(2008/11) November 2008

Morningzz..
u al made me feel like my b is a rubbish bin.. cos my mil and hubby can jus feed her anything! Yest evening learnt from my mil that hubby gave bb rice.. its the normal cooked rice that adults take hor.. i hear liao sibey fumed warned my husband not to giv that to her again. Angry until sleep liao also dreamt i warned my mil as well..

gd morning mummies

breakfast> had "lor mai kai"... soo full now.. duno later wanna eat lunch anot... else tonight's buffet sure lugi...

crawling>
Yeah! BB T aready can crawl forward! but only when there is someting new tat can sia him to crawl.

Chilipadi, that is really v nice of him bt the capsule for the machine v ex. my office is using this one. and pls make sure you take good care of the machine. repair is troublesome.
Enjoy your coffee!

Chilipadi
kekeke.. yest lunch me and my colleagues were chatting abt this coffee machine as well! We 1st saw it during our biz trip to Lisbon in 2006. All hotel rooms have 1 and we 1st tot those little cubes are chocolates! hahaaa.... v nice hor. My colleague loved it so much she bought from lisbon at ~S$300. How much it cost in spore now?

peanut, ok la your nini nt rubbish bin just discovery stage in food earlier then ours that all. dont angry la later more wrinkles... :p

alibaba, well done to baby T! my darling still cant crawl forward even when he wan something leh. he will wait for the thing to come to him. haaa...

<font color="#009900"> Jumperoo vs exersaucer:</font>
<u><font color="000099"> blustar:</font></u>
May I know where you rent yours from? What's the rate like? Found one about $51 for one month.. Thinking to rent one for baby to try out first .. Heard can only support up to 11kg wor..

<u><font color="#FF0000">Chilipadi:</font></u>
Your hubby so nice! The coffee maker looks so coolzz... me also coffee lover but my hubby doesn't drink, so...

Chillipadi,
Not easy being a "xin ma". When the ad is out, must inform us. We are all waiting to see cute megan.

HFC Gathering:
See u ladies in a while!

Peanut,
My avocado also not ripe yet. Still hard hard. Think we can only feed bb avocado this weekend. Such a long wait, we 2 machiam waiting for the egg to hatch. Haiz.

Alibaba,
Bfast now and u can hold ur stomach till evening?
Eat a bit lah, else too hungry also cannot eat too much in the evening. See u later : )

some infor on avocado: how to c that avocado is ripe?
When selecting an Avocado, you want a dark green color with bumpy texture. The fruit should be firm yet yielding when gently pushed. When an avocado is sliced in half, the flesh color should be a green that gently transforms into a buttery yellow around the pit.

so peanut your avocado is like that yet?

mummy2nia, Kiki,
no.. din hav a good rest last nite.. slept with bb cos Mil stil coughing until the whole lung like gonna come out.. Then bb kept whining now and then.. Slept 10pm last nite and from 1+am start to whine, sleep, whine, sleep, whine.. keep giving her water until 430am then giv milk. Later afternoon esp after the marche lunch i tink i no need to work liao.. cos sure damn sleepy

seeya ladies later! i maybe slightly late coz coming from Raffles place

thanks kiki - i checked the website, yes it is lobby A

chilipadi,

nice and cool looking coffee maker! btw, i have not check your thread, so not sure what's the status. Did u receive my payment last week? Also, if u are arranging collection, can email me? so sorry coz i may not be consistent in checking forum. pai seh pai seh and thank you thank you
seeya later too!

last nite i went to my mum's plc to pick up my kids. I saw a wound below bb's nostril...bloodied leh... asked my mum what happened. My gal hit her bb brother leh! hiaz.... my mum left them sitting side by side in the living room watching tv while she was in the kitchen cooking porridge. Only heard a sudden loud scream by my boy...already saw blood..my gal looked very guilty and when asked did she hit him, she nodded and said yes. Hiaz...i had a very hard time to get her to apologise to her brother.... but she eventually did and gave him a hug. dunno when she will get to love him. hiaz...she cannot let him touch or play any toys. very gek sim

minkybear
ah norr.. when i choose my avocado it is as per wat u describe lor.. dark green and bumpy! but its stil v much the same after almost a week!! Sianz.. mayb cold storage cheated us! its a toy avocado!!!!

Alibaba
hahaa.. i imagining u later go buffet hungry look but before u can touch the food u fainted liao... kekeke... Eat something lah! at least a salad or wat..

coconut> so long nvr ripe? Cut open and see ba. Maybe oredi ripe liao. T fruit is cheating u... it doesn't wan u to eat it!

kash> oh dear, did u asked your gal why she hit didi? I think i will face tis same problem when i have #2 in t future.

Babyzel
i'm tinking.... we waiting so long for the avocado to ripe.. and when it finally does, bb take 1 mouth then no wan liao.. i sure gek sim #$%#$^#%

Coffee machine,
donno how much he got it for leh. apparently his client gave him discount. So now he has to check with his client's how much are the coffee capsules are. My colleague told me that can get the capsules from Europe cos'they are much cheaper there.

Minky, i am the only one that drink coffee at home. Me like Kiki, hubby oso don't drink coffee.

Kash,
me getting old already. I actually pack your stuff but forgot to bring along. Can I pass it to you tomorrow or Friday. I am on leave on Friday so can meet you at Raffles place. Where u work ah?
Hope di di is ok and no major wound.

I see u mummies later for lunch. Look out for a short and fat "cha bo" in pink and black.

Re: Jumperoo
Jess,mummyzeal,kiki: yes thats the jumperoo i'm currently renting! It takes up more space than the rainforest one for sure cos the base is much bigger! But I feel its more spacious and comfortable for bb also as my bb on the bigger side. Think can use till 13kg MAX which is abt 1 year.. after that they will be too heavy. am renting mine from rent-that-toy.com for $40 a mth... quite ok the price... can see that its used but its clean and no smell. ( They steralise and wash before delivering) but i abit kiasu wiped it with dettol b4 letting bb use! He loves it so much i'm trying to find it to buy but no luck! tried toys r us but they said the deluxe jumperoo is an old fisherprice model... the rainforest is the new one... You can also adjust according to your bb's height.. there are 4 levels... the right height is when you bb is on tiptoe...

Kash, your girl really terror ah... think she jealous of didi la. it will be over soon.

Alibaba,pls eat lunch hor dont jus eat breakfast... u still need to pump milk leh.

Peanut, cut open la probably ripe liao. and yes i forsee your darling eating one mouth and spitting the rest at you! WAHAAAA

chilipadi,

oh the stock here liao ah? heehee...friday i will be working frm home so cannot meet in raffles. Either tmr or next monday? is Raffles MRT convenient for u? let me know..

peanut, minky,

so many months liao still jealous...gek sim...

wow u ladies have lunch and dinner on the same day? So happening! heehee... seeya later

chilipadi, your hb really spoil u.

kash, it can go on for years leh... poor didi...bt no worries once he grow stronger n older he can hit jie jie even harder! way to go didi! :p

peanut, don't forget to use your peanut earring and carry your peanut bag hor. if nt they cant identify u.

bbzel/peanut/minky>
will eat will eat..jus tat duno y recently i eat abit only &amp; bloated... eat not alot but v full after tat..

peanut> avacado mus be soft outer part den is ripe anot. scurly is hard den inside soft leh.hahaa...

kash> poor didi.. he too gd boy liao. tat's y kanna bully.. i tink #1 jus being jealous..

peanut,

yah, she had a great 17 mths then come along a strange looking small thingy called a baby! hahahaa.. but i see my other frens, their #1 loves their sibling leh... why mine is so different? anyway i juz have to ensure dun leave them alone together....

wow, so many of u in pink and black today
will be hard to miss later

A group of pink panthers going for lunch/dinner together

Alibaba> Congrats lay... So fast trysten got a bro/sis to play liao. U want gal or boy lay? hehehe

MAI SIAO la! haha.. if preggie will keep ur inform ok...

wah. dress code is pink &amp; black ah.. ha.. later i going home during lunch time.. see look wat to wear for later..

haaa.. for a moment my heart skip a beat... i tot alibaba you really... lolx
all pink panthers ah.. then i be the grass nxt you u guys ba.

wah I very gan jiong meeting u all... *Teeth Grinding *

Feel like macham meeting penpal/net friend 10 years ago leh!

Watch out for a pink panther with panda eye later! I'll be carrying a huge pump bag!

minkybear
aiyer... peanuts al out of stock lei.. how.. i've been looking around but cun get it.. sianz.. spoil my mood..

Hey for mummies who often bring bb out for meals.. how to settle them while u eat ah? mine althou can sit on bbchair but aft a short while start whining to be carried liao!! sian lei.. cant even enjoy a meal now..

<font color="0000ff">babyzel,
i juz receive the ladybug swim suit for nat last nite. It's sooooooooooooooooooo cute

think will b fun to take pics of our gal together in it, 2 ladybugs LOL
wanna go for a swim together mah, mayb we chio all those who bought at the BP...hahaha?

can't wait for her to b in it...heehee</font>

peanut, mine need to be carried to the dinner table cant put him down on chair he dont want to sit still even carried also moving here and there. cant help ba.

minkybear
yah.. even if carry her sit down she'll also whine aft a short while. wan to walk walk one lei.. this sun dinner with my family i'm stil tinking whether to bring her or jus go and hav a peaceful meal

cococut &amp; minky, my mum have been complaining tat my bb whining non-stop. She say we spoilt her.
Dining outside is a big challenge for me too. sianzz..

alibaba, go home during lunch hr to do preg test ba. Who noes right..... if kena, then tonite no sashimi for u liao.. oh, u no take raw food in t 1st place hor.

peanut, is like that la that's why we have to take turns to eat. cause he cant sit still for long. yes want to walk walk all the time. bring la i think your family probably want to c her too.

makan with bb>
in stroller he whine, we will move the stroller up &amp; down with our legs. haha.. den if cannot. give him someting to play,.. still cannot. maid carry him, we eat. anyone of us finished with meal will take over. if maid not around, anyone of us will carry bb whilst the other eat.. haha.. got bb life is lidat! haha.. no more peaceful meal.

minky
no ah.. cos i gancheong so did in office. show e end result to my colleague somemore. Msg my hubby and he only replied "heehee".... ganasai..