(2008/11) November 2008

teenyweeny: *wave* not long more for aden to start on the happy bellies

happy: long time no c u too.

fruche: ohhhh… my 4 kids' BCG on their arm. But long dry already. Did yours take his late?

back to something minkybear mentioned, yes what happened to our BIG gathering? At amooks' house? Haha, the old timers will remember tt minkybear was the first one to organise a gathering for our thread & everybody kept quiet after she suggested it.

liv: teenyweeny is right. if dowan to bring PD, gp shd be fine too. probably nearer your house as well.

chilipadi
u mean she can drink v well? then strange hor she shd be putting weight well. But then if PD say dun hav to worry then ok ba.

Long time never post. The thread is still so active despite everyone being so busy

Olwen,
Your darlings are all so cute. Don't worry, meeting up with you and chillipadi is still one of my agenda. Just dun know when onli. Btw, I live in Blk 504 Ave 4

Blessedmum,
Long time no see your posting. Yes, it definitely busy/stressful staying at home and face a baby 24/7. Simetime life become so routine.

Liv,
Oh dear, hope your bb is ok. You just monitor for the next 3 days. So long he is still active and feeding well it should be ok.

chillipadi: ihm is my parish but we only go there when we have nowhere else to go

friday morn children's mass? hmmmm, maybe i shd bring my one-armed swordsman.

Peanut,
I think it is normal for bb to have stranger anxiety at this stage. My bb doesn't like my in-laws to carry her. She eill be wailing away till we take over.

I think it is maternal instinct to be worried or concerned about your bb when you are no around.
For me, I'm the one who has separation anxiety when I dun get to see my girls. So far, there was onli once when I went out w/o my elder and I miss her like mad - that was the time I gave birth to #2 in hospital.

Sleeping,
YOur bb is too used to being carried to sleep by you because of your 味道. It is so familiar to her that she will feel secure by it. Dun expect to train a bb to sleep on her own overnight. What you can do is to reduced the time of carrying her to sleep. Alternatively, put her on your bed, dim the light and lie down together with her and pat her to sleep.

HI Blessedmum, thank you for suggesting my blog URL in your list of recommended sites. I am happy that you find the information I share on my blog useful.

I read your post and just want to share my experience with you.
I can understand how a new stay-home mum would feel.

I am a stay-home mum too, to my 4.5yo and 2.5yo boys.

We are not alone and I am sure many people can empathise with how you feel. Approach friends/family and ask for support or just time to talk about your feelings/thoughts if you feel overwhelmed sometimes. It helps a lot to talk to people when you have to.

I had a maid briefly just before my #2 was born, but she gave me more trouble than help, so she didn't last long. Now I don't have a helper, not even a PT help because I am reluctant to stay in the house for a fixed 3 hrs on a fixed day of the week.

I find it helps a lot to have a routine with regards to housework, cooking, spending time with baby etc.. It helps me a lot and make it possible for me to cook twice daily (on most days), make bentos for my sons, homeschool both my boys, do housework and still find time to relax and exercise. It is important to set aside personal time to do something that you enjoy.

Also, my older boy's weight was 25th percentile for about 2yrs. I was worried then, but on hindsight, I realised I didn't have to as he just took after our genes. Both my hb and I were petite when we were small. Now my son's weight is in the 50th to 75th percentile and I didn't do anything special either. Just continue to focus on feeding healthy and nutritious food.

Good luck and you are welcome to drop by my blog anytime for a chat.
Many of my blog readers have done so.

Lastly, it will all get better and better as your child grows.

hey snnowy! so funnee, my first chance to come into the thread a few times in a day & i c my 2 'neighbours'

blk 504 is so near my boss. she's in 506. haha, your kids can go to rosyth in future.

peanut,
yup she is a milk guzzler, but very active baby, when she was 3wks old, she wld move around the cot when she sleeps. up till now she moves a lot. She can move 180 degrees in the cot meaning where her head suppose to be, you will see her feet cos' she moved. at two and a half months she flipped oredi. so i guess she burns out alot.

As for travelling, just go ahead lah. But than hor, you need to tell MIL not to spank baby leh. She is still very young. They donno what they are doing is wrong so just need to be patient. Spank her now oso she donno why she is spanked for. Some babies are just routine kids, you take them out of the routine, they become uneasy. My older gal is like that. Emma is also into a routine now. So when we give her her last bath at night at 9pm, she knows she will change to PJs, have her milk and sleep. Once she has her bath, that's her cue to wind down. Maybe you can set a routine for baby now so that when u are away, u just need MIL to keep the routine.

Olwenlim,
Mass is at 10am. Children's mass is at the hall. If you going let me know.

Snnowy,
I am staying at hougang st 21. If you and Olwenlim don't mind, can hang out at my place. It's a little messy but shld be ok lah.

Mummies who are staying in Serangoon, Hougang, Sengkang or Punggol, if you mummies want to meet up, I don't mind opening up my place. It's children and baby friendly. I can whipp up something for lunch or tea. If interested, let me know and we can start organising.

2323722.jpg
2323723.jpg
2323724.jpg
2323725.jpg

BB Trysten with many expressions..
1) i wan to slp face
2) yummy fingers face
3) happy face
4) blur blur face (got dark cicle liao..)

tinking it's time to take a PS for him soon~~ hehe

CHilipadi, Lynn and Peanut:

Thanks for the encouragement. Yah I agree, baby comes first. Yup single handedly taking care...no mother or in law to take care as they are both working too...yup cannot imagine being with baby 24/7...though it's a joy must can be chaotic at times.

My baby now knows how to recognise places...recently going to my in law or my mum;s place or even restaurants, she will smile in the begininning but after looking ard, dadadadadada.....she screams, cries and never STOP...yup no matter how you cradle, rock, Shhh...still screams...in the end have to leave...Can really drives us nuts....

Aden's mummy: talk about in laws and our own mum, after explaining to them that it's okie that baby is below the 50 percentile...she is healthy...they dun believe, nag and nag that must give more milk, start giving semi solid food...despite telling them numerous time that pd SAYS it's okie...they still bug that we are putting baby at risk...aiyoh...really must one ear in one ear out. I tried to sleep when she naps but it's difficult cause everyday her nap time is different...sometimes coincides with my lunch, oh housechores then by the time i finished eating or doing chores and wan to nap...she woke up sigh........

Happy: wahhhhh you can make frens with the AUnties...hmmm i have yet to do so....finding ME time is only after her last feed at night....but normally i tried to sleep immediaitely after her last feed cause i am super shack out after the whole day of entertaining her.

Olwen: hmmm really works for chinese sensei? yup...going to see the next few days when hubby's free...the part that is killing me everyday is my lower back....Ever since i sprain my back when i was pregnant, till now the pain is getting worse and worse....sometimes i could hardly stand or sit long...sigh

Just fed my girl and guess what,she vomitted the whole bottle of milk out in three big mouthful..she is totally drenched in her milk and me too....and she can chuckle at me as if she has done a good deed! Peng!

chilipadi
wah.. she flipped at 2half months?? she v smart lei!! hehe... yah high metabolism rate...
haiz toking abt setting a routine.. my bb got bad habit lei.. she can sleep at 9+ then wake up aft 1hr then all the way till 11+ then sleep.. jus can't orr orr al the way thru. Anyway re. the bath everytime hav to remind my mil then she does it otherwise she only use cloth to clean clean her then tts it for nite time.

Olwen, actually the first meeting everyone hav effort la.Peanut was v on abt it remember. she booked the restaurant too

Chilipadi, is the invite open to tampines mommies as well?

Ya it is about time we bring our little darlings out to hav some fun with each other. Lets organise something.

waterbaby,
e tea you gave me is nursing tea or tea for two? i just brew it like normal tea ya? was not in e office much last week so have yet to drink it. wil be takin it within e next few day esp since my ss dipped quite alot since yesterday. sob sob!!

minkybear
yah.. remember me and bear were so looking forward to eat mapo doufu but in the end i ony took 1mouth cos felt like vomitting aft taking so much spicy stuffs !!

minky
Bath once in t morning. Then wipe down in t evening

Do u mummies still burp ur babies after/in between feeds? We muz do tis burping until when huh?
When giving semi-solids still need to burp bo?

snnowy
stranger anxiety.. haiz but i brot her ther at least once a week.. lately sometimes after my work and dinner i also brot her back for a while. but she stil like this.. I actually show her my family photo almost everyday and jus when things starts looking improved, yest she was a disaster again!!

Yah i tink i really shd jus let go and enjoy my china trip..

Blessed mum> ya he is my life man!

lilian> i have been asking the same qns to pple too! no definate answer.. til bb can burp themselve bah!? i guess tat shld be 7-8mths...

minkybear> shower 2 times. 1morn 1night.. it's his fav passtime! even turning the tap on. he will

lilian
i do stil burp nini but sometimes when she fell asleep aft e feed or when i feel lazy or dun feel like it, i wont burp her wahhaaa... see my mood lor..

Aden's Mummy: Actually i was a bit worried that the play yard cant fit my living room....but turn out ok. so dun underestimate space.

Olwen: Hmm....we came back to sg after he turned 1 mth...then injection started around 1.5 to 2mth.
He will be getting his last 6 in 1 jab in his 6mth....1 mth from now. Is it later than normal babies?

minky : My mum bathe baby once and in the evening, I wipe him again. sometimes when I'm too tired/lazy, i skip the wiping. Only rinse his hands under running water cos he likes to suck his fists.

I'm staying at sengkang so if there's any gathering nearby, would love to join in.

Wah today I'm so lost. So I shall reply as per topic and not to who ok. Coz I can't remember by the time I reach the end.

Re: Baby falling from bed
I think better to bring BB for a check ba. I also put my BB on the bed surrounded by pillows. Maybe i need to stop liaoz. Where to get bed rails? Does it fit on queen sized beds?

Re: Dex-Dura Bibs/Easy-Bibs
Just to double confirm. Everyone got their bibs? Anyone did not receive? Shop has not gotten next shipment yet. When I receive information, I will let you know.

Re: U-Like Blender BP
For those who missed my post. All stocks have arrived. There is 1 year warranty. Please self collect. Next collection date is this Saturday 11 April 2009 10am-12nn. Those who have other orders can also wait for the other stuff to arrive.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Blender</TD><TD>X Blade</TD><TD>S Blade</TD><TD> Total </TD><TD> Amt Paid </TD><TD> Top Up Amt </TD><TD>Collection </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bibi</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD 60.00 </TD><TD> SGD 60.00 </TD><TD> SGD - </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Favoured</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD 60.00 </TD><TD> SGD 60.00 </TD><TD> SGD - </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pamela</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD 60.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD 60.00 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glad_Gal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD 60.00 </TD><TD> SGD 60.00 </TD><TD> SGD - </TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gin78</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD 60.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD 60.00 </TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alibaba</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD 60.00 </TD><TD> SGD 60.00 </TD><TD> SGD - </TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yokoh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD 60.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD 60.00 </TD><TD>*Courier </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilian</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD 60.00 </TD><TD> SGD 60.00 </TD><TD> SGD - </TD><TD>Courier </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bear</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 80.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD 80.00 </TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olwen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD 70.00 </TD><TD> SGD 70.00 </TD><TD> SGD - </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Echt (Cindy)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD 60.00 </TD><TD> SGD 60.00 </TD><TD> SGD - </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aurorin</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD 60.00 </TD><TD> SGD 60.00 </TD><TD> SGD - </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Re: Happy Bellies BP
Order has been confirmed. Stocks will arrive 3rd-4th week of April.
<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Brown Rice</TD><TD>Multigrain</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD> Total </TD><TD> Amt Paid </TD><TD> Top Up Amt </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bear</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 9.40 </TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD 9.40 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hippo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD> SGD 18.80 </TD><TD> SGD 18.80 </TD><TD> SGD - </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyzel</TD><TD>5</TD><TD></TD><TD>5</TD><TD> SGD 47.00 </TD><TD> SGD 47.00 </TD><TD> SGD - </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glad_Gal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 9.40 </TD><TD> SGD 9.40 </TD><TD> SGD - </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bibi</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD> SGD 18.80 </TD><TD> SGD 18.80 </TD><TD> SGD - </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 9.40 </TD><TD> SGD 9.40 </TD><TD> SGD - </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gin78</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 9.40 </TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD 9.40 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olwen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> SGD 18.80 </TD><TD> SGD 18.80 </TD><TD> SGD - </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilian</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 9.40 </TD><TD> SGD 9.40 </TD><TD> SGD - </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mosh</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD> SGD 18.80 </TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD 18.80 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Favoured</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 9.40 </TD><TD> SGD 9.40 </TD><TD> SGD - </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xuelyn</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> SGD 18.80 </TD><TD> SGD 18.80 </TD><TD> SGD - </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 9.40 </TD><TD> SGD 9.40 </TD><TD> SGD - </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minkybear</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 9.40 </TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD 9.40 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheekygal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>4</TD><TD> SGD 37.60 </TD><TD> SGD 37.60 </TD><TD> SGD - </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

*Payments based on what has already been reflected on my statement as at 3pm today.

Drugstore Spree
Order placed &amp; shipped out of Drugstore.

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>Item Description</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD> Subtotal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby23</TD><TD>Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent - 4 oz</TD><TD>4</TD><TD> SGD 37.86 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bear</TD><TD>Monistat Soothing Care Chafing Relief Powder-Gel 1.5 oz (42 g)</TD><TD>3</TD><TD> SGD 67.88 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Avent 9oz BPA free bottles (2 pack)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minkybear</TD><TD>Lansinoh Breastmilk Storage Bags 25 ea</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> SGD 20.51 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hippo</TD><TD>California Baby Calendula Cream 2 oz (60 g)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 28.57 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent 4 oz (113 g)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amore</TD><TD>The First Years Take &amp; Toss Little Learner Spill-Proof Cups</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 14.35 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Neutrogena Triple Moisture Deep Recovery Hair Mask</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gin78</TD><TD>GNC Nature's Fingerprint Fenugreek 610mg Capsules 200 ea</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 20.52 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Excess that I have ordered:
1 x fenugreek
15 x desitin
Who wants?

chillipadi: i sure will sms u if i go
wld be nice to finally put a face to the name.

blessed mum: yup, if back pain, u need tui-na or acu. medicine alone won't be enough.

fruche: oh... then it's not tt long, the nurses told me can take as long as 8 weeks to dry up. just keep it clean lor.

minkybear, peanut: yah, those were the days. tho i was 2nd time mother, i was as "eng" as 1st time mother cos my 1st one so big already. tampines not too far from hougang leh. shall we all invite ourselves to chillipadi's house?

Pant..so many posts! I can't catch up...

Fruche: Ya sleeping pattern must really start 'training' early. So ur bb dont want anything except to latch on at night to sleep??

Alibaba: So cute, capture trysten in many expressions! I also wanna do a PS for my boy haa mabbe when nearing his 1 yr bday :p

Minkybear: Bath in morning and wipe down in evening. But past wk has been really hot so sometimes bath 2nd time in afternoon! He enjoys it haa :p

Lilian: Had the same questn too! Forgot to ask my PD last visit..but now I still burp him after every feed, even when I started on cereal last Sat.

Blessdedmum: I havent got the mat yet, but think will get the Parklon mat coz cheaper! Lookg at the yellow bear design.

Peanut: Hmm I also wanna travel, but torn if shld leave baby behind. On one hand, want to relax and trust bb to be taken care by mum but on the other like u said, sometimes bu fang xin and abit guilty for leaving bb behind. Hiaz! I think need to learn to 'let go'...

1st gathering last yr: Haa i still rem our 1st gathering our turnout was 2 tables!! Was abit awkward when I 1st met a few of u at MRT..Hee want to meet more mummies but last few gatherings cldnt make it.

minkybear,
Invitation is open to mummies who wld like to come. I am ok to open up my place for gathering as I find that it's more comfortable and easier for babies than going out. I have a spare room so babies who want to nap can nap while the mummies chit chat. Place is baby and child friendly as I have a 5 year old and 5 mth old. Also have a maid who can help too. So if mummies are interested, let me know. I can prepare lunch or tea... no problems

Fifi
ya man.. u saved me otherwise i would hav vomitted al the red spicy stuffs. tink i got the headache from the pressure of taking the lift up to 60+ floor cos rite aft i reach e restaurant i gena headache liao..

missed those days hor.. so much more eng to come in and chat like nobody biz

glad_gal
I always sure to miss qns to the PD.
Last wk i forgot to ask abt semi-soild! Smthg my MIL want us to ask. Now we have to tell her white lies else she'll bug us to give semi-solid

alibaba
Trysten so cute! Nice caps he has!

Burping - So we'll jus continue to burp ...?

Blessedmum,
I bought the Parklon playmat - Pooh Flowerhill. If you look at my post last wk, I posted a pix of the mat with meg and emma on it. I paid $165 for it. No regrets with the purchase as the 2 gals and my ah lao likes to "nua" on it.

Lilian
u dunoe ah.. Trysten is 帽子小王帝.. kekeke...

阿里巴巴
yah lor hehe.. how come he got dark eye circles liao.. no wan to kun ah..

Any mummies work affected by this economy slowdown? we have a 5% paycut. my hb who is in mediacorp has to take 2 days unpaid leave every month which works out to abt 10% cut. For my company, the 5% cut does not gurantee no workforce reduction. Hopefully the situation will improve in the next 6 mths but unlikely... sigh...

or shall we organise a dinner gathering?? without the bbs.. wahhaaa... wicked mommy i am.. But of cos those without anyone to help out looking aft the bb at home is most welcome to bring the bb out as well

this thread is so active that i can hardly keep up. i'm also a stay home mom.. sometimes i feel so tired yet have to look after my son.

alibaba,
Trysten is so cute and expressive. You know the name Trysten reminds me of one of King Arthur's Knights. A very strong name which suits ur baby.

peanut> ya.. my darling is hat price..!! but only wear hat outside nia la.. at home he got "naked" head. now got some hairs aready.. btw those hat are from the beanies bp. haha.. i love them all!
hanor. dont wan slp in the afternoon.. jialat one him... so small got dark circles!! eye bags &amp; dark circles... not handsome liao..

glad_gal> we met at MRT> trying to find pple tat are preggie &amp; figure out who is who. hehe.. those were the days.. ermmm. "carefree" days.

Finally free to log in.. busy busy busy...

Olwen, the triplets have the same nose. who is who ah? u nv tell us which one is who.

Peanut, i was telling Maggie that the bb shd be part of the family not the CENTER of the family. our lives shdn't revolve around the bb. Honestly it is very hard lah cos the bb is the most impt thing but my fren said if u trained the bb to have a routine that suits u best so that u have some time for urself. U shd set a routine for ur Nini to slp. Don't let her slp too late as this might lead her to being cranky for the rest of the next day. if she wakes up at 9plus, dun turn on the lights, don't even talk to her or even look at her. Cos all these encourage her to get ur attention. just continue to rock her, pat her and u can hum a song to soothe her to slp. Do this gradually.. but the bottomline is u shdn't even bring her out of her bedroom! just keep soothing her in the same env.

I thought once u have a kid u basically have no life? why can't u bring her along? she is ur kid wat?

Zach also started to recognise ppl liao. Over the wkend we brought him over to my parents' plc. When my dad carried him, he refused to smile but cried instead. But when hb and I carried him, he will keep smiling.. usually wat i do is to carry him until he calms down then pass him back to my dad again.. keep doing until he is fine lor.

Yoyosan, oh dear.. i rem when i spilled some of my EBM, abt 30ml of it all over the kitchen counter. I was so upset that i cried the whole day (i kid u not). was telling myself why shd i be bf-ing, waking up to pump AND then promptly spilled my own milk! haha.. crying over spilled milk LITERALLY!

Blessedmum, i think u did a fabulous job of taking care of Evans urself. i can't!! may be on wkends, send Evan to ur mum's plc for half a day so that u can rest a bit. that's what i do!

Fruche, very hard to train ur bb to slp without suckling!!! unless u got the time and energy cos the trick is to WAKE the bb aft he has fallen aslp on ur boobs so that he can fall aslp by himself. that's called slp training. usually that's what i do with Z. aft his bottle feed, i will make sure he is still conscious but recently getting a bit hard liao. cos he is taking some meds for his nose and it promptly sends him to slp aft his feeds.

Re: burping
U shd continue to burp ur kids until they are able to sit up unaided (6-8 mths). Sitting up helps them burp.

Re: gathering
Initially a few of us wanted to do a swimming party. Maggie had kindly volunteered to book her condo's function room. Kash also told us that if we can get abt 20-30 mummies we can call up diaper and milk powder companies to tell them we have such an event and if they would like to give us some free samples for the mummies to try. Apparently Kash attended a party like this before. If u guys are keen, we can start planning. May be plan for June when all of our bbs have reached 6 mths and can go swimming.

chilipadi> ya.. expressive... all in different occasions.. in fact i duno the meaning for Trysten. Jus find it a handsome name. kaka.. i heard the meaning is not v gd.. but dont care.

glad_gal> taking PS when he 1yr o ah?? i tink i will do it when he can crawl. hehe..