(2008/11) November 2008

spin:
You are bringing Baby Jayla to the same polyclinic for height/weight measurement is it?

Just a thought, you know sometimes they measure height not say very 'jun' one leh.. cos need to stretch baby's body, position his head etc etc, and now baby moves alot! So I always take that there's parallax (or whatever u call it), maybe 0.5cm or stg like that....

Should be ok de ba... Just monitor for a while more k?

Spin-Suddenly i think i know wad u referring to.. I think I sorta 'see' b4.. dun worry la k.. patz patz.. later more 'wrinkles' ah..(i already got a lot). hee.

KiKi- yes.. since her 1st mth. actually is the nurse tt mentioned my bb head is big tt bring me to concern

enne- u saw thse veri short ppl on the street ? their head kind of big ?

Spin-I feel u dun worry ba.. my #1 also got big head.. we always say like his papa lo.. people say big head is clever ler..

Yeah sorta saw on the streets.. erm.. din notice their head.. dun think big head will become like that ba.

babyzel
keke i tok gugu lah.. me not in SPore tt period.. tsk tsk..

spin
so u mean u go polyclinic for injection by nurse nia without seeing doc?? If tts e case mayb u shd start seeing one so tt ur ques/worries could be answered.. Anyway tot dwarfism is yichuan thingy? If both ur family line no such case then try not tink so much 1st. Best to get opinion from PD..

spin/enne>
As long bb is healthy & a happy baby tat matters most. but jus duno y as a mummy, we tend to worry ev ting! haa.. so we've to jus tink positively.

Sometimes ppl ask how old is ur bb? 4mth old? ermmm in my heart i was wondering does he really look so small.. the feeling duno how to say la.. but just hack care lor.. my bb no sickness i am v happy aready.. i am so proud of him .. for all the jabs & blood test. he dont whine at all..

Aden's Mummy:
Thanks for the offer.
I can't PM you... found a webiste that sell alot of diff baby FM! But it's in Japanese and I'm not sure can ship in anot. Also need to discuss with my hubby whether wanna really let our boy drink this brand anot, cos quite troublesome and it's long term 'investment'....

Semi-solid:
I've fed my boy the following puree: pear, carrot, sweet potato, apple, green pea. Gonna try him on green beans, zuchinni, avocado and turnip soon =)

For soft fruits/veggie (apple, pear, sweet potato, carrot), just steam and sieve it will do, for green peas, I steam, blend and sieve it wor..

For organic food fanatics (like me):
1. L'Organic : http://www.lorganic.sg/
2. Supernature: http://www.supernature.com.sg/
3. Brown Rice Paradise: http://www.mybrp.com.sg/

Enne - actually I quite bothered abt it .. then i see ur post big head here big head there.. make mi laugh. cos u mentioned so funni .hehe

peanut- yes.. only for certain mth stated in the health booklet.. then there's doct reviewin her bb growth & development.thks ya !

alibaba - u re right ! we will NEVER STOPPED WORRYING for our kids. I can understd y my mum always nag at mi even nw !haha

during preg.. we are queen.. but after that.. we are slaves to our kids lo.. be it mentally or physically.. all for them..

Spin
if you're really worried and concerned, jus go to PD and ask.. dun hav to wait till e regular checkup. Thou it means u've to spend some $, but better than keep tinking abt it. Or why dun jus monitor for another few weeks. Head circumference is easier to check if you've the measuring tape at home, so u can monitor urself

Likewise go for height, use e same method as the clinic is using, jus make sure u pull ur bb's leg straighter.. get ur hubby to help out

Babyzel, ya it is quite waste to throw away.. That's my bones' calcium in there! No choice lor. nobody wants. sigh.. i gave my March batch away.. now left with Feb, threw Jan away liao. I m panariod lah.. if ss drops a bit i would be wondering what happened. this morn my ss dropped abt 30ml.. thought becos i nv drink enough water. ended up my period came.. anyway ss back up again at my 1.30pm pump... so paradoxical. i really wanna cut my output but can bear to. :p

Spin, dwarfism is rather rare.. if ur extended family and ur hb's extended family have no cases, it won't happen to u. so don't worry ya? Z also has big head.. think last measured was 46cm.. haha..

Chillipadi, was worried u kena again.. cos i dun think it is wrong to be advertising ur own thread wat. u have paid them to put a thread there so why couldn't u advertise?

Alibaba,
for my girl, ppl will ask how many mths is she? and i said 6 mths, then they will diam diam.. maybe they are thinking huh, 6mths old still so small size? keke

bear,
dun b too panaroid. Sometimes is like that de, will fluctuate quite a lot. For me, it can be 60ml difference.

Wahh...havent log in for few days, been sooo busy dat i could hardly breathe!! and so many posts..hard to catch up and i missed soooo many things..would have really loved to join kindermusic, sobs..my baby loves music..

Mildy => how do i join then since all the spaces have taken up?

Lynn (lin) => wow...congrats!!! now my baby tryin to crawl towards me..her hands and legs are gettin stronger! yeay! she can move backwards and turn around 360deg..hahahah...this one very funny leh...but very cute!!

Dear mummies, ive decided not to get the walker..heard too many stories and many negatives reports..hub said we will then save money, get for her a bicycle which is ermm...still long long way to go ar...hahahah

I've been giving my baby banana puree for the past two days..made is myself..saw the recipe from 'Baby and Toddler Recipe/Cookbook', it's a borrowed item from library and her stool was much better!!! no more blood, phew!

Kiki,
wow, u're so adventurous with semi-solids.
I've only given my boy white rice cereal so far for 3rd week in a row, 1 feed/day. Think I should give him brown rice cereal starting tomorrow and fruit purees gradually thereafter. The whole point is to let him taste a variety of food, 1 type at any one time, am I right? Think my PD mentioned next month can start on porridge and 2 feeds of semi-solids.

JessLee,
Haha, yalor I'm always very excited to explore, cook and try new food items... and it's very funny to look at their expression when they first taste on any new food item....

Yeah you're right, the whole point is to let him taste a variety of food, one at a time

I'm feeding my boy two feeds (lunch & dinner) of rice cereal mixed with 2 cubes of puree + EBM now. His milk intake reduced slightly now...

Hope can synchronise with my plan on reducing milk supply..

How's baby Ryan appetite so far?

mummies - so far , i bought heiz bottle pureen to let my bb eat. no time to prepare. so far she is taking well. I didnt dare to try too much of varity. taking slowly at a time.

peanut,
i never know how to choose avocado and when they are ripe enough to be eaten. Ended up always throw cos not ripe enough. So lang Fei!

Mummy2nia,
Ur bb crawling already? So fast and gonna be busier looking after liao. Mine sitting in bumbo can grab this and that, bend backwards, front and the sides. Cannot sit still when feeding. If she crawl i really got a tough time chasing her.

Bear,
Ya lor, all ur calcium in there leh. Take more calcium pills and drink milk. Store a bit dun store too much lah. Ur 6L wastage sound very heart pain to me...

Enne,
Yup, pregnancy period live and eat like queen, now really like slaves. Haha.

Lilian
hehehe... me sometimes afternoon go out jalan a while take a short break.. harbourfront mah.. not too long away from desk can liao lah..

So far i gave.. frisocream rice cereal, brown rice cereal, apple+pear tt mil cooked and blend, potato+carrot porridge, fish+spinich porridge, tried twice use ikan bilis powder cook porridge as well.. AND HOR.. my mil lately give her fish with kuay teow! gosh.. i ask her got make into small small pcs before feeding not and she say haaave.. hope she's telling e truth.

Peanut, when i told my mom abt your mil and the way she feed your nini she also abit scare
she say hw can. especially the one abt ikan bilis... scary..

nw my mom say my boy nt fat enough keep stuffing him with my BM even when he already don't want. damn jialat leh all this grandparents. :p

spin:
ya me also got no time to prepare food during weekday, esp after a tiring work day!

Usually I'll prepare puree and freeze them in baby cubes on weekends, so my boy got fresh puree to eat on Sat & Sun, the rest I'll store & freeze them in baby cubes (for weekdays consumption)

Actually, I find it quite easy and fast to prepare puree de.. esp with those tools/equipments

peanut:
me also working in HFC! sometimes will go out to take a break from stressful workload too! hee hee maybe seen u @ Wang Jiao or Yakun b4! *wink*

minkybear
yes.. i'll make sure i tell her i no wan her to giv baby those hard and sharp thing to eat.. so far i tink she not giving yet cos bb stil too small and teeth jus came out ony.
That day she gave e toddler ear biscuit again.. -_-"

Hi Mummies!!
Great NEWS! Mummies who are interested, I currently on hand has this trial lesson for bb from 6 months onwards. 10% discount on the trial lesson. i join Mumcenter member. and i have this newletters say trial for the bb gym at GYMBOREE. i called and ask if they can organize a group for us, she says she would love to organize for us.

There are 2 lessons. One is the "PLAY AND LEARN" and the other is the "MUSIC SESSION".

HarbourFront Centre
No:1 Maritime Square #03-09/10
Singapore 099253

More information on the trial classes:

http://www.mumcentre.com/index.php?option=com_classifieds&act=events&task=details&cid=2610

A)PLAY AND LEARN (mostly doing the gym plays)

-Trial Fee: $40 (before discount), $36(after discount)

-Maximum no of babies: 15 babies

1)Lynn

B)MUSIC SESSION:
-Trial fee:$28 (before discount), $25.20 (after discount)

- Maximum no of babies: 10 babies

1)Lynn

peanut> wa sai. Your nini's menu so 丰富!
Tat means her swallowing capability quite gd lor. Kway Teow also can handle. Not bad!
How I hope my workplace nearby have shopping.

Flipping: Mummies, my bb when he flips, he don like too long on his tummy time. he will scream and cry.. but he prefer to stand up.. any mummies your bb also like that? or is it my bb the strange one.. seems like all ur bb have learn how to push forward. my bb don like to tummy time but he can flips la.. how to learn.. hmmm.. headache..

kiki
hahaha.. u organic mum lei.. sibey siong lei cos exp..

babyzel
Tips: green skin ones are unripe.. hav to buy and wait for 2-3days (room temp not in fridge) when the skin turn brown and when u press a bit soft means inside ripe liao. then my colleague say once cut hav to feed within 1 day e most 2days cos the fresh easily turns brown

Lynn!!!! relax..hehehehe....im sure your prince will move forward like mine. Yah, my baby loves to stand..at first she will like to stand more and will scream like urs. Now she loves both. Can scream in high pitch sumore..wah..my ear pain lor..hehehe

peanut:
yeah I siao organic nowadays.. dunno how long can dong.. everything my baby eats now all organic, but mummy's milk not organic..:p

Gtg for meeting liao..