway i think u have been giving her quite a bit of rubbish leh! may be her tummy dun feel gd.
just my thought ya? if she is noisy during ur dinner, u shdn't give her ice-cream lah..
Kiki, miss u!
Hrmm Z's last weigh at 6.5 mths was 8.2kg. still on TEBM, one meal of porridge + one puree a day. Food tried (quite pathetic): butternut, pumpkin, peas (rash), carrots (rash) and sweet potato.
Blustar, tomato is to be given when our kids are older cos they may be too acidic for our bbs to handle.
http://www.wholesomebabyfood.com/tomatoesbabyfoodrecipes.htm