(2008/11) November 2008

ya usually ppl tink bb chubby is cuter lor.. tat's y ev one always say how come my boy so skinny... like mummy -_-"" mummy so skinny.. dont give BM liao la... always kanna tis comment.. ev one jus have the concept of skinny mummy's BM has not enough nutrients!

minky> bb smell bad or the poo smell bad?

nut> ur gal sweat alot izzit.. tat's y sour.. sometimes my ah boy oso same... too active.. den perspire & sticky sticky..

gosh... i'm addicted to Mac choco cone.. yest aft lunch jus eat.. now wan to eat again... tok abt losing some weight -_-"

*vroom**

sigh... peanut n ali my boi smell sour. the poo smelly. ya don't have the xiang xiang baby smell anymore... it happened after he learn to crawl n eat solid.

alibaba, for me my FIL always comment dont knw why eat BM still fall sick so easily also always ask me to give FM v irritating... always blame the mother y nt ask their own son also. baby got half the genes from the father too what! talk abt it get angry... n ya my mom also say ah boi v v skinny. she like those michelin tyre babies.

ya definitely bad smell fom the mouth cos eat solids - fish esp.

poo oso tends to be more stink oso, haha

Kash, when i go down from Bedok's exit into ECP already jam.. from then on all the way to Keppel! 2hr 15 mins!!!

Re: CIO method
Like i said before, the parents have to be ready for it. not many ppl can take it. Kash, where did u read in Babycentre that CIO is not for bbs? Cos i read from Babycentre that CIO won't harm babies! ahahaha.. anyway, here's the links.
http://www.babycenter.com/0_the-ferber-method-demystified_7755.bc?showAll=true
http://www.babycenter.com/0_baby-sleep-training-cry-it-out-methods_1497112.bc?showAll=true
http://www.babycenter.ca/baby/sleep/cryexpert/

I guess there comes a day when u break lor.. for us, we take care of the bb ourselves at night. plus we slp very late hence we are really tired. I know being tired is part and parcel of parenthood but so is making sure ur bb has enough slp. hence we tried it and it worked on Z. might not work on every baby though. BBZel tried on her gal and she puked!

All the same do whatever is comfortable for urself.

Bear, yes nt all babies can take this method. for mine i let him cry for 10mins he start to puke n after tat sleep keep crying. so nv try after tat.

My gal no body odor, but got a bit sour sour smell. But tats even b4 introduce solid.
Its me getting body odor at t end of a warm day! haha..
Ppl say NB babies has nice smelly feet. Anyone smell their DS/DD's? Issit true?

bear,

i can't remember which part of baby centre...but i remember reading it few months back on disciplining methods from 0 mths to abt 4 or 5 yo...then i was reading that 0-12 mths...lots of cuddle and reassurance and dun let them cry etc..and i was thinking back "aiyoh, last time i tried to let my #1 cried as a baby...so cham"... thats why i recalled it pretty clearly... but guess maybe different from what you are referring to...urs is crying for sleeping issue? while the one i read is not to let baby cry for too long...think as part of discipline...not during bedtime.

luckily my bb boy this time nvr cry before at nite...so far sleep till morning since 6.5 weeks...but my gal had crying fit when she was a baby and even as a young toddler...will wake up and insist on going out of the room else keep crying... so i can understand it can be tiring... but as they grow older, it doesn't really happen anymore (i hope so coz my gal now so far so good...)

Read it Kash, except i think it doesn't apply to slp training leh.. this one is applied to disciplining.

Unless Babycentre is screwed up cos they are def contradicting themselves.

Minky, all the more u shd have a routine. I know they grow up fast and u want to enjoy them as much as u can now. routines will help in the future when they are older, both with studies and discipline.
it sets the boundaries for them and don't confuse them. just my thought.

<font color="0000ff">alibaba, your bb also vy handsome &amp; sweet looking, want to kiss kiss your son

minky
yah.. mac... choco cone.. vanilla icecream coated with choc which harden aft a while.. nice.. my fav

these days my ah gal gets more and more active.. so i gues its normal that they get thinner due to higher metabolism rate.. she was like trying to snatch book from my nephew yest hahaa... somemore no giv up one lei.. v strong headed

<font color="0000ff">Jes,
mine worse, she will make a vy angry sound, also bad tempered but mayb got it from mama =P</font>

hey mummies, just to check, do your bb cry VERY loudly everytime??

heard pple said if bb cries loudyl means likely he/she's the bad tempered type. if cry very softly means timid but no temper type. true??

my bb always cries very loudly, bad tempered liao, jia lat.

<font color="0000ff">mommies,
jialat, i super lousy at FB. How to go to our group at FB huh? =P can't find it after i join...hahaha</font>

BB T sweet looking ah.. dont scare me. jus now bbzel only tel me he look yew siew nia.. i v scare he will turn ah kua. cos i wan a gal. haa..

my boy oso will make "monster" sound when he pek chek. &amp; whine when i take away someting he holding on... if nv phew him when he inside jumperoo. he will whine too.. nowadays will cry when he see us go out...he want to follow

<font color="0000ff">alibaba,
at 1st hor, i also thou your bb is gal gal until i c his clothings but he is super handsome &amp; sweet looking loh *drool* can chop for my Nat boh?

btw u r the 1 who tong bang owen's car with me to mrt during our preggie gathering right? i c the fotos @ FB till blur blur liao...paiseh</font>

JJmom> i am noob too.. always mus go to pple updates den can go to nov mummies group..

jes> my ah boy look copied of my hb.. haiz. all said dun look like me..

then my nini super badtempered lor cos she's whiny and can cry v loud..haiz.. lets hope the more naughty a kid is, the more guai she'll be when she grows up.

alibaba
hahahaa.. yah T look more gentle than nini hahahaa... my gal like tomboy ah nei..

<font color="0000ff">alibaba,

sorry but really loh, i also think your ah boy don't look like u at all NOW. But bb's look keep changing de loh. Ppl also keep telling me my Nat don't look like me.</font>

<font color="0000ff">siaonut,

oh...hahaha...paiseh lah, i go FB, c till i blur over all the fotos &amp; names + bbs. All mixed up liao (-_-)''</font>

JJmom, to go to the group, click on the icon at the bottom of your FB Window. T icon got 2 person silhouette. Learnt from Bear one.

JJmom
y say sorry? it's ok la. i xi guan liao.. but he look abit like me is when he smile. hehe.. not me tong bang owen's car.. stay punggol area one right? i tink is cookieoreo?? or peanut?

nut
ur ah gal look more gal in real person la.. &amp; she got alot of hairs! still look cute mah.remembered her hair kanna pulled by BB issac.kaka

alibaba, me too, everyone said my gal looks like my HB but like JJmom said bb's looks keep changing so dun be surprised later on pple said yr bb looks like u

<font color="0000ff">Lilian,
wah...u too kind lah, think the actress will kill herself if she c your comments...hahaha

u can check with those who met me b4...totally not even close.</font>

hey mummies, do you mind me joining u all in FB? want to view all yr bb's pics oso leh... pardon me for being kaypo and thick-skinned :p

if not, it's ok wan, cos i understand i'm a newbie in this thread you all might not be so comfortable with me. but no worries de. thanks

<font color="0000ff">minkybear,
my Nat always kena ppl though she is boy plus she botak

so envy when i go FB, all Nov bbs have so much hair, can even clip up