Clarissamum:
The Nov mums are a bunch of mummies that talk a lot of rubbish. You can tell by seeing all the nonsense talk about nuts and old folks home (sidetrack: peanut/mildy, I want a space in the retro home oso hor).
Bear, our guru, is a straightforward person. She does not mince her words. When she said 'peeping tom', she does not refer it in the criminal way. She juz meant that there is someone viewing our thread without making herself obvious. Juz like how our mummies peeped at your thread to find out that you are also organising a class. No malice in the words at all.
Mildy, our shopping queen, is only good at spending money. Not good at getting discounts. Hence, she did not know that can get a free class nor will she even think of asking for discounts. She was juz saying she should have thought of it and not that you are greedy. Most of us know that raising a child in Singapore is not cheap and hence, we ought to save as much as we can. Its nothing to do with greediness but more of wise use of money. Juz that our spending money minded Mildy needs to be taught this. *Grinz*(Sidetrack: So Mildy, next time open ur golden mouth and ask for discount ok. You dun ask, they wont give. Now go call them and ask for the free class. *Grinz*)
In summary, their words may not be politically correct or nice to heard but they are all jokes and nonsense. This is how we take the stress out of life. So dun take any offence coz there was none meant.
We welcome you to read our thread and even participate.