(2008/11) November 2008

chilipadi,
Your send megan to Tien Hsia?
Is it good? I am tinking of sending my gal to berries@ HG

dmk,
Is your cereal too thick paste?

Tink it takes sometime for bb to realli know hw to eat the cereal well.Initially my boy will make a mess.He eat it then spit it out again.Now he is getting better,can complete the whole bowl.

Pls state which day/s u can make it

Activity: Buffet Dinner
suggestion: Hanabi at Odeon tower
Time: Dinner Weekday (hw abt nxt week?)

1) Minky
2) Coconut
3) amooks
4) Lynn
5) Jo (ony wed / thurs)
6) mummy2nia
7) ypg

dmk
starting sure like this one, after sometime they'll learn to eat.

happy
then i throw peanut shells at u...

JessLee
me occasionally wil add some banana or apple puree into e cereals lei.. e tin got mention can do tt

Happy,
so far she enjoys it and now she speaks a little mandarin to me liao. oso the teacher plays a very impt role. she loves her 杨老师. throu the teacher's help, her chinese writing has also improved. used to have some much grief with her over her chinese writing.

<font color="ff0066"> Happy</font>
My #1 goes to Berries @ Bukit Batok. She loves it siah! Come every Sunday, she will wake up early early and prepare herself. hahahahah... at first I was also hesitant to enrol her cos scared she overloaded from P1 homework. But thk goodness the homework is very minimal. I like tat... dun like to enrol my gal for enrichment which only focuses on "dumping" worksheets on her. She gets enough of tat from school on a daily basis.
2458615.gif

<font color="ff0066"> Chilipadi</font>
Aiyohz.... cannot also gotta can lor. My hub is so pek chek wz hiring maids. After seeing all their patterns... now he gets irritated juz at the sight of them. Now I'm crossing my fingers, toes, my legs, and whatever else I can cross... hoping tat I can tahan. If really really tahan... then maybe later will consider hiring these nimcompoods again. hahahahaahah
2458625.gif

2459309.gif

Gd Morning

Peanut> Yest I dreamt I went hair salon and they handed me a bill of $190+. I refused to pay.
I mean can freeze reminder of avocado (once cut open can't keep ma) ?

Yest evening got Joo Chiat neighbour saga here ah?!?!
Somemore got pre-registration for techno old folks home?!?! Happening siah...

Gd mrning Aden's mummy !

Commercial BB Food -
iszt true tt bb food contains high suger &amp; salt ?? think ever read in paper. But i bought the HEINZ bb food. I chked the contents , there no indication of sugar &amp; salt leh. Any mummies can advise >

Good Morning!!!

Seems like I must really invest in this MamBo Techno Lao ren yuan, so far the registration not bad. Wakakkaka......We should even have a bar in the lao ren yuan, then we can sit by the counter with our walking sticks at the side and drink Terquila POps! wakakak.... wakakka...... shitz now i imagining more n more liaos. Then last time is pager got bell bell, now maybe walking sticks got bell bell? Cool Man....... Mildy sings "forever young.. I wan to be, forever young..."

mildy
Your MamBo Techno Lao ren yuan so popular.
I think one day, we might have to do volunteer work now in order to get a place in there 40yrs later!
Or maybe our kids will do t volunteer, juz to make sure we get a place

<font color="0000ff">Peanut, me silent reader? No lah, u know me 1 mah...

Juz tat now i m at Oct thread more =P but still come back here to catch up once awhile

Btw i have seen ypg in this thread b4 leh but mayb also b4 we pop

Morning mummies ...

Juz started work n so busy after gg back home. Secretly log in to read cos boss not ard.

Was only reading last 2 days posts n realise so many happening topics, esp Old Folks Home. Sot liao. LOL.

Mildy, I want to join Kindermusik eh ... but I'm super late coz no chance to log in to put my name. I dun wan b in reserved list .. can cut queue for mi, used-to-be regular Nov thread mummy? Haha.

GOOD MORNING MUMMIES!!

Yeah..TGIF, erm..even though nvr apply to me hor cos im working shifts...sianz.....zz,.........weekened kena work....zzzzzzzzzzzz

BTW, peanut, I dun think can make it already cos main reason, the place not halal..i am muslim..sorrie..

And yah ... once the gathering date, time &amp; venue is confirmed ... 'coconut' .. you sms mi k? Juz in case I wont b loggin in for the next few days.

<font color="0000ff">Jo,
i was abt to ask peanut abt u leh, haven c u ard here for awhile too

hahaha...used-to-be regular Nov thread mom? me too?</font>

mummies, share with u a story..

got a maid but she helped my household chores only. Taking care of bb, i swapped btwn myself and my mum. Recently, her work slackened to a point, mum and i cannot take it already and really want to send her back. mum sat down with her, asked her whether she wans to leave, she cried and said she doesn't want to. So mum said, like dat, u better work harder, if u haf any probs, must let us noe, dun let it affect ur work.

Prob now is... like other mums, im tired of the nonsense..i kow it's tiring to do household chores, take care of bb etc. but I think i will be more satisfied rather than everytime ask her to do this and that and when the house dirty..i oso pek chek...sigh.......how like dat ar...

helloooooooo....

Hey lao shi YPG
Welcome to our thread..

haha..
mildy not yet start mambo lao ren yuan la.. i tink shld start with siao lang keng 1st. lolz

lilian> u say joo chiat neighbour saga. funny desrcription. hehe..

jo> u wan kanna hamtumm ah.. say CUT Q so loudly. hahha.. how's new job?? ho bor?

Last night BB T kanna Fever...he was so shack out.. must be due to the jab.. hope he is well today..

JJmom
of cos i know u lah!!! we took olwen's car to serangoon mrt last time. eh.. i not blur until like tt la.. apart from being confused abt kash and lovesdog.
i mean u only silent reader but seldom post.

<font color="0000ff">peanut,
i won't b surprise even if u don't remember me lah, after giving birth to Natalie, i m super forgetful myself =P jialat!

i peifu mommies with more kids like mildy &amp; kash, still can manage their time well (^_^)b</font>

Ninian
eh.. then they got pull ur hair out not..
avocado: eh... not sure lei but i tink if u make all into puree and store them into cube box for freezing (like wat other mommies doing for their purees) it shd be the same ba.. U can try lor..

mummy2nia
woo.. ic u're muslim. Hav to b very strict mus be halal restaurant? cos for some no pork no lard can liao

Time: Dinner Weekday (nxt week)

1) Minky
2) Coconut
3) amooks
4) Lynn
5) Jo (ony wed / thurs)
6) ypg

peanut peanut> ninian is siang?? lilian izzit?

spin> last night my mil jagar bb. she got give him paracetomol.. tis morn i go see him. he no more fever liao. hope the fever nv come back.

Hanabi at odeon is around bugis area right??? City is a terror to me now... 1stly is the traffic jam den the car park.. let me consider.. kakaka...

My b tortured me... whole nite woke up now and then to whine a bit.. then before 5am she no wan to sleep liao!!! carry her sleep liao put down ony she woke up again.. over and over again for 3-4 times then i gave up.. let my hubby jaga her. Ony fell asleep again at 6.30, only to b woken up at 745 by the toddler mil looking after!!! Angryz.. feel like telling MIL u see u see take care of other kids disturb own child cannot sleep

I have missed out so many of your gatherings. Can I join in the gathering next week? Really hope to meet with you gals.

Really need a break from the routine I'm having daily.work, home, taking care of baby, getting nonsense from maid..work, home..etc haiz..

<font color="ff6000">mummy2nia
Have you tried putting up a schedule for her to follow? Maybe u can try to come up with one, go thru with her, check that she understands so you wont have to keep repeating and see hw she does from there?

Milderina
Wu R&amp;B boh? If dun have i org 1 R&amp;B nite once a week @ ur Lao Ren Yuan, no need cover charge, but must wear bling bling to enter.. hahaha~ </font>

spin- tat's gd. can see he yday really shack out.. yawn oso got tears one. poor bb.. btw wat's next after the 6 in 1? GP told me jus bring him for accessment during his 10 mth.

anibaba
yah ninian = lilian.. my colleague also named lilian and i always call her ninian.. used to it liao
Come lah.. Odeon tower is at city hall area.. opp raffles hotel, jus besides bras basah complex.. 5mins walk from mrt nia.

<font color="ff6000">alibaba
aden was also damn cranky and feverish after his jab, after sleeping it out, the next day he was back to normal ler, so dun worry k? *hugs*

Aden'smummy
wah u're the yo yo type ah.. i cannot R&amp;B one.. look like clown when i try to yo yo..

Moomummy
of cos welcome to join lor.

Time: Dinner Weekday (nxt week)

1) Minky
2) Coconut
3) amooks
4) Lynn
5) Jo (ony wed / thurs)
6) ypg
7) Moomummy

Spin
no need so formal lah.. u can exclude 00, people call me peanut nia.

Her teeth already out so i dun tink its becos of tt.. then weather ok lei, i on ceiling fan and somemore additional table fan for her leh.. shd be cooling enuf liao.. Dun find excuse for her.. she jus trying to be difficult.

Mums
any of ur bbs stil belong to the whiny type?? aiyor.. sometimes my b really getting on my nerves lei.. tink she whine more than being cheerful

Peanut, no ten course dinner ah.. ok lor then what ever la. the choice you make also ok. i work next door only u all come i hope over

Alibaba, baby T sick ah must take care monitior temperature every other hour? u bring him for jab is it? hope he get well soon.

alibaba-my bb just had his 2nd jab yesterday.. he also develop fever.. scared me but heng at least we know the fever is due to the jab not other things else already rush down KKH liao..

hope our bbs get well soon.

Peanut00- thanks for adding me to the gathering list.

Really very frustrated with my maid recently. It's like we have swapped roles at home. I'm the maid and she's the employer.. she can even instruct me not to bring my baby out on my rest days! worse still, on nights when it's raining, I have to bring in her clothes for her while she sleeps like a log! I really dunno what this world is coming to???

<font color="0000ff">peanut,
I also want! i go fire my boss &amp; go home surf net with u then ni yang wo hor? on? hahaha...</font>