(2008/11) November 2008

hi all.. duno what to say ler.. just say HELLO..

I cannot use msn liao.. company issue warning say our IS dept is screen capturing what we are doing.. .. cham cham..

Enne, can't use msn its ok we chat with you in the thread.

Enne,
Your company so strict. Luckily ours is ok cos' alot of us use msn to communicate with our counterparts overseas.

Yen,
i am giving emma a mixture of both. there is more nutrients in the new born formula that is why new born formula is always more expensive than the next stage. she is currently taking similac 0-6mths and 6mths & above. I also let her try mamil as HB company gave him sample. she is ok with both brands. But than again emma drinks and eats anything. Her godma calls her a "foodie". She enjoys eating and drinking... but than eat and drink so much still so small size.

adensmummy: i tried a few times le.. now no more fresh ebm, i stopped le.. i smell it myself also find it very fishy leh.. haha.. so i didnt force him lor..

yen: mine also drinking dumex mamil gold step 2, he also like dumex mamil gold more than other fm

minkybear-hehe.. ok.. hao de hao de

Chillipadi-its the dept prob.. they even say BE IT WORK RELATED OR PERSONAL RELATED also not allowed lo..

So sorry again mummies!
Glad that its been resolved.

Chillipadi: The canvas ones are the same as what you have at your house? My husband and I were impressed by them. i may want to do something liek that too....

Enne> Come on! Be more positive k

Minky> Pumpkin scoop out and steam. Then mash/blend it into puree lor. (The first foods book now my bedtime book)

chillipadi,
So nice, your emma drinks any brand of milk. My son picky, only choose wat he likes. If he dislikes, he will eat or drink super slow.

Liv,
Cos my son is drinking very slowwww(30mins -1 hr) when he was drinking friso 1 and now that he's 6mths, i mix friso 1 and mamil gold step 2 until he starts to drink 100% mamil gold since tis mon. He drinks super fast..10-15mins(some times 8mins for 140-160ml) and demands for MORE...AGRRR

So far, I've changed 3 brands already.
Similac, Friso and now Dumex, so far, he likes Dumex Mamil Gold best. I'm not sure if is the taste or wat cause him to drink faster.

I realise his stools changed to dark green and frequency change to 2-3times a day as compare to friso 1 is 1x a day. His stools is more watery whereas friso is like paste type. Is this normal?

Fruche,
the canvas print here at Hp is different. the ones I have at home is done by another supplier and it cost more. The ones that HP can print is purely the photo you take. the one I have is treated to have that effect. I get the contact from my HB and post here later.

lilian,
sigh, i emailed them that i have not received the First Foods book. said they will resend again..patience running out..told them i would have bot from bookstore if i'd known that it was such a hassle ordering it directly from them.

Re: baby's poop
realized my baby's poop is a lil more sticky and less runny this morning. think coz she has been taking cereal once a day now. =P another sign that my lil darling is growing up..

Lilian-haha I know la.. juz that I showed HB the 3mths collage, he also sad to say our bb the most 'small size' lo.

minkybear-pumpkin very good hor, we used to give my #1 when he was small too.

enne> you not alone lah, my bb also very small. my MIL always say, cant feel any "meat", say my boy is all bones!!! skinny nevermind, next time no need to go on diet! :p boo boo! hahahha, sour grapes! :p

amooks-my bb most small liao.. think some newborn bbs also heavier than him.. but doc say b4 he wun never be like his peers, so cannot compare ba. sigh.

Anyway on a brighter note, if can grow tall i feel is alright.. coz fat or not fat can eat more to get fat.. but tall got any 'mi jue' anot ah?? my younger bro and sis used to eat BEEF and both of them grow taller than me,, i dun touch beef since small coz of religion. I wonder any truth in this??

June Gathering at my place, Hillview Ave.
need to see how many ppl coz we getting some diaper and milk/solids samples.

Date: 13 June 2008
time: 12 noon or 2pm?

1) amooks

amooks, enne
My mil and my mother also said the same thing. "Your boy is like a pack of bones and has no meat". He is like never put on weight. Still 6.4kg..Waiting to see his weight again on sat.

pumpkin,
try not to give pumpkin everyday ya? i think there is a report that says babies/kids cannot take pumpkin every day. but its good for babies/kids to have pumpkin, just not everyday. everything take with moderation.

Enne> Did your #1 like pumpkin last time?
I seldom eat pumpkin.. my mama dunno how 2 cook pumpkin too.
Abt beef hor, i tink it helps, but not sure if in height. Beef has lots of iron, fats and protein. I also dun eat due to religion.

Yeah Milderina, my MIL used to say that too.

Lilian-Yesh my #1 likes.. then as he grows older.. he can chew.. then dun nid so 'mashy' liao.. I think quite nice.. sweet if u buy the good ones 'made' in japan.

Enne
but u see.. ur bb was happy in the pic! smiling! not like mine, e dao dao look lei..

baby23
my bb's milk strike last around 1mth.. i tink it was most likely caused by her teething.. jus tt a bit strange cos books say appetite only affected a few days.. Anyway thou it's improving a bit but she's stil a smaller drinker. Her weight is kind of stagnant for almost a mth. i jus hope she's not losing weight.. Wait till her cough recover i may start her on yogart to increase her calcium intake.

haru, go order quick... her clips are all limited as she doesn't mass produce.

Enne, don't compare sizes lor. my emma oso very small compared to the younger babies here. they are all way way bigger than her. Leighton is a special baby who is strong and feisty. I find that babies who have been through alot tend to be more resilent and strong.

Amooks, will give your gathering miss as Hillview is a bit far for me.

amook
Da wei is starting to catch up on intake since the last time u update me? I havent brot my nini ther yet.. its jus too far and with both me and hubby working it's quite impossible to bring her there consecutively a few days.

Heya, just got in! went to collect my jumperoo cos my car was being serviced till 5pm yesterday.. went to Fifi's plc too! she got a nice house!

Re: FEBM
It can be stored for 3 mths. I have already threw away 6L, gave away 6L and gg to throw another 6L. I m expressing more than what my boy drinks daily so till now i m storing 200ml a day. I wanna cut my output but i guess i will do it once he starts solids and gauge how his intake is like before i cut.

Chillipadi, eh, not to say u ya, but u are not allowed to advertise in the thread. Esp if u are recommending something to buy. wait u kena from Bee Lee again. u know how ngeow they are liao so better not do it..
they quite strict one.

Erm i see my name popping up.. I have no idea why beef 'seems' to boost ur growth. So many possible reasons, from genetics (u might not carry the same type of genes as ur siblings), to higher iron in beef hence better red blood cells and better transportation of nutrients, could be exercising etc, growth hormones...

Eh are u guys on for Maggie's gathering?? we need to plan leh.. kept saying this but nothing from u guys.. I know Joyce and Peanut won't be able to make it on 13th.

bear,
My fren is not doing any BP on this forum lei, so not breaking the rules ;) Anyway I checked with Bee Lee and this is what she said: <font color="0000ff">"If you are the person who post your BP link in the other section, that will be viewed as solicitation for orders. It is not allowed. If someone else find your BP interesting and will like to keep her group informed, we could accept it."</font> So I actually cover the grounds with her liao. Thanks for looking out for me

Afternoon mummies!

Chilipadi,
the hairclips was so lovely! But too bad, my gal dont have hair to clip. Will buy when her hair is longer..

haru,
i noticed too.. My gals poo seems to be thicker after she had cereal on last sat. But is not those hard type. How's ur girl taking her semi-solid so far?

RE: Small baby
Aiya, mine also, but i am not worry cause as long as she is growing steadily, is happy, healthy and contented, then i am ok with it. Dun be too concern whether they are meaty or not.

RE: Gathering
ya, high chance that i couldnt make it on the 13th, same as peanuts. Hope more mummies can join in the gathering! if possible, can choose another date?

<font color="0000ff">Isetan Private Sale
Anyone going to the sale today?
i wanna get some pigeon bottles but the Q is making me feel like staying home..
I read that
NUK - 30%
Pigeon 20%
Combi items - 25%
Fisher price, leapfrog at 20% +10%

super bz, just come back from super long meeting! Oh.. looks like I missed the Kindermusik trial class... nvm I'll sing to my boy instead! Mummies pls rem to give feedback after that k? =)

Not to forget our 'birthday babies' today!
<font color="ff0066"> Happy 6th Month Birthday to Baby Claudia and Baby Hugo. Mummy Milderina and Hugomum, you are great!</font>

halo mummies
gd afternn

Hi Kiki - can help mi to update my bb height &amp; weight ? Height 63cm , weight 7.12kg

btw , mummies.. Im abit concerned abt my bb height, no increase for one mth. head cir is big.

Spin
mine too.. 1 mth liao no increase in weight.. worst stil, seems like losing a bit somemore.
hehee how big ur bb's head? tot heard tt head big = smart. My b's head is small lor.. -_-

spin:
baby chart updated

I guess not to worry so much, I read that babies' growth rate will become 'slower' as our babies growing.. If weight no increase then need to be more concerned .. did u check with your PD?

thks Kiki !

I ask the nurse (cos went to polyclinic for jab) . she mentioned as long as her motor skill is on track.. then is consider ok

spin>
i jus bring bb for his 6in1 last jab.. his weight stagnant..7.1kg.. height duno.. guess GP in a hurry.. nv take.. we were his 2nd last customer for the day... later i go back measure &amp; update here... gp not so detail bah.. nv see them measure the head circumference one..

Haru,Joyce,
Yup, noticed my bb's poo poo thicker also and more smelly after starting cereal and puree. Hehe.

Bear,
Ur large supply really wasted. At least if u managed to give away still not that heart pain. Gotta cut ur output so u can rest more too...

Peanut,
Haha u very funny, why lock urself? It's not fri the 13th mah.

Amooks,
I would love to join in the gathering but can only cfm at a later date cos may have company events.

Spin-got this term dwarfism ??
I feel dun worry so much, as long as ur bb happy growing healthily everyday then can le..
Nth matters as much as health..