(2008/11) November 2008

morning everyone!

Lilian, miss me ah... MIA for most part of last week cause was away from work cause i sprain my arm.:p

Alibaba n Jo, the float v cute u all action v fast

Birthday party : seem like a lot of mommies r v excited already... would love to join can i confirm my attendance n duty later part of the week?

Jo, you cant make it for dinner tomorrow? y your colleague so inconsiderate? u c hw is your condition if u feel unwell then we better postpone then.
by the way i actually book the place liao. instead of riverside walk it is actually at river side point. the one nearer to clark quay mrt.

Gd morning!

Thanks Mags for letting us have fun at ur plc and must also thank Darwin for letting all the bbs have a bite/a lick at his toys! We had fun! Photos all on FB group.

Snnowy, u are amazing!! What happens if one of ur gals cry when u are cooking? do u ignore her or pick her up and cook?

LADIES! Please COPY and paste this list when u want to add ur names. Please help Mummy2nia and not let her go through post by post to decipher which day u prefer.
<font color="ff0000">Closing date: 17 Jul</font>

RE: 1 yr old birthday bash/party for Nov babies

Saturday, 5 Dec
1) alibaba
2) mummy2nia (pls confirm early so i can apply off)
3) Nut (provided no dept offsite meet)
4) jo15
5) joyce_7580
6) Maggie
7) Joycelyn
8) Bear
9) Babyzel

Sunday, 6 Dec
1) alibaba
2) Milderina
3) Fifi
4) mummy2nia (pls confirm early so i can apply off)
5) Nut (provided no dept offsite meet)
6) ChoomamaKaren
7) jo15
8) kash
9) joyce_7580
10) Vincy
11) Maggie
12) Shortgal
13) wtan
14) Dymples
15) Happy
16) Bear
17) glad_gal
18) Lynn
19) Babyzel
20) dolphingal

Here's the committee positions. Please volunteer if u wanna help ya?

BIG BOSS - MILDY
1) Treasurer - BBZel
2) Cake - Joyce
3) Deco #1 - Bear
4) Deco #2 - Dymples
5) Deco #3 - Baby23
6) Catering - Peanut
7) Catering - Jo
8) Party bags #1 - Fifi
9) Party bags #2 - Alibaba
10) Admin - mummy2nia
11) Misc - Maggie, kash
12) Photographer - Joycelyn, wtan (maybe can g help frm 2 frens)
13) Incharge of entertainment - balloon sculptor, magician, face painters. - HAPPY

peanut,
if not comfy, then we postpone this till next wk or go w/o mi. If my colleague is safe for these few days, then I am safe. Bcos we all get v close to our babies ... I dun wan to cause anyone to fall sick.

minkybear,
My colleague came into office today then know her nephew who went over her place the weekend is down w fever today.

Thanks amooks for organising the gathering. hehe.. my son love ur place so much.. heaven to him.. lotsa toys!! paiseh i was so late yday..

btw baby23, is ur gal ok??? aiyo. i felt so gulity...

Jo
me and minky ok.. lets see wat maggie say. as long as 1 person not comfy then we can postpone.. But outside seat and common spoon is good enuf for me.. Anyone can b at risk these days.. My boss jus back from US and he also tok to me jus now.. after assuring me he no fever.. but who knows rite.. But life stil need to go on... haiz..

toking abt heavy... my b also getting heavy liao.. me yest carry her my arms like breaking soon.. I can imagine me going to hav huge arms soon.. short but huge upper body -_-

peanut,
My hb even ask mi to quarantine myself first! Worrying my boy gets it frm mi. He really v protective of his precious son.

My that colleague went home liao. Hopefully she n her family are fine.

My boy also 'you feng liang de ren' ... I cant carry him for long ... must switch arms.

diaper>
recently tried nepia.. can't last overnight.. urine overflow.. kanna my mil's mattress.. mummy poko oso v full abit overflow.. -_-" any other brand gd?? ur start using pull up pants? which brand?

jo> i feel lucas v solid leh. haa.. compare to my yew siew son.. mus fattening him up more!! if u scare, den wear mask for few days 1st??

lilian, alibaba, peanut, jo, me sprain partially while expressing milk (breast too clog alot of hard blocks.) and also carrying my boy. cause he fidget alot while we carry him keep pushing my arm. ya boy getting heavier.

I would love to join, too! But I dont know anyone here leh... only met Chilipadi once.

alibaba,
RE : Diaper
My gal is using Huggies Ultra &amp; Pamper Active. So far no leaking leh. U may want to try these 2 brands.
Yes, I tried mamy poko pull up pant (the pooh print) on her already. so far ok, too.

i also nv met anyone here yet.. hee.. coz every sunday need to go in-laws place so cant join plus weekday need to work.. after work need to go fetch bb.. ;(

adenmum
BB T is wearing size M for MP &amp; nepia.. recently got one huggies pull up pants..seems thin.. still testing.

tri_angel
join us den u know ev one lor. =)

Thanks for the diaper info. i guess i jus need to try all sort of brands.. &amp; will use cheapo brand for day use &amp; better one for night use.. else so siong.. cos he starting to take FM aready. hehe.. i gonna stop supplying BM liao..

<font color="aa00aa">alibaba/blustar
i'm staying at sengkang, if u are ard the area, can pop by, i'll pass you some to testing ..

Good Morning!

tri_angle,
the party is for u to get to know ppl u dunno. wakkakak... i also dunno much of the ppl here. kekek..

<font color="aa00aa">Lilian
So the water suppose to be alot or alittle?
I using the slow cooker nw and i went to check, its those watery kind..

Hello mummies! Thanks everyone for coming by yesterday even though we didnt manage to swim. Sigh... But it's ok, i'll try to organise again.

Jo, Alibaba> wah, that's the BP that i bought the waverider, cute hor? i didnt know can get discount if buy more leh. :p sorry, already bought and used! hahhahaha...

Maybe Alibaba can bring Baby T to my place every weekend! I'm sure he'll "balloned" up very soon!
dun worry alibaba, my entertainment charges are reasonable! ho ho ho! hahahhaha

Peanut, Jo, Minky> i having sore throat now coz was too busy yesterday, forgot to drink water! :p I'm a water barrel. i dun mind going tmr but dun think i can eat most things, do u guys want to change venue? or change date? sorry! coz i also dun want to spread the sore throat around. :p

Aden'smummy, put in lesser water if u wan porridge to be thicker, then if need be you can always add in more water. tats what i always do, and i oso use slow cooker wan.

blustar,
oh dear! hope bb K is feeling ok. ya, i also dun dare to leave bb on the bed or even on the playmat alone anymore. if i have to, i will buckle her in the rocker or put her in the highchair if i am in the kitchen. but i will still put her on our bed when i am getting dressed, etc. just gotta keep eyes on her all the time.

<font color="aa00aa">Jes
Thanks Jes!
My porridge is just abt ready and gonna feed my bub soon! so excited! 1st time trying porridge + veg stock and carrots..
I guess if he doesn't finish it, i'll have it for lunch.. haha~

minkybear,
Is ur arms okay now?

amooks,
V cute ... thats why I post my order immediately after I saw it.
Sore throat will spread? I'm so ignorant abt general knowledge. Chamz.

baby23,
Your gal alright now? Any bumps? She really cried v badly yesterday after e fall. So heartpain see her cry.

Slow cooker: I'm using Takahi Premium Series 0.7L, yep no auto, high or low, can only on power. Put in the rice, add hot water, put in the meat and grind carrot, 2 hrs later feed, done!

Aden's mummy &amp; Lilian,
My mum told mi beta for porridge to be more watery than thick so that baby can swallow ... even if thick porridge and u feed w water after few mouthful also not so good.

peanut &amp; minkybear,
So tomorrow how? Amooks having sore throat.

<font color="0000ff">porridge :
can cook the 2 meals of porridge in 1 go? so no need to cook separately?
then for the dinner meal, put into thermal pot to keep warm?</font>

slow cooker:
may i know approx how long u al take to cook porridge in slow cooker?? All along i've been using a claypot for cooking and it took abt 45mins.. hav to keep stirring now and then to avoid pot sticking..

peanut> clay pot shld be more pang. normal pot will be meh. so far we use normal pot to cook his porridge nia.

aden'smummy, most welcome. hope yr bb will like the porridge, actually 1st few times they might not eat too much, but just keep on trying! i'm always eating my bb's porridge too, cos oftenly i tend to cook more than enough, very difficult to cook that little bit.

ya peanut, i oso cook abt for 2 hrs, then switch it to "auto" to keep the porridge hot.

JJmom, you can either use a thermal flask to keep the remaining porridge, or what i did is i switch off the cooker after bb had her lunch, then 1/2 hr before dinner, i switch it on to heat it. my experience is can't leave cooker on all the time cos porridge will become dry. mayb my cooker not so good, haha

my mil initially wanted to cook porridge using a claypot over charcoal fire, she said lagi "pang" but i strongly objected, cos got to watch the fire, later house on fire how? wow lau

hahahaaa... charcoal somemore.. wah liao.. but yah lah surely super more pang.. but aiyor not toking abt fire.. but so mafan!! stil hav to put up the fire tink liao already sian 1 half

chacoal!! quite ma huan leh.. &amp; v smokey... it's true more pang la.. i rem i was toking about charcoal cooking the herbs water for shower during confinement.. lolz

Kid's food need to be so pang for wat?
wahah..
I told my mum stop putting scallop in her porridge liao. One reason is for health, another is i dun want my bb to have fussy tastebuds, only nice food then eat.

Lilian
more pang she eats happily u see liao also happy ma. As long as no salt, msg, sugar and the taste al comes from the ingrediants themselves than ok wat..

ya lor, very the extreme type, she said no trouble wor, but i told her no no no, one thing is its really very mafan, and i fear most is what if the house catch fire, cos we got no maid, she and bb alone at home during day, if anything happen, then jia lat!

me oso stop putting scallops, and i read from other threads saying ikan bilis are salted, aiya very headache dun know what to give bb eat liao.

siaonut, then wat if later u no time to make t pang pang food and she refuse to eat how? haha..
No lay, i will b happy if my bb eat whatever she is being served with. As i said, i am a lazy mum :p N i have other hsewk to do, bo eng enuff liao.

lilian
then let her b hungry lor.. hahaaa... hungry bobian then she'll take..
SO far *cross finger* she stil ok with normal cereal which is more bland..