(2008/11) November 2008

minkybear
u tok so much then u wan to go or not.. dun tok tok no go i strangle u

aiya joyce how to go.. need to drag her 2 kids.. wait men see this group of women wif kids will siam 1 way liao

peanut,

no worries for the HBF lunch. I will join u ladies next time. Coz I normally will work from home on Fridays... hence, very far to go to HBF liao... have fun

btw, i will try to join you ladies for the seafood dinner on Tues (I love seafood!) coz OCBC building so near my office lah... but need to ask whether my mum is willing to come to my house to help look after the 2 kids or not. If she is not willing, then cannot liao...hb alone cannot carry 1 baby, 1 toddler and tons of barang barang back home.

peanut, me no go. me leave nt enough liao.
just a plan for u girls. bt ya man hunting also nt bad.

ya gave ah boi in puree form. he smart put in cereal he dont want to eat the cereal. dont tink u can bluff him lor. he damn picky.

ninian good for you tat your bug is terminated! haa..

ah nor... ah kashy..
tink u a bit mixed up niao... OCBC is hokkien restaurant.. seafood i suggest Jumbo at Clarke quay.. or u gals know wher got seafood in town??
Okz okz.. u ask ur mama quick quick ok? then get her to note it down in her blackberry

Linian
No job then go home find bugs eat nor.. bed bug sofa bug plant bug dog bugs.. i donate some nini's flu bug to u as well...

Bear
sia mi si cake toppers..??

me kay poh but not so kah po read their thread in details leh.. ony know Oct oredi planning bash liao..

Kiki
i know why u look so familiar!!!!! u look like bak chor mee! aiya tink until so long then realize

Good ur b appetite back! better dun like mine.. strike 1mth -_-"

heloo mummies,
its e weekend!!

i was sooo heartpain today,coz when i went home to pick bb up mum told me that baby rolled off the bed this aftn. sigh..she was alone at home and she was just happened to doze off (she used her body to shield her from side of bed, other side is the back rest)and the when she opened her eyes, she couldnt see bb on e bed. she went into panick mode and found bb on the floor, didnt know how baby could have rolled off. but not crying. she only started crying when she picked her up, think coz picked her up too quickly. mum almost had a panick attack and was getting ready to race her to doc. but checked bb and she was back to normal happy self after crying just a while. my heart dropped when she told me, but i could tell that she felt soooo guilty. but a lesson learnt, just CANNOT take any chances. thank God baby is ok.

babyzel,
hows baby R now? hope her fever subsided already. try to get some rest this weekend ya?

re:purees
my bb has had pumpkin for 4 days and she loves it. will be giving her apples tom. hopefully she likes it too.

Thanks mummies for ur advise. Today my mum split normal milk feeds into 2 times ... and he is fine today. Never puke. But tired siah ... awhile only feeding time, awhile only feeding time.

peanut & mummies,
Dinner gathering shld be okay la. The most I leave bb at home w maid lo. Else kena strangle by donut.

alibaba,
I juz started work .. probation is 6mths. Definitely cant join any daytime gathering or shopping w u.

bb food:
My mum says my boi seems to dislike sweet potato and potato.

bb development:
Wah ... most babies already started to call mama/papa/ahma, sitting on own and sit up on own. I also seldom teach my boi to call woh. And he seems lazy .. dun wanna try sit on his own.

Peanut:
Si peanut!!! Thought u finally recall who I look alike! In wat way I look like Bak Chor Mee ah!??? My eyes like Bak Chor and my hair like Mee is it?
#@&^&*^

Jo,
Glad that ur boy is okie with the new feeding 'method'

Hee hee, programming is a thing that either u love it or hate it. And actually I love programming during my school days! Can code until no day no night that type

But nowadays not really doing programming anymore....
so are u in IT field now?

Today is 6th Month Birthday to our youngest baby in Nov Thread (as captured in my list)

<font size="+1"><font color="8A2BE2"> °º¤ø,¸¸,ø¤º°`°º¤ø,¸ Baby Kayan °º¤ø,¸¸,ø¤º°`°º¤ø,¸</font></font>

Mummy BiBi, congrats! You have done it too

Hi mummies, early release on latest Baby Chart :

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1"><font face="'Verdana'"> Nov Mummy &amp; Baby List (as of 30 Jun 2009) </font></font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby Birthday</TD><TD>Current Age</TD><TD>Last Weighed</TD><TD>Weight</TD><TD>Height</TD><TD>Drink </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Yokoh</TD><TD>Braedon</TD><TD>20/11/2008</TD><TD>02/10/2008</TD><TD>7 mths 28 days</TD><TD>7 mths 2 days</TD><TD>7.70 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD>EBM + Enfalac </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Olwenlim</TD><TD>Gerard</TD><TD>19/11/2008</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>7 mths 20 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.40 </TD><TD>63.0 </TD><TD>Half EBM + Half Friso + 5 spoons of rice cereal </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>7.30 </TD><TD>63.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Luke</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>7.10 </TD><TD>63.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Babyzel</TD><TD>Rachelle</TD><TD>04/11/2008</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>7 mths 14 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.82 </TD><TD>66.0 </TD><TD>EBM &amp; 1 feed of Friso </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Yoyosan</TD><TD>Charlene</TD><TD>08/11/2008</TD><TD>17/10/2008</TD><TD>7 mths 13 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.40 </TD><TD>63.0 </TD><TD>TEBM </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>chilipadi</TD><TD>Emma-Jane</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>17/10/2008</TD><TD>7 mths 13 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.00 </TD><TD>65.0 </TD><TD>EBM &amp; 240 ml similac every nite </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jenn </TD><TD>Felicia </TD><TD>07/11/2008</TD><TD>21/10/2008</TD><TD>7 mths 9 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.50 </TD><TD>70.0 </TD><TD>Mamil gold 2 + 1 feed of cereal </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>vincy </TD><TD>vera </TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>7 mths 8 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.40 </TD><TD>62.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Kash</TD><TD>Euan</TD><TD>13/11/2008</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>7 mths 5 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.25 </TD><TD>66.0 </TD><TD>TEBM </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>amore </TD><TD>Cheyenne </TD><TD>03/11/2008</TD><TD>26/10/2008</TD><TD>7 mths 4 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.70 </TD><TD>64.0 </TD><TD>BF+EBM+semi solid </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Glad_gal</TD><TD>Greg</TD><TD>06/11/2008</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>7 mths 3 days</TD><TD>6 mths 5 days</TD><TD>7.70 </TD><TD>68.5 </TD><TD>BF &amp; EBM/FM at night </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>Lucas</TD><TD>08/11/2008</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>7 mths 3 days</TD><TD>6 mths</TD><TD>7.60 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD>3 FM feeds + 2 solid food meals </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>tri_Angel</TD><TD>Trella</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>7 mths 3 days</TD><TD>6 mths 2 days</TD><TD>9.50 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD>Dumex Mamil Gold 1 + Semi-solid </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Liv</TD><TD>Ethan </TD><TD>10/11/2008</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>7 mths 2 days</TD><TD>6 mths</TD><TD>7.20 </TD><TD></TD><TD>Mamil Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>DMK</TD><TD>I-Ho</TD><TD>07/11/2008</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>7 mths 2 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.60 </TD><TD>69.8 </TD><TD>Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>Brandon</TD><TD>26/10/2008</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD>7 mths 1 days</TD><TD>6 mths 10 days</TD><TD>8.40 </TD><TD>69.4 </TD><TD>Frisco Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>Jalen</TD><TD>17/11/2008</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD>7 mths 1 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.20 </TD><TD>63.0 </TD><TD>Frisco Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>KiKi</TD><TD>Qi Huan</TD><TD>09/11/2008</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD>7 mths 1 days</TD><TD>6 mths 23 days</TD><TD>7.53 </TD><TD>68.0 </TD><TD>EBM + Sem-solid </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>JessLee</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>26/11/2008</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD>7 mths 1 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.80 </TD><TD>64.0 </TD><TD>EBM + Nestle Nan 1 + Semi-solid </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Zeal Mummy </TD><TD>Joan </TD><TD>07/11/2008</TD><TD>30/10/2008</TD><TD>7 mths 0 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.50 </TD><TD>66.0 </TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Fifi</TD><TD>Alyssa</TD><TD></TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 29 days</TD><TD>6 mths 8 days</TD><TD>6.90 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD>BF + EBM </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>wtan</TD><TD>Broderick</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 29 days</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>shop4stuffs </TD><TD>Ace</TD><TD>13/11/2008</TD><TD>02/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 28 days</TD><TD>5 mths 20 days</TD><TD>8.30 </TD><TD>68.0 </TD><TD>Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Peanut</TD><TD>Asta </TD><TD>14/11/2008</TD><TD>03/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 27 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.80 </TD><TD>66.0 </TD><TD>Enfalac + 2 solid meals </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Karen</TD><TD>Jowenda</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD>03/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 27 days</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>happydays</TD><TD>Caden</TD><TD></TD><TD>04/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 26 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.80 </TD><TD>63.0 </TD><TD>Frisco </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Jeanne</TD><TD>Eva</TD><TD>25/11/2008</TD><TD>04/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 26 days</TD><TD>6 mths</TD><TD>7.35 </TD><TD></TD><TD>Nestle Nan Pro 1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Moomummy</TD><TD>Darius</TD><TD>05/11/2008</TD><TD>05/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 25 days</TD><TD>6 mths 16 days</TD><TD>9.23 </TD><TD>73.5 </TD><TD>Isomil </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>JJ_Zou</TD><TD>Givan</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>05/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 25 days</TD><TD>6 mths 16 days</TD><TD>8.40 </TD><TD>66.5 </TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Sha Sha</TD><TD>Jayla</TD><TD></TD><TD>06/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 24 days</TD><TD>6 mths</TD><TD>7.12 </TD><TD>63.0 </TD><TD>TEBM &amp; Dumex Mamil Gold (1x Nite feed) </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Carol Neo/Raygal</TD><TD>Jadon</TD><TD></TD><TD>08/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 22 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.00 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD>EBM &amp; S26 Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>fruche </TD><TD>Jonas </TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>08/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 22 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.40 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD>90% breastfeeding + 10%S26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Cutiemum </TD><TD>Jaden </TD><TD>12/11/2008</TD><TD>09/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 21 days</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Frisco 1 (changing to Similac) </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Brocoli</TD><TD>Jaydon </TD><TD>10/11/2008</TD><TD>07/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 23 days</TD><TD>5 mths 28 days</TD><TD>8.30 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD>similac + 2 meals of cereal </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>alibaba</TD><TD>Trysten</TD><TD>20/11/2008</TD><TD>10/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 20 days</TD><TD>6 mths 4 days</TD><TD>7.10 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD>TEBM </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Baby23</TD><TD>ziyee</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>10/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 20 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.80 </TD><TD>65.0 </TD><TD>Frisco </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>minkybear</TD><TD>Issac</TD><TD></TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 19 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.65 </TD><TD>64.0 </TD><TD>EBM &amp; 1 feed of Goat's Milk </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>karen choomama</TD><TD>Kieran </TD><TD>14/11/2008</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 19 days</TD><TD>5 mths 23 days</TD><TD>9.17 </TD><TD>64.0 </TD><TD>BM &amp; Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>joyce_7580</TD><TD>Yu-Qi</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 19 days</TD><TD>5 mths 28 days</TD><TD>6.67 </TD><TD>65.5 </TD><TD>TEBM </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>annkarin72</TD><TD>Shaun</TD><TD></TD><TD>12/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 18 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.50 </TD><TD>68.0 </TD><TD>Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Haru</TD><TD>Heidi </TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>13/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 17 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.6</TD><TD>63.0 </TD><TD>BF + EBM </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Sheryl</TD><TD>Kiran</TD><TD>17/11/2008</TD><TD>13/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 17 days</TD><TD>6 mths 13 days</TD><TD>8.88 </TD><TD>73.5 </TD><TD>TBF + Semi-solid </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Milderina</TD><TD>Claudia</TD><TD></TD><TD>14/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 16 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.40 </TD><TD>62.5 </TD><TD>Similac + 1 feed of cereal </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Hugomum</TD><TD>Hugo</TD><TD>18/11/2008</TD><TD>14/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 16 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.90 </TD><TD>65.0 </TD><TD>FM Enfalac A+ + Semi-solid </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>bluebear</TD><TD>Asiel</TD><TD></TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>wva6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Partial BF </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Aden's Mummy</TD><TD>Aden</TD><TD>27/11/2008</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 14 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.11 </TD><TD>63.0 </TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>sunshinekid </TD><TD>Gavin </TD><TD>24/11/2008</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 14 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.40 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD>Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Snnowy</TD><TD>Quinnlyn</TD><TD></TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 14 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>5.50 </TD><TD>61.0 </TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Cookieoreo </TD><TD>Brian </TD><TD>17/11/2008</TD><TD>17/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 13 days</TD><TD>5.5 mths</TD><TD>9.40 </TD><TD>68.0 </TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Dymples</TD><TD>Janessa </TD><TD>24/11/2008</TD><TD>17/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 13 days</TD><TD>5 mths 20 days</TD><TD>7.20 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD>TBF + 1 Feed Friso </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Enne</TD><TD>Leighton</TD><TD>01/12/2008</TD><TD>17/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 13 days</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Pamela</TD><TD>Kaitlyn </TD><TD></TD><TD>18/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 12 days</TD><TD>5 mths 7 days</TD><TD>6.70 </TD><TD>64.0 </TD><TD>EBM + BF </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Sabre</TD><TD>Tyler</TD><TD></TD><TD>18/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 12 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.20 </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dumex Mamil Gold 1 + Semi-solid </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>BlessedMum/galaxgal</TD><TD>Evangeline Lee</TD><TD>03/12/2008</TD><TD>19/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 11 days</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>150ml Enfalac </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Lilian</TD><TD>Kayla</TD><TD></TD><TD>19/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 11 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.60 </TD><TD>63.0 </TD><TD>Enfalac </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>rainbowcandybaby</TD><TD>Jalen Eden</TD><TD>27/11/2008</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 7 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.10 </TD><TD>69.0 </TD><TD>Mamex Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Earl Grey </TD><TD>Phoebe </TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 7 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.20 </TD><TD>66.0 </TD><TD>Wakodo + Friso Comfort &amp; Frisocrem </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Gal.dolphin</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>25/11/2008</TD><TD>24/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 6 days</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF + Semi-solid </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Krystel </TD><TD>Shin</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>24/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 6 days</TD><TD>5 mths</TD><TD>6.90 </TD><TD>62.0 </TD><TD>EBM + Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Bear</TD><TD>Zachary</TD><TD>28/11/2008</TD><TD>24/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 6 days</TD><TD>5 mths 14 days</TD><TD>7.80 </TD><TD>65.0 </TD><TD>TEBM + Solid </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Mosh</TD><TD>Vernise</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>28/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 2 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.00 </TD><TD>64.0 </TD><TD>Enfalac </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Bibi</TD><TD>Kayan </TD><TD>27/11/2008</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 0 days</TD><TD>5 mths 5 days</TD><TD>9.50 </TD><TD>65.0 </TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Decided to spam this thread since no one around... hee hee hee...

Quoted from BabyCentre:

<font size="+1">Your 7-month-old's development</font>

<u>Bouncing up and down</u>
Your baby can now support some of her weight on her legs, and she loves to bounce. What's more, she's probably able to sit unsupported (which will free her hands for exploring), and she'll turn when sitting to reach a desired object. She may even be able to get into a sitting position from lying on her stomach by pushing up on her arms.

<u>Learning to grab</u>
Your baby's fine motor skills are coming along, too. By now she can probably scoop things up with just one little hand and transfer them from one hand to the other fairly easily. She may also be able to clasp her hands together and sip from a two-handled cup (with your assistance). Before long you'll probably notice the noise level increasing, not only because of your baby's babble, but also because she'll find out how much fun it is to bang objects together.

To encourage fine motor activity, place a toy just out of your baby's reach and watch her try to get it. If she cries because she can't quite get it, keep giving her relaxed encouragement - but not the toy. She's just venting frustration and will become more physically confident more quickly if you don't make everything too easy for her. After a few tries, she'll be able to lean forward to grab it and then straighten herself again. Of course, this will give her ideas, and she'll soon be rocking back and forth on her hands and knees and may crawl or repeatedly roll over to move about the room. Aid her explorations and mobility by dressing her in loose, comfortable clothes.

<u>Teething</u>
While your baby may already have begun teething (the average age is five or six months, though it can start as early as three months or as late as 12 months), about now you can expect to see the two upper central incisors, then the two lateral incisors. Don't be alarmed if your baby has gaps between some of her teeth; teeth often come through the gums at odd angles, and any spaces commonly disappear after all 20 baby teeth have broken through. Once your baby starts teething, you can expect more drooling and experimenting with sounds as she adjusts to having these strange new things in her mouth.

<u>Testing your authority</u>
By now, you may already have found yourself telling your baby that the telephone is not a toy. Or maybe in your house the reminders revolve around her tossing her rattle in your face. The fact is, at this age your baby may begin testing your authority by refusing to follow your directions or entreaties. When she pushes back, she's not being disobedient or wilful - she's just curious and simply can't remember things for more than a couple of seconds at a time. The best tactic is to use a simple no, then distract her.

<u>The beginnings of separation anxiety</u>
If your baby is anxious when she's away from you during the day, her concern will be compounded at bedtime. When she wakes up at night, even for a moment, she'll know you're nearby, and will be vocal about trying to get your attention. You'll feel torn between the strong urge to scoop her up and take her to bed with you and the voices of those who tell you that to do so is to spoil her. Don't worry: it won't hurt to indulge her occasionally - not always - by bringing her into bed with you. When the separation anxiety disappears, you can teach her to sleep by herself again. Of course, if you've opted for the family bed, you'll always be close at night.

Your baby's reluctance to be separated from you may delight you but may also frustrate you at times. In either case, it might help to load a laundry basket with her toys and move it - and her - from room to room so you can get the jobs that need doing around the house done while enjoying each other's company.

Check out the link for more on..
Recognition skills
Figuring out how objects relate
Stimulating toys and games
Is my baby developing normally?

I see my name popping up everywhere!

Lilian, i got the toy via Fifi's webby!
eyeing more now.

Kiki, thanks for the update. Gd job! erm i still dun get wat u are trying to say! hahaha but i thank u for ur 'hope'! me hope Z's appetite will improve. Hope hope hope!

What's this abt cow, meat and goat? Goat is definitely a herbivore Minky.. Enne, what dirty grass? hahah is there clean grass? I think we have the concept that cows eat cleaner cos they are more heavily farmed than goats. hence they get more media exposure. but ya, goats are also herbivores like cows. no meat for them.
Of cos both cows and goats do eat insects that come along with grass. they can't weed them out.

Ok me wanna zzzz already.. just finished pumping!

Gd night mummies!

hihi mummies, managed to pop in and wave to everyone =D hope everyone's fine though.. XD any gathering after work do inform me ya, seldom log into forum to see le, busy bee at work.. thanks wor~ Enjoy ur weekend!

Growth chart, measurement taken when she was 5mths 20 days.. thanks!

Peanut,
Ask us to eat grass ah? Cannot leh,we always hungry de must eat meat. Haha. I'm ok with both seafood and the chinese restaurant at OCBC. If there's any mummies want to join but not taking seafood then we go the restaurant at OCBC.

Alibaba,
I may be able to make it but u try to cfm a date first. Usually mon/tue/fri after 12noon i will be free.

Bear,
Yeah1 I want to see BB Z on fri too1 He so cute!!!

There is a contest going on soon for Singapore first baby calendar. We all join lah. Then the calendar can feature all our babies from jan all the way to dec. I want to register for Rachelle!! Somemore there's so many cute babies in our thread.
http://www.punch.com.sg/index.php?option=com_content&amp;view=article&amp;id=78:kids-entry-forms&amp;catid=43:contests-pageants&amp;Itemid=89

heloo mummies!
so happy!! i managed to let bb nap in her cot on her own w/o patting!! guess also coz i guessed she is quite tired. woke up at 830am and tong all e way till lunch at 1130am and finally fell asleep at 1215pm.

re:puree
tried steaming organic red apple but bb dun seem to like it that much. she made the gagging expression everytime i gave her some, but e funny part is that she kept opening her mouth still!hahah.. will try again tom and not steam too long. coz it gets soft pretty quick and oxidizes fast too. added some milk to make it taste less "acidic"..

Haru,
Same same, mu gal dun like organic apples puree too. I realised mine was a bit sourish. Even for heinz bottled purees and gerber purees, she dun like. She will still open her mouth but once she took it, her body and face will give a little shiver. Haha so funny. I tasted all of them and find that they all have a similar sourish like taste. Hence i stop giving bottled purees, making my own. But got to make sure the fruits are not sour.

babyzel,
ya, e taste a lil tart right? i think i'll just continue to give her for another 3 days. if its ok, then i'll mix with other fruits in future. =P i didnt dare to give her too much just now coz afraid she will keep gaggin and end up puking it out..hahaha..hubby filmed her eating, its really funny..

re:avacados
wanna let baby try it soon. i read that we can freeze the avacado in slices (rather than pureed form) for later use. any mums tried it? coz i personally dun like avacado, but to throw away only after givin bb a lil seems like such a waste!! any advice?

Alamak..how come the forum has been down for days...finally it's the wkend. Wkend start only now for me coz working today. Hb away on reservist sian so home alone with baby sobzz..

Yay! So all our babies have hit 6 months liao!
Mabbe can start thinking abt their 1 year old BIG BASH!

Papa/Mama calling: Wow...so fast some babies can say liao!! Mine still making baby noises :p anyway think still early stage rite...my boy has not teeth yet.

Enne: Think I want my boi to call me 'mummy' haa so I think better start training him now.

Haru,Babyzel: Haa my boy like both of yours too when eating apple puree...he will make a very funny expression but will still wanna eat with his mouth open! Greedy little boy!!

Any babies drinking from the cup/sippy cup yet?

Lynn: Are you going gymboree tml?? What time is your class, the 1 or 2pm class? Me may be going with my friend but she hasnt cfm. :p

GSS - when I m bored, i tend to retail therapy! Any good sprees to buy from?? :D

mummy(zeal),
*^5 too*

kiki,
I studied Multimedia Infocomm in poly &amp; thinking that hopefully I choose computing w mgmt degree course ... I will b beta in programming. But not e case. I got the opportunity to learn quality mgmt from my previous job and started from there. Means I have wasted alot of money for my degree course!

Activity: Seafood Dinner / Beng Thin @OCBC (Raffles place)
Date: Jun 16th (Tue)

1) Minkybear (confirm)
2) Donut (confirm)
3) Joyce_7580 (confirm)
4) Lynn (Tues- Thur ok)
5) jo (confirm)
6) Moomummy
7) Happydays
8) Babyzel
9) Alibaba (TBC)
10) Amooks
11) Jenn (to check)

I nearly went crazy..
Baby's sleep is stil terrible + horrible
Last nite went for dinner with frens and got back 1030pm.. tot bb shd be asleep by then (cos hav been trying to set 930pm bedtime routine for her by skipping her nite nap).. AND.. to my horror MIL let her slept from 8-10pm!!!!! So she was playing happily when i got back... In the end only fell asleep at almost 1230am. Worst she stil kept waking up and whine and by 7am officially awake! Only slept barely 7hrs! i was sibey angry and nearly throw her onto the floor.. Angry she not guai sleep well, super angry with mil for letting her had such a long nite nap.. super pissed off with husband for not preventing tt thou i instructed him before. So this morning i threw a huge fit and ignore the bb and continue sleep.. let hubby handle the whining bb.. In the end hubby also cant stand her cry and ignore her.. I got up super angry annd throw her into the rocker and screamed at her say i dun wan her.. I feel like such a bad mom but i really went crazy..
actually while i screaming at her, i was indirectly showing my displease towards mil and hubby. I want them to know i was angry with them as well.

peanut,
*sayang sayang*
Lack of sleep can affect our mental state, esp when bb starts crying, refusing to zzz. Hope u dun mind but since mil and hb r no help in following ur instructions, (or maybe bb created a big fuss in wanting to sleep at 8pm that they can't help it), perhaps it would be better if you are around to control the situation yourself at night. But in exchange, got to sacrifice ur evenings out liao.

Peanut, there there.. it isn't Nini's fault. Don't take it out on her. she got conflicting signals from everyone. she doesn't understand anything at all. wanna shout, scold ur hb ba.. i still feel that u need to talk to MIL, tog with hb.. keep doing it over and over again until she knows u mean business. aft screaming at Nini, did ur MIL say anything?

And ya, i agree with Yoyosan. i asked u that day if u are ready to sacrifice ur evenings to make sure she slps at the right time. Are u?

Peanut:
Calm down first. The whole issue is obviously not Nini's fault. To increase success, I feel you have to

1. Sacrifice ur evenings out. Means come home straight after work everyday to take charge of the situation.

2. Ensure Nini is sleeping in a condusive environment. Means no changing sleeping locations throughout the night. Teach her to sleep at 1 place and only 1 place. Cannot change rocker to bed and room to room.

3. Once its bedtime, off the lights in the room and draw the curtains. Keep her in the room at all times. Do not bring her out of the room already. And keep the room quiet.

4. Talk to your hubby and your MIL. If you accomplish #1, then its easier coz you are just telling them to butt out and not interfere &amp; not asking them to do what you tell them to do whilst you go out.

5. When Nini wakes up, keep communication minimal and juz tell her to go back to sleep. Don't play with her.

hello mummies!! havent been loggin in for sometime simply cos maidless..so far, quite tiring leh. Yest, my off day, got chance to go out shopping at night but was simply too tired..kept thinking abt the clothes dat need to b ironed. So cannot tahan oledi hor, today, mum and i with hub and bb went to maid agency get replacement maid. And so cant wait for her to arrive. i really hope and pray dat she will b better than the previous one. *cross fingers*

Kiki..i saw ur list leh..no haf my name...very sad...sobs sobs....my heart piang piang piang...heh..

Babyzel..im tryin to log in..i oso wanna join my bb..hehehe...thanks for the link ya!

Peanut...
*HUGS* i think u went crazy liao...but dun worri..i noe being a mother is tough, there's a lot of sacrifices, really. like wat the other mummies has mentioned, u haf to sacrifice your evenings out cos nini needs you. she's not at fault. it's just her way to communicating with you. Since ur mil and hub doesn't help, u realli2 haf to take charge.

When my bb wans to sleep, we draw the curtains, keep minimal light on, which is the small table lamp, then we on music (ya, she loves to listen to radio), and then she knows it's night time. Just imagine u are nini, when u sleep, u sure need minimal noise, minimal lights etc right? And plus, she's just a bb, she wouldnt know how to talk and by cryin, shout etc, is her way of communicating. But overall,how to achieve a better environment for nini is really up to u. Take charge, set the rules and im sure you'll find the big difference, as long as nini is happy, everyone's happy right?

Peanut,
Cool down. *pour some cold water over you*

Something I dun understand how your MIL let her nap from 8-10pm? (Bear's Z sleep at 8pm straight)Does it mean when she stire a little at 10pm, mil went to carry her and wakes her up?

What I usally do was to bath her at 6pm, followed by her cereal and leave her in bouncer. Hubby camoes back at 7pm, play with her for 15 mins and we will leave her on her own. By 8.30pm, she will wants to be feed and after that KO. I will usually nurse her in the room, without sny light. I will close the door and switch on the fan, When she sees total darkness, she knows it time to sleep. After nursing, she will lie in cot and suck her thumb, I will leave the room. Even if she stire, dun pick her up. Once she is used to it, she knows that is the 'time' to sleep. I started this training when she was 6 months old.

But I tell you, my #1 will never sleep at this kind of time, she sleeps at 11pm plus. When you talks about your Nini, it brings back memories of my #1. She behaved exactly like your NiNi. You have no idea how I envy my friends whose babies knocked out whereever they goes. She dun even fall asleep in car ride.

peanut,
DUn get angry with Nini. She is innocent! The culprit is ur MIL &amp; hb, not Nini. Does ur maid take care of ur gal if so give her the instructions, maybe maid will listen compare to ur MIL.

I was at my mum's place over the whole weekend. Bcos of baby puking problem, we do have our own ways. And my mum says "At home u take care in ur own way, when he is here I will take care in my own way." COs I trying to plan a schedule on the feeding time but she think otherwise .. she will depends on wat time he wakes up from his nap. But I told her it will affect when I bring him home in the evening! Cos if she feeds him late, does it means I feed him at 10-11pm and tat he will be sleeping v late at night. And she jus keep quiet.
Quite pissed off thou .. its really nt easy to ask caregivers follow routine mummy set for the bb.

ARRGHHHH!!! Z developed big patches of rash around his mouth aft Bellamy! HELP!!!

Eh, did u bbs get teething rash? Cos Z is teething. Can see the white stuff at his gums liao. i not sure if this is due to allergy or teething.

bear...gosh..then how? i heard to just stop the food and see how the next day. If it persists, must go doc liao...

mine so far nvr leh..but now u mention..i better check oso...

Sacrificing time to set routine for Nini:
i've clearly told my mil and hubby i wan no more nite nap for Nini and wan her bedtime by 930pm, and this was practised since Thurs. When i got back and asked mil why she let her sleep she said bb wan to sleep let them sleep.. they'll sleep again when the time comes. So by 11pm she say bb shd be feeling tired but i know NOT YET LOR.. in e end asked her to go sleep 1st while i make nini orr orr.. who only fell asleep 1230.
i really wanted to stayed at home and monitor myself one but its my good fren's birthday and she really wished i joined them.. at that time tot mil knows wat i wan so in e end decide to attend lor..

gal.dolphin
ah?? hehe.. when ripe.. dig out e fresh, mashed then can giv liao!! but my bb dun like e pure form.. ony eat when i mix in apple puree.. u may also add in milk to it..
i never follow e 3days rule thou its recommended lei.. cos when i'm not at home i know my mil jus giv her watever she like -_-
lucky good ting so far she ok wif e stuffs.. *cross finger**

bear
when i angry they keep quiet one.. ony when hubby later e day ask why i so bad mood.. mil say i not enuf sleep so black face like going to hit people.. yes.. i'm like tt one.. when i'm angry wif them i wan to show that out to them. and i keep purposely say out bb ony sleep 12+ but wake up so early.. wan mil to receive e message..

Fifi
ting is we always hav to rock her to sleep 1st.. and usually aft feed then transfer her to cot.. tts becos its easier to feed on rocker since she fussy drinker.. haiz.. TOmm i can try put her to cot direct bbut when feeding time stil hav to transfer her to rocker again cos once she wakes up froom sleepmode she no wan milk liao.. need to rock rock to assure she sleep sleep./
And yes.. when she wake up middle of nite.. i never say a word.. e most say orr orr lor.. tts al.. never play wif her ever..

Snnowy
my bb has never been a long sleeper.. when she sleep early nite its always jus a nap.. she'll wake up herself and no wan sleep lio..

thanks mummies for al e advise.. i'll try out tomm to let her sleep in a more condusive environment.. which means i've to spend time in my mil room cos she sleep in their room during weekday.. difficult hor.. haiz...

Anyway after i took my nap til noon this morning.. after ignoring e bb for so long.. my mood got better and i love my Nini again... =)i see her cute face then i felt so bad for doing tt to her in e morning..

Jo..
no..maid ony do housework.. no handle bb...
mummy is stil easy to tok if u wan her to do anything.. Mil different,. u cannver confront her directly.. at least for me.

Bear: I think the white stuff at the gum is due to teething rite? My boy also has it, but for a long time haa (hvnt see the teeth though) so shldnt be a rash. Anyway hope Z's rash go off soon!! This is 2nd brand of cereal u tried so far??

Peanut: Glad to hear you have cooled down. SLeep routine will take time to establish...and somemore diff caregivers sometimes do it different, not easy esp it's ur MIL somemore. Gd luck!

Avocado: Aiyoh I also have to throw mine away. Thought it's ripe (after a week!!) but when i cut open, flesh still hard leh...

Bear:
Alyssa did not have any rashes when teething. I think Zach is allergic to the cereal liaoz. Either you give it 1 more shot and feed a no-frills non-organic cereal or go for homemade liaoz.

Peanut:
Gambate. Its not easy. Anyway, how often you need to feed her from 9pm till morning? Cannot juz carry and feed?