(2008/11) November 2008

Egg Yolk: Some mummies say must wait till 1 year old.. but Fifi, u feeding bb alr right? i have try hard boiled egg yolk mix with rice cereal, so far no reaction lei..

minky> yalor, really long. PD also questioned why t KKH's doc gave her antibiotics for so long. She suggested maybe we can talk to t KKH doc see if can stop t medication.
Dunno lay, the KKH doc is head of t UTI dept lor... so i believe she has her reasons and following KKH's protocol. N t medicine is small dosage once a day.

Lynn, do remember that all babies are different you might want to check with your pd first. cause my pd say egg is best to be after 12mths.

Lynn:
I am NOT feeding my BB already with egg yolk. And dun intend to so fast. I only said my PD asked me to give my BB and I am doubtful about it.

Lilian, i think it is good to check cause i feel that antibotics on long term is nt really good isnt it? hw is your girl reacting to all this?

Fifi: sorry I guess i misunderstood your posts.. i see.. jialat.. i gave bb alr last monday.. so far he is ok la.. guess i have to stop and wait till he is older..
so i guess no allergic reaction that means he is ok with it?

Fruche
Ur PC kena virus??? We receive multiple emails from u leh.

Lynn> Think u dun have 2 worry too much abt t egg yolk thing, since your boy is OK with it so far.
My PD also say can start egg yolk. I also mentioned b4 that a few of my colleagues gave egg yolk at 4th mth onwards

Jesslee & Lynn, ya I am super excited when I saw the tooth...keke...so cute lor...but then, here comes the biting!!

Jesslee, i also worried why Jadon still cannot sit unassisted...so he is not the only one...keke.

Fruche, I am giving the si shen from EYS, you can add more water to boil over fire, if too watery, then stir until its more pastey. If too pastey, then add more cool boiled water and cont. to stir over small fire. Hope this helps. ^^

Lilian, me too! Keep receiving the same email again and again!!

Liv, thanks for the tips, I will try.

anyone of you interested in printing your baby's pix on canvas full framed, let me know. As you all know I am working in HP and we have a photo printing depot in the office. the services that it offers includes your normal 4R printing to photobook printing to poster and canvas printing. Below are the cost:

4x6inch print - $0.15 per print
5x7inch print - $0.25 per print
8x11 inch print - $1.00 per print

Poster printing
16x20 inch, Satin photo paper - $10
18x24 inch, satin photo paper - $15
24x36 inch, satin photo paper - $20

Canvas printing (file size: 5MB minimum)
11x14 inch framed - $40
12x18 inch framed - $48
16x20 inch framed - $60
18x24 inch framed - $70
20x30 inch framed - $85

If any of you are interested, let me know. I can coordinate and get your photos done. I am not making any money from this. Just wanted to share this service with the mummies here as it's not available in the mkt.

Will get the photobook cost and post it here later.

chillipadi,
oooo, thats cheap. after i go take PS then would like to have 1 canvas de. let u know ya? thankies in advance!

fruche,
you need to let you IT guy know so that he can do something abt it from the server. Jus let him know that you have this problem.

chilipadi
Thks for offering! Possible to send t printing details to our email? Its rather difficult to find back this thread.
Will u be organising HB BP in t future? I wanna try out my tin of HB before I get more.

I am also interested to be in the waiting list

163 Tanglin Road
#03-11B Tanglin Mall
Singapore 247933

More information abt this class can be found here.
http://www.kindermusik.com.sg/curricula_village.htm

Classes for our Babies!!!

1. Milderina
2. Happy
3. Minkybear
4. Alibaba
5. Bear
6. Amooks
7. Fifi
8. Fruche
9. Kash
10. Chillipadi
11. Peanut
12. Joyce_7580

Waiting List:
1. Jesslee
2. Yokoh
3. Lynn
4. Lisa77
5. Jynnsan

Hiya mummies...

On leave today but end up going back office and leaving at 3pm sigh. Anyway managed to do a bit of shopping and get some 'me' time :p

Alibaba: Hee so had a fun trip?? What loot did u get for baby?

Peanut: Hee sometiems i feel a bit guilty too when i leave bb with mum when i m on leave :p but luckily she is usu all rite with it phew.

Bear: Luckily u were not hurt man...btw, how's the jumperoo??

Carol: Wow..ur baby has reached another milestone...wondering when my bb's teeth will come out :p

Jess: My boi can sit unassisted but not for long though..max a few minutes? Think sitting him for a while daily in bumbo seat helps for him.

Kindermusik: Was debating last time when i was reading up on enrichment classes..hee mummies who will be going do give feedback after that! Don't mind the trial class if can form another grp!

Chilipadi: Just saw ur email.. woah, so strict one the rules :p ok will go look for the thread.

Trip with baby: Anyone planning any overseas trip with baby?? Still debating between club med in bintan / Perth. Wonder if bb can 'survive' the flight w/o screaming the plane down hmmm :p

anyone have krystel's email?

Glad_glad, we are going to Jakarta in June to visit some frens. My mum is coming with us. We were thinking of Perth but changed our mind cos' it's too cold.

thanks for ur advice on the milk. anyway, i asked mum to throw away, just use fresher milk from the one expressed today. freezer is getting less full now as i dun keep frozen EBM which is anything older than a month.

re:sitting up
baby also still needs some support as she can't sit upright for long. will lean forward..quite cute!

hi mummies! didn't have time to log on last few days... finally got the chance!

Milderina, can i be on the waitlist too? actually prefer weekday though... any mummy here also would prefer a weekday? if not weekend also can la :p

gladgal, am travelling end of this month to perth! first time travelling with baby so don't know what to expect.... hopefully the 5 hour flight is not so bad for baby.. heard from many mummies and also my PD that babies not really affected by the air pressure.. hope the flight will be ok for us! Also, just intro semi solids to bb... so wondering now wat i should feed bb on the trip! Jar food might be easier?

chilipadi,
Thks.. But no need to order t extra tin for me. I have a tin (from Fifi's spree) oredi, and not sure if my bb will like it. So a bit risky to get another one now. Thx thx

Chilipadi: 1st time on plane for emma?? :p Tot of Perth coz we tot it wouldnt be that cold as compared to the rest of the Aussie cities. Really miss travelling! Still hope to go on 1 trip every yr haha

blustar: oh! ya think 1st time travelling with baby will be 'shou mang jiao luan'. But got a mummy friend just came bk from Tasmania, she really enjoys the trip with her 9 mth baby, she say dont think so much and just go hahaa..Yup will bring jar food too if travel, coz more convenient!! Share more after ur trip yah!!

I am also interested to be in the waiting list

163 Tanglin Road
#03-11B Tanglin Mall
Singapore 247933

1. Milderina
2. Happy
3. Minkybear
4. Alibaba
5. Bear
6. Amooks
7. Fifi
8. Fruche
9. Kash
10. Chillipadi
11. Peanut
12. Joyce_7580

Waiting List:
1. Jesslee
2. Yokoh
3. Lynn
4. Lisa77
5. Jynnsan
6. blustar

zombie now... little K been waking up for extra night feeds these few nights.. hoping he can resume sleeping through the night soon
Think his tooth might be coming out soon cos i see lower left is very whitish....

chillipadi, thanks for sharing with us mummies the printing services! very sweet of u! will be interested in this after doing PS with bb.. so thanks in advance

Milderina, care to share where you bringing bb for PS? I brought bb for one PS when he was 3 months.... scounting around for a different place to bring bb for PS when he can sit up unassisted ( he is still unable to do so now and bends forward! he can do it when i put a ball in front of his tummy when he is sitting!)

gladgal, yeah think jar food for travelling! will share more when i get back! now thinking if i need one whole luggage for bb or if can pack hubby and bb things in one luggage... hehe... Perth might be alittle cold now but should be still ok according to my aunt who stays there... but if you can go in sep/oct... it will be even nicer cos spring ! am kind of lookin forward to the weather tho cos its been soooooo very hot here!

Morning, rainy day today best weather to ZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzz........

can i check how long u all keep your frozen bm?

Chilipadi, thanks for the infor on printing service by your company
will consider once get baby to take some nice shot.

Mildy, i would like to join waitng list too, thanks.

163 Tanglin Road
#03-11B Tanglin Mall
Singapore 247933

1. Milderina
2. Happy
3. Minkybear
4. Alibaba
5. Bear
6. Amooks
7. Fifi
8. Fruche
9. Kash
10. Chillipadi
11. Peanut
12. Joyce_7580

Waiting List:
1. Jesslee
2. Yokoh
3. Lynn
4. Lisa77
5. Jynnsan
6. blustar
7. baby23

peanut,
now then i understand why your gal so fussy,refuse to drink milk. my gal recently also the same,very very cranky,she suck and spilt out milk,till her hanky all wet.Now only can sleep feed her,sometimes one day only drink 2 times, the rest just give her solid and she love it only without mixing with her milk..really naughty.

Haru,
my baby also the same,only can sit with support or without support only for a few second like humpy dumpy..haha

Mildy, i would like to join waitng list too, thanks. Add myself in..

163 Tanglin Road
#03-11B Tanglin Mall
Singapore 247933

1. Milderina
2. Happy
3. Minkybear
4. Alibaba
5. Bear
6. Amooks
7. Fifi
8. Fruche
9. Kash
10. Chillipadi
11. Peanut
12. Joyce_7580

Waiting List:
1. Jesslee
2. Yokoh
3. Lynn
4. Lisa77
5. Jynnsan
6. blustar
7. baby23
8. yoyosan

Chilipadi,
thanks for sharing the printing service.
Must let u know by certain day? Cos bb hasn't gone for any pro photoshoot yet. And self-take picts always blur blur. Not hi-res enough.

Minkybear,
Frozen bm: I kept mine for use up to 3 months. This also recommended by many literature. But know that some mummies here onli keep till 1 month. But bb now refused frozen bm, so they are all sitting and taking space in my freezer cos i refused to throw away yet. Heartpain!

Good morning mummies,
What a nice nice to sleep in...

Photo services
The Photo Oasis (which is what it's called here in HP) is here permanently. So no hurry. Once you have ur photos done and want to print, let me know. I can help cos' it's much much cheaper than outside especially the canvas print.

Morning mummies~!

lilian> yday too busy to post & read post. hehe.. i miss u too ^_^

Gladgal> it's a tiring trip. walk & walk & walk. guess i bo stamina liao.. got notin for bb T. cos i find that the material of clothes are not gd.. will "ni pu" him from spree instead! haha..

minkybear/yoyosan,
i kept my FBM up to 3mths. if nv consume, will accumulate to do foot spa... less heart pain~~ it's too smelly to do milk bath for bb.. did once for him & he doenst like it! lolz..

chillipadi>
it's a great offer wor! but i have no soft copy of BB T's free PS.. tot of doing one when he can sit up / crawl.. ^_^

yoyosan, ya i realise most use by 1mth so i need to ask. i kept it pass one month before giving baby. me nt so heartpain cause i have only 3 packs in the freezer. Not enough milk la.. :p

Actually from the looks of it you girls can form another class on your own instead of waiting for Mildy's class.
Why don't you all do that? Just a suggestion then you all don't have to wait for Mildy.

Can i check what is the next food you girls give the babies after they start on cereal? And must feed cereal for how long?

really sleepy coz been so busy at work. was so tired last nite that i only woke up pump once. thankfully baby has been sleeping thru e night from 930pm - 7am.

blustar,
perth is a great place to bring young babies, relaxing and not too far away. hubby and i also plan to bring bb H to perth for her first trip when we plan to have a family holiday. dunno when that will be though!=P

RE: fbm
i threw away abt 4 litres of fbm.. HEARTPAIN~~~~
coz my bb dun want to drink fbm.. he will suck suck and push away.. tried a few times same result.. ;( shouldnt have pump so much that time.. haizz...

fruche
no mails from u tis morn.. guess resolved liao..tink i received about 20 repeated mails from u. hehe..

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Good morning Mummies!
</font></font>

<font color="0000ff">Liv
Did you trial and error? i know FBM has this rancid "fishy" smell and taste, but i read you can mix with your fresh EBM, warm it not too hot and the smell wont be so strong der.. worked for me! But the EBM but be smaller portion than the FBM, e.g 2/3 FBM + 1/3 EBM
Try 1st and see if baby can take if not wasted leh.. *heartpain*</font>

Good Morning!!!

Kindermusik Trial Class:
Sorry waiting list will close at yo yo san ya? I called them up again this morning. Their schedule is very very very tight. As we have like 12 babies they are only then willing to open a new trial class for us if not if you walk in you might have to wait like months for a space suitable for your babies age. Currently we are most probably looking at 28th June 2009 at 1500 hrs. I think the 2nd class would be very very hard to arrange as now 1st class we also have a wee bit of problem. And also because I actaully asked for a specific teacher for us. kekeke......

Mummies that is in the confirm list, please email me, your name, your bb's name, birthdate and contact number. I need to consolidate and send it to Kindermusik. Please note that payments has to be made prior to the class for confirmation. However, payments at this point will be pending till confirmation from Kindermusik.

My email: [email protected]

fruche, ya no more liao

minky, abt food after cereal hor... U can try puree like Potato, Carrot, Pumpkin. For me, I will give 1 wk of cereal then after tat give either potato or carrot puree for t next wk.