Peanut, I ttf liao. Please check.
Sorry was so busy over the wkend... SLEEPING! was really tired man.. dunno when i go back to work, how i m gg to manage waking up so early. at least now my life is flexible.
Anyhow, I'm here to reply to u all.
Joycelyn, my FIL sells fish porridge! they dun believe that Z can be allergic to so many things. I also dun want him to be allergic but if he is, what can i do? I suggest u feed ur son a tiny bit of threadfin in front of them and let them see the reaction.
JJMom, Z went off all solids for 4 days. today gave him porridge, think i dunno how to estimate so it became very starchy.. added water and it became tasteless. he refused to eat it.. heh..
Don't give up on the routine u have for Nat. that's the right way to go. u already seen the results, that her crying is shortened every night.
yes, one day when u put her to bed she will just lie there by herself. I dun wanna sound smug but i really feel that slp training is best to start as young as they can (but CIO can only be used for bbs aft 3 mths old). Set a routine etc. the older they are, the harder they will resist to change. that said, it is never too late to start ur bb on a routine, although the training will be longer and more painful. When i say i burp Z to slp is aft he finished his milk, i will prop him up either on my shoulder or have him sit on my lap with me supporting his head, then i will burp him.. while patting him, he usually falls aslp.
Baby23, don't give ikan bilis then. different bbs react differently to food.
Minky, we'll be bringing Z to the allergist tmr.. dun wanna wait liao. have to get there before 8am!!
Re: walker
Ok, have to qualify this. Research shown that walker impedes walking, however as many of u pointed out, u did well even though u are on walkers. I was a walker bb too ( i used to run in my walker and hit other bb's walkers until they cry) and i turned out ok. the thing is u must rem, every bb is diff. ur fren bb is ok using walker, urs might not. or ur bb is ok using walker, but ur fren's might not. so what u shd do is to make an informed choice. weigh the pros and cons. dun rely on other ppl's experiences cos it def won't apply on u.
Re: crawling
Just go with the flow mummies! as long as ur bb is healthy! Mine does nothing but sit.
he skipped flipping and although he can flip, he rather not. so all he does is sit! haha..
Re: baby able to do extras now
Eh, dun compare leh.. every bb is different. try to rem that can? else we will all forever be worrying why our bbs cannot hi 5, wave bye bye etc... aft 2-3 yrs all the bbs are roughly the same liao. try to rem that ya? stay happy! In the meantime, have fun with them. they grow up too fast.
Peanut, sigh.. then u have to tolerate ur bb's crying lor.. try Dr Sears' method.