(2008/11) November 2008

Olwen & Bibi> wah... so u both fired yr bosses?
Olwen, i guess u must b real frustrated w yr job/boss. Have a rest first, i'm sure it isn't too difficult to make new job again. Esp banking sector, always got jobs looking for ppl
Bibi, found greener pasture?
i'm waiting 4 my retirement package.. not too far liao

Music and Movements (with single words on flash cards)
Photographic Memory Enhancement
Eye Training / Sensory Play
Gym (Physical Intelligence)
General Knowledge
Chinese Words Recognition
Mathematics (Dots Card)
Encyclopedic Knowledge

http://www.bjg.com.sg/programs.htm

Need a trial class of 8 (during their term break)
Trial fee is $38

1)Vincy
2) Milderina
3) Janie
4) Bear
5) kash
6) alibaba
7) joyce (so near my place!)
8) Lynn (so near my place too!:p)
9) jo15
10)Babyzel

Happy Birthday Jo!

happy> hahhaha, coz the shopping queen wasnt shopping at all on Sunday! that's why cant spot her! hahahahhhaha

Alibaba> hahahha, ya so funny right, my boy only has hair growing at the fringe area. maybe he should "copy" Baby T to wear beanie! :p

amooks> i tink his hair look cool wor... u shld go get the beanies for him la... i always tink Trysten is more Handsome with beanies.. & i personalised 2 beanies for him plus the one he wore yday.. total he got 3 beanies.. hahaa... tat's y peanut call my boy Prince of Hat. haa.

Joyce, thanks for ur tip.. i think i will revert back to 4 hrly pumping.. crazy i know..

Any bf-ing mummies like me? I know sooner or later I have to stop bf-ing, yet i feel so guilty and each time my SS drops i get so work up.. Even now i still pump more than wat Z drinks a day but when ss drops i am actually THINKING of increasing my pump sessions instd! i know Z will gradually drink lesser but i dunno why i feel this way!!

Sigh there goes my slp again! back to pumping at 4am.. SIGH!

bear> i will initially..but i jus forget about it. it cost too much hassle to pump more times a day. hehe... mus wash. sterlise... if able to pump more times. i rather i spend more time with bb.. :p

Lilian,
Nope.. I haven got any job offer… Just gotten my bachelor and there’s no pay adjustment… sian… They said pay adjustment would be tied to the job scope but they are not changing my job scope. So got no hope staying anyway…

Bear, i think u know why u feeling that way
U r putting a lot of stress and expectations on yourself... Even before Z's arrival, u were already worried abt BFing right?
Just my opinion la, (actually i dun have t right to say since i not BFing) u shd learn to let go. Since ur supply can meet Z's demand, why torture yourself (mentally n physically)? Give yourself t rest u deserve.

Activity: Beng Thin hokkien rest @OCBC (Raffles place)
Date: Jun 16th (Tue)
Venue: 7pm

1) Minkybear (confirm)(Beng Thin @OCBC)
2) SiaoNut (confirm)- both ok but beng thin more convenient
3) Joyce_7580 (go with the majority)
4) jo (confirm)(Wanna try Beng Thin)
5) Happydays
6) Alibaba (raffles place ocbc/mostly will take mrt)
7) Amooks
8) Jenn (to check)

I hardly participate in this forum, but as an encouragement to Bear I want to say that I am still breastfeeding.. and intend to continue till Ethan is 1 years old. It's funny.. I have a lot of stock in my fridge and is more worried that they will all go to waste than anything, so I am pushing Ethan to finish as much as possible even to the extent of sacrificing a few solid food feedings. Anyway, that's another story altogether. The thing is, for me at least, once I got over the initial difficulties of breastfeeding, I am enjoying so much more the perks that it brings. I guess I can say this because I am not exclusively pumping out milk; I latch him on most times when I'm not working. But he's been very healthy, and "solid" too, so I've never regreted the inconveniences. Do persevere on! They have the rest of their life to eat other things, but only the first few months/years to drink your breastmilk. I currently have "pumping" sessions with a fellow colleague of mine, two to three times a day in the office. We are spurring each other on to breastfeed our child to one year.

Just to let you know you're not alone.

Bibi, so u will b staying home taking care of bb K for t time being? Why not wait till u got an offer then quit lay?
Hows t job market now?

Hello! thanks for all ur feedback and encouragement..

Ali, actually the times i m pumping, Z is either aslp or playing with his Dad. I handle Z in the evenings, while my hb handles him in the morning. hence whether i increase pump sessions or not, it doesn't really affect the time i spend with him.. i rather slp! hahaha.

Lilian, u are right tat i have always been worried abt bf-ing. wat i m worried abt now is that if i let go now, ss might drop faster than i expect it to be and i might have to supplement with my frozen stock! Z doesn't like that. haha.. plus he developed allergies despite my best efforts hence i feel the additional need to continue to bf.. but i also need my rest lah..

Asilmil, Z is only currently taking purees cos of his reaction to cereal. he still drinks abt 800ml of milk per day. I have abt 6L of EBM in my fridge but have already threw away 12L and given 6L alway. i rather give him fresh EBM although my heart pains when i have to dump my stock. i won't replace milk with solids just yet but as logic goes, sooner or later he has to eat more solids. already one meal of puree has made him slp consistently till 7.30am. previous he would wake up abt 6+ -7am. My goal is to bf-ed for as long as i can. I dun latch, i work and study full time, and my work is getting affected becos half way through my analyses, i have to rush to pump.. sigh...

I thank u for ur encouragement though.. i m off to pump now.. the start of my 4hrly regime.. my hb is sure to kill me cos he thinks i can stop bf-ing now. everybody thinks i shd stop cos i look like a walking zombie!

wah bear..i salute u..in sum ways admire u too. I couldn't even prolong my breastfeeding with bb which i really wanted to. yes, its tiring but the moment when i latch the bb, its priceless! i oni get to breastfeed her 1 month leh..not sure whether cos of fenugreek. i got sample of the pills, tot can increase the supply. but got reverse reaction, my supply drop! :-( was so sad..

anyway, try ur best to give EBM but if really cannot, u have to think twice already cos ur bb wans a happy mummy not a zombie mummy. hehehe.. :p

Lilian,
Nope, I intend to look for other jobs. Most of the suitable jobs required short notice or immediately so I just quit first lor..

You're welcome, Bear. I know what you mean about frozen EBM. I struggle all the time between not wanting to waste my stock, and giving him fresher milk instead. But you're right; sooner or later, he will have to take more solids and will require less milk. Serves me right for being so kiasu at the beginning that my supply will drop that I pump like a cow, only to arrive at the point now when I have to decide if I should throw it all away instead. The upside of this is that it has kept up my supply, but the downside is that I feel that it is almost sinful to throw away such perfectly good breastmilk.

And about pumping getting in the way of work, I also so know what you mean. It's tougher in my line of work when things can get time-sensitive, so I'm constantly under pressure, and taking 20mins time off to pump 3 times a day sure doesn't help. That's partly the reason why I've tendered my resignation. I'm a breastfeeding junkie, I think. Between stopping breastfeeding and stopping work, I rather stop work.

bear> another ting we need most is slp too ! rest is as important.. as u gotta work & study! i agreed for Z case, u need to BF as long as possible for his gd. but it seems like u're over doing it liao! aready got "MUST HAVE MORE SUPPLY" concept liao. i tink u shldnt go from 8hr to 4hr. u shld maybe take 6hrly instead?? less hectic for u mah! mus tink for urself as well.. is not tat we are encouraging u to stop BF. but u need more REST!!

Mummy2nia, that's odd.. if u keep latching ur bb on, ur milk shd always be there. even if u stop bf-ing, if u press ur boobs, milk is still there. weird leh.. I dun lose my temper at Z but i have been losing it at everyone else.. that's partly why my hb wants me to stop bf-ing cos i have been a bad tempered bitch.. :p 2 wkends ago, there was this lady who was reading and walking very slowly... the path way was very narrow (there was a line of bush and a barricade beside the sidewalk) so my hb said "excuse me" very loudly. I said, "so slow" and the lady heard me.. she started scolding me, said i was pushing Z so i shd be walking slower. I lost my temper i shoot her back saying i'm the mum, not her and told her not to be kaypoh!

Asilmil, i had no choice, i threw 12L! my heart so pain leh... sigh.. i keep thinking its my calcium gg down the drain! i can almost imagine my bones collapsing. U tendered ur resignation? wowee... i dun think i can do that.. I m on a bond, plus i really want to get my degree! then i can start making ppl do my shit work! hahaha..

Ali, i m actually pumping 6hrly.. usually my last pump is abt midnight so my next pump is at 6am.. but i m lazy.. usually wake for Z to wait up to pump.. nowadays he wakes up close to 8am so my morning pump is 8hrly lor..

I think there is something wrong with my pump cos i just did a 4.5hrs pump. i got 180ml! which is my usual amt leh.. but hor i feel the suction like not there.. cos i need to press the funnels tight against my breasts to feel the suction. i didn't turn up the power to the max though, but i turned it higher than wat i usually use.. hrmmm.. i rem Glad_gal having this prob too!

bear...have but supply went lower and lower and then no more liao! sigh..damn sad..but in the first place..i have not much milk supply anyway.. :-(
see, lack of sleep is making you grouchy..but anyway, she shouldn't have said dat!!!! And she shldnt b reading in dat narrow path in the first place!

Lilian, today i tried giving my boy mashed potatos with frozen baby peas ( the baby peas are usually sweeter) and he really loves it! maybe u can try for your bb? I tried it too tastes and smells good! Just put both together to steam, then mash! Looks like he prefers this to potatoes alone...

RE: Gathering tomorrow
Sorry mummies, my hubby got late appt tomorrow evening and also i will bring my kids for vaccination tomorrow, so afraid that they will be cranky thus maid can't handle them alone. So i withdraw my name, enjoy your dinner!

Activity: Beng Thin hokkien rest @OCBC (Raffles place)
Date: Jun 16th (Tue)
Venue: 7pm

1) Minkybear (confirm)(Beng Thin @OCBC)
2) SiaoNut (confirm)- both ok but beng thin more convenient
3) jo (confirm)(Wanna try Beng Thin)
4) Happydays
5) Alibaba (raffles place ocbc/mostly will take mrt)
6) Amooks
7) Jenn (to check)

Decided to bite the bullet since it won't be long b4 he is no longer a baby hee :p

Re : BP For SeanLau BP
10 babies sign up @ $208
20 babies sign up @ $188
30 babies sign up @ $178

Classic Baby Package www.seanlau.com

02 Hours Session for your baby with Sean Lau
05 Pictures of 5" x 7" (High Resolution)
01 Reprint on 8" x 12" with Framing (Table Top)
DVD of selected images in High Resolution

Waiver for parents to be included in the photoshoot.

1) Kash
2) iluvbli55
3) Enne
4) Minkybear ?
5) Bibi
6) Sandy - Fifi's Friend
7) Vincy
8) Zachmummy - Dec Mum
9) Wtan
10) Maggie
11) Moomummy
12) Clarice (referral from seanlau photo to join this BP)
13) Mummy2nia
14) Jerel -Vincy frez
15) May (referral from seanlau photo to join this BP)
16) Yoyosan
17) glad_gal
18)
19)
20)

Hello mummies!!

Reading thru all the posts...was on course today so didnt log in...

Wow seems like Kindermusik is quite fun??
Me feel like bringing baby for a trial class too. So far only tried Gymboree which is quite fun but think he needs to be a little older!

Happy bday Jo- how old?? haa..

Bear: Hey!! Hmm did you service your pump since u PMed me that time? Mine that time the prob was that the suction faulty that's why yield very little milk. But yours seem to be working ok if still yielding milk?

Mummies: Do rem to service your pump b4 hit the 1 yr warrantee!

Anyway, Bear good that you are still pumping ganbatte ok! Me only 2 times a day (but has dropped to abt 100ml each pump only sob sob) and abt 2 times latch on, so I think will just continue till he hits 1 yr old

Mummies: enjoy your diner tml yah! Hiaz..hv to work OT these few evenings.

Teething: Is the teething gel useful?? I think I finally see some 'white stuff' in bb's gums, he has been waking up few times at night
ARGHHH

peanut,
I'm juz kidding okay. Pls dun bring any pandan cake.

Can meet at Raffles Place mrt stn tomorrow? I dunnoe how to get to that makan place. I sounds like mountain turtle eh ... always need to meet up w someone who knows the gathering place.

Juz now fed my boy with last night feed and he burped. Then clean him up and feed him w his flu medicine. He quite refused but managed to feed him the first medicine and MIL say give him some water so I gave and he vomit out all the milk. Only then MIL says shld give half hr later after feed. FIL came in and angrily say what happen .. MIL says in Hakka "His mother feed him with medicine right after milk". I went out to get water to clean bb up again cos puke everywhere on himself. I came back and heard MIL says in Hakka "this mother". I do blame myself cos never think of let him rest half hr cos he looks v sleepy already. But feel that this MIL nowadays like trying to make mi a bad person at home.

Another recent incident ... I only informed MIL that bb and maid will b staying at my mum hse one Friday. Supposed she always will inform FIL de. Then FIL went up my mum's place and claims that I never inform him that they not gg home and he was quite angry w the wasted trip. When I asked MIL two days later when I bring bb home, she hesitate and said she told FIL and he forgotten. So who shld I believe.

Lilian,owen,Bibi-Yeah I decided to 'go' next mth le.. so must find 'greener pastures' liao..

Bear-how I miss bf-ing.. sigh.. u Jia you Jia you k.. but don't stress urself. hugz.

Halo Enne.... hope u fast fast find tat pasture to makan your grass :p

Ah Jo.... I hear yr story i also angry!
Why must feed medicine 1/2 hr after feed lay? If my bb is slpy already, i will give her t medicine after her milk so tat she can orr orr. Yr MIL shdnt push all t blame to u. BB puking is common and not necessary due to t feed of medicine ah.

Vincy,
Thanks. I'm fine with postage too. You can go ahead and place order for me. Btw can I check if I were to order size 100, will that be ok?

gd morning mummies..

i am still coughing.. tis time with phelgm.. haiz.. i might give it a miss for tonight's gathering..becos many stuff i oso cant eat... i am taking chinese medicine now.. so Sorry about it.

Enne> gd luck in hunting fresher Green! hee..

jo> if i were u i will be super pissed off... i will told her off y u nv say earlier. how would i know? but actually for my case, i usually will let bb rest awhile den feed medicine or water.. becos bb aready full with milk might not be able to digest additional.. hence easily puke after.

i tink old folks wouldnt admit their faults therefore got into such situation..next time u just call direct to ur fil to inform him.

Gd morning! end up i cannot wake up to pump! woke up at 6am to pump.. :p SS like back to normal.

Jo i tot meds is to feed before food? wat i do is to add his meds into 20-30ml of his milk in a separate bottle, feed him that first then the rest of the milk. like that dun need to struggle when he is full aft his feed.

Glad, me too tired liao.. haha.. when i told my hb i wanna increase my pumps, he immed said NO! tell me not to stress and go with the flow.

Mothercare sale

http://portal.mothercare.com.sg/iContact/iContact/Contacts/Message.aspx?CIID=793667826&SC=0X2g1y392x1p0n2p3a2K1d0e340h3Z0U1x230U0i40173u10

Haru, the stokke triptrapp at 40% off!!! But lime color only!!!

Bear, maybe you had menses so supply drop? Anyhow i hats off to you for your perseverance.. i stopped waking up in the middle of the nights to pump already. CANNOT TAKE IT! hahahha

Blustar
Yeah it is super easy to do and veryvery useful! I am going a few more.. if you dont mind, I can do some for you and pass you in July when we meet for the swimming classes =))

Chilipadi:

Someone looking for you here.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2/2229802.html?1245067112

--

Catherine (tft)
Username: tft

Post Number: 1156
Posted on Monday, June 15, 2009 - 7:58 pm:

Hi Bee Lee,

I also having problems with Truly Drooly Shop. I had made payments & the organiser, Chilipadi, had assured me my items had arrived but that's 2 weeks ago. Up until now, she had not replied to my e-mails or try to contact me at all.

Pls help!

jo...i read ur post i feel pissed for u leh...gosh, why must they know everything..who are the baby's parents mah...if ur fil doesn't know, he will get angry..anyway he must hear two sides of the story..can't just assume! ur mil has to learn to let go..and cannot always think she's in the right everytime...

i hope u are feeling better.

milderina, i also siao abt Korean F4 liu xin hua yuan.. hahaa.. but progressing very slow, no time to watch.. must wait for ethan to sleep le then can go youtube haha

Afternoon mommies!!

Jo: Don be sad ya.. not easy to stay under the same roof esp with in laws. I understand your situation, cause am staying with my in law as well.. like if bb sick or cry badly, the fault usually is me. feel very upset and irritating cause we also don wish our bb to be unwell or upset.. say till like we want to harm our bb. if they do wrongly, is they overlooked. if we make mistake, is we stupid. i know so unfair! don be so upset ya. cheer up! today you enjoy ur dinner with mummies..

Re : BP For SeanLau BP
10 babies sign up @ $208
20 babies sign up @ $188
30 babies sign up @ $178

Classic Baby Package www.seanlau.com

02 Hours Session for your baby with Sean Lau
05 Pictures of 5" x 7" (High Resolution)
01 Reprint on 8" x 12" with Framing (Table Top)
DVD of selected images in High Resolution

Waiver for parents to be included in the photoshoot.

1) Kash
2) iluvbli55
3) Enne
4) Minkybear ?
5) Bibi
6) Sandy - Fifi's Friend
7) Vincy
8) Zachmummy - Dec Mum
9) Wtan
10) Maggie
11) Moomummy
12) Clarice (referral from seanlau photo to join this BP)
13) Mummy2nia
14) Jerel -Vincy frez
15) May (referral from seanlau photo to join this BP)
16) Yoyosan
17) glad_gal
18) Amy (yamyam)
19)
20)

fifi> chilipadi flew back 2 kampung oredi wor

blustar> frozen baby peas? is t green pea, round round one?
Yest afternoon my mum prepared Fresh mashed potato & my gal likes it. So well...frozen potato is out

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Hi Mummies,

BJG - Little Crawler 1

Sorry for the rush, now is their term holiday therefore can give us a private class.

Max 6 per Class , Pls choose your day

20 June 09 (Sat) 2.00 to 3.00 pm
27 June 09 (Sat) 11.30 to 12.30pm</font></font>

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">20 June 09 ( 2.00 to 3.00pm)</font></font>
1)Vincy
2)Vincy frez
5)
6)

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">27 June 09 (Sat) 11.30 to 12.30am</font></font>
1)
5)
6)
Trial fee is $38

1)Vincy
2) Milderina
3) Janie
4) Bear
5) kash
6) alibaba
7) joyce (so near my place!)
8) Lynn (so near my place too!:p)
9) jo15
10)Babyzel

Jo,

poor thing..i guess it is not easy to stay under the same roof with in laws... but really must ren or learn to ignore...else, u will be really pissed off with a lot of things.... take care ok...and yes, remember to feed bb medicine before food... incase they puke out.