(2008/11) November 2008

RE: 0-6 MONTHS INFANT FORMULA MILK
Can I check with u mummies, if baby already 6 mth can she still take milk powder for 0-6 months?

Blessed11,
My gal is taking Friso. Stage 1 is from 0-6 mths and stage 2 is from 7-18 mths so i will still be using stage 1 during the 6mth.

i have 2 small tins for Enfapro stage 2 if anyone like to have it. however it expires 30 aug 2009. was given by friend but i dun need it. PM me if anyone would like to have it ya? =>

babybazel: i bought too many tins from NTUC for 0-6 mth and my baby oredi turning 6 mths this mth so wondering if can still continue to consume it..?

Milk powder,
i've half-consumed can of enfalac to give away. Opened on 22nd Mar. Bb dun like so no pt keeping.
PM me if anyone keen to hv it. Self-collect Sembawang.

mornin mummies!
so happy to wake up to realize its only saturday,hahah! hubby just went for a swim and bb stil sleeping so takin some time to surf e net while having some oats.

fed baby at 745pm last nite coz she was soo tired by then already. tot she would wake up once around 4 or 5am, but she only woke up at 730am for feed! good thing i pumped twice in between if not would hv had serious engorgement.

RE:Frozen EBM
i just took some of the frozen EBM to defrost last nite coz they are more than a month old. freezer still quite full.thought of defrosting some more..now full of 80ml milk bags, just started packing 100ml recently. coz i think bb's feed would go up to about 180ml-220ml soon aft she turns 6mths. its like a science working out how much to pack, etc..

Fifi,
i am quite keen to get e softbooks, already have one now. but bb just chews on it! but i stil think its good to have. u mind to post e link and prices again? thanks!!

Blessed11
Ur bb still can take Stage1 FM even after 6mths.

Bear
Creepy.. U were t one who said can 'see' things isn't it?
Yes, we brought Kayla to PD on Wed. N to to KKH on Fri cos her eyes a lil swell. But both Drs said there's nothing they can do abt it, ask us go bak n find wats t cause of t allergy. Haiz!
Her rashes onli appears at exposed skin, so its not detergent or FM (we chg another tin of FM to be safe). Not my perfume either cos i stopped using it, plus my mum also nvr use.
One thing weird is, there was twice when i'm chging her, her rash appear at locations where i touched/apply pressure on. Sounds like physical hives. I'm reading more on it.... Or could be my sweaty fingers, or temperature related, or...??
Headache! I hope its not a lifetime thing!
Ya, definitely not gg to start her semi-solid yet.

Lilian: Thanks...good to hear..i believe its abt the same as stage 2 only maybe some nutrional value of it is different only..

Haru and other mummies: FREOZEN BM- When i defrost and then subsequently put into millk bottle and make warm, the top layer of milk is yellow colour! Why is that so..??

blessed11,
Dun worry stage 1 FM can take up to 1YO de.So jus finish and switch to the stage 2 gradually.

Lilian,
Hmm.. will the hives appear if your mum or hb change her? And did u apply any cream on her or you applying any mositurer b4 changing her?

Few weeks back,my boi hav lot of rashes on his body and neck.Initally tout is heat rash but still persist aft a wk.It happened on and off so brought him to PD.Turn out to be mild eczema. she told me might be allegry to something and ask me to monitor and see wat are the things tat trigger it.So now,i stopped BF,since ss is low too.Even since then,no rashes appeared.So i guess might be due to some food intake by me tat trigger it.

Re: FM samples
The wyeth company called me ysday.She said samples to be deliver to me wihtin the 3wks time.Any mummies wan sample,jus giv them a call

Re: Softbooks

$24.50 for those with sounds such as
Things That Go: My First Opposites Book
Around Town Sounds
Great To Be Little
Happy All Around

$20 for those without sounds such as
Let's Play Elmo Says! Hand Puppet Book
Clifford the big red dog
Old MacDonald's Farm: A Counting Book

$15 for the smaller ones like
Get Dressed With Elmo Cloth Book
Cookie's Color Caper - A Book About Colors

Anyone keen? If got at least a few of you keen then I organise.

hey mummies: how's the long weekend?

bear: yah, the time the boys look alike most is when they both cry.

*pant* so many posts, i can hardly keep up.

lilian: yah, don't give kayla solids in the meantime.

eeee... dowan to hear ghost stories leh, so eerie.

ok, see y'all back at work next week.

Hi Mummies who join spree..just to let you know I bought Old Navy stuff, actually not worth the cost as shipping+ handling charges are really high. I bought 11 pc so otal was $120 for clothes and $30 for shipping cost, total $150 for 11 pc average 1 pc is $14-15..not cheap, and some were shorts and all..

May be more worth it buying fomr local shops.

Blessed11:
Old Navy stuff are very ex in Singapore. Shorts can be $30+ in SG. Hence, I feel that spree is still cheaper. Of coz you cannot compare these spree with those like BabyMall. The quality differs.

Blessed11:
Old Navy and GAP are branded stuff. Hence, its not cheap. Only cheaper when there is massive sales or warehouse sales.

In US, GAP and Old Navy usually have online sales. So if you wait for those, likely would be even cheaper. I normally buy dresses coz they are really very nice.

Hey Fifi,

Thanks for organizing the blender spree.
My hubby was complimenting that the moms here on the forum really know where to get good lobangs, instead of buying from the malls.. Hahaha..

blessed11,
Frozen ebm top layer yellow is the fats layer. just shake altogether b4 feed. but the layer will still b visible, at least 4 mine.

Frozen ebm:
recently my gal is rejecting my frozen ebm. tink she is able to differentiate fresh ebm vs frozen ebm unlike younger days. Shucks! anyone knows how i can possibly mask the metallic fishy smell? i tried to mix in fm (last resort which i know i shdn't) but still reject. Help?

anyone ordering e baby cubes soon? =P

felt like i have been eating so much recently. my appetite has grown tremendously that sometimes i wonder if i am over eating. hubby consoles me by telling me that i need e energy since i am BF-ing.hahah..glutton mummy..

Haru,
You are not alone.. i am starving now!! going to make instant noodle after reading all the posts here.

yoyosam,
i read that if you bring the milk to boil before freezing it, it'd get rid of the fishy smell (check out some of the articles on kellymom)but I have not tried it out myself before.
What i did was to mix the frozen milk with fresh milk for the first few feeds then use the frozen milk entirely. It seemed to work =)

Mildred,
you bought the giraffe? I got it -- but ... i think a normal teether will do lah (even though it is so darn cute). it's too big for my baby's mouth so she ends up licking it and flinging it around!

Mommies.. check this out! This is so cute!! It'd be great for feedertaining our babies!
2341638.jpg

Love this site.. have a lot of quicky stuff
http://www.spoonsisters.com/Merchant2/merchant.mvc?Screen=PROD&Product_Code=42836&Category_Code=1023000&Product_Count=63

haru,
baby cubes: we have already placed order through Emeraldbride in dec thread. U can try asking her if she is still doing any ordering. (u din read the forum for quite some time already?)

Pamela,
frozen ebm: bring to boil? won't that kill more nutrients? She used to have 1-2 feed of frozen ebm, till i decide to give her more fresh ebm abt 2 mths ago. Now lately, rejecting the frozen ebm. Headache! Very heartpain on those frozen ebm. Squeeze till boobs pain one leh!

fifi: Ok good to hear its branded, i didnt know its quite branded as I saw online prices seemed affordable but end up shipping back to spore become so so ex. Guess I hv to draw the line to buy anymore baby clothes so much of it liao.

yoyosan: thanks for the info...no wonder how i swirl the milk the yellow layer still appears...only happens to frozen milk. Wow ur baby is sure a discerning milk drinker...

RE: BABY CRYING AT NIGHT WHEN ALREADY FALL ASLEEP
Do your babies cry every night when he/she is already asleep? Ppl say cos baby play too much in the day..but HMMmm...like cry every nite..any way to cure the crying when asleep??

RE: ANYONE EATS AT YOU TIAO DA WANG AT GEYLANG?
Just drove to wanna eat there but they are no longer there! Anyone knows their new location..?

haru,pam,yoysan,
hehehe
me too.. i think is due to BFing. So long as i don't put on extra weight, i think i'll continue to eat. Just like now, too hungry liao gonna wake up and find food.

fifi,
Nice meeting you. No time to chat with you yesterday, rushing for class. thanks for the blender.

BTW, you are very slim. Back to ur pre-pregnancy weight already??

Bibi, haru, pam
i still hv kgs to shed. Many kgs. Still hv a tummy tat makes me look 5mths preggie. no kidding. too sad to joke abt it. The dbs lady also asked me if i just gave birth recently (& she dun even noe me). Recently???!! i asked if its my tummy, she jus quietly smile...

blessed:
IMO, Old Navy, Gap, Esprit, Fox, these are within the same range. Dunno whether can say its branded or juz middle class stuff. But the quality is good.

Cheapo would be those no brand ones - 3 for $10 kind. And ultra branded would be like Burberry, etc.

fifi: Oic,...i definitely wont get branded ones..in fact i find non branded and middle ranged ones are really very nice oredi..I tink i got too many baby clothes at least 200 pcs waw lau next time finish making babies dunno what to do with them..hold private spree at home..? hehe.

hello i have 5 tins of enfalac a+ 900g to clear. lemme knw if interested. pm me =P exp is dec 2010. mfg in netherlands. thanks

My baby has been screaming and shouting for no reason, he does not look unhappy but he will keep making noise and it is sharp and loud, is this normal?
Hope that you can share with me if you have similar experience

bear

scary leh..... ur maid not scared? she sleeping alone? my 1st malay massage lady told me before do not place bb's bed near the window. Ensure bb Z's bed not near the window ok...is he sleeping together in your room or alone by his own?

Chillipadi

can i contribute some bengawan solo cakes? can't think of anything that is easy for me to buy and light to carry... tough for me to cook anything since i got 2 kids and no maid... so hard to carry heavy food too...

Fifi,

pls help me to order the following bibs, 1 each:
23, 24, 5, 17.

For nissan pants, size 80 is for how many mths? Reply me via sms ok

pam,yoyosan,bibi,
i am munchin on cookies n milk now before i pump soon.

re: playmat
hey mummies, hubby and i spent a long time cleaning e mat just now. felt like i did a workout! i hate e oily feeling!!! washed it sooo many times and finally hangin it to dry now. dymples, did ur mat still have e oil smell after several cleansing?

hubby helped to lower bb's mattress today. coz now she know how to grab e side rail when she flips. so gotta make e mattress lower so she can't grab e top part of the rail.also removed her cot mobile. then when hubby played e music, we started tearing coz it brot back memories of when she was a newborn and it was e music we always played for her to try to get her to sleep at night..sniff!! can't believe she is sucha big girl already..how time flies. wished we had taken videos then, coz we only took lotsa photos.

Haru:
Same sentiments. I was just telling my hubby on how fast our girl grew. Not too long also she was easily craddled in my arms and sleeping very still. Now she so much bigger and more difficult to carry and she is so responsive now. We only took a few videos when she was a newborn. Really treasure those precious moments. Awwww.....

Kash
No problems lah. If cannot bring anything oso nevermind. Don't stress urself over it.

Tommorrow I will be on course for 2 days at Waterfront Copthorne. Donno how I am going to pump and store the milk (scratching my head).

Fifi
The xtra cloth behind t nissen pants is purely design purpose or have special function one? Curious..

Happy
'Luckily' not only me will cause my gal to get her hives while chging. T rash only comes when she scratches herself or we apply pressure somewhere on her body. The medical term for tis is dermographism.
Dunno issit her skin too dry.. so for now we try apply baby oil/lotion on her to see if any improvement

Babyzel:
The lengths has juz been updated. It really depends on how tall your daughter is wor. What size you want? H no more 80, L no more 90 - as of the time I post. I juz checked.

Lilian:
Its not really extra cloth. Its part of the pants. Cute only.

Heya mummies, sorry to creep u guys out that night. I really wanted to share with u that incident but was super duper busy the whole of last wk. If u guys are afraid, can u imagine how i feel every night when i get up to pump??? heh...

Happy, Lilian, i only saw one of these things once before when i was younger. now i can only feel them. my sis also, that's why i m surprised none of us felt it at my home. even now i also dun feel anything..

Kash, yups my maid slps alone. she got her own room cos we are the one taking care of Z at night. dun wanna disturb her slp. No, Z's bedroom is away from the window. He slps alone in his own room.

Lilian, u sure its pressure hives? becos from what i read, pressure hives develops at areas that are, erm, placed under pressure. this inclds the area where she sits on, i.e. her butt. I think she might have the same type of hives like me! Idiopathic urticaria, meaning there is no explanation for them.

Chilipadi, call the hotel and ask them before hand if they have a room for u to pump?