(2008/11) November 2008

This morning, I had a freak incident. I was so tired as I woke up at 620am.....was closing my eyes while squeezing milk with hands... guess what, i fell asleep!!!!! next moment i knew my whole bottle of ebm dropped onto my lap! i didn't manage to rescue any single drop!!! it was 250ml already!!!!...whole sofa and floor wet! my shorts also completely soaked in BM!!! I was sooooo pissed off with myself.... so far i have been falling asleep but mainly by spraying outside of the bottle then i would have jolted awake! this is my worst fear! Dropping the bottle! hiaz... so heart pain... had a hard time cleaning up ended up late for a 9am conf call with my US colleague

Pam, of course i don't mind! Pai seh onli! maybe just pass me 1 la.. then i can copy and do more for myself!
Thanks in advance! Mothercare sale looks pretty good! The Stokke chair seems a good buy! Is it really good? I already bot the bloom baby chair but dunno y it seems to be too big for bb and he ends up supporting himself with his elbow throughout the whole meal! so tempted to get another high chair but what am i going to do with 2?? sigh...
this is wat i'm currently going crazy about
www.blablakids.com ... just ordered a batch! bought K's first classic blabla toy from colette @ forum basement.. bb loves it so much cos its so soft! he uses it as his bolster! then found out from another mummy its much cheaper online... so went to check it out and went abit mad!

Lilian, yeah its those round green peas! the baby version is smaller and sweeter! goes well with mash potatoes! our bbs are real smart... can tell fresh from frozen!!

vincy> my bb still duno how to crawl leh.. i dun tink he can enjoy it if so sooon... guess i have to give it a miss wor..

vincy,
this 2 weeks i can't leh. i thought we are looKing at something next month. sorry, have to join u another time le, cos nobody help mi lOOK after #1 this 2 weeks.

Thanks for organising.

AIYOH KASH! I heart pain for u!! u must be soooo soooo pissed!!! I rem once i woke up in the middle of the night specially to pump.. pump out more than usual. was so pleased with myself but when i was transferring to to a milkbag, the bag toppled and i spilled 30ml.. that night and the whole of next morn, i was so upset!

I so heart pain for u now...

Vincy, Z dunno how to crawl so i guess i will wait a bit longer.

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">BJG - NO NEED TO CRAWL to attend trail, they will guide u teach the baby proper way of crawling during their gym</font></font>

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">No need baby to crawl for the class...keekee.
Is something like kindermusic, where u sing &amp; dance with baby, then teacher show flash card , right brain stimulation,
Gym...we have to carry the baby to do.

No prob, if no one keen, then I will cancel the class &amp; re -arrange for next term.</font></font>

vincy,

thanks for the trial class...but i may need to skip coz saturdays my gal has shichida class...so very rush for me leh...

bear,

yes! i spilled many times but normally max abt 60ml to 80ml (sometimes bottle cap never screw tight leaked in the cooler bag etc...or spill out from bottle to milk bag etc...) but this morning was really a terrible terrible mistake and carelessness on my part. And hor, normally i give my boy in the morning the freshly squeeze EBM... hiaz... my hb on leave today thank goodness, hope he does a good job in cleaning up the sofa and floor... my cushion also soaked with BM... and BM stinks after awhile loh...

kash..
many times?!wah lau..v heartache one leh..i m shivering as i typed coz i m scared if i may do so by accident..got to sun the cushion to get rid of the smell..maybe can try to concentrate a bit even thou i knw is rather boring starting a blank space while expressing..

wtan,

i had CNA on...but can't even be awake with TV on..... i hope my hb will juz throw the entire cushion in the washing machine to wash it loh...

kash..
ah..must be super boring channel for u..why not on ur khg series..i m sure u will just express non-stop..haha..is hard to keep the eyes open i can understand but no choice lo..that's why i try to look ard, sms or call to chk on the kiddos when i m expressing...better sun it if the sun is gd today..

Kash,
Oh, so heart pain for u. Better wash and sun the cushions else will smell. Turn more more interesting program next time when u are pumping.

Thanks mummies .. for hearing out my story.

Have been trying to avoid give him medicine .. juz wanna give him nose drops to sooth his blocked nose ... and MIL told mi last nite .. she ask maid to give medicine to bb yesterday morning .. find her abit zhi zhuo zhu zhang though concerned .. everything like she communicate w maid and maid communicate with her on baby .. shouldnt they ask mi whether to give medicine anot? WHO AM I THEN?

Maybe shld learnt from u mummies ... either before milk feed or add into milk feed (medicine still effective?).

kash,
You have been so tired ... thats why pump until sleep.

vincy,
bb havent start crawling .. cant go ah?

Jo..no need to crawl also can.

BJG..we c if can have 1 class min4 to max6 if not then I will cancel..ya

Snowy..U wan 100??my gal 3yrs old 11.6kg wearing 95 or 100 loose. Might need to keep if u take 100 .U let me know the size u wan can..

blustar> look familiar.. tat time i saw the bp &amp; tempted to get one... end up resisted temptation! now u stir it up again!!! cham liao..

kash> same here i ever spill some on my bed somemore... but not whole btll... ur's 250ml vvv HEARTACHE leh!! it's all hardwork...

liv, happydays: me blur mummy... got it from sg @$99
Then found out from another mummy its cheaper online... $44USD ( there are shipping charges too but quite worth it if you get a few items). can go see www.blablakids.com
alibaba, didn't realise there was bp for blabla too! just shows how blur i am! bb really likes it cos so soft! i'm thinking blabla will make good travel companion for our future trips! sorry for stirring up! hehe... me myself super can't resist! actually don't buy that many toys for bb but this one i really could not resist! *sigh*

Hi vincy

for the BJG, where is the class? my boi also cannot crawl yet. how long is the session?

i hope my boi will not be cranky and sleep like in the kindermusik class :{

hiaz...mummies... me juz sianz today...after coffee still so tired.. drive also cannot keep my eyes open most of the time. I even have to slap myself sometimes when i am driving to keep my eyes open...... dunno how to tahan... i wonder how can i lengthen my weekdays sleeping hours leh... after i finished showering, it is normally 11pm! still have to pack my gal's schoolbag for the next day, my own bag, blow dry my hair...sometimes juz do a little bit of personal email or keeping my kid's clothes and my clothes, clean the kitchen table, pack and keep plastic bags etc(dunno why hb can nvr 100% complete all these tasks...sure will leave a few pieces here and there with the excuse...dunno where to keep!! uurgghhh..) i dun get to bed until abt 1am
6.15am i have to wake up liao and i only reached office at 9.30am... hiaz... anyone facing similar problems?

we have been blessed that bb E is a good boy never once woke up at nite crying since he was 6.5 weeks old...even he is teething with 3 new teeth erupted, nvr cry at all ... but i still have not enuff sleep...think sleep deprivation is killing me...urrgghhh!!!

bear,

how come i clicked on it, i signed into facebook i nvr see the group u created ah? sorry, i am a facebook idiot as nvr really use it...

cool!!! 2 more and we will reach 20!!! hooray!!

Re : BP For SeanLau BP
10 babies sign up @ $208
20 babies sign up @ $188
30 babies sign up @ $178

Classic Baby Package www.seanlau.com

02 Hours Session for your baby with Sean Lau
05 Pictures of 5" x 7" (High Resolution)
01 Reprint on 8" x 12" with Framing (Table Top)
DVD of selected images in High Resolution

Waiver for parents to be included in the photoshoot.

1) Kash
2) iluvbli55
3) Enne
4) Minkybear ?
5) Bibi
6) Sandy - Fifi's Friend
7) Vincy
8) Zachmummy - Dec Mum
9) Wtan
10) Maggie
11) Moomummy
12) Clarice (referral from seanlau photo to join this BP)
13) Mummy2nia
14) Jerel -Vincy frez
15) May (referral from seanlau photo to join this BP)
16) Yoyosan
17) glad_gal
18) Amy (yamyam)
19)
20)

ah...sign up first before tell hb

10 babies sign up @ $208
20 babies sign up @ $188
30 babies sign up @ $178

1) Kash
2) iluvbli55
3) Enne
4) Minkybear ?
5) Bibi
6) Sandy - Fifi's Friend
7) Vincy
8) Zachmummy - Dec Mum
9) Wtan
10) Maggie
11) Moomummy
13) Mummy2nia
14) Jerel -Vincy frez
16) Yoyosan
17) glad_gal
18) Amy (yamyam)
19) Yokoh
20)

Bear..join liao..

snowy, noted, will place order tomm. Strawberry Jinbei ya..

Anyone wan else wan me order Jshopper..let me noe ya..

Mummies ... wanna ask something ...

PD gave medicine for fever, cold, running nose and nose drop for block nose. And if baby only seems to be having block nose, just drip nose drop will do right?

For two days, MIL instruct maid to feed bb with cold n running nose medicine w/o asking mi! And maid jus heed her instructions. I scolded maid over the phone that whatever it is, have to ask mi first. Dun ever go listen what grandma says anymore! I'm really getting pissed off with MIL these few days.

Kash, we hit 20!!

10 babies sign up @ $208
20 babies sign up @ $188
30 babies sign up @ $178

1) Kash
2) iluvbli55
3) Enne
4) Minkybear ?
5) Bibi
6) Sandy - Fifi's Friend
7) Vincy
8) Zachmummy - Dec Mum
9) Wtan
10) Maggie
11) Moomummy
13) Mummy2nia
14) Jerel -Vincy frez
16) Yoyosan
17) glad_gal
18) Amy (yamyam)
19) Yokoh
20) Joy - glad_gal's friend (Oct mum)

Is there room for another one? If not, nevermind.

10 babies sign up @ $208
20 babies sign up @ $188
30 babies sign up @ $178

1) Kash
2) iluvbli55
3) Enne
4) Minkybear ?
5) Bibi
6) Sandy - Fifi's Friend
7) Vincy
8) Zachmummy - Dec Mum
9) Wtan
10) Maggie
11) Moomummy
13) Mummy2nia
14) Jerel -Vincy frez
16) Yoyosan
17) glad_gal
18) Amy (yamyam)
19) Yokoh
20) Joy - glad_gal's friend (Oct mum)
21) Asilmil

kash: wow it's tough! do u have a maid to help out? u seem to be doing everything urself. Pls take care of urself..dun give up your quality of life too u know..maybe can get maid to help on some of the stuff?

have been so busy that i have not come in here for while.

re: blablakids
i love the stuff, so cute!!

kash,
i know what you mean. hubby keeps encouraging me to the first nite that i can really sleep for 8 hours..that is when i stop BF-ing and hence stop waking up or stayin up at night to pump which is hopefully when baby is a year old.=P

Jo,
You hav to ask your PD hw many days u need to giv your boi,even if he dun hav any running nose or cough.
Becoz i know there are some medi need to give at least 3 days even if it was clear like the 2nd day. Cos some medi actually helps clear the lung or airway.There is no sign of coughing/blocked nose,but the virus still in there.

My boi is down with fever,cough and running nose.PD asked me to giv ventolin for at least 4 days and ztec for 1 wk,even though there is no more blocked or running nose.

Kash,
I jus read abt the posts abt the spilling milk and hw tired you are even while driving.It was dangerous for you to drive in such sleepy mode too!
Guess you realli need to have a break and slp through the day by taking a day leave!

Mayb you got to try to 'let go' abit.There are NEVER ENDING housework in front of you.Try to leave till the weekend. Understand how tired it was cos i went thru it when i hav my #1 being a FTWM w/o help at all.

Mayb you can jus leave those 'small' little stuff aside and do it onli at friday?
I know it will be messy but jus bear with it for 4days! It sounds easy i knw,but jus got to let go coa you realli need some quality time and beauty slp.

Bear,
I also joined FB leow.. but i just realised that I have no idea what your real names are! hahaha

Kash,
Same thing happened to me for the FB. I think must sign in first, then click on Bear's link again.
Also.. i feel very heartpain for the milk!! I also admire your persevrance. My schedule is not as tight as yours.. i am lucky cos I have a helper at home to help with housework. I assumed you dont have a helper cos you seem to be doing a lot of stuff yourself!?!

Usu after wk, I hv dinner. Play with bb till about 9pm then get baby ready for bed -- she will KO at abt 930pm. After that I shower, watch a bit of telly and squeeze in 1 more pump if i dont feel lazy. From then till about 1am, I will do my personal emails, catch up with work, relax etc. BB will kick abt and wake me up by 7am. I feed her then pass to my helper who changes her diaper and brings her downstairs to play with her great/grandma and grandpa. While bb is doing that, I squeeze in another 1 hr of sleep. I am really lucky tt my boss is very understanding and lets me come in at 930-10am everyday.

Not sure if it helps. I pump when i drive to work or back home.. may help you to save time and sleep more?

Blustar,
Ok no probs! I still have a lot of ribbons and velcro.. and I dont think i need 200 pacifier leashes! hahaha.. btw, the blabla toys very cute leh!! Is the material hot for singapore weather?
I bought the blue polka dotted monkey.. bb also can use as a bolster
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2534446.html?1243611042

Jo,
Understand how you feel. I was also super pissed off with my in-law on Monday. Brought my 2 gals over to visit and they always like to give her junk food that it affects her appetite for dinner. #1 was supposed to take dinner at 6.30pm. At 5pm, BIL fed her a cup of mango pudding. At 6pm MIL asked me to give her lemon puff biscuit cos she is asking for biscuit. I refused. 5 mins later, FIL brought her down and bought a bar of ice-cream for her. They fed her the entire bar while I was busy feeding #2 cereal. When it comes to dinner time, she refused to eat. Only took 3 - 4 mouth then dun want. Midnight whine and cry so much due to hunger. Morning cry due to sleepy. Cry till puke all over my bed and got to bath her again.

I was so angry I sms hubby to officially inform his family dun feed her any thing again or else I'm not going to bring her over anymore. Partly I was also angry cos they feed my #2 with ice-cream too when she is having a cough and I dun start off my children with salt or sugar till they are a year old.

I dun understand that they have been parents once too. Yet they dun spare a thought for me. The last time when #1 was sick, I got to sling a 5 month old baby, coax a sick and cranky 21 month toddle and go wait for taxi to bring her to doctor. At the end of the day who suffer??

Re: Facebook
Added yest. How to view the group? I'm at my HomePage. Blurrrr...

Pam, pump while driving?? Wow. But very dangerous lay. Kash is already eating fried beehoon while driving liao. haha..

snnowy
How can they feed #2 with ice-cream?? Did u show yr displease to them?
Grandparents tends to overdo things esp when they dun meet their grandchildren frequently. They think their actions = doting

morning!

Pam, material is soft i think its ok for sg...( if you happen 2 be in forum u can go colette in the basement to take a look) saw your link those toys are cute too! and price more reasonable than blabla! u r really shopping queen

snnowy, understand your frustration but sometimes can be quite difficult with in laws.. i still remember when my bb was onli 2 mths, fil fed him with a piece of jackfruit! ( even tho me &amp; hubby shouted from across the living room not to do that.. he still went ahead! *faint*) and kept saying.. see he is enjoying it! good thing bb did not choke!

Sorry to intrude but does anyone knows whether chilipadi is coming back to Singapore in the near future....I dun mind losing the money but she should have given me an explanation!

any mummies started to let baby try sippy cup yet? i have a munchkin sippy cup already, and orderd the Doidy cup..

Morning,

pam> pump while driving?? how u do it??

blustar> it's the link tat pam posted ... i tot is same as blabla. hehe..

snowy> tat's frustrating... giving junk food to kids when about meal time.. my sil always met tis problem when she went to her in law place... the in law will give her son candies!! tat make my nephew really hyper.. dun wan slp &amp; cranky.. i tink the old folks are lidat.. they do it to their own child last time i guess.. so they didnt think tat it's not right.. omg~ give ur #2 icecream? til now we still haven introduce cold stuff to bb.. he can only touch by hands nia... to have a feel.kaka

Wow! we hit 21!! that's great!!! I will contact Seanlau photography today and ask them how to proceed. No prob with 21 or 22... we juz need a minimum of 20...

soho,

nope, no maid..dun like to have maids as I feel i have no privacy. Had 1 for 2 months late last year and happier the day she left! hahahaha... like a burden lifted off my shoulders. anyway, din let maid touch my kids when i had her... juz housework.

happy, pam, haru

i buay tahan as my house very messy. even if i am having a day off hor, i still have to make sure i do housework leh... really really will feel that i am wasting my time if i dun do at least the basic like laundry and mopping of floor.

Haru,

i do sleep for 8 hrs during weekends... esp if i dun "hong sim" go watch tvb serials or surf net after i finished my necessary tasks. Sometimes coz surf net or watch tv, i sleep only at 2am..then abt 8am...i have to wake up coz my gal will be shouting at me, pulling my hair or poking my eyes saying "mummy wake up!".... so it depends whether i want to sacrifice those "personal time of perhaps 1 to 2 hours which i rarely have..or sleep...

pam,

how do u drive and pump at the same time????? *puzzled*....

happy,

oh dear, caden is down with cough again? caught it from his sister? hope he will get well soon...so poor thing... btw, vitakids told me bb above 6 mths can take the sambucol when they are having flu etc...but i can't remember the dosage..i think 2.5ml. but u can call them to double check to play safe.

snnowy,

oh dear... hope ur gal is feeling better. yeah, very hard to take care of a sick child. I very scared when they get sick too...

bear,

i still dunno how to add the url to facebook leh...strange