U guys talking abt porridge ah.. i cook so many times all not correct leh.. first time added too little water, 2nd and 3rd time too much water! cooking porridge got art one! kekeke.. i use slow cooker, Takahi 0.7L. Can cook 2-3 meals at the current amt Z is eating.
So far so gd! Z not reacting to brown rice.
Haru, i recommend u to get short grain brown rice. really softer and erm, fluffier!
Jes, i nv hear ppl freeze vegs before!! the cells structure of plants don't take well to freezing cos they have higher water content. hence when u freeze, they wilt (cos freezer dehydrates food). As for fruits, have u cooked it? I tot no raw stuff until bbs turn 1 YO? the only think i know can give raw is avocado. Me haven't really tried fruits out so i might be wrong.
Lentil is a gd protein source. it is the stuff in DAO SUAN!
alternatively u can try millet! that was my next choice if Z reacted to rice. heh.
Peanut, may be ur Nini is like that lor. no choice, u have to tahan. I know one fren whose bb is 1.5yrs old still wakes up every other hour on a bad night. a good night is when she wakes up twice or less.