(2008/11) November 2008

Enne

ur boy is 1 super baby and definitely very handsome
Eyes big big so cute and handsome leh
U hang in there and i am sure an angel like bb L will have a full recovery very soon.

vincy,

oh dear...so sad hor... i think u really must try to take some effort to "bond" wif her again. Be the main caregiver if possible. Is your elder gal ok if u take care of mei mei? if yes, then u spend all your free time to mei mei to bond again with her.... dun let maid handle at all.

bear, dymples,

yah loh, last time when i had a maid for 2 mths, she nvr touch bb at all until she asked me "cannot touch bb?".

bear,

ur menses came so fast ah... i dun wish it to come as long as i am still expressing milk...coz so troublesome to have menses :p

haru

last time i started with HT brown rice cereals and fruit purees... i self make fruit purees. I nvr feed canned food...prefer to self make loh... but the EYS brown rice with si sen is very good.

blessed11: i am tempted 2 buy the teething rusks, but is for 6 mth n above bb.. mine is only 5 mth.. safe to use?

mosh,
When my niece is here and my boy is sleeping ... I will juz close and lock the door. Dun worry. But when your bb is awake, you juz bring e bb out and play w her cousin. We jus wan bb to have enuff sleep ... we arent so called anti-social.

amooks,
I'm nt joining for lunch. See ya next time.

Been very very busy at work and cant read the posts thoroughly...

But saw Enne's pictures....love the bright smile of your baby!! I also pray for your bb to have a full recovery. Baby L is really amazing!!Such a strong boy!

For the gathering tomorrow, would really want to go but i have a few events lined up.

May I know it starts from what time till what time?? Maybe I can drop by....

Pls PM me the address. Thanks.

Re: Softbooks

$24.50 for those with sounds such as
Things That Go: My First Opposites Book
Around Town Sounds
Great To Be Little
Happy All Around

$20 for those without sounds such as
Let's Play Elmo Says! Hand Puppet Book
Clifford the big red dog
Old MacDonald's Farm: A Counting Book

$15 for the smaller ones like
Get Dressed With Elmo Cloth Book
Cookie's Color Caper - A Book About Colors

Anyone keen?

Enne,
You are definitely a great great mum who overcomes all the odds. Jia you
. Baby L is a strong fighter. He knows what you have done and went through for him.

Mosh,
Sometme it no choice but you got to remember your bb's priority come in. Dun feel paiseh in closing the door. If bb does not have enough sleep and get cranky, it you who got to pacify her.

My #1 is also a super duper light sleeper. Last time, whenever I go MIL house and close the door when she is sleeping she would comment and compare my bb with my niece saying my niece can sleep even with renovation gg on then when she was a bb. Then I feel so bad. Now my SIL's bb (whom she is takeing care full time) is a even super light sleeper. She will close the door whenshe is sleeping and tell me not to go in. She will wake up even hearing the turning of the door knot, I tiam tiam and secretly thinking now you know each baby is different liao lor.

Minkybear,
My friend who was doing TBF still did not have menses after lochia. Her son is now 20 months and still on TBF.

My turn to be a zombie today. Bought Z some books and read to him before he slpt last night. Read him Afraid of The Dark. End up he woke up at 11pm to play. even aft drinking 100ml (he usually dun drink) he still bright and alert. I was so tired that i put him on the bed and pat pat him until i slpt!!! i saw him peeking at me a few times before KO-ing himself. Then he woke up at 2.45am and play, 4.30am to drink and play.. KAOZ! i dunno if its the book man!!!

Will post more later and answer ur questions. Too busy today.

Laters!

Bear
Read Z the book again tonight, if he still bright and alert, ahuh! is the book! Tmr is PH, u can slp more

Fifi
me considering abt the softbooks... plus peeping into my purse

hey muummies..
yday was on leave to run errands.. bring bb to GP take 2nd dose rotavirus. (completed) bb gg 5mth old weight 7kg & 64cm. seems like he is following me.. smaller size wor.. anyway.. as long he is healthy & a happy boy.

Enne> BB L is such a smiley boy! i agreed with the rest. he is indeed handsome! BB fighter will definately WIN the WAR! gambate!

Fruche> i tot the gathering is on 1st May - labour day?? got gathering tmr meh??

may i know, for those who go pai qing ming.. got bring bb along??

fifi,
ok, then i will collect mine first. Pls PM ur address. Thanks

alibaba,
qing ming, pls don bring bb along.. normally young children can see things that we can't see. not gd for them.

Alibaba, ya i agree with Bibi pls do not bring baby. can see things u knw. if fact i brought Issac to the beach that day then he came back keep looking at a direction and crying scare the shit out of me. Anyway u believe or nt also better nt bring la.

Bear, your darling Z so naughty ah keep waking up to play. actually most of your babies are already v good can sleep through the night. my boy still wake to drink milk.

alibaba
dun bring dun bring.. esp cemetery lagi more that kind of...
Years back, my sister brought my little cousin out to the park for a walk at night. My little cousin pointed out to a direction and told my sister there have an uncle holding a balloon..
There was NO uncle

enne,
BB L is so cute n smiley!He has been a gd boi & fighter too.And you def a GREAT mom!

alibaba,
Dun bring! kids can see stuff de.
Few years back,my grandma passed away. During the funeral ritual,us sitting on the mat, my lil cousin who was 4yo tat time asked ' why ah ma sitting there?' -_-"

Enne,
Imagine me sitting together with my cousins,and our lil cousin pop such a qnes!
We are like.......!!!! Dun knw hw to react.somemore doing the ritual and got to walk around ley.

minkybear,
u sure fast n furious 4 is here tonight? is it sneak preview? if yes, i wanan go watch cos hubby just jio me yest that tonight going for midnight show

Lilian,
can buy the soft book if u intend to have #2 and so on.. Cause can keep mah.. I bought some for #1 and now is handy for my #2..

Bear,
i think sometimes cannot praise bb too much cause they wil turn the other way round.. hehe

mosh,
happy write y ang ma is "sitting there".. hmm, 4 yr old shb be able to differentiate well bah.. Again, ermmmm...luckyily now is daytime..

Haru,
I think u are lack of sleep, that's y ur ss has dipped.. For me, if i dun get enought rest or super exhausted, my ss will dipped too. Try to get more rest.

Blessedmum,
Sure, no problem.. Shall arrange 1 soon.. Sorry Jo, i missed u out.. And also have Mariah, jenn etc..

lilian and happy: creeepyy!!

lynn: I intend to let baby try at 6 mths i will probably try a bit to see how soft issit in the mouth first since its biscuit.

Thks for all the encouragement. I feel much better after venting here. Currently, I'm trying to take it slow and easy. But then, I'm also those type tat cannot tahan messy lor. No matter how tired, I will still push myself to clean the house. Else see all the mess after mess, I will get pek chek. heheheh...

Also thks for all the advises on intro-ing of semi solids. Tink I will go very slowly on giving Janessa the Heinz bb puree. But last night, when I fed her, she straightaway 'chomp-chomp' on it. Only spit out little bit. Then when I tried taking away after about 5 tiny bb spoons, she cried. So funny. My dad said if she continue to eat so much will end up become mini sumo wrestler. *LOL*

<font color="ff0066"> Happy</font>
Eekkss! So scary. But I agree lor. Children and bb can see things that we adults cannot see. So many times my older gals tell me they see things (especially during 7th mth) but I dun see. They also can hear those things lor. *scary-scary* *hair standing liaoz*

<font color="ff0066"> Enne</font>
hehehhe... your lil fighter looks so cute smiling away. He has a really strong character... good for boi-boi.

<font color="ff0066"> Vincy</font>
Dun feel sad yah. It's natural for bb to 'cling' onto their primary caregiver cos of their 'survival instinct'. That means whoever changes their diapers, feeds them, bathes &amp; clothes them, bb will view these people as their primary caregiver and therefore are 'important'. So when you suddddenly carry bb 'away', bb starts to feel scared and will start to cry. Like all the other mommies here advise, start to interact more wz her. Slowly start taking over some stuffs like diaper changing, carrying, bathing, etc, especially during the weekends. Oh yes.... as the maid has been like bb's main caregiver, pls 'take over' discreetly too. Cos the maid may feel threatened on why you suddenly wanna 'snatch' bb back. Tread wz caution. To ease both bb and maid into a new routine, do it slowly, one step at a time, so tat neither will feel 'intruded'. Hope you get wat I mean. Nevertheless, as bb grows older, she will know you are her mommy and will naturally run back to you liaoz.

Oh yah...its labour day! Sorry!! Too excited to meet you all hehe.

Good. Then can add me in for confirmed attendance.
Husband and bb also can go??

hope to join u gals since hv not been to any of these meet-up.

Fruche,
i add you in since i updating the list.

Timing:
Would 12noon be a good time to start? Chillipadi, i just suggesting a time, but priority is your convenience since u so gladly volunteer your place.
Mommies, how?

Venue: Chilipadi's place (HOUGANG)
Date: 1 May 2009 (labour day PH)
Time: Afternoon ok

Attendance:
- Chilipadi
- Olwen &amp; babies? - yes yes! &amp; my one-armed swordsman plus hubby &amp; maid
- Minky, Issac &amp; HB
- snnowy &amp; my kids
- Happydays &amp; my kids
- Bear????
- Alibaba + bb + hb (TBC)
- Fifi???
- Enne (TBC, need to see MIL gog out anot 1st)
- Vincy &amp; baby
- Glad_gal &amp; baby
- Jo, hb, bb &amp; maid
- Fruche, hb, bb
- Yoyosan, hb, bb

Food to contribute:

Glad_gal - Sugar rolls/kueh from Bengawan ok?
Olwen - sushi
Minky - Ikea Chicken wings.
Jo - Hakka abacus (suan4 pan2 zi3)
Fruche - TBC
Yoyosan - TBC

Fruche,
makes no difference to me, am SAHM. everyday working, attending to my princess. No off days.

But u have a great weekend 2.

Finally free to post something.. so tired man...

Haru, oh, then might not be ur period liao. hrmmm.. something mechanical?

Peanut, get a smaller cot? let her slp on the same bed with u? or get ur hb to slp on the floor! hahaha...

Lilian, usually if the outbreak is throughout the body, doc would suspect it is food borne. But since Kayla is still on the same formula, it could be ur perfume. Did u see a PD last night? what did he say? Ya once ur gal has such rashes, best not to intro solids till 6 mths. wait for me lah.. my boy also won't take solids till he reaches 6 mths!

Kash, Minky, yups my period came on Mon night. was kinda shock cos i still wake up to pump everynight!! but the only gd thing is my period cramps are gone!!! YIPPEE!! for a period who has bad bad cramp (i m the type that faint with pain), i m so happy getting pregnant solved my probs. told my hb we shd have had a kid earlier! ALso i didn't suffer a drop in my ss. still producing 1L a day. Since my period came liao i have decided that i m going to slp a bit more!! kekekeke...

Minky, it depends on individual ppl. Some ppl can be on TBF and period comes aft 3 mths. others stop bf-ing and period still dun come back. Z is on TEBM but i still got my period. My col who is still bf-ing got her period in the 5th mth.

Wah lao Happy! u talk abt such things man.. actually i wanted to tell u guys something that happened to me last wk also but kept forgetting. That night, hb and I walked up and down the stairs many times but nv noticed anything different in Z's room. However aft i showered at abt 11.30pm when i was abt to go downstairs, i noticed that the small lamp we have in Z's room was switched on!!! which was totally weird cos nobody switched it on. I tot hb went to check so i asked him. He said no and both of us went silent. still i went in to check on Z and turned off the night. the next night i asked my maid if she went into his room (highly improbable cos my maid don't touch Z). she said no and that's when she told me the first couple of wks when she was here, got one night she was slping, she felt somebody lying down next to her on her mattress! she immed turned around but nobody was there. another few days later, while she was cooking, she turned around and caught a glimpse of somebody walking past the door way in black pants! she thought it was my hb cos my hb always wear black pants but my hb still wasn't home!

Did i creep u guys out?? i was pretty freaked out but since i got this plc, i nv felt anything weird. always loved my house cos it gives me a peaceful feeling! my hb said what the maid felt and saw could be just nothing. what he couldn't explain was how the light turned on by itself!

Alibaba,
Pls dun bring bb for Qing Ming. Not good for them cos they can see "things".

Bear,
Your story gave me the chills. So scary. My hairs on my arms all standing liao.

U got ur period and u maintained ur supply? So good. My supply dropped a lot when i got my menses. End up got to go back to my fenugreek to increase the supply.

Enne,
Ur little fighter got very nice eyes lei. He is very cute especially when he smiles.

bear: wa lau, the story damn creepy.. am reading now at 12 midnight..

Gathering: wa.. u guys plan so fast ahead.. i wish i can come.. but hougang a bit too far for me.. me staying in the west.. next gathering i come.. i also hope to meet up with you mummies.. get some tips on how to tie the MIM sarong..

bear,
wah lao.. read your creepy story,give me chills too.And guess wat,i turned around and see if my hb is with me nw? wakaka
Now i tink back abt wat my cousin said to us,hair stands too!
Btw, are u the one who told us tat those 'things' will follow u back one? I remembered a mummy mentioned tat.

mosh,
My cousin is a lil chatty box at tat age and can differiente things well.So we nv hav doubts on tat!

minkybear,
hahah, ya i am one of those movies fan. i tot of gg for movie with hubby. could leave bb at parents place to babysit for couple of hours but then i think about i can't latch/pump..sigh..think i will really wait til she has weaned of BF-ing. told hubby he can go watch with his buddies while i stay home.=P

Bear,
i managed to express 160ml at work yesterday, been a while i managed to pump that much. think coz bb didnt empty my boobs well before i went to work too. =P

joyce,
i am slowly easing back to full day so kinda hard to rest durin e day. then when i am back home with baby, gotta juggle e chores too when she is asleep.

Re:First Foods book
can someone provide e link for the order form again? Think shop4stuffs is looking for it. thanks!

I want the link too for the first food book !

Anybody happen to know what happen to the braun handheld blender thread..it just disappear suddenly..i couldn't even order.....

anybody tried the braun blender? is it good?

Hey mummies!

Yippee..holiday today.

Enne: That's a really nice pix of your strong little boy. Really pray that he will have a full recovery soon yah!

Haru/Blessedmum: Link to order book...
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/pdf/Revised%20Order%20Form_First%20Foods.pdf

Me on spreeing mode today. Some mummies interested in bento tools rite..got a BP! Me planning to get a few ...
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2335246.html?1239350689

Samples: OK, got a call from MeadJohnson liao. They don't send a rep to go down to give out free samples leh. Only can mail to your house if you sign up as their member.
http://sg.meadjohnsonasia.com/general/sign_up/step0.cfm/process/nm_sample/joinfor/sample

Have a great wkend mummies!

the first foods book is great, thanks to the mummy who recommended to us. I am enjoying reading the book, the colours, pictures, contents so easy and fun to read!

First foods
Sigh I still have not ordered mine cos I have no printer nor fax machine. Anyone wants to order can help me? I'll pay for additional postage to me or I can go your place to collect the book.