(2008/11) November 2008

i tink ALL MIL SAY THAT!!! "1st one gal good can take care of didi next time"... "1 gal 1 boy can liao"... "Tiger year good to hav bb" blah blah blah blah blah.. But we always shoot back.. NO LAH WE ONY WAN ONE.. NO MORE...

lilian,
i hoping for a gal...

Yar, i bot the exersaucer, triple fun. Hmm, i think my boi likes it. He's quite happy in there...

Enne,
Sorry to hear about the injustice that you have suffered. You must remember that nobody wants things to turn out in this way. I'm sure it only a fit of anger from both your MIL and DH that they commented like that.

Naturally you will feel upset cos 手心是肉,手背也是肉。 I'm sure you want that kind of security, motherly love for both your bb at the same time. Next time, you can sit doen on the floor and carry bb in 1 hand, hug your boy on the other. Try not to stand, carrying bb and talk to him, maybe it will let him feel that bb is priortised in your arm, while he can only watched/asking for your attention at knee level.

My MIL also ever commented that when I'm around, my gal will be very whiney. When I was in hospital with #2, she is such a darling and will only look for Ah Mah. That why during my stay in hospital, they never bother to bring her to visit me and I missed her so much that I cried myself to sleep on the 2nd night

I think basically your MIL is a nice person, only when it comes to baby's thingy.

Spin-I think ur age gap quite near to mine lo.. MIL also say I wun be able to take care of both myself at home. haiz.

peanut00-I was quite hurt too, especially I was thinking.. how sad my baby would be to know that juz coz he's different, even family member don't want him. But I know she takes gd care of him though.

alibaba-Yeah but need to convince my MIL, coz she is attached to my boy, so she won't want him to get sick so often lo. I really phobia ler.. dun dare have #3. haiz.

amore-Yeah thot of CC but transport is a prob coz we need to work, MIL at home with 2 kids, somemore baby got feeding machine, can't bring to and fro. haiz. problem.

Lilian-Yeah and I as the DIL also can't interfere in how she discipline my kid, haiz.

snnowy-Yesh she helps me a lot but my #1 maybe coz he's sick, its not enuf when I try to cuddle the 2 of them, he die die wan me put down didi and carry him lo..

手心是肉,手背也是肉-so so true, exactly how I feel.

Enne,

Ur elder one want u to saiyang him thus he will cry for your attention. Probably u can give him some hug and kisses when u go home before carry didi? so atleast he dont feel Not being loved by u anymore.

Im sure BB L can feel the love from u and your hubby. Think your MIL is just frustrated, she love bb L too.

Alibaba,
Ya, planning for #3 any time after mid June next year. I dun want the kids' age gap to be too big. Anyway since I'm SAHM, might as well start early and close shop early, before I reached 31.

Lilian, Then thread 2011 will be like old friends meet up thread liao. Wahaha

Liferacer Swimwear BP

The supplier informed me that some stocks have arrived. But not many. The pictures are posted on www.debabyshoppe.blogspot.com

As stocks are limited, we have to do this fast. So dun dilly dally. If possible, lets place within the next 2 days.

Supplier is unable to check stock for us until order has been placed. Hence, give me your choices in order of preference.

The other thing is that their pricing abit weird. So I need to meet min qty is various categories before can get that price. Hence, if not enuff orders, those orders that dun have BP price will be dropped.

Enne
dun say that family don't want him lei.. i hear liao i wan to cry for ur bb.. Everyone wans him, just that becos of his condition, people tend to feel frustrated, worried and tired sometimes.. Just like u.. u feel that too but u stil love him a lot!

Enne,
Ya, because I'm also like your case, currently #1 onli 20 months and #2 is 5 months. When both wants my attention, I will sit down and pacify both of them. Last time even worse, latch both at the same time like twin. Now Jiejie will wait paitently for her turn and tell me 到我mum mum了 after I finish latching #2.

Liferacer Swimwear BP

The supplier informed me that some stocks have arrived. But not many. The pictures are posted on www.debabyshoppe.blogspot.com

As stocks are limited, we have to do this fast. So dun dilly dally. If possible, lets place within the next 2 days.

Supplier is unable to check stock for us until order has been placed. Hence, give me your choices in order of preference.

The other thing is that their pricing abit weird. So I need to meet min qty is various categories before can get that price. Hence, if not enuff orders, those orders that dun have BP price will be dropped.

mosh-yeah but when I'm home, MIL will somehow passed bb to me so she can do her own things, unless if bb sleeping then I can carry my boy first lo.. hai..

peanut00-I somehow feel now.. only a mother can love a child so much, none others can.. no matter how close the kinship..

snnowy-but my #1 not satisfied, he want me put his didi down.. how??.. maybe coz he sick so more sticky now. he dun used to be like that de.

Gd morning! Qi zhao ba zhao got ppl strangling/bashing ppl liao..

Eh, the best way to ensure u dun strike jackpot is to use contraceptives lor. Don't be lazy else u gotta do more work when the next bb comes!!! Better still dun have sex!! :p

Enne, there there. ur MIL must be really frustrated to have to take care of Baby L and Lego. I guess everyone in ur family is tired aft looking after and worrying abt BB L. just let her be lor.. may be she explode liao she might feel better. i think u better think of getting extra help for MIL. in this way things won't be so taxing on all of u.

Happy, u use hair tonic ah... i dun like leh.. got stinky smell and make my hair very oily... Unlike wat Peanut said, i actually won't proactively go and do things to make myself look better! my cleanser is just Clean & CLear... dunno why all the expensive stuff i use have no effect on my hair and skin, so i might as well use the cheapo brands!

Lynn, IDU is really horrible lah.. i guess u have to take the pills lor.. there are many different types of pills, oestrogen/progestrone or progesterone pills. many brands too.. u might have to try a few to see which one dun make u have outbreaks or balloon!

Wah lao, i sprained my neck AGAIN! 2nd time in 4 days!! some more Z woke up again at 4.30am to cry. end up i carry him to slp... neck so pain, some more must twist body in an awkward position... didn't slp from 4.30 till 7.30am. TIRED!!! anybody has any ideas why Z is waking up zhun zhun at 4.30-5am to cry?? he isn't hungry leh... if we carry him, he stops crying and slp but if we put him down he will SCREAM!! he wasn't like that until last Fri onwards.

Enne,

I know how u feel cos I also feel abit hurt when i think that my MIL favoured my niece more than my bb. She always comment tat my bb notti but jie jie very good one, jie jie not like tat one.

But hor I feel that since its our own bb, just our love is enough for them liao, why bother about what others is thinking?

Dont think of BB L as "different" but rather he is special. Look at what a strong fighter he is and though hard, he is still cheerful. He is really a special one

Enne- u knw.. when days im at hm with my two little ones,my mil dun help mi to look after them. I gt hard time takin care of them.. esp when two cry.. aiyo.. i was so lost too. she oso bo chap. i tell myself.. I can handle one by means n ways. so whenever i need to nurse my #2, i will bring my #1 inside my rm lor.. at least she is still within my sight. Juz keep telling yourself... u can do it. & I BELIEVE YOU CAN ! stay strong. ur two cuties still need u. I understd at times u will feel dwn. so m i. I will cry out in the nite...tell hubby oso useless.. cos when my hubby ard , mil will help ard... so FAKED !! then my hubby dun belived wat I told him *argh* after crying out. I feel better.. & the journey con;d..

Bear

Sometime back my bb also wake up zhun zhun ard 2-3am and scream and cry. It happened for nearly a week before it stops. Also duno Y leh.

Spin

Your MIL very fake leh. I also feel tat tell hubby useless one cos he will say I bias towards his mum ..sigh...

Those who want to order the bibs, pp pants, softbooks and the swimsuits, please email hor... I post the pics till I too ki xiao to read forum post liaoz.

Bear-Yeah now is less than 2 weeks he is back and like that.. really cannot go on lo, must think what to do.

mosh-Yesh, I am very proud of him, despite what he has been thru, he's still strong. But he's getting very notti now, want to be carried more now, which I think also makes MIL more busier as she can't walk around.

Spin-my MIL is opp frm urs, mine wants to help yet not in the way I want. haiz. although my HB knows.. but duno la.. after so many things happen, I feel alone and suffocated, sometimes I just burst out crying even before I know what's happening, I seems to cry a lot now. haiz

enne - not sure u and ur hb can reach home @ the same timing?? when home get ur hb to tend to ur elder 1 and u to the younger 1?

we are all here to give u support and a shoulder to cry on... motherhood is never easy and men will not understand what we go through..

Enne,
Cheer up! Dun feel sad and stress over it.
I tink your MIL is realli tired, and frustrated to say such stuff.Let her explode and say to make herself feel better.
Is def not easy to look aft 2 kids,esp Baby L who needs more attention.
Since Big L is 2yo,he might be into terrible 2 too.If so,your MIL will be even more pek chey in the next few mths.You just got to prepare for it and handle the situation well.Dun feel phobia abt going hm, just try give a hug and carry Big L for awhile then carry didi lo_Or sit down togther with 2kids.
If possible, get a maid to lessen your mil's housechore so tat she can concentrate in taking care both L.

Just try to understand your MIL needs,she needs some ME time too.When she say bad stuff,jus one ear in & one ear out lo.
*pat pat* dun cry k!

Bear,
No choice ley.My hair keeps dropping ley.If dun use,i going to bald soon. Another way is, chop away my mee goreng! *sob sob*

amore-Normally I go home bathe will rush to MIL side first, even though HB ard, my boy still wans me carry.

happy-thanks hard to cheer up, am feeling so depressed after the heart attack and now this episode.. haiz..

chop off hair does helps hair dropping?? I thot of chopping off my hair too but if I dun rebond, will curl and look messy.

Hi Enne

Hug hugs.. Think ur MIL is still getting used to taking care of 2 .. Give her some time to adjust.. N dun take all her words to heart, think she is too frustrated to say all that.. Not to mentioned her, even for us, if have to handle 2 kids, hse chores, cooking, think will b like her too..
Last time my mum oso same, when she is taking care of my #1 n niece, hse chores, cooking, oso complained to me how difficult, how notti is my #1.. But i chose to 1 ear in 1 ear out, I know she is just releasing her own stress loh.. Most impt is that u know she care well for both ur childs.. Cheer up.. once she get the hang of it, everything will turns out fine!!

Hair loss

Chopping off hair really helps to minimise, I also dun bear to chop my hair off, but no choice, hv to chop till shoulder length. But didnt regret lah, cos my hair loss really minimise alot liao

Enne - sorry to hear abt the episode with your MIL. But I can understand her frustration also, its not easy taking care of a toddler and bb and manage the housework as well. Last time my mum helped my sis to take care of bb and a 3yo and my sis is complaining to me that she get scolding from mum everynight as mum is frustrated. Why not engage a maid? I think for your circumstances, maid is a better option then CC cause its not convenient for MIL to carry bb and bring your #1 to CC. Maid can help to lessen the work load and spare up some of your time for #1 as well. I know you must be feeling quite depress now, dont worry abt no one loving bb L. He has your love and the love from God also. All babies are very precious in the eye of God, thus you can be sure that God is watching over him. I will keep praying for you...have faith! ^^

enne,

i understand the situation of your #1. Coz my #1, who is turning 2 next month is same. in CC, i was told she is totally a different child when I am not around. When I am around, she changed totally to whiney and cry etc. My mum also said that. When I am ard, #1 doesn't want anybody at all! Cannot even change her diapers, feed, or shower, or even talk to her. Everything is "mummy mummy mummy carry". She doesn't even want my hb. Basically, i hardly handle my bb when my #1 is ard as she will go bersek if i dun attend to her. Sometimes, I also lost temper and beat her, scold her, yank her hard etc... perhaps like what ur MIL did to your #1. Ur MIL must have said those hurtful words out of anger. It is definitely not easy to handle an active (and now ill with flu) toddler plus a baby and all the housework! She still has to cook for your all! Goodness! I find she is a superwoman as she is an elderly somemore. Why dun u all tabao dinner or order tingkat dinner to help ease her load? Or i agree that in your situation, u may need to either engage a helper to help ur MIL with housework, or best, to send your #1 to CC. Hope bb L will recover from his fever soon. I believe the whole family is very stress now...so it is human nature to "loose it" at times. But I think juz need to try to stay objective and help each other out. As for #1, think they really just want mummy's special attention.

dymples

i dunno how big is my playmat leh...bought it from small small world like in early 2007 even before i gave birth to #1! But the play yard is 6-panel...slightly bigger then the mat. U can call up the chinatown shop to ask them for the exact measurement? I also bought the playyard long time ago during #1 so threw away the box liao...

alibaba,

no leh, i can't remember having the playmat sticking on my flooring... perhaps coz my floor is not marble but homogenous tiles? is there any other corner of your house u can put the playmat? If yes, then u can fence it easily

minkybear, my house is now full of toys! I even have a playhouse in my living room for my #1 to play inside! Initially wanted to buy a big big kitchen for her but stopped myself! Hengz! I even got a slide for her too in the house!

bear,

hope ur neck recover soon. oh dear...why bb Z is waking up at nite?

spin

ur MIL is so fake hor...why act differently when ur hb is ard? horrible woman...

re: contraceptive

i find that the pill is the best...been on it for so many years last time... no cramps, no iregular menses... very good....

carol

ask u ah, do u get "harden skin" on ur breasts as u use hand to express? i got quite a lot of bruises due to hand express

kash
re. contraceptive.. is it reliable? any side effective? so means we on contraceptive we wont have menses is that so? actually aft u say its good me considering trying.. cos we no no wan anymore bb and i tink hubby on rubber wont feel tt shiok hehee..

Yeah thats why I took care of #2 myself at nite, these 2 days my #1 sick, I bring him to living room so better ventilation and I took care of both myself so my MIl can have a good sleep, but she still wakes up if both are fussing and helps me with one.

Yeah I do understand she say all that in a fit of anger coz its not easy on her too.

But she keeps blaming me for my boy's whiney nature, what can I do? Haiz.

Yeah she is used to cooking for the family coz she needs to cook for my FIL and she say its easier to cook for all rather than for one. She's still young luckily but yes still an elderly, she's 51 or 52 now only.

Enne,
*hugz* It realli nt easy to overcome so many episode again and again.If it was me,i might nt handle so well like u.But you just got to stay strong and positive.You are the 'PILLAR' for this family.

Kash,
Wow.. your hse is realli a toyland! Have slide and playghouse somemore! Your living room must be v big too.

happy-I broke already, now relying on the broken pieces to survive only, sometimes the broken pieces hurt myself and I cry out. Now I understand why those people in depression wanna run away wanna commit suicide. I say say only, just feel so so drained.

kash> contraceptive pills i heard quite gd. but hor.. BF no menses.. how to take pills?

peanut> take pills will regular ur menses la.. not no have menses.

enne, happy

hahahaa my living room is so cramp now with so many toys! it is extremely untidy till i headache and hb everyday nags... that's why i STOP buying any further toys. i am moving house soon liao... dun even know where to store all these things.. headache! actually i kept saying wanna meet a few mummies go to gogobambini then my #1 got sick... now she ok.. i going back to work. hiaz!

peanut,

yes yes like what alibaba said, contraceptive pills will have menses. but it will be super regular at 28 days. chun chun one.... plus no discomfort.

alibaba

but i am not sure whether breastfeeding can take or not... i am not taking now coz i still have no menses. I believe i wont have menses as long as i am breastfeeding. I din have menses for 5 mths even after i stop breastfeeding during my #1. also u r right, no menses how to take pill coz dunno which day to start. guess now best is rubber. bo pian....

Enne,
haaa.. still remember our date to mildy's place? :p
If you need cement,we can provide u FOC anytime!

Kash,
if you organise a playgrp hor... MUST invite me k.*thick skin*
Then i can bring my terror to mess up your hse :p

back at work today after 2 days of working from home, lotsa stuff to catch up. there are so many posts i can only scan thru quickly,hahah..

Dymples,
my baby and i are enjoying e mat. and its cooling! hahah..

Fifi,
ya, same here! always gotta try to coax her and ask her to "help mama empty boobies". but sometimes she really just refuse and i have to change her diaper or put her down a while then try again. but its tough when i need to rush to work.

lilian,
hubby is really tied up at work this week so its me and baby alone this whole week. quite sad coz he comes home around midnight and only get to see her while in e morning. good thing i have parents to help for next few days for a couple of hours while i am at work. its quite lonely when its just 2 of us at home though..=( can tell my hubby looking forward to weekend to make up for lost time with his precious daddy's girl.

kash,
i love ur play area! makes me tempted to get the play fence..hahah..and Ewan looks so happy in it.

Bear,
my baby was also waking up around 4, 5 am the past few nights. last night she woke up at 2am and refused to go back to sleep so in e end i latch her. and i had just pumped at 1am. dunno is it too warm or she's just getting ready for semi solids. anyways, also partly my fault la coz i was too lazy to pump at 3am last week so i just pump at 12am and then when i hear baby shifting around in her bed, i just take e chance to latch her, haahah..think i should just be more hardworking and just pump twice at night. =P

Babyzel,
ur baby is only taking 125ml? my baby has already increased to 160ml-170ml. so normally i give her one feed of fresh EBM and one feed of frozen EBM when i am away from her. i am also waiting for e book to arrive to read up more since she will be turning 6 months in 4 weeks time.

Re: contraceptives
i have never taken e pill before, always relied on condoms. sigh, but talking bout it reminds me that i have been so busy and tired that our plans for romantic night always ends up in Zzz..hahah..

romantic nite:
yah lor.. me too.. ony had once aft give birth.. wahhaaa... cos our timing sibey dun tally one.. Weekends sleep with bb so dun feel like doing.. weekday lei, he sleeps early and i usually sleep late after surfing the net so cannot again. kekeke...

peanut,
hubby made a few "appts" with me, but always end up too tired to even keep eyes open. and if we managed, i will be like pumping before and after!! +.+|| hahhah...

haru
kekeke.. wah stil need to write down appt date and time ah.. tsk tsk.. And u pumping before and after??!! wow.. u 2 so super.. do for ard 2hrs? kekeke... mine 15mins finish job liao.

Jus now sibey boliao go read some of the archives before we delivered.. those were the good old days..

peanut> u even go read archives before delivery posts! haa... u so miss those days hah...

haru> pump before & after .. quite long session .. lolz.. tot usually shld be slp after tat if at night.. kaka/

haru> not bad, still got make appts. haha
Mine prefers to Zzz

kash> u moving house?

bibi> Saw from WTB thread u got ur bed rails too. How is it? Useful?
When can I go over ur hse?? kekek... *another thick skin*

Any good spot corrector (for face) to recommend?