(2008/11) November 2008

I am smiling and smiling... even chuckling to myself whilst reading the posts above about changing nicks and dancing techno. The mommies here are so funny.... really helps brighten my day. hahahhahahaha....

After all the stress my current maid giving me... these posts really help to alleviate all my headaches. hahahahhah...
2457795.gif

bear
toking abt tt.. the master say my b in future tend to attract gals!!!!!! piangz... LESBIAN??!?!?!! my hubby somemore always like to dress her like boy boy.. shit...

Spin, mummy2nia
good lor u al can switch off ur ears.. me cannot lei.. tink too uptight liao. these days i walk like robot..

amook
v sian hor.. but on bright side at least u know its due to teething. so wil improve after they sprout out

Those who are interested plaese leave your names. will call you in another 40 yrs. thank you.

Enrolment to Techno Lao Ren Yuan:

dymples
i wan to mention earlier.. janessa bery cute in the 3rd mth collage lei.. her hair like gena static electricity shock like tt keke... then she like squat serdi ya lie so straight for u to take photo.

eh.mildy, very malu leh!! we tiu tiu tiu era....LOL!!!!!!!!!!

peanut..lol!! wanna change ur nick to coconut? so farni!!!!!

mummies, sometimes i shudder when i thnk wat if bb gay (choi), or get preg early (choi)..gosh i didn't know other mummies also think like dat ar...scary right

peanut, must come out with us la. should we moms meet up for a dinner again. no babies just moms.. haa.. then can go eat steam boat again.. should we go for buffet this time :p

Hi Nov mum,

I am the one who organise the Kindermusik trial class in Dec thread. I am about to thank Milderina that she posted in the thread so that I can help organise one for Dec babies. I always want to go Kindermusik cause my friend mention it but I dunno the name. I am so grateful that she give me the website so that I can call n organise my own.

I have managed to secure 2 slots, 24 May and 31 May and if Dec mummies not enough to fill up the slots. I may even post in this thread or Oct thread or Sep thread which our bb are more or less in the same stage.

But I am quite hurt by the peeping toms comment or the hinting part that I am some "smart" but greedy mum who will ask for freebie. I din ask for freebie, I just check if can get reduction in cost if we got trial group.

I mean, this forum is for sharing n making friends. I do surf in Sep to Dec thread cause my bb is Oct baby. I do not post in Nov thread but I will read through the posts to find out more about taking care of bb. Though my bb is older, I still learn much from all of u. It has become an enjoying hobby of me in reading through the posts in this forum, be it whichever thread. I certainly din expect such a negative feedback from u that u feel that me surfing ur thread is a peeping tom.

Like wat I say, this forum is for sharing info on bb stuff and making friends too. I certainly have no aim to make enemy with anyone here. Just hope to tell u my feeling, that's all. Hope u dun mind. I am sorry if anyone feel offended.

WHAT!!!

ypg,
i think you have misunderstand me leh, i say myself stupid not in a way hinting that you are smart n greedy and ask for freebie leh.............! I just thinking y i so stupid never ask properly....like tat also wrong? Goodness gracious, dun b so sensitive ya? You spoil my name like tat. *slap head*

peanut, i dont mind as long as week day. weekend can not.

Activity: Buffet Dinner or 10 course dinner
Venue: Central
Time: Dinner Weekday (hw abt nxt week?)

1) Minky

Mildy, dun get so worked up.. we can see everything clearly lah. I don't even peep at other ppl's thread.. i guess i cannot expect other ppl to not be like me, not kaypoh!

HAHAHAH..

YPG, no matter how we write it out, words can nv convey the jokes or the amusement we have.. so chill ya?

Milderina,

Paiseh if I have misunderstood u. Maybe I din get u all sense of humour of joking cause I not really know u too well as I only surf through.

Please dun accuse me of spoiling ur name since ur name already spoilt. (think I am getting u all sense of humour liao) Haha...

Mildy
then i'll draw my arms and the words YACM on a big cardboard and paste on top of my head how abt tt..

Dun b hurt la.. me dance YACM everytime i see u k

Mildy, it's already so tiring being a mum, not to even mention FTWM like us, dun add on more stress!

I think it's just misunderstanding lah.

1) Minky
2) Coconut
3) amooks

Clarissamum:

The Nov mums are a bunch of mummies that talk a lot of rubbish. You can tell by seeing all the nonsense talk about nuts and old folks home (sidetrack: peanut/mildy, I want a space in the retro home oso hor).

Bear, our guru, is a straightforward person. She does not mince her words. When she said 'peeping tom', she does not refer it in the criminal way. She juz meant that there is someone viewing our thread without making herself obvious. Juz like how our mummies peeped at your thread to find out that you are also organising a class. No malice in the words at all.

Mildy, our shopping queen, is only good at spending money. Not good at getting discounts. Hence, she did not know that can get a free class nor will she even think of asking for discounts. She was juz saying she should have thought of it and not that you are greedy. Most of us know that raising a child in Singapore is not cheap and hence, we ought to save as much as we can. Its nothing to do with greediness but more of wise use of money. Juz that our spending money minded Mildy needs to be taught this. *Grinz*(Sidetrack: So Mildy, next time open ur golden mouth and ask for discount ok. You dun ask, they wont give. Now go call them and ask for the free class. *Grinz*)

In summary, their words may not be politically correct or nice to heard but they are all jokes and nonsense. This is how we take the stress out of life. So dun take any offence coz there was none meant.

We welcome you to read our thread and even participate.

Minkybear
wher got 10course one.. u tot in china ah.. e most 8 course.
TInk buffet is better.. but hor buffet dinner not cheap lei.. gotto find out wher got reasonable ones..

spin: spell peanut as peaunt.. hahah... so funny..

Mildy: u damn funny.. so bio lao uncle.. haha.. so funny... u realli a chongester.. mambo night.. buay tahan..

Misunderstanding:it definately a misunderstanding loi.. Guess only nov thread mummies has sense of humor and totally understand what ur harmless sentence means la.. keep cool ya.. weekend is here.. don so stress up!

1) Minky
2) Coconut
3) amooks
4) Lynn

No problem. I am at 1st hurt. Now no longer cause understand u all siao siao 1. Haha...

Wun stress myself over this la. Just 茶杯里的风波, paiseh, is it storm in a cup? My english not as good as Chinese, that is why teach chinese.

I dun want go Old folks home cause I surely kena "bully" by bear n mildy.

Mildy, u good at spending $, not good at discounts or freebies. Come, auntie ypg teach u. Hehe... I feel that I confirm auntie now. Cause last time b4 having my clarissa, I never ask for discount, very 大方, now will call Giant to book $19.95 Mamy poko during their last promotion. Super malu.

Here is some pix of my daughter to 交朋友:

2457927.jpg
2457928.jpg

Clarissamum..dun b offended..we all here siao siao..i juz become a member here and i also siao siao...always hehehe, hahaha...

To me, Mildy is a nice lady...she wun say anything harsh lah...so dun take it too hard okie..

I oso peep tru dec thread cos my bb edd was first stated as 4 dec then change to 18 dec (big difference hor). I would actually like to join the kindermusic class. If u still got space, let me know ya!

fifi
no wann to check,, wait got bark jiam

Gathering:
Suggestion - Hanabi Jap ala carte buffet at Odeon towers (opp raffles hotel besides bra basah complex). Over $30++ 3 adults nex one free to work out to be less than $40 per pax ba.. They also hav a new chinese restaurant ther, food is quite ok

Aiyah why would i wanna bully ppl? as if my life is not hard enough liao. Ypg, if u peeped at us long enough u would def know what kind of ppl we are, esp what kind of person i m. Mildy isn't the type that will bully either.. perhaps u will be the one bullying us.

Peanut, u go ahead.. wkdays are impossible for me cos my hb works late every damn night. nobody to take care of Z.
i really miss gg shopping aft work.. not as many ppl as wkends.. sigh...

Wah.. nv come in awhile and sooo many siao siao posts?!!??

Mildy,
Haa.. then pls reserved TWO slots of LAO REN YUAN for me!!!
One for me and one for my ah lao!
Then ask your ah lao oso,then we can form MJ grp! (Aiyo hands itchy liao,feel like playing MJ!)

ypg,
Welcome to our siao siao Nov thrend!
All of us here meant no harm in words.Most of us here are released out from 'mental' home during the day! So no medi given to us and talk rubbish here! :p
Do come in often to talk rubbish and share your gal's stuff with us!

peanutsssss,
I bo lui ley.. pls dun ask me to PAY you hor!

<font color="ff0066"> Peanut</font>
hahahhhah.... after I read your posting, I faster refer back to the photo and realised wat you said is true! So funny... this blur mommy neber realised it. wakakakakakk.... *lolz*

<font color="ff0066"> ypg</font>
yah.. yah.. dun feel offended. I may not hv joined this thread long... but I love all the mommies here. Really all sorts of characters - shopping queens (incld moi), guru bear, some blur blur ones, etc... but deep down... all berry berry nice mommies.

<font color="ff0066"> Hanabi</font>
*sob-sob* Cannot join this gathering... my this toopid maid going back to agent this Sunday. After tat... me (super mommy) hv to get into action liaoz. Me already so skinny... tink without maid, I'm gonna loose more weight and hair. Hope I dun go botak. hahahahhaah....
2458088.gif

<font color="ff0066"> Milderina</font>
I want! I want! Chope for me 1-place at your Mambo Techno Home. Besides dancing... must also play "chor tai tee" hor. hehehehhe

hello,

think I will harass the Nov thread for a while. Hehe...

Bear,

I act 可怜ma. Hoping that u n Mildy will give me a treat to Hanabi to mend ur harm to me. Hehe...

Who is organizing the dinner? Which day? I love Japanese food, cant tahan the temptation. Can me, an Oct mum who float between Sep, Dec n now Nov thread join?

Float, I sound like ghoxx. eerie eerie.

Think Nov thread open up the siao siao ypg inside. Haha...

Sharing about hair loss:

I went Bee Choo for my 1st herbal treatment. Effect quite ok. Still got hair dropping but lesser than b4 liao.

Price also quite cheap, go by hair length. I pay $32 for my shoulder length hairs. They deal with oily scalps problem. N I think after giving birth, hormones change will make our scalps oily. Guru bear, correct me if I am wrong.

Bee Choo: http://www.beechoohair.com/

Dymples, i love u too... oh dear.. u know before having Z i was adamant i dun need a maid.. now i dunno how to function without one.. need to carry him, my laptop, my milk bag up from the car is no joke man.. I salute u for being able to take care of 3 kids!!!

YPG, in Mildy's eyes (and mine) u harmed her first leh. how? wanna treat Mildy? I hate Jap food so u dun have to treat me.

As for the hair qn, it started to change when u got preg. changes in hormone levels prevent ur hair from falling out. aft u give birth, hormones go back to their usual levels hence u drop all the hair u were supposed to drop in that 9 mths of preg.

<font color="ff0066"> Bear</font>
2458197.gif
*muacks-muacks* hahahhaah...

Aiyohz... dun salute me leh. Me gonna grid my teeth and try out being maidless cos I really absolutely cannot tahan all the maid's nonsense liaoz.
Somemore berry "gek sim" to "throw" my $$$ on these nimcompoods. Haiz... hopefully I can cope siah.

Hhmmpppp!! I already told my hub tat he owes me BIGGY TIME! Instead of 1-carat... I now want 2-carats siah. hahahahaha *lolz*
2458198.gif

Bear,

So I should count my lucky stars that u hate Jap food? Why hate Jap food? Sashimi?

Thanks for answering my question. I got confused with the hair loss thing. Now scary liao. Dunno how long this hair loss thing will end. But I will still go on with the herbal treatment. It is not expensive n it make my hairs not so oily.

Nowadays really crazy. After having lesson n go back staff room, my hairs is wet n feel super oily.

Dymples: hehe.. i think i fall into the blur blur category..

Dinner: oops.. never ask if I can join..*thickskinned* add myself in..
hehe...

Kiki
Baby Ryan's appetite is good...he whacked the whole bowl of rice cereal within 15mins and seems to want more. But my MIL scared he overeat so didn't want to add give him more.

Oh so rice cereal (mixed with milk) can add in purees as well? Baby won't lao sai right? sorry ah...first time mum, very blur...

you ladies are hilarious...reading thru the posts just puts a smile on my face...
that's what life is all about isn't it, being able to laugh at ourselves (&amp; each other) and be happy...

My boy's ard 6 mths+, started to feed him cereal but he doesn't seem to knw how to swallow the food..any advice?

Bear,
me also like u, hb always work late. so donno if can join for Hanabi. But than I really like the buffet at Hanabi.

Gathering,
If not on Friday, I can try and make it but if on Friday cannot cos' have to send no 1 for Tien Hsia.

Maid
I damn sian with the maid selection. The one I want to interviw all machiam got problems... si bei sian....

Dymples, u sure can man, don't think i can cope without a maid. Spoilt for the pass 8 years.

Mildy,
if u open lao ren yuan, pls remember to reserve to slot for me and my hb hor...

I think it's a blessing and 缘分 for us to meet at this thread. coming to this thread keeps me sane. although i don't come in often to post, but i still coe in everyday to read the post. It's also a way to meet new frens who face the same problem. I am glad to have join this thread and thanks for being here always for me....