(2008/11) November 2008

<font color="0000ff">peanut00
I'd like to think its improving cos previously i was total latch on, so can't really gauge, but i feel he's taking more foremilk if anything..
but last nite as we were sleep training him, he went w/o milk for close to 5hrs, so we dream fed him.. phew, last nite had a better rest, but still woke up to pump *groan*

Sometimes dun tell also good lar, can enjoy some "me" time, if not they expect you to be home instead to take care of BB.. then waste ur leave .. if u feel guilty, come back slightly earlier to help .. hehehe :p

Kiki
Mine is the HK version, cos i figured i wont be ordering from Jpn cos my ILs are in HK, can also get them to lug some back when they visit.. hee save $$, and $37.60 is if order 8tins each time der.. i've yet to check the shipping info as i was looking for supplier in HK but..... fail.

bear
keke.. good! make me dun feel so bad liao. But i kind of try make it up to my mil by sleeping wif bb last nite so she can hav better rest since she also not feeling well.. otherwise i'll feel even worst enjoying myself today.

peanut00-but its sad he is crying for milk yet we can't give more...

All these talk abt feeding milk, cereals.. I nth to contribute.

re:milk powder.
my bb drinking a specialised milk powder, small can $38 each, 2 days used up 1 can.. very very siong.

Enne> Aiya.. Dun feel sad la. *Smile*
U taken chickenpox vaccine b4?

Anyone taken chickenpox vaccine?? I wanna take coz didn't kena when young. Is it safe to take t vaccine and take care of bb at t same time? Cos its like injecting low amt of viral into body. Will it get passed on?

Lilian-u know my #1 loves elmo, now the little elmo book become his instead. thx.

I taken chickenpox vaccine before marriage coz dun wish to risk getting it if I get preg.

enne
can giv ur pd a call and ask over phone whether can giv slightly more milk? without having face to face appt.. Dun feel sad u cant contribute.. bb L is a special bb so gotta take it slow k..

<u>peanut00:</u>
Ya ya organic sweet potato good good! Me also siao on organic food products now!
Bought one sweet potato (juz one!) the other day costs me $4++!

<u>Aden's mummy:</u>
Oh.. that's good for you. I'll research somemore, if too ex or troublesome to bring in, maybe will stick to whatever available in the market ba..

<u>Enne:</u>
Oh dear... so sorry, didn't mean to 'hurt' you... fang xin, soon you'll be able to join us and we'll
share whatever we 'trial and error' with you k =)

<u>Milk Powder Consumption:</u>
Wow, I thought only mine is a milk monster.. average 1 tin per week is indeed very very siong!
So basically is about $40 x 4 per month right? >_<

I didn't aware that I've saved my hubby so much by bfing till date haha!

<u>Mildy:</u>
Wow, Baby Claudia is taking 6-7 feeds per days... (erm.. why is there a 7pm and 8:30pm feed?)
You started solid already right?

Kiki,
thanks!!! =D

peanut,
i just let her be unless she gets into a weird position. she slept right thru till 7am tis morn. =>

Enne> Really? #1 chope the elmo book? Hahah..
Ask #1 to flip the book to #2. My gal still not 'accustom' to reading books. Grrr... She like want to tear t book
No problem ya... Its my pleasure

Is there anything u can do to prevent him from pulling out t tube?

Most of our babies are already 6 months or coming 6 months. I will be organising a trial class in kindermusik next month. Only Maximum of 12 babies. So sign up NOW!!! Date is still not confirm but it will be one of the sundays as I am still checking with kindermusik. More information will be available as soon as I get hold of them.

Kindermusik Village Trial Class fees: $25.50

163 Tanglin Road
#03-11B Tanglin Mall
Singapore 247933

More information abt this class can be found here.
http://www.kindermusik.com.sg/curricula_village.htm

Classes for our Babies!!!

1. Milderina
2. Happy
3. Minkybear
4. Alibaba
5. Bear
6. Amooks
7. Fifi

Feeding Yoghurt: I agree with Happy....cos if we can only feed fresh milk after bb turns 1 yr old, then yoghurt should be about the same.
In fact, 1 mummy posted a bb/toddler daily nutrition chart...and it says between 10-12 mth, can feed i serving = 1/2 cup whole milk yoghurt a day.

Hair Loss: After reading some mummies's experience, I think I'm going to cut my hair during lunch break today.

Enne: When will your baby be free from the tubes?
I'm sorry I didnt read all posts...may have missed yours if you had mentioned before.

kiki,
yeaps their main studio, aiya i forget to put that down. kekeke.... I am requesting for Teacher Shauna, she sings like a bird. my elder girl loves her!

Most of our babies are already 6 months or coming 6 months. I will be organising a trial class in kindermusik next month. Only Maximum of 12 babies. So sign up NOW!!! Date is still not confirm but it will be one of the sundays as I am still checking with kindermusik. More information will be available as soon as I get hold of them.

163 Tanglin Road
#03-11B Tanglin Mall
Singapore 247933

1. Milderina
2. Happy
3. Minkybear
4. Alibaba
5. Bear
6. Amooks
7. Fifi
8. Fruche

kiki,
my girl must have her 8.30pm before going to bed milk no matter wat time is her feed before. even if its 1 hr ago. i dunno y. the schedule i gave is weekend schedule, for weekdays my aunt will give her milk at 6.30pm before we pick her up but everytime when we reach home at 7 plus she is already screaming for milk.......i think its a habit that she must have something once she reach home. i dunno y too.

LAST SLOT!!!

163 Tanglin Road
#03-11B Tanglin Mall
Singapore 247933

1. Milderina
2. Happy
3. Minkybear
4. Alibaba
5. Bear
6. Amooks
7. Fifi
8. Fruche
9. Kash
10. Chillipadi
11. Peanut

<font color="0000ff">Kiki
No worries, i dun mind lugging more back so enjoy more savings and share with whoever is interested in the formula since if i really do start, its only once a day for nite feeds, i still intend to bf for as long as i can/hope.
Not to mention saves $$ too!

All Slots taken up. Please put under waiting list if you are still interested and if any of the 12 mummies back out you will be slot in.

163 Tanglin Road
#03-11B Tanglin Mall
Singapore 247933

1. Milderina
2. Happy
3. Minkybear
4. Alibaba
5. Bear
6. Amooks
7. Fifi
8. Fruche
9. Kash
10. Chillipadi
11. Peanut
12. Joyce_7580

Waiting List:

Kindermusik Class:

Mummies, as this is a specially arrange class for our thread, once the date is fixed and you confirmed your availability that day please don't fly aeroplane ya as I am afraid that if too little babies they will not conduct the class.

peanut00-my bb dun have PD, normally go back checkup is his surgeon and a gastro doc in charge of him, no matter what must wait till checkup.

KiKi-no la..
Just feeling emo.. thanks yeah.

Lilian-haha yeah lo, hope he dun spoil it b4 didi can play, he is a destroyer!

fruche-I also dunno, must see what doc say, coz this is a long term condition to monitor. sigh...

Heya mummies.. lousy morning today again! i hit an L plate driver.. SIGH!!! lucky was just a small bump.. no damage this time.. the road was clear, and he was supposed to turn left. i saw he released his brakes so i released mine.. who knows he jammed his brakes while i was looking at the road. end up hit the car. his instructor was paiseh enough to just wave it off. the driver freaked out and was fumbling with his seat belt. by the time he got out of the car, me and his instructor finished talking liao.. saw his panicked face.. almost wanted to scream at him but it was partially my fault for not looking at the L plate's ASS!! Luckily i was on my way to service my car.. GRRRR....

Re: yoghurt
I see some of u saying cannot feed yoghurt. First let me clarify that yoghurt is not WHOLE cow's milk. because of the fermentation process, lactose is broken down. this applies to cheese too. so it is safe for bbs to consume it at abt 7-8mths.
in fact it is recommended for u to blend fruits into yoghurt to make a smoothie for bb!

Peanut, dun feel guilty ya? try to rem she is a bb hence she dunno wat's wrong or right.. sometimes its our mindset that needs to be changed cos we expect the bb to behave in a certain way..
have no expectations, u won't be disappted.

<font color="0000ff">dymples</font>
Totally agreed with u!! Spending all the good $ &amp; get ourselves so stressed out, better to spend it on our kiddos.
Don't worry, I am sure you can work things out. When the going gets tough, recite our slogan!! MYWC! MYWC! MYWC!

<font color="0000ff">kash</font>
My hair loss seems better, last month was really frightening.. Don't worry, your lustrous locks will return soon..

<font color="0000ff">enne</font>
Pls don't feel sad ya.. Instead, we would love you to update bb L daily progress to us..

What is the brand/name of that milk powder? Really cannot call if could increase the milk?

can i ask if i gave my mum a bottle of EBM (expressed yesterday), can she still use it for tom? Or should i just throw it away? =P

Hi Mummies!!

Have been a slient reader for the past weeks, I see the progression of the discussion to feeding solids now...keke...how time flies!

Just wanna to share my joy....JADON GOT HIS FIRST TOOTH YESTERDAY!!!! Was super happy when I see it! It is already emerged...silly mummy, didnt even realize that he is teething. No wonder his appetite was not good for the past 1-2 weeks. Poor baby!! Thank God there is no fever or diarrhea.

Mildy,
I am feeding jadon the baby bites already. He loves it..keke...also started giving him a little bit of bread as well. Now starting to intro more food to him le. ^^ I am just feeling sad that I am not at home to take care of him...feel that I did not play my role as a mum well.

<font color="0000ff">haru</font>
Tough question lei..
By right, still can use but we always try to play safe to let them consume asap.
Can try a drop if it turns sour. If you don't feel comfortable, better not risk bb H little tummy..
In any case, the longer we store, the less nutrients it contains.

Afternoon mummies,

Kash,
my hair has improved so much since i trim it. Maybe u wanna give it a try?

Cookieoreo,
Nice hubby u have too :) Touched right?

Liv,
dun worry too much on how much ur bb drinks. As long as they are happy, put on weight and is contented, then no worries ..

haru,
as long as it is withink 48 hours then it is ok to consume.

finally have time to come in. Thanks to all mummies for your well wishes. Emma is on her road to recovery. Fever is gone but still got cough and running nose. Me very tired from waking up many times for the last few nites (since sat) that this morning after I change to my work attire, i went to sleep on my bed waiting for HB to get ready. In the car to office slept all the way. Couldn't keep my eyes open. only became alive after one cup of strong coffee.

Went down to agent to see some bio data and shortlisted 2. Now waiting to interview them.

Bear,
glad to know it's not a major accident. thank god. go drink so sugared water to calm urself.

Kash,
my hair loss has kind of stopped liao. Once ur hormones stablizes, it will stop naturally. At one point I was so worried cos' the hair loss was so much. Started around 4th mth onwards and only kind of tapered down the last 2 wks. So give or take, it was last abt 3 mth plus or less.

Enne,
can check with doc to see if can increase hos milk intake? Or maybe you can give him high caloried milk. check with PD, maybe can help Leighton to put on weight faster.

Kindermusik class
Bear, Mildy, thanks for including me. I on even if my hubby cannot make it. Just let me know the date early so that I can arrange for my mum to babysit Megan (my big buffalo)

Kash,Bear, sunshinekid, gald_glad &amp; Triangel,
thanks for your support on the BP. The listing is up now in the closed BP listing. I will be posting updates there. Pls look out for it or you can call me. I will have some stock arriving on Friday which will allow me to sort them out during the weekend and communicate the pickups. Thanks for your patience.

hi Milderina,
can I be on the waiting list for the Kindermusik Village Trial Class?
Think I should socialise my baby more cos he's not been going out much and shows signs of stranger anxiety &amp; very clingy to me. Also wish to take the opportunity to meet the interesting Nov mummies &amp; their cute little ones ...

Kiki,
my baby consumes about 1 tin of 900g milk powder every 10 days....every mth at least $100 on milk powder alone, very siong. :p Btw, have u started on other solid foods apart from rice cereal?

can i check hv ur babies started to sit upright unassisted? Mine still can't le....I must still hold him or he hold his body with both hands leaning forward, but can't hold for long.

JessLee, you are not the only one. Jadon also cant sit upright unassisted yet. When I let go my hand, he will lean to the front or sideways.

Kash, my hair loss also kind of stop le. Am still BM my baby.

Mummies, how do I stop breastfeeding huh? I want to cut down expressing, but will have engorgement lay. How?? I want to stop breastfeeding soon or cut down to express 2x a day, but seems to be unable to do away with the mid-day express lay.

Hiya Jesslee,
Sure you can. anyone interested to b in the waitlist just add it on.

All Slots taken up. Please put under waiting list if you are still interested and if any of the 12 mummies back out you will be slot in.

163 Tanglin Road
#03-11B Tanglin Mall
Singapore 247933

1. Milderina
2. Happy
3. Minkybear
4. Alibaba
5. Bear
6. Amooks
7. Fifi
8. Fruche
9. Kash
10. Chillipadi
11. Peanut
12. Joyce_7580

Waiting List:
1. Jesslee

cookieoreo-xiexie.
the milk powder can only be prescribed by doctor, cannot buy outside de.

Carol-wow, got teeth liao! hehehe.

Chillipadi-Glad to hear Emma recovering.

Cannot.. my baby can't take normal milk powder, he can only drink the specialised milk powder which is for infants with this condition. Coz kid with this condition wun be able to digest a lot of things, including milk powder. Sad hor? Last time in KK even EBM doc also say cannot give coz no improvement and seems to worsen the condition, I was so sad, partly coz of that my milk supply also stop itself that time.

Carol,
ok...
cos I thought at 6mths plus, he should be able to sit unassisted. Hey little Jadon has his first tooth huh? Must be so exciting for u! Mine still no signs..that day saw 1 white spot &amp; thought it was an erupting tooth but end up it's just stubborn milk stains which stayed there for a week. chey...

I will like to join too! Maybe if the response is good, we can start a second class?

163 Tanglin Road
#03-11B Tanglin Mall
Singapore 247933

1. Milderina
2. Happy
3. Minkybear
4. Alibaba
5. Bear
6. Amooks
7. Fifi
8. Fruche
9. Kash
10. Chillipadi
11. Peanut
12. Joyce_7580

Waiting List:
1. Jesslee
2. Yokoh

Enne: Its a long term condition....but not the tubing right? Long term would be so uncomfortable!

Kash: I took the advice of the mummies here. Cut my hair just now during lunchtime.
Feels better already.

Jesslee: mine also cannot sit unassisted.

Question about Si Shen Brown Rice:
any mummy here feeding this to your bb? i got the eu yan shang one and not sure if i've been preparing it properly. followed the instructions but turned out too watery. so i estimate everything and try to make it more like a paste. Supposed to cook it over the stove for 5mins but then after 1min, the paste already become very dry so i took it off. dunno if the brown rice is cooked properly? any advice? thks.

Chillipadi: Hey why did yuo call Meagan a big buffalo?! SHe's such a sweet petite little girl!!! She's not going to appreciate that if she knows you call her that!!! hahaha!!

Milderina: Thanks for organizing. Let us know the date soon so we can make arrangements and not play everyone out. :p

I am interested to be in the waiting list.

163 Tanglin Road
#03-11B Tanglin Mall
Singapore 247933

1. Milderina
2. Happy
3. Minkybear
4. Alibaba
5. Bear
6. Amooks
7. Fifi
8. Fruche
9. Kash
10. Chillipadi
11. Peanut
12. Joyce_7580

Waiting List:
1. Jesslee
2. Yokoh
3. Lisa77

163 Tanglin Road
#03-11B Tanglin Mall
Singapore 247933

1. Milderina
2. Happy
3. Minkybear
4. Alibaba
5. Bear
6. Amooks
7. Fifi
8. Fruche
9. Kash
10. Chillipadi
11. Peanut
12. Joyce_7580

Waiting List:
1. Jesslee
2. Yokoh
3. Lynn
4. Lisa77

re: stop bf
i stopped in abt a week time.. i express half of the usual amt and also drag the timing.. plus when bathing try to hand express abit out to relieve the engorgement.. hope it helps..

Waitlist close for the Kindermusik class. If any mummies drop off from the confirmed list will let the wait list mummies take over. Thank you for your support! I love all of you!!! wakakkakaa.....

Mildy: is there any possible way to have a free trial if we can get another 12 more bb? if not is ok, but do give feedbacks if it is good. I would love my bb to go attend and socialize.. It will be alot of funs since is only once a week. It will be more fun with Nov threads mummies and bb..

Carol: wow got one tooth alr.. must be very cute.. waiting for mine to grow out lei..

Jesslee: Same, my bb still cant sit up unassisted.. he will lean forward only..

Lilian, your girl still need to be on antibotics? that is really long.. her condition must be v serious. do take care.

Enne, hw come kor kor so naughty claim the book as his... hmm.. must teach him to share ok.

Mildy thanks for organising. Good to see some old friends.

Mildy: hehe..:p oops.. never mind i don mind paying.. ladies if reali u ladies are signing up for bb, give feedback.. i also want to join best if can have same class.. so i don feel so stranger

lynn,
haha.... its nice class la, my elder one is in kindermusik since she is 6 months to 20 months and she loves it so much.