(2008/11) November 2008

peanut,

u blur lah...dunno my nick? sad sad leh....

alibaba, enne,

hope ur bbies get well soon...shd subside if you feed the panadol med...

alibaba

if u go to odeon towers, u can park in that building. the carpark is very wide. dun worry...heehee...

minkybear

the dinner is very very attractive temptation...but will be a huge challenge for me to go after work. coz need to rush to pump, pick my 2 kids up, and dinner. still have to mop floor and get them to bed hopefully latest by 10pm... tough...

dymples

JIA YOU!!! dun worry i am sure u can do it. perhaps u can engage a part time maid to come twice a week first to help u do housework. once u get the hang of it, then maybe ask the part timer to come once a week. Hb comes home also must help. am sure shd be ok. Ur #1 can shower and eat by herself liao correct? how abt #2? leave all ironing, washing of toilet, cleaning of kitchen top etc to the part time maid. I just bought this Roman mop from CK tangs yday... was told by my frens this is very good and ease to use. I am gonna try... at least it will be cleaner than me using magic clean dry/wet paper mop.

cookieoreo, yeah, i was thinking of doing that but my hubby asked me to talk to her first and see what she says. So, I have to talk to her this weekend to see what stupid reasons she's giving me..

peanut, my bb also the same as yours leh..pratically been waking up every 2 hours thru the nite. refuses to sleep and needs carrying alot. have to carry him in an upright position then he'll fall asleep. but when put him down, he'll wake up and cry..in the end, i have to lean against my bed frame and carry him upright and close my eyes to get a wink..so tired...

Re : Confinement Lady

Hey ladies, do you have any good CL u used who u can recommend? A good fren of mine is due mid Oct but the 2 CLs I recommended her all kenna booked liao... so she still hunting for a CL...anyone can recommend? Thanks

JJmom
No problem! I'll trf $2 to ur account every mth! Mus b thrifty ah, dun anyhow spend.. its for u to buy food and settle bills..

kaaaash... i ony know u by kash.. normally i dun look at e bracket names one.. tsk tsk tsk..
Can ask hubby to help bo.. or ur other family members? we 'll make sure u reach home before 10 to put them to bed

anibaba
U also want get retrenched ah? My company R exercise (for this quarter) started yest.

coconut.. I realised u changed my name yest liao

mummy2nia.. hay, din noe u r muslim. apologise if we said anyting offending b4 ok. Those hokkien stuff we tok u understand mah?

kash
are the roman mop those traditional type? i feel like getting those use by shopping centres, EXTRA LONG type, hee!

moomummy
maybe you are too niceee ya.. perhaps ask your hubby to 'warn' her, if you talk, mayb got no effect..

Minkybear
i'm sick of using Peanut.. wan to change nick to Coconut liao.. cos peanut is pujua coconut is cooling.. i need that more now i'm handling Nini u know..

<font color="0000ff">peanut,
u really live up to your name lei, $2 still cannot anyhow spend huh?! treat me worse than your maid loh LOL

i wanted to try sucking my gal's piti for her too lei but dont dare to coz i dunno how to, worry will hurt her nose...</font>

JJmom
gurp** u reeally tot of doing tt ah?? aiyo i talk gugu one, i dun dare lei cos quite disgusting hor.. if really need to i'll ask mil to do it.. whahaahaa.. u wan join us for dinner bo..

cookieoreo
my hubby says he doesn't want to interfere too much with maid issues, unless it's really getting out of hand...haiz..so it's me who's gonna have all the headaches.. haiz..just hope i won't get more problems after i talk to her.

peanut
that time when my boy was having flu, i boiled a small piece of winter melon strip in water and gave it to him. It can help reduce the 'heatiness'. But don't give too often (maybe once every 3 days) otherwise it might be too 'cooling' in the end.

Wanted some advise.. wat activities can we do with our babies.. My bb is currently 6 mths. He is not sleeping much during the day so wanted some suggestions on activities that he might enjoy. Thanks in advance

Heya.. so busy ah..

Peanut or coconut, why dun u just leave Nini to cry it out? now i think she knows she whines a bit will get reaction from u.. i m very for crying it out one.. works wonder for me...

Mildy, count me out of ur Lao Ren Yuan.. i can't tahan techno, can't dance for nuts, can't sing, hates alcohol and noise.. i just want PEACE &amp; QUIET. kekeke..

Mildy
no.. tink jus giv her an empty room with a small little window can liao.. by then her eyes may b too weak to read anyway..

Bear
tot i dun wan meh.. no matter how many times i told mil and hubby leave her alone, they never listen to me! wat can i do!??!!

<font color="0000ff">peanut,
aiyoh...thou u getting cool as cucumber, really so steady can suck piti, yuan lai, talk talk nia huh (like me) hahaha...

i also wish lei but i need to put my gal to bed at 7:30pm &amp; DH works late so cannot get him to do it lei
sigh...i will b living like this till dunno when loh, rush home right after work everyday *cry*</font>

JJmom
You can get a nose cleaner tube to suck out ur gal's piti. I have one from pigeon which is actually a tube which connects to a small plastic bottle. all i have to do is to place the opening of the bottle to my boy's nostril and do the sucking using the tube. the mucous would then be sucked out and down to be collected in the bottle. hope this helps.

2460037.jpg

Pls state which day/s u can make it
Activity: Buffet Dinner
suggestion: Hanabi at Odeon tower
Time: Dinner Weekday (nxt week)

1) Minky
2) Coconut
3) amooks
4) Lynn
5) Jo (ony wed / thurs)
6) ypg
7) Moomummy
8) Alibaba (TBC)

<font color="0000ff">moomummy,
i have tat but when i suck for my gal, nothing come out lei...hahaha

Wah Peanut u curse me ah!

Then BAN both ur MIL and hb from doing it. Sit down and talk to them. come out with something EVERYBODY agrees. dun avoid this issue anymore liao. she is YOUR kid. when u move out, u will be the one suffering. put ur foot down. talk to ur hb first then together talk to ur MIL.

moomummy
my b will scream like hell if we try to put that into her nostril. Now even use hanky to wipe she also scream.. haiz.. her precious nose cannot touch one.

peanut
yah, my bb also the same when i use it on him. my hubby has to help hold him down and he'll be screaming at the top of his lungs. but no choice, have to do it otherwise he'll whine non-stop and suffer more. now come to think of it, very jek ak hor? :p

<font color="0000ff">my nat too, cry as if we holding a knife at her @_o'' then after all that, nothing come out somemore...piangzzz</font>

JJmom
did you suck in one continuos go or you did a few short sucks? coz i realize that nothing will come out if it's a one continuos suck. so i did a few short ones, and the mucous did come out.

Bear
haiz.. i try lor.. will 1st wait til she recover and see any improvement not cos MIL say she unwell tts y cranky, normally not so whiny one..
Yah.. mayb giv her eat cucumber... coool baby..!!

moomummy,
me oso got maid issues. wrote earlier, mine got man come to the house when i not in. now i am selecting maid... big headache man... the quality of maid these days are very "lan". Hard to choose.

alibaba and enne,
hope the babies are better

Retrenchment
My company going to go thru' this soon. Hopefully not affect... praying hard. Luckily my HB's job is ok.

Harbourfront
Whose working around this area? Maybe we can meet for lunch. I am at depot and can find my way there.

Guess what, my little megan is going to be on TV. my Hb's boss selected her and some other kids to be on a TVC for GAIA (saving the environment) - a mediacorp initiative on going green. Monday is the shoot. I am so excited for her.

Chilipadi> Do inform us when t program is up ok

Bear> Why dun wan stay with us in Mildy's lao ren yuan? We need u there to give us free medical advise.

chillipadi,
oooo I am so excited for u too, do let us know ya?

lilian,
no la, we need her to come catch bugs for us. lolx

peanut, kiki,
let's have lunch soon... have not met you guys before.

Lilian, Milderina,
it's not a program, more like commercial. something like the speak mandarin campaign where they have kids speaking in mandarin. this one is kids talking abt saving the environment.

chillipadi,
yeah, i know its a commercial. ekekkkeke.......cant wait to see it.

peanut,
then mumbling under her breath while digging up earthworms and caterpillars... that mildy, so noisy.......everyday techno, retro and RNB......

Never log in for 2 day only and the thread is so active. Where do you mummies find the time to post huh?

Now already got 老人院 somemore. Mildy, you remind me of the show 佛跳墙老人院. Bear dun want a place, she got Z to take care of her liao you still die die want to chop a place for her.

Spin,
peanut's dun need her 00, (think she miss her 's', cos they everytime type 'peanuts'.

花生(s),
Dun change your nick la. peanut is gd, help ppl to kill time and also can fill tummy

Your poor nini is unwell, that why whiney, bear with her.

Fifi,
Good fire fighter

peanut,
haha, you so funny, by then bear will have a difficult time liao cos most likely her hands will be trembling and not easy to catch bugs liao.

Dun draw a peanut on your forehead, just carry a pack of peanut will do.

snnowy
hahahaa... free hor.. wah lau these 2 days i so on.. cos not so busy liao.. but boss in so i always Alt Tab, and my eyes 1 fix on screen the other looking out for him.. Nex week he oversea i'll lagi more flooding this thread

Yes my nini is not tt well.. so meantime she has tt excuse. wait til she recover then no mercy from me..

chilipadi, megan so sweet sure look good on tv.

peanut, draw a peanut ah... good leh i want to c. must take a picture ah. :p

there are so many posts that i can hardly keep up!! just briefly scanned thru it all..

dymples,
i love your HK icon, its so kawaii!=>

RE: food for baby
baby is enjoying the Happy Bellies brown rice cereal. am thinking when to introduce her new stuff. need to look for the pigeon baby food maker this weekend. really jumping up and down for my First Foods book to arrive to read up more.

Re: giving water to baby
do we need to give baby water since she is taking cereals now? hubby noticed that her pee is a lil more yellow now..