(2008/11) November 2008

Hi Fifi, no problem, actually still thinking if I should buy this cup...keke...just bought a walker for Jadon, dont want to spend anymore if not needed. ^^

jesline,
fast meh? i remember since 2 months old,she always wanted to sit up while we carry her eventho her neck not strong yet,very naughty. but she hv yet to learn to call papa or mama or mimi yet leh, am still teaching her..some babies here can call liao..hehe

Carol
you just brought a walker? aiyoh,my fren just passed me one last 2 days - 2 in 1 walker and rocker, very regreted to let baby sit on it, as she really love it, i got to keep the rollers and just let her sit and rock only..will give away after one month...wakaka

De Baby Shoppe
just pm you

hi fifi - just to check. if we buy this cup now so it will be at $12.90? i was just browsing thru the website you provided and thinking of buying too.

Mummies ... my fren is looking for a female gynae in the west .. preferably ard Jurong area .. any recommendations?

bb's development..
my ah ni knows how to wave bye bye and hello now.. and yest when she no wan milk milk she cried "ah mee... mai..." and shake head.. hahahaa.. aiyorz..

baby23, very fast lor. my gal can only turn very proficiently when she was abt 6mths - i tot she was quite lazy, haha. think we can expect them to start calling papa or mama soon maybe. my cousin's bb called papa when she was abt 8 mths

hey mummies, whose bb can call papa or mama? so smart leh!

Baby23,
Please let us know if there are any problems with the cup. It should be a cup wrapped in plastic and enclosed in a ziploc DOIDY cup packaging.

Jesline,
Yes. The cup is now $12.90. We have yet to update the pricing on our site yet as we rushed to share the news with all of you first. Fifi will assist me to update the pricing on our site tonight. If you place your order before that, we will amend the pricing for you backend.

Carol,
Personally, Fifi & I find the cup really useful as our baby girl is now drinking more water than before. With our assistance, she is able to drink from the DOIDY with little spillage except the times when she just wants to spill the water for fun. Please feel free to take your time to consider and come to us at any point in time if you decide to purchase the cup. After all, we want you to be happy with your purchase.

bb23...
hahahaa.. mayb her ah mee and mai were jus coincidental.. doesn't mean anything to her. But bye bye and hello (by waving her hand) are real.. gues cos we always do tt in front of her so she knows.. And these days when she hear music and song, will also wave her arms/hands up & down like v happy and dancing..

But her sleeping is stil like shit.. can wake up so many times to cry.. dunoe wat to do abt it.. Try the cry it out method then mil came in and say dun let her cry.. this morning told me again dun do that liao.. i wan to go crazy already.. bb's sleep has been so bad for almost 2mths liao

peanut,
I will trf later.

Hi-5^
My ah boi oso jus know hw to wave bye bye and clap hands too.Think they are picking things from us nw.
Teach ah ni to clap hands,tink she will knw very fast too.

thanks De Baby Shoppe for the confirmation, i have not placed my order yet but will do so soon. yr website seems interesting so i will browse around when i've abit more time.

my gal is drinking very little water too, i hope the cup will be able to get her to drink more. thanks!

hey peanut and happy, yr bbs so clever to know how to wave bye/hello and clap hands. strangely recently i noticed my gal slamming her palm (mostly right palm only) when she feels excited or angry, and she is imitating the rather hysterical "arhhh...." upon seeing the recent carlsberg advert which i tot was quite funny

Jesline
hhahaaa... they're getting interesting hor.. and this morning my mil say she squated!! majiam like pang sai position.. i missed seeig tt one thou..

Joyce, ya me got asthma, my hb got sensitive nose. so ah boi has sensitive nose from hb. praying he dont get my asthma.

ah nut, your nini so smart! my ah boi only knw hw to put hand in mouth when we say bye bye to him. bt he seem to knw we r going out without him cause he cry today when he see my hb n me going out for work. tat never happen before.

ya lor peanut, indeed getting very interesting, and more handful too. i think they will just surprise us every now and then with their new "actions".

my gal likes to suck her fingers alot too, and drooling all over her neck, si beh jia lat. And she's still quite happy to see me and hubby wave bye when we leave mil's hse every nite. she only will cry when her ah gong walks away from her!

peanut,happy,
your baby clever leh,learning things fast,maybe you gals also clever,so inherited from you

my DH said try not playing with baby too much b4 sleep,as she might hv nightmare. We try,and it works.

jesline,
same here, my gal also always slamming her palm and mostly left palm esp when struggling to fall asleep by herself. When my gal wants some things and we didn't give her, she will hold both her palm tightly and showing her agitated face together, so naughty nowadays...

baby23, aiyo!! Now then you say...sigh...nevermind lar, I am happy that bb is happy.

jesline, my bb can say mummummummum...does that count?? :p

de baby shoppe, aiyo..dont tempt me lay...I ask my hubby then see how..keke..

My boy already knew how to *give 5* sometime ago. Recently, teachng him how to show *byebye* and yesterday evening when I'm feeding him milk, he open n close his hands nonstop as in *byebye* and keep say "par par par" sounds like "byebye" or "pa pa". SO cute. Now is funtime where we interact n play with baby.

Mummies ... its time to lower baby cot to the lowest level. My boy has managed to try to hold on the rails and stand up in the baby cot.

Jo, same my boi does that too. take a look at my FB u will see what i mean. i believe your boy does that too. no where is safe anymore. nt even on the mattress...

ya lor bb23, and my gal got a strange habit upon sleeping, she needs to fiddle her fingers with some "hanging tags" either from the pillow/bolster case, blanket or soft toys and she will slowly fall asleep from there, how strange!

carol - i think tat definitely counts and it sure pleases us that they are learning how to talk. but i was told that at this stage when they are talking, they dun really know the meaning of the words, they are probably just imitating after us, but still it's a great step that they hv taken forward.

ya lor, its time to childproof our house, i believe when they start to walk soon, it will be chaotic, haha

Peanut, I ttf liao. Please check.

Sorry was so busy over the wkend... SLEEPING! was really tired man.. dunno when i go back to work, how i m gg to manage waking up so early. at least now my life is flexible.

Anyhow, I'm here to reply to u all.

Joycelyn, my FIL sells fish porridge! they dun believe that Z can be allergic to so many things. I also dun want him to be allergic but if he is, what can i do? I suggest u feed ur son a tiny bit of threadfin in front of them and let them see the reaction.

JJMom, Z went off all solids for 4 days. today gave him porridge, think i dunno how to estimate so it became very starchy.. added water and it became tasteless. he refused to eat it.. heh..

Don't give up on the routine u have for Nat. that's the right way to go. u already seen the results, that her crying is shortened every night.
yes, one day when u put her to bed she will just lie there by herself. I dun wanna sound smug but i really feel that slp training is best to start as young as they can (but CIO can only be used for bbs aft 3 mths old). Set a routine etc. the older they are, the harder they will resist to change. that said, it is never too late to start ur bb on a routine, although the training will be longer and more painful. When i say i burp Z to slp is aft he finished his milk, i will prop him up either on my shoulder or have him sit on my lap with me supporting his head, then i will burp him.. while patting him, he usually falls aslp.

Baby23, don't give ikan bilis then. different bbs react differently to food.

Minky, we'll be bringing Z to the allergist tmr.. dun wanna wait liao. have to get there before 8am!!

Re: walker
Ok, have to qualify this. Research shown that walker impedes walking, however as many of u pointed out, u did well even though u are on walkers. I was a walker bb too ( i used to run in my walker and hit other bb's walkers until they cry) and i turned out ok. the thing is u must rem, every bb is diff. ur fren bb is ok using walker, urs might not. or ur bb is ok using walker, but ur fren's might not. so what u shd do is to make an informed choice. weigh the pros and cons. dun rely on other ppl's experiences cos it def won't apply on u.

Re: crawling
Just go with the flow mummies! as long as ur bb is healthy! Mine does nothing but sit.
he skipped flipping and although he can flip, he rather not. so all he does is sit! haha..

Re: baby able to do extras now
Eh, dun compare leh.. every bb is different. try to rem that can? else we will all forever be worrying why our bbs cannot hi 5, wave bye bye etc... aft 2-3 yrs all the bbs are roughly the same liao. try to rem that ya? stay happy! In the meantime, have fun with them. they grow up too fast.

Peanut, sigh.. then u have to tolerate ur bb's crying lor.. try Dr Sears' method.

Bear: I wonder if boy is more lazy. mine also. know how to flip and sit. haha..

peanut: wow.. ur bb so clever.. know how to wave bye bye.. we are teaching bb how to clap his hand. he not interested.

glad_glad: try using the teething gel, it works! brandon's lower 2 teeths are coming out.. so excited!

Doidy cup: I have recieved my doidy cup today!
very easy to use, bb drink well. can see the flow of the liquid easily.

anyone knows if there is a BP for the Haenim play yard? missed the previous one and i already ordered a mat for mum's place. just need to get e play yard now. looking for the jap colour (orange/beige) if poss..

hi shop4stuffs, i hv started giving my gal egg yolk recently. basically i hard boiled the egg then i scoop out 1/2 of the egg yolk and mix it into the porridge. bb seems ok eating the porridge with yolk, and i tried the porridge too and find it actually enhances the taste, quite yummy.

i heard pple said can't give them eat yolk everyday cos got cholestrol, but 2-3x a week is fine. after 1 yr then they can eat the egg white too.

recently been trying to teach bb how to wave and clapping but oso not interested, she's more interested in munching her own fingers, haha

Today was a terrible day for me. I fell asleep while nursing my baby from my bed. Even though she was sandwiched between me and the wall, she managed to fall down from the bed. I totally panicked when I heard a bang. Felt like a super terrible mom. Very heart pain =( Luckily, she seems ok -- pd said to watch her for 24 hrs for signs of internal bleeding (vomiting, drowsiness etc). So mommies, just be careful, I thought my daughter only knows how to roll around but i guess she has started to crawl (backwards).

Also putting pillows around them arent very helpful now -- they can crawl over/push the pillows away. My paed also said to make sure your wires are all cleared from the floor (I had a multiple power cable next to my bed. I am so lucky that she didnt fall on it!!). She was also saying that parquet flooring is better than concrete/marble because the wood absorbs a bit of the impact... but if we really have to put her on the bed, make sure we put a playmat around it to minimise the impact of any falls.

Sigh.. still feeling super guilty for subjecting her to such unnessary pain =(((

On another note, just got back from Belgium. Managed to bring my frozen milk back successfully --- but my husband forgot to close the fridge door so half of the stash melted!! ARRGHGHGHGHGHG

This week is totally terrible so far..

Haru,

I am also looking for a 6panel playard in the japanese color. I dropped the seller a note to check if she will be bringing in any more.

You looking for 4 or 6 panel? There is a woman who is selling a 4 panel. I choped it leow.. but only if the seller can find me another 2 and I am still waiting for his/her reply. If you need it, you better contact her fast in case she sells it to someone else.

go to the BP forum.. you can find the seller's contact there.

Pam

eyyy why are mummies feeding babies with egg yolk? Egg yolks are full of salmonella (and loads of motile enterbacteria) which causes typhoid fever and other forms of fever to children.

Like what happened to Prima Deli foodborne case was an example of salmonella.

Gd morning!

Oh dear Pam! i hope little Kaitlyn is ok! must been a big scare for u. she unlatched herself from u? aiyoh, heartache for u! did u chew ur hb up for being so careless?!

Soho, whatever gave u the idea that our eggs have salmonella?! even if they contain salmonella (which is like, so rare) the mummies are cooking HARD BOIL egg. which means the bacteria are thoroughly destroyed. Pls don't scare the mums! BTW it is enterobacteria and our AVA tests our eggs! have u heard of anybody getting salmonella from eggs?
http://www.cdc.gov/ncidod/dbmd/diseaseinfo/salment_g.htm

Yo morning mommies, zombified, last weekend started finally went home to sleep, brought both kids home, slept together, barely sleep ever since then, now really is zombie, I can even sleep when standing on the bus!!! But yet I feel fulfilling!!

re:egg
I think nid to try first rite, before the MMR jab, just in case any allergy.

Bear-hope the test don't show too many allergies for Z. take care.

Good morning mummies

ya.. same.. bb oso know to stand up by gribbing the cot railing but keep falling off .. & knock on the wooden railing..last night we have shifted the cot to the lowest.. but we concluded it's not safe oso... heartpain to see him hitting the "wall".. am gg to get my niece's playpen & try... for time being he is gg to slp with mil or me...

walker>
Trysten oso on walker... so far is fine.. but i tink soon cannot sit in it. becos he tend to throw tings out & may try to reach out...

maid>
another headache for me... start to chu pattern nowadays.. asking for off days.. complaint to other maids about me.. -_-"

Enne, how is baby L? Was he excited to come home?
I know wat u meant by fulfilling

Yest nite I was discussing with hb abt bring my gal home on 1 of the wkday nite. We know it's not easy but we just have to do it! We both jia you k

<font color="0000ff">Enne,
so happy for u tat bb L is home with u
Enjoy!
I understand what u mean by fulfilling, my DH always thou i can have some rest at his parents place where there r help to take after Nat. But althou it's tiring, i really enjoy taking care of Nat at home all by myself

Lilian-I brought my #1 everyday home last time, and last sat till now I also brought both home.. haha.. tiring.. but I really feel fulfilling, but seriously I am tired coz frequent wakeups for #2 and #1 sometimes fussing at nite..

MIL suggest me to leave #1 with her but I don't wish to ler, partly I miss sleeping with #1 and also partly I dun wish to let her feel I can't handle both myself.

egg yolk > on sat i put egg yolk into her porridge (left a bit never put finish) and she seems ok with the taste.. But nite time she was crying so much that mil immediately blamed on the egg yolk say too rich liao bb hav prob digesting! As if she's the doc..... But i guess i'll stop for the timebeing.. or mayb giv jus a bit at a time.

Walker > Ah ni simply hates sitting in the walker now.. but i do think it somehow affect e way she stands (cos she started on walker quite some time ago..) as these days she tend to tip toe when she stands which is a problem associated with walker from wat i heard.

<font color="0000ff">Bear,
Totally with u on rountine for bb &amp; kids. I m big on this too, juz tat i read tat if day feed is not stable &amp; bb below 3mth, can't do cry it out. So i delay the cry it out at full force till now but i have a fixed rountine since Nat was abt 2mth too

Pacifier> I'm a contradicting mum.. on one hand i wan to stuck e tutu into her mouth to stop her from crying.. the other hand she's getting so dependant on it till bedtime whenever tutu falls out she'll wake up and cry!!! i wan to go crazy already

<font color="0000ff">Nut,
try to correct ah ni's tip toe asap. Keep telling tat's not right &amp; adjust her feets for her.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Nut,
I used to gave Nat tutu when i c tat she start to suck on her fingers &amp; wanted to prevent her from doing tat. I cold turkey-ed her when she hit 6mth coz i worried any later will b tougher to rid her off it.

Now she will try to suck her fingers too but coz she can understand more now, we keep pulling her fingers out &amp; tell her 'No'.

Bedtime tutu, i did tat by reducing the tutu time. When she fuss a lot, i give it to her then take it out when she start to fall asleep. But eventually, there will still b a cold turkey time at the last stage for a few nites.</font>

Morning.

Re: Eggs
Yes I am giving (under PD's instructions). 1 egg yolk a day each morning. No egg white.

Enne:
Tired yet fulfilling... motherhood... heehee

peanut-#2 headache, #1 bigger headache~~~

I feel so lethargic now.. just 3 nights only.. sigh.. feel like taking the day off and go home sleep. haha.

i hv never heard anything bad abt feeding bbs with egg yolk at this stage and its widely recommended by PDs, other mummies, in books, magazines and webs!

good thing bear corrected the misconception... i felt more assured after reading the link...