(2008/11) November 2008

bear,
don't feel frustrated. at least you know that he is prone to the allergies. before i forget, thanks for the cereal. will let emma try tomorrow. like what you said, can try the other 1st foods 1st.

Yesterday we gave emma banana and she loved it. I really donno what she does not like. her god parents says she is a foodie. last wk, my maid gave her one whole piece of rice cracker and she enjoyed it. had to give her alot of water cos' now she eating alot of solids.

Mildy,
I confirm cannot make it liao unless it's on 13 June cos' we will be flying off on Sunday morning. So sorry. we only just confirm our dates. was looking forward to meet the other mummies that i have not met.

snnowy,
it's on channel 8 meh? is it in English or Chinese cos' my hubby say Chinese no her leh... i ask my mum to check. my hubby oso sometimes very blur one.

thanks mummies for the compliments on megan but than she is oso very naughty at the same time hor. all you all see is pretty face and don't have to deal with her rubbish. But than I am still proud of her.

Tommorrow i working from home cos' my mum going for check up.

Minky, less than 1 litre got?

Hmm.. i see. Then probably i shd give si shen brown rice a try too!

minky> no response, so i didnt organise the gathering at my place leh. coz the freebies from various companies have to arrange 1st.

Bear> ohh, the basic Heinz also got added stuff ah? hmmm.....

Pinenut> dawei crying saga lasted for almost 3 weeks ah. now he's ok. we went to chinese TCM leh.

hello mummies, been busy today...

Reposting baby chart: updated Olwen's triplet data and Jenn's data, added mummy2nia =)

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1"><font face="'Verdana'"> Nov Mummy &amp; Baby List as of 01 Jun 2009</font></font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby Birthday</TD><TD>Current Age</TD><TD>Last Weighed</TD><TD>Weight</TD><TD>Height</TD><TD>Drink </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Yokoh</TD><TD>Braedon</TD><TD>20/11/2008</TD><TD>02/10/2008</TD><TD>7 mths 30 days</TD><TD>7 mths 2 days</TD><TD>7.70 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD>EBM + Enfalac </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Olwenlim</TD><TD>Gerard</TD><TD>19/11/2008</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>7 mths 22 days</TD><TD>6 mths 27 days</TD><TD>7.40 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD>Half EBM + Half Friso + 5 spoons of rice cereal </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>7.21 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Luke</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>7.50 </TD><TD>69.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Babyzel</TD><TD>Rachelle</TD><TD>04/11/2008</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>7 mths 16 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.82 </TD><TD>66.0 </TD><TD>EBM &amp; 1 feed of Friso </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Yoyosan</TD><TD>Charlene</TD><TD>08/11/2008</TD><TD>17/10/2008</TD><TD>7 mths 15 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.40 </TD><TD>63.0 </TD><TD>TEBM </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>chilipadi</TD><TD>Emma-Jane</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>17/10/2008</TD><TD>7 mths 15 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.00 </TD><TD>65.0 </TD><TD>EBM &amp; 240 ml similac every nite </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jenn </TD><TD>Felicia </TD><TD>07/11/2008</TD><TD>21/10/2008</TD><TD>7 mths 11 days</TD><TD>5 mths 20 days</TD><TD>8.50 </TD><TD>70.0 </TD><TD>Mamil gold 2 + 1 feed of cereal </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>vincy </TD><TD>vera </TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>7 mths 10 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.40 </TD><TD>62.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Kash</TD><TD>Euan</TD><TD>13/11/2008</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>7 mths 7 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.25 </TD><TD>66.0 </TD><TD>TEBM </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>amore </TD><TD>Cheyenne </TD><TD>03/11/2008</TD><TD>26/10/2008</TD><TD>7 mths 6 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.70 </TD><TD>64.0 </TD><TD>BF+EBM+semi solid </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Glad_gal</TD><TD>Greg</TD><TD>06/11/2008</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>7 mths 5 days</TD><TD>6 mths 5 days</TD><TD>7.70 </TD><TD>68.5 </TD><TD>BF &amp; EBM/FM at night </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>Lucas</TD><TD>08/11/2008</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>7 mths 5 days</TD><TD>6 mths</TD><TD>7.60 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD>3 FM feeds + 2 solid food meals </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>tri_Angel</TD><TD>Trella</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>7 mths 5 days</TD><TD>6 mths 2 days</TD><TD>9.50 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD>Dumex Mamil Gold 1 + Semi-solid </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Liv</TD><TD>Ethan </TD><TD>10/11/2008</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>7 mths 4 days</TD><TD>6 mths</TD><TD>7.20 </TD><TD></TD><TD>Mamil Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>DMK</TD><TD>I-Ho</TD><TD>07/11/2008</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>7 mths 4 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.60 </TD><TD>69.8 </TD><TD>Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>Brandon</TD><TD>26/10/2008</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD>7 mths 3 days</TD><TD>6 mths 10 days</TD><TD>8.40 </TD><TD>69.4 </TD><TD>Frisco Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>Jalen</TD><TD>17/11/2008</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD>7 mths 3 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.20 </TD><TD>63.0 </TD><TD>Frisco Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>KiKi</TD><TD>Qi Huan</TD><TD>09/11/2008</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD>7 mths 3 days</TD><TD>6 mths 23 days</TD><TD>7.53 </TD><TD>68.0 </TD><TD>EBM + Sem-solid </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>JessLee</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>26/11/2008</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD>7 mths 3 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.80 </TD><TD>64.0 </TD><TD>EBM + Nestle Nan 1 + Semi-solid </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Zeal Mummy </TD><TD>Joan </TD><TD>07/11/2008</TD><TD>30/10/2008</TD><TD>7 mths 2 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.50 </TD><TD>66.0 </TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Fifi</TD><TD>Alyssa</TD><TD></TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD>7 mths 1 days</TD><TD>6 mths 8 days</TD><TD>6.90 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD>BF + EBM </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>wtan</TD><TD>Broderick</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD>7 mths 1 days</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>shop4stuffs </TD><TD>Ace</TD><TD>13/11/2008</TD><TD>02/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 30 days</TD><TD>5 mths 20 days</TD><TD>8.30 </TD><TD>68.0 </TD><TD>Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Peanut</TD><TD>Asta </TD><TD>14/11/2008</TD><TD>03/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 29 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.80 </TD><TD>66.0 </TD><TD>Enfalac + 2 solid meals </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Karen</TD><TD>Jowenda</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD>03/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 29 days</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>happydays</TD><TD>Caden</TD><TD></TD><TD>04/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 28 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.80 </TD><TD>63.0 </TD><TD>Frisco </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Jeanne</TD><TD>Eva</TD><TD>25/11/2008</TD><TD>04/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 28 days</TD><TD>6 mths</TD><TD>7.35 </TD><TD></TD><TD>Nestle Nan Pro 1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Moomummy</TD><TD>Darius</TD><TD>05/11/2008</TD><TD>05/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 27 days</TD><TD>6 mths 16 days</TD><TD>9.23 </TD><TD>73.5 </TD><TD>Isomil </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>JJ_Zou</TD><TD>Givan</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>05/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 27 days</TD><TD>6 mths 16 days</TD><TD>8.40 </TD><TD>66.5 </TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Sha Sha</TD><TD>Jayla</TD><TD></TD><TD>06/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 26 days</TD><TD>6 mths</TD><TD>7.12 </TD><TD>63.0 </TD><TD>TEBM &amp; Dumex Mamil Gold (1x Nite feed) </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Carol Neo/Raygal</TD><TD>Jadon</TD><TD></TD><TD>08/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 24 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.00 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD>EBM &amp; S26 Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>fruche </TD><TD>Jonas </TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>08/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 24 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.40 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD>90% breastfeeding + 10%S26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Cutiemum </TD><TD>Jaden </TD><TD>12/11/2008</TD><TD>09/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 23 days</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Frisco 1 (changing to Similac) </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Brocoli</TD><TD>Jaydon </TD><TD>10/11/2008</TD><TD>07/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 25 days</TD><TD>5 mths 28 days</TD><TD>8.30 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD>similac + 2 meals of cereal </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>alibaba</TD><TD>Trysten</TD><TD>20/11/2008</TD><TD>10/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 22 days</TD><TD>6 mths 4 days</TD><TD>7.10 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD>TEBM </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Baby23</TD><TD>ziyee</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>10/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 22 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.80 </TD><TD>65.0 </TD><TD>Frisco </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>minkybear</TD><TD>Issac</TD><TD></TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 21 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.65 </TD><TD>64.0 </TD><TD>EBM &amp; 1 feed of Goat's Milk </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>karen choomama</TD><TD>Kieran </TD><TD>14/11/2008</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 21 days</TD><TD>5 mths 23 days</TD><TD>9.17 </TD><TD>64.0 </TD><TD>BM &amp; Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>mummy2nia</TD><TD>Nia Olivia</TD><TD></TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 21 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.64 </TD><TD>71.0 </TD><TD>Similiac 180ml + cereal + solid </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>joyce_7580</TD><TD>Yu-Qi</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 21 days</TD><TD>5 mths 28 days</TD><TD>6.67 </TD><TD>65.5 </TD><TD>TEBM </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>annkarin72</TD><TD>Shaun</TD><TD></TD><TD>12/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 20 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.50 </TD><TD>68.0 </TD><TD>Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Haru</TD><TD>Heidi </TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>13/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 19 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.6</TD><TD>63.0 </TD><TD>BF + EBM </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Sheryl</TD><TD>Kiran</TD><TD>17/11/2008</TD><TD>13/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 19 days</TD><TD>6 mths 13 days</TD><TD>8.88 </TD><TD>73.5 </TD><TD>TBF + Semi-solid </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Milderina</TD><TD>Claudia</TD><TD></TD><TD>14/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 18 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.40 </TD><TD>62.5 </TD><TD>Similac + 1 feed of cereal </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Hugomum</TD><TD>Hugo</TD><TD>18/11/2008</TD><TD>14/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 18 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.90 </TD><TD>65.0 </TD><TD>FM Enfalac A+ + Semi-solid </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>bluebear</TD><TD>Asiel</TD><TD></TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 17 days</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Partial BF </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Aden's Mummy</TD><TD>Aden</TD><TD>27/11/2008</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 16 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.11 </TD><TD>63.0 </TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>sunshinekid </TD><TD>Gavin </TD><TD>24/11/2008</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 16 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.40 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD>Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Snnowy</TD><TD>Quinnlyn</TD><TD></TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 16 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>5.50 </TD><TD>61.0 </TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Cookieoreo </TD><TD>Brian </TD><TD>17/11/2008</TD><TD>17/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 15 days</TD><TD>5.5 mths</TD><TD>9.40 </TD><TD>68.0 </TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Dymples</TD><TD>Janessa </TD><TD>24/11/2008</TD><TD>17/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 15 days</TD><TD>5 mths 20 days</TD><TD>7.20 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD>TBF + 1 Feed Friso </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Enne</TD><TD>Leighton</TD><TD>01/12/2008</TD><TD>17/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 15 days</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Pamela</TD><TD>Kaitlyn </TD><TD></TD><TD>18/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 14 days</TD><TD>5 mths 7 days</TD><TD>6.70 </TD><TD>64.0 </TD><TD>EBM + BF </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Sabre</TD><TD>Tyler</TD><TD></TD><TD>18/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 14 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.20 </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dumex Mamil Gold 1 + Semi-solid </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>BlessedMum/galaxgal</TD><TD>Evangeline Lee</TD><TD>03/12/2008</TD><TD>19/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 13 days</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>150ml Enfalac </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Lilian</TD><TD>Kayla</TD><TD></TD><TD>19/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 13 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.60 </TD><TD>63.0 </TD><TD>Enfalac </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>rainbowcandybaby</TD><TD>Jalen Eden</TD><TD>27/11/2008</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 9 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.10 </TD><TD>69.0 </TD><TD>Mamex Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Earl Grey </TD><TD>Phoebe </TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 9 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.20 </TD><TD>66.0 </TD><TD>Wakodo + Friso Comfort &amp; Frisocrem </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Gal.dolphin</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>25/11/2008</TD><TD>24/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 8 days</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF + Semi-solid </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Krystel </TD><TD>Shin</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>24/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 8 days</TD><TD>5 mths</TD><TD>6.90 </TD><TD>62.0 </TD><TD>EBM + Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Bear</TD><TD>Zachary</TD><TD>28/11/2008</TD><TD>24/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 8 days</TD><TD>5 mths 14 days</TD><TD>7.80 </TD><TD>65.0 </TD><TD>TEBM + Solid </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Mosh</TD><TD>Vernise</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>28/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 4 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.00 </TD><TD>64.0 </TD><TD>Enfalac </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Bibi</TD><TD>Kayan </TD><TD>27/11/2008</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 2 days</TD><TD>5 mths 5 days</TD><TD>9.50 </TD><TD>65.0 </TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

amooks
chinese TCM? eat med or tuina again?? I'm beginning to worry it may really be nite terror and this type of sleep disorder may continue to few yrs of age.. i so scared..
Always worrying abt her.. feeding issue, whining baby and now this sleeping problem..

Pam:
Can change colours np. Got a few hundreds so change colour is easy.
When the cups arrive then I arrange for confirmation of colours, payment and collection lor.

Mildy, have transferred. Pls check.

To Account POSB Savings
126-46110-0 Mildy
Amount S$23.35
Transaction Reference 2285850023

Chillipadi, u are welcome.
i find Happy Bellies much better than Bellamy actually. texture and smell wise. tmr i m meeting Maggie to pass her my opened Bellamy. heehee.. i m like giving free cereal away.

Lilian, i know why brown rice is gd for adults. not sure if it is gd for babies. cos they are made out of complex carbo so for adults, the energy release is slower. plus the fact that they are high in fibre means it is gd for our digestion. but i m not sure if these points would help or hinder a bb's guts. must read up. there are small slow cookers. Courts etc got sell.

Here's something funny for u guys to watch. this is wat i call Biologist Humour. heehee.
http://www.spiegel.de/video/video-30120.html

Milderina> i have transferred to your account. please check. thanks.

To Account POSB Savings
126-46110-0 Mildy
Amount S$23.35
Transaction Reference 2285920534

Chillipadi> heard from Bear that you have extra happy Bellies? can i buy from u? i lazy to go to forum shopping centre. where do u work/stay?

I couldn't see our threads for the past few days, how did you gals manage to post ah? Teach me leh..

Me went to consult a breast specialist 2 weeks ago and did a mammogram and ultrasound test on my breast which had the inverted nipple last week. The mammogram was soooooooooo painful.

dunno why, since I'm able to go thru the labour pain before, which i tot was the worse pain ever, i found that the pain during mammogram was so unbearable..
now have to wait for the test results and to go back to the breast specialist end of this month. Haiz..have to spend $$ again..

Sorry hor..so many things happened recently..can't help but to whine here.. :p

Hello morning mummies!
I was soooo tired and eyes hardly open!I slept for less than 2hours!My kids keep waking up last night,and i got to carry my boi to slp last night.
My gal is down with flu and having fever again.Haiz... got throat inflammation again.This mth she burnt a big hole on my pocket by visiting 3 times PD with a total damage of more than $300+.
Now my boi oso gt it from her.Last night keep crying and cannt slp well bcos of running nose

Haiz... gonna see the PD again.

bear,
Mayb intro fruits and vege puree and skip the cereal part.Then start on porridge a while later?

snnowy,
I think your gal is not ready for potty training then.If so,dun push her and try again after a month or so.
When i trained my gal on potty,i use the 'semi- method'.
Letting her still wear on diaper but asking her every hour or 2 if she wan to pee.Or jus bring her to the potty and sit.If nothing comes out,is ok.Just let her knw if she want to pee,let u know again.Then gradually remove the diaper and put on the training pants. (Prepare your mop)
My gal was successful potty trained within 2mths+

Hope it helps.

Saw some of you looking at small slow cookers for cooking porridge for your babies so i thought i'll just share how i do it

I put A LOT of water for one soup spoonful of brown rice that's been soaked over night to cook. Wash the brown rice first and then soak it. Use the water you soak the rice in to cook so that, according to my mother, the nutrients would not be lost through the soaking and bring to boil in a normal pot first till the rice grains 'open up'. Transfer the cooked porridge into the slow cooker to simmer till it looks like paste.

I tried using the slow cooker to cook the porridge from rice grain form and it took forever! Hope this helps

waterbaby
tts y its called a slooooow cooker mah.. kekeke

moomummy
Dun cry... come in and chat with this bunch of boliao people.. hope wil lift up your spirit a bit..
ultrasound + mammo?? y need to do 2.. tot jus mammo alone is good enuf.. Did e doc say upfront what r the possible causes for inverted nipple?

Happy
ur gal v prone to fever? My nini also lei.. starts to wonder issit becos i giv her too little breast milk tts y immune system not good.. Did u feed ur gal BM last time?
My gal jus recovered *touch wood* from her fever as well.. had been having that on/off for 4days..

peanuts,
I tink getting fever does nt mean giving little BM lar.BM is def more nutrient than FM.But it doesnt mean that it build better immune system de.Think every kids is individual.There are many FM baby having better immune system than BM baby too.So dun tink tat way k.

My gal attending CC so she is sick almost every mth,which is unavoidable.Unless i lock her at hm,and not allowing her to be in contact with any kids 24 hrs.Kekekeke

Re: slow cooker
Yes i agreed with water baby.If the brown rice din soak,it takes forever to cook.So it better to soak overnight then cook it.

Kindermusik Class,
Now tat Chillipadi is not able to make it for the kindermusik class may i know who is the next person on the waiting list as I cant go into achives now. Please let mi know by tomorrow can? I need to pay kindermusik asap. If not we will have to move on le. so Please show urself.

Good Morning mummies

i am oso zombified... bb slp with me &amp; he is coughin &amp; fidgeting the whole night.. poor bb.. can hear phlemy sound from his throat...bring him to chinese sin seh.. she said he is heaty le..

Peanut:

But the cooker is really very very S.L.O.W......

Happy:
Yes, soaking is important. Actually, i soak and then i put it in the food processor to break the grains down further before putting it in the pot to boil. Very kiasu...

working from home today cos' my mum went to poly clinic for her monthly check up. so busy this morning. awake since 630am but since school hols have to entertain meg. now emma sleeping quickly shower and come in here to chat and check my office email. once emma is awake, will send to my mum's place and than i will come home to do my work again.

Phenut,
once the kids start child care or kindy, sure kena running nose. enrichment class oso will kena. like what Happy say lor, doesn't really have to do with FM or BM. also help the child to build up their immunity. But mothers who send their children to CC or kindy shld know that if their kids are sick, shld just let them stay home. if not surely the other kids will kena lor. like HFMD, parents shld keep their children at home but some parents still bring their child out so that's why can spread lor... This year already pulled meg out from school twice cos' of HFMD. Each time i pull out is for a wk. luckily my mum ok to look after her.

Gd morning mummies!

Peanut how's ur routine? Nini still whining? Maggie and I are gg for lunch at Holland V.

Poor Happy.. must be so tired. take care ya?

I think i m coming down with something too.. having a slight sore throat and a massive headache. sigh..

Z's rash seems worse leh.. spread to his shoulders liao.. very red and angry. i buay tahan and gave him antihistamines. sigh sigh sigh..

here's something funny for u too... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gkooAdcjDeI&amp;feature=player_embedded

tks waterbaby! i'll try to soak it first then cook.. coz it's really taking a looong time to cook..
did ur bb finish eating the brown rice?wat else did u put inside to boil?can share?tks!

Hi Gal.dolphin,

I put i tablespoon of ground ikan bilis into the porridge and boil it together with the rice. I also put in 2 leaves of finely shredded spinach about 1/2 hour before feeding the baby into the slow cooker. My baby likes it very much! Actually, i thought the porridge smells really good even though there is no seasoning at all.

Nini routine:
last nite for e 1st time i tried putting her in cot directly.. from ard 9pm start.. so as expected thou i tink she tired she stil looks active in the cot, keep flipping, turning and knocked her head against the cot then cry.. -_- Then look look around like trying to make out the surroundings and feeling strange being trapped in that thing.. got whining quite a no. of time and i carry her for a little while and put her back again. In e end make milk for her and she drank like falling asleep but once done she woke up again! and continue with her flippings and me trying to flip her back or trying to prevent that.. So i was there all along and touching her.. not sure if that defeats the purpose.. In the end at 10pm then she orr orr.. I was already sweating and having sore legs by then.. Understand from mil she woke up 6am this morning.. -_- so early... How to make her sleep longer..

Peanut:
10pm to 6am is not bad already for a start. As long as she slept through and not keep waking up to whine lah.

Your cot got cot bumber? Put it up and then dun care if she flip lor. You juz watch if you need too. Off the lights and watch. If she dun cry (whine nevermind), juz let her be. When she's tired and realise you dun care abt her flipping, she may settle down and sleep.

Bear
but u already stop giving the cereal it shd subside rather than getting more serious lei.. umm..... if really too much better bring to PD again. dun hav to tell ur relaxed hubby..

Peanut
yah, Dr YY Tan at KKH asked me to do it just to make sure there isn't any growth inside. She says that my case could be something of a chronic change in my breast. I also dunno what that means..
now so worried, dunno got any complications or not leh...

peanut> at least she fall a slp in her cot mah. &amp; she need to get use to it for sometimes... so 6am she woke up liao ah. 8hr slp liao leh..did she still wake up in between?? seems like got improvement! dont immediately give attention to her?? my boy oso woke up 5+6am tis morn.. eyes big big see here &amp; there.. i tot he wan milk but in the end no wan..so i switch off the lights &amp; i leave him alone .. i cont'd slp.. &amp; he fall aslp by himself after tat..

hi waterbaby,
how u shred the spinach?can share?i dunno how to ground the ikan bilis...sigh.if i boil the ikan bilis &amp; use the soup to cook the porridge can?=)tks!

Fifi
i asked my mil whether she whine or not then she say stil ok.. so i guess got but not that serious or many times ba..
e cot got bumper but u know lor.. the bunper not v high one wat.. so her head wil knock against other uncovered parts.. haiz.. dunoe how many times lei.. so u mean try to minimize physical contacts..? in the end i was trying to prevent her from flipping then she finally fell asleep.. If i din do tt dunoe how much longer she'll keep on with the flippings lei.. SOmemore she jus finished milk i really dun wan her to b too active and on tummy, wait puke puke..

Anyway if nini's nite terrors continue *touchwood* i'll be desparate to even try getting promegranate leves to wash her face or giving camomile tea which amooks suggest

moomummy
for me i always v gancheong when doing self breast check.. *also dunoe whether i do correctly not..* Cos my mum has history of breast cancer.. so the risk is higher.. my breast so small tink go under the mammo only capture skin.. lagi more pain.... =(

peanut,
thats a good start!! my bb also whined, tossed, turned n only fell asleep bout 945pm last nite.and woke up at 430am. fed her and she slept till 7am and fed her again. as Fifi suggested, use cot bumper so you dun have to worry about her knocking her head. my baby loves to pull and tug at the bumper so i normally just check on her every few mins to make sure she doesnt pull e whole bumper out! hahah..

waterbaby,
i am also planning to let bb try brown rice porridge (instead of white rice). i personally love brown rice myself, hee..thanks for sharing your tip! can't wait to try it out when bb is ready for porridge.

pinenut, 10pm to 6am? Tats veri good liao wor!
U shd b happy and not b greedy and ask too much from Nini. keke.. one step at a time.
If these few days Nini slp pattern show improvement, then u can ask ur MIL to die die follow when u r in SH. Keep praising nini in front of ur MIL.

Eee.. how come mammo pain pain?
Moomummy, dun worry. Dun tink is anything serious.

Chilipadi, i saw GAIA advertisement on mobile TV today, but is another girl leh, no front teeth one. hehe...

Gal.dolphin,

I tear the spinach leaves up into small bits and because i put it in the porridge half hour before feeding her, the leaves are all very well cooked and soft by then. Am not sure if the leaves still contain any nutrients but i figured even if the nutrients are not in the leaves, they should be in the porridge.

Some of the mummies here taught me what to do with the ikan bilis:

Wash ikan bilis, dry them either in the sun or the oven (i used the oven) and then put them in the processor till they are almost in powdered form. I add the ikan bilis together with the brown rice to boil so i think after simmering for so long, the natural flavours of the ikan bilis really make the porridge very tasty.

Haru:
I was feeding my bb cereal but the PD advised me to start her on rice porridge during the jab session because my bb was only drinking about 300ml of milk from 7am to 6pm when i am away at work. This naughty baby of mine does not want the milk bottle and would rather eat semi-solids so the PD thought porridge would prevent her from being dehydrated. Like you, i love brown rice, has a bit of 'crunch'

<font color="0077aa">Having the television on constantly in a household with infants and toddlers is bad for brain and language development because it reduces the number of words the kids hear and say, a study showed Monday

The study found that for every hour that the television is on with the volume turned up in a household with small children, the children heard between 500-1,000 fewer words from adults. </font>

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/health/view/433305/1/.html

Lilian
i really dunoe.. that time is usually the family's TV time.. when i'm in Shanghai i dunoe if she'll stay in room jus to wait for bb to orr orr..

ok.. i'm feeling drowsy again -_-

lolxx
peanut
no lah..my breast also small leh..but still manage to do the mammogram. I actually dun want to go for the consultation one, but heard so many horrifying stories abt inverted nipples after stop breast feeding, so that's why have to go lor.. i tink the next mammogram for me will be when I reach 40 years old bah..dun want to pay so much $$ to hurt myself for no reason. hehe..

Lilian
yah,doing that mammogram is really very painful. At first when my mum told me abt it,i dun quite believe her and would think i can tahan the pain no matter what..Wah..i was so wrong man...

it's basically 2 platforms sandwiching ur breasts until u cannot breathe..
kao_dizzy.gif

how come tolay so quiet!! All mummies hiding wher and peeking from wher!!! I'm starting to count my # of yawns.. last 5 mins.. 3 times...
Jus made a cup of coffee.. hope i dun hyperventilate later...

Afternoon mummies..

Haiz... yest night my #1 fall down and hit his head(back).. He was riding his car and he kaypoh, lift up the steering wheel and wanted to perform stunt and end up his back head bang to the corner of the living room table! (Moreover is a glass) He cried so badly and i notice a line of red scar (with some skin peeling off), but no blood dripping.. So heartpain and my tears drop with him too.. I hv monitor him and shd b alright cause he still so active n alert, no fever nor vomitting too.. really frightened me..

yah..today this thread beri quiet leh.. maybe most of the mummies busy today ah?
peanut
me too,beri sleepy after having buffet lunch.hehe..furthermore, boss sitting beside me.jiah lat. :p
By the way hor, how did you gals manage to post in the thread for the past few days despite the thread being disabled for archiving ah?

joyce
aiyorz... ur tears also drop ah.. that nite my ah ni cry until sibey cham my eyes also tearing.. ony left never drop down nia..
Now she getting more and more active.. the ABC playmat she can crawl all e way to the outside flooring and a few times not balance enuf knock her face onto the floor -_- Silly gal then scream and cry + face orr chi lor.. Mus b with her al e time one.. tiring..
Dinner yes confirm Tue 16th June.. Its either e hokkien chinese rest at OCBC or Jumbo at Clarke Quay.. tts e only seafood place near town i can tink of.. anyone has better suggestion? One fullerton got palm beach i tink but its so inconvenient place..