(2008/11) November 2008

Enne,
Dun take it too hard, i think ur mil is just very tired and frustrated and still learning to juggle 2 kids and the household chores. I only 1 kid and when i need to do housework and bb fussing, i will also explode and take it out on my hubby. Actually i dun mean anything but at that moment jus need to vent out my frustration. After that i'll be ok and will be happy liao. And pls dun say nobody loves BB L. i hear liao so heart pain. I'm sure everybody loves him for he is a special baby.

Kash,
Your house got so many toys, so inviting for babies. Hehe...

Haru,
Yup my baby drinks very little leh. At most she take is 150ml(very long ago), never exceed that amount before. Got to go PD check and see her growth ok or not.
You so funny, got to make appts. Haha

haha, no la..not so long lah. but at most can sleep awhile before waking up to pump again. coz at night i pump about every 3-4 hours.=P gosh i miss my hubby now.hahahah!

lilian
yah! Hui vanished into thin air!! last time i even more boliao, too much time to spend.. look at those archives before i joined the thread! then noticed quite a number by the time i join - no more liao.. Mayb cos 1st tri not so stable tts y....

peanut> miss those days when bb still inside us.. no fussing.. can go anywhere u like yah!?

lilian> hui MIA -> maybe silent reader but can see her in msn la. hee.

happy> tat time the collage is do the tummy pic hor. haha.. so funny...

kash - yes, my breast also got bruises from the squeezing. Now my breast disfigured le.

Alibaba,
Ya man, That time bb in tummy i can still play mahjong until deliver. Now no time to play cos need to take care of bb. If leave bb at mil just to play mahjong also not nice. Pregnant still can go anywhere i like and dun need to bring so many stuffs. Now with bb, got to think of bb friendly plcs to go.

lilian,
No Prob, u can come over anytime. Pls tell me a day beforehand, gonna do some cleaning first... Super messy....... Hahaha..

Super busy buying things, brought exersaucer, bed rail, going to buy allerhand backpack and parklon bumper mat... Going broke soon...

ya lor.. go out one time mus pack duno how many stuffs.. if go out alone, den will feel guilty to bb. cham. life with kids are totally different. but if dont go out now. later stage go out will be harder cos they will wan tag along. kekeke..

Jus now go dig out the collage tat jo did.. of our tummy.. haha.. "wang shi zi neng hui wei"

peanut> i tink the pills can take only after menses for duno how many days. duno... ev day must take.. my sil & my fren is taking Yasmin.. both commented good. one of them have bad menses cramp always need to rely on pain killer.. after taking the pills, the flow is not as heavy & less cramps liao.

Alibaba,
Send me the collage leh. So funni to see again. That's a good memory. If only then we did one collage on our tummy monthly. hehe but jo will go crazy....

Babyzel,
sent~ go hui wei the past bah... lolz.. u still wanna do it monthly ah.. next time bah~ haa.. jus now almost dozed off.. kaoz..

btw mummies..
remember to file income tax hor.. due tis saturday.. jus now was trying to file.. den hor.. i forgot Trysten birth certificate no. LOUSY mummy..

alibaba,
Thks me go look look.
Today weather very nice to sleep in : )

I only file on the 13th, i always very last min de... you even better than me.. faster go file ya!

Enne> is Tristen. haha.. watever la. now is Trysten. some pple call him "TRY"sten.. ermmm

babyzel> i tot hor today last day lor.. heng is saturday .. i can drag again..

peanut> u dont have singpass meh!? u win liao oso..

Re: collage
Ok.. let me start the ball rolling then. I will do the collage!Butttttt... give me sometime Ok!

Pls send me photos of your baby at birth and 3mths old!
PLs write your nick, baby's name and DOB!
Dateline: 24th April.

alibaba
hehe... me always call in to file last time. and for tt jus need the pin # mah. internet filing need to hav singpass so gotta get it.

been a silent reader these few days and also hardly hard time to post cause was so tied up with my 2 kids.

Enne,
Maybe u let your mil to have some "me" time, like 1,2 hours away from your childrens? Maybe she can go lim kopi and chit chat with aunties downstairs? I think it will helps a bit cause for us, i also need to have some "me" time with my frens..

kash,
yes, your living room seems big! We all wait for u to arrange a playgroup session k! hehe

peanut,
You only had once after deliver! haha, i havent had any since birth, think i am the weird one.. But i am very very tired, once i had time, i prefer to zzz.. I did asked my hubby, hey, u no need one wan huh.. then he told me: see u so busy, sometimes feel like but sees u sleeping so well so dun want to disturb u lor.. so kind right? I told him u zhi ji gaotim..

haru,
I can truly understand! cos we need to pump and those romantic night need to have some settings.. So impossible like, ok, lets do it now! keke. Do u find that it is impossible to tickle ur nipples cause milk will splash out? This happen to me when i was still bf my #1.. so quite leychey lor..

happy,
GOOD idea, Tnks in advance..Will send u soon. Actually i am thinking of this collage sometimes back, wanted to volunteer but afraid that i might not do a good job and will be slow..

hey, very tiring u know.. not only need to wake up to pump, plus my 2 childrens are sleeping with us and the worst is the elder wan will always dream or call out his daddy in the midnight.. All my beauty sleep is gone... LOL.

Joyce,
Ur hubby very considerate hor. Luckily my hubby is also ok. Will respect me cos sometimes really so tired and no mood lah. Somemore BFing very mafan de... so not sexy .. haha

Happy,
thanks for helping us. PM u the pics for newborn and 6 mths? or u still need 3 mths?

Peanuts,
Hee.. i tink at birth and 3mths better. If compare,at birth and 6mths.. like too long.
I will ask for 6th mth photo at later date.

My gal's thrend had photo collage every 3 mths till they rch 1yo.Everytime i opened up and see.. i wanna laugh! So big diff and can see big changes,esp the gals.

Alibaba,
Last day is actually 18th but try to send in earlier lah. Mummies can be very busy and forgetful, u dun want to pay extra right?

Peanut,
U also faster file ya... : )

Re: photo collage ( At birth and 3mths)

Send to this email:
happy_22feb AT yahoo.com.sg

Pls State Nick, baby's name and DOB!

Closing date: 24th April

happy
so i jus send u the original files? then u comprise the size from ther rite? cos tink mine quite huge one.. tts y always got problem downloading into forum

Heya! on leave today! caught up on my slp and went shopping.. life of a tai tai for a day!

Mosh, i hope this behaviour last only a wk!!! cannot take it anymore leh.. some more my hb is gg for reservist next two wks.. Z likes to wake up when i m pumping in the middle of the night. dunno how i m gg to handle it.

Kash, no idea why he wakes up leh.. was hoping u guys can shed some light on it..
me super tired.. coincide with my peak period at work too.. zombified liao.. when u gg back to work? I always love ur Euan.. so guai, handsome and he really reaches his milestones early!

Enne, nopes no time to go for 'tie da'... no time to slp.. sometimes at work also no time to pee!!! hang in there.. everybody needs a period of time to readjust to BB L coming home.. u are doing fine now.. rem that!!

Re: contraceptive pills
Here's how it works. ur body releases a hormone called luteinising hormone (LH) to make u ovulate.. by taking a contraceptive pill, u are effectively preventing ovulation.. no egg means no way u can get preg.. but u got to take the pill DAILY! cos if u dun, ur body will revert back to its normal stage and can ovulate.
u shd check with ur gynae or GP before starting on it.. also there are many brands, many different type of Pill.. some give u outbreaks, other make u fat.. so have to try and error.

Haru, i m tired too.. i dun latch some more.. sigh...

Haru, Joyce, Babyzel, i also no mood to make love.. luckily my hb equally no mood cos he takes the last feed and the first feed of the day.. so he super tired...

Happy, u got mail!

I got a question on teething! Hope 2nd time mummies can help me. Like i mentioned yesterday, Z's lower gum has one spot that is hard and red.. wanna ask u guys how does ur bb's gums look like when they are teething? issit the whole gum will be swollen and red or just the spot where the tooth is erupting?

Enne,
I think ur MIL shld b v stressful everyday ... cos taking care of little L really needs alot more effort at this time ... plus ur #1 not feeling good .. so gets more jealous easily. Hence, your MIL jus find u as target to frustrate only and I'm sure she dun meant it. Dun take it to heart.

Bear,
Recently, my boy always wakes up between 3-5pm and make noise. Refuse to sleep on his own. He will only fall asleep in between us after sometime.

dymples,
I saw you today! You walking across the road from Taka to Paragon and mi gg opp. direction. Cant stop in the middle of the road to call u so jus continue walking off.

bb suck toes:
My boy doesnt even play w his toes. I have never seen him raise his own foot and play w his toes before. A few times, I raise his legs up for him to hold his toes awhile only. Think I'm definitely not having #2. Haha.

jo's to-do list:
- Hope to compile a baby food recipe book by getting recipes from everywhere .. online search & from library.
- Do flashcards ... if I succeed .. then I can do some for mummies who wants it okay?

Handover photo collage task to Happy. Hehe.

peanut,
Ya jus send me original one.I will do the resize.

Re: collage
Keke...Dun expect too high on my work piece hor.
I am not a creative person. Just cut,crop and paste stuff,with simple decorate still Ok.
wakaka

Photo received:
Babyzel
Bear

Send in fast...... * machiam like advertising*wakakaka

GOsh once again so many posts to catch up!

Bear: Thks..Greg seems ok today phew. Smiling and feeding normally so i guess no 'internal concussion'. Anyway i am going to make sure my eyes would not leave him for a second unless he is in his cot!
Hope ur neck better, and that Z dont wake up at wee hrs again!

Lynn: dont worry too much, every bb is diff. I m sure ur bb will start flipping soon enough and then u hv to be more alert!! Dont be like me...

Enne: Hope you are not so upset anymore and tonight will be better, I think like what the rest said sometimes the caregivers get frustrated so it shld be an isolated incident! Don't think so much I think she dont really mean it. *pat pat*
Really tough when it's more than just 1 child, i sometimes also wonder how i can cope in future, tho was thinking of trying after bb hits abt 1.5 yrs so the gap is abt 2 yrs...

Pumping: I still dont know how u all can pump twice at night??
Me pump 3 times daily and already finding quite a chore so prefer latching.
Today my sis ask when I am going to stop latching coz my bb keeps 'fondling' her breast LOL...think will bf till 1 yr old, but stop pumping at ard 9 mths. Mummies still bf, when are u all stopping?

Filing of taxes..did it! This yr hopefully with all the reliefs for child, less tax to pay!

Fifi: Emailed you..am interested in the softbooks.

jo,
You wanna make flashcards too? You will succeed easily! Actually is simple jus tat it takes up alot of time.
Let me know if you need any help.I am doing it everyday!
We can even exchange titles!

Ok.. Let me share some of my hardwork!

2356265.jpg

Bear,
Sorry cant realli ans your qnes.
My gal dun realli have any symptoms like red and swollen gums.She onli gets very cranky at nite. And one day,pop out a sharp lil white spot.A few weeks later,can see the whole teeth just popped out!

Kash: Pills everyday must take, i super lazy person and forgettful.. plus I heard from doc say that on pills will have lumpy breast.. is that true? and will ur pills make u fat? how much u paying for the pills?

Patches are for lazy pp like myself.. hehe.. i heard from doc say that only need to change the patches once a week at different places, like left thigh then right thigh etc..

romantic nite: wa lau.. seems like i am the only active person here.. hehe.. my HB super on one lei.. :p that's why am worried want to have pills or patches.. don want to kena another one..

What college photo? what am i missing? "blank look"

Rotavirus:
Mummies do take note. My gal is unable to complete her 2nd dose of Rotavirus, reason being that in KKH, there is a new directive to all PDs that Rotavirus must be completed by 24Week. This directive is only out 3wks back. Apparently after 24Week, the risk from the Rotavirus, tho very small %, might cause some 'entanglement' (can't rem the medical term) of the intestine.
Unfortunately my gal is >24wks old, so we were not able to complete this vaccine. Very angry that we were not informed earlier, but what to do, KK is big and they do not keep track of when which bb is coming for jabs..etc. Not sure if GP or outside PD follows this regulation. You can still take the Rotavirus after 24Week but at your bb's risk. Just to share.

<font color="ff0066"> Carol</font>
Sure... You jux sms me when you wanna bring bb over for swim swim. heheheh... my mobile is 9012 1008. Will be fun. But must give me advance notice hor. Maybe we can even organise an swimming outing for all the mommies here. heheheh...

<font color="ff0066"> Haru</font>
You like your Hello Kitty playmat? Nice right? hehehehhe... Still got make 'appts' yah. Me ever since give birth till now no action. As it is... I'm already getting more then enough 'action' from taking care of my 3 energizer bunnies. *lol*

<font color="ff0066"> Jo</font>
Really yah. heheheh... Sorry din see you leh. You went there for shopping? I was at Orchard today to get my braces tighten after tat went kai-kai abit. Give up on housework loh. Let the maid settle it tomorrow when she comes. heheheh... *lol*

<font color="ff0066"> Enne</font>
Dun fret over wat your MIL said yah. Guess she's really stressed out and so vented her anger on you. Though I also feel tat wat she said is really hurtful. Getting a helper to do the housework whilst she can concentrate on taking care of your boys seems like a good idea. But pls try to get those maid with some prior experience. Cos not easy to train new maid. Can vomit man. P/s: try to stay away from Philly maids cos they are much more demanding and disrespectful (in my opinion). But when hiring Indon, stay away from those whose hometown is Cirebon or Banyuwangi. Cos these 2 towns are 'famous' for their blackmagic. Cheer up babe...

<font color="ff0066"> Kash</font>
Wow! Your living room can put a slide + playhouse + the Haenim play-yard... must be really spacious leh. hehehhe... can let my gals go over to play? Tink they love it lah. Cos at home, I confine them to their room to play. Already my living area so cramped with the playmat and bb's FP jumperoo. Simply cannot have them adding to the chaos wz their toys and stuffs. hehhehehe... so they always complaining tat it's so boring at home.

<font color="ff0066"> Glad Gal</font>
I'm still total BF-ing bb. Tinking of stopping when she hits the 6-mth mark. But then... still dunno leh. Cos she seems to really dislike the bottle. Haiz...

<font color="ff0066"> Happy</font>
Wow! YOur flashcards looks really professional leh. So nice....

<font color="ff0066"> Yoyosan</font>
Oh... thks for the info. I din know got such thing. Lucky my bb till now still never go for the Rotavirus jab. I was thinking whether to give her the jab or not cos both my older gals never get this jab and they turned out juz fine. *bad mommy hor*

<font color="ff0066"> Lynn</font>
Me too! Lazy and forgetful... tat's why I dun take The Pill. *hi-5* I tried the patch but din work for me. Made me feel nauseous and terrible mood swings. Haiz... anyway me currently no action... so not in hurry to look for contraceptives. hehehhhe...

Dymples,
Rotavirus vaccine not jab, is taken orally. I, or rather We, and this includes my PD, also din noe of the new directive. Can say that luckily the staff nurse went to count count the weeks and alerted us becos of the new direction in KKH. But then, like my PD says, the risk is small. However, if i give the go ahead, i have to bear the consequences? And i have to sign the approval form somemore. So i decided not to complete the dose.

<font color="ff0066"> Yoyosan</font>
Oh yah... totally forgotten Rotavirus is taken orally. hehehhe... see.. *bad mommy* this also can forget. But I agree.. if KKH got this directive then it's better for you not to complete the vaccine. Better to be safe then sorry wor. Thks again for this info.