(2008/11) November 2008

Thanks Karen...but the extra cloth is it good and necessary?

Thinking of getting 1 for my maid coz now she used the MIM sling. And sometimes i can use it, if i ever 1 2 use.

Re : West Side Gathering
Very interested to bring my baby to interact with your baby ley...but going to Msia on thur night so dont know will be tired or not. let u know again. btw, all mummies bringing bb rite?

fruche,
Wow .. ur parent's neighbour even heard it and came over ... your bb really screamed v loudly.
I have a sarong sling too .. but dunnoe how to use .. only maid knows ... so I bought a carrier which I can carry bb on my own at comfy.

joyce,
Thanks! Great links! Since I'm @ home doing nothing ... maybe I should do the flashcards myself (looks quite easy).

sabre,
How much you spend for the flashcards?

chillipadi & haru,
what kind of books you read to your babies?

shop4stuffs,
Most probably I'm bring bb and maid along .. but if MIL is at home tat day ... I will juz leave bb at home w her and go for the gathering alone.

Mummy(zeal),
I wan to also, but he's quite heavy and carrying him in carrier, my back will ache lor...

Jo,
Think few dollars only.. Very cheap de la...

Sabre, think tmr will go ntuc to see see.. thanks for the recomm

shop4stuffs, me bringing baby along.. unless suddenly my parents stay home to help me :p

Jo, tell me if u successful in making the flashcards! if really simple, i dont mind trying.. else i rather spend my time surfing the stock market now for gd buys keke.

West Side Gathering:
Date: 9th Apr (Thur)
Venue: IMM

1) amooks (alone)
2) jo
3) zeal
4) joyce (ok from 12pm-2.15pm cause need to fetch my son at 2.15pm)

Dun think i can bring my bb. he fuss a lot when we are out. if i do bring him, i can only stay for 1 hr. hehehh....

mummyzeaL; baby can read books? They are quite good like colours book, pattern, numbers, and bright colours baby likes to look at them when i read,

jo: what carrier are u using? am thinking of getting one. am using the MIM. yes something very hard to adjust. plus his weight getting heavier, my shoulder very pain. wan to try the bjorn but my bb weight is close t o 9kg n only 5 mth. feel after a while cannot use le. any suggestion?

ffi: i still didn see your message.. hmmm.. can email me? [email protected]? thanks. sorry 4 the trouble..

lynn,
my bb also.. weight close to 9kg n only 4 mth. i can only carry him for 5 min, my arm going to break liao..

thinking of getting a carrier also but i think can only use 4 a while only.

bibi: yeah but at least carrier got two shoulders to support. and my terrible rascal only like me to carry.. my hands can break.. worst stroller not very handy.. cause not all places can use.. some place very cramp.. bring stroller very troublesome.. i like the MIM sling cause when he is feeling tired he still can lie down and sleep.. but then his weight reallie damn heavy.. my right shoulder is so painful

minkybear: is like that de.. starting i use very hard and difficult.. i don think the video very useful.. cause see her do very easy.. i try very difficult.. is last time my indonesian maid she teach me.. maybe u can get ur friends who have use it before or any of your relative got indonesian maid to help u? cause malay use it often. once u got the kick then slowly u know how le.

or next time we have gathering.. see who expert can show how to tie. so far i only know how to tie one pattern.

Lynn, sounds like a good idea bt by that time i think my boy too restless to sit in the sling already.. :p

By way Haru, it is me who ask abt pampers. check my stock yesterday actually i have 3 packs of pampers active to let go at $20 each do let me knw who is interested as my boy has outgrown them already.

Fruche: Wow our babies really like screaming huh..hee hope ur neighbours not scared by it. THink my opp neigbour already used to it soon!

Feeding solds: Tried just now after bottle feeding him. Think baby not really used to it! As per the instructions, mixed a bit of warmed EBM with 1 tbspn brown rice till the mixt is quite fine. Then fed baby but he swallowed a bit and would turn away aiyoh :p hope he gets used to it!

Baby can read VCD: I find it not bad but of coz cannot see any effect yet. Baby will be interested and look at it for a while. But interest cannot be maintained long haa. I let him see once a day lor before I go to work.

Fifi: Wow! So fast..will collect fr u tml!

Hi Fifi,

I saw this posting at Free item corner, this courier services is cheap.

1 Area = Either East / West / North / South or Central.

1 Area = 1 house will be at $5.00 each
1 Area = 2 house will be at $4.00 each
1 Area = More than 5 houses will be at $3.00 each

Delivery Timing will be : 7pm - 10pm.

Samantha

minkybear,
opps! sorry for the mixup! heheh..too many mummies to remember.

Re: flipping during sleeping
any mummies here experiencing their baby tend to shift and try to flip while sleeping? other day i woke up to find baby flipped on belly, gave me such a shock. past nites i have to wake up often to check on her. coz she somehow always end up shifted up to the other end of the cot. and she wil also try to flip even tho i use the side support pillow..end up my eye bags even darker now coz gotta wake up to pump AND wake up to check regularly on baby.+.+

gladglad and mummyzeal,
so exciting right?? did u take photos or videos of it? hahah..

jo,
i am reading Baby's bedtime prayer. it is short and simple and baby seems to like it coz she can get excited just looking at us whip out e book after her bathtime.hahah..intend to go Borders to go look for some more books soon.

Fifi: I have transfer and email u the details alr. please check.

Diapers for day time: What brands of diaper do mummies use for day time? mine is a boy.. please advice..

hey mummies: finally had time to post the pix today. here's one w the babies & kai (b4 he broke his arm)

thanks to all for the kind wishes.

enne: welcome back! wish baby L all the best.

2318419.jpg

Gladgal and Jo:
Yes, the neighbours were concerned. My dad even called me and told me to take 1/2 day leave. But after screaming and crying for a while, he fell asleep. Nowadys he's like that...fuss fuss cry cry before sleeping. tiring.

Mummyzeal: hahaha, babies are getting smarter and smarter....they already want to dictate their own lives!! No spoon means no spoon!!! so cute!!

Olwen: Oh my gosh!!!! Din know you hv triplets!!! That will be my dream!!!!! My husband's too!! I'm hoping to get twins next round....though on one in my family has.

haru,
My baby always tends to flip during slp de lor... And also the moment he wake up will flip also liao, even though he still in blur mood.. I was worried also, but I try not to place any cloth or wad near him so he wont suffocate, anyway he will position his head so he will be able to breathe de lor.. hahahhaa...

Fruche,
Is it because ur baby is too tired, so its difficult for him to sleep?? Cause last time my son also like tat, den now I make sure I don let him stay awake for more than 2 hrs each time, and 1 hr nap after each feed, and its so easy to make him slp liao, without all the fussing and crying..

olwen: wow so cute! same faces! hehe ...wow 4 kids..? pls advise as I also keen on having more kids like 3 instead of 2...how do u cope..? I am afraid 3rd one will be neglected.

Haru: Yup I took photos! Feeding him his first cereals is like a milestone :p Still rem his 'quizzical' expression haha

Fruche: Yup my bb is the same sometimes too! He will scream and scream and then after a while fall asleep...aiyoh..fussy bb..sigh! So now I have also resorted to using pacifier to get him to fall asleep, and after he has fallen asleep, will remove it.

Olwen: So cute lar

Oh yah Haru, my baby also flips alot in his cot! His position can change like 360 degree..from face up to face down ha and from one end to the cot to the other :p but i am not too worried coz he can lift his head, so dont bother checking on him at nights. If he is really uncomfortable, he will sure fuss and i will hear him haha

Fifi,
I'm gg to get a playmat for my boy.may i know where is cheong choon,saw in the previous thread that u mention that it's cheaper.
I saw LG playmat at my fren's place it realli looks good & very comfy.is Parklon as gd?i'm tinking of getting one that is 18mm but cost like almost $300!!is it worth getting so exp one?like so high end?or a normal parklon will do?
can anyone advise y the price diff for parklon & LG is so great?like almost $100.
thanks ya!!

Haru, yes yes i took pictures! keke, but she not really smiling when she see spoon....

Lynn, me also use dryers.

Fruche, ya lor.. she can be so stubborn some times.. one time, she refused to eat bottle till i come home. tat was like 8hrs?!

olwen,
All your kids so cute n cheerful! You very "xing fu" leh.

haru,
I don't use the normal powder. I got the Pigeon compact powder (medicated one) ... no worries ... can be for normal use.
Thanks for the advise on the bedtime book.

Lynn,
I wld think that if you want to bring bb out in carrier to go shopping for long hrs .. dun use a carrier ... u b too tired to shop. I'm using beco carrier ... feel that bjorn or beco carriers have a good balance shoulder support for us. Either u get a carrier or light-weight stroller? Imagine my boy has a big Mercedes (Graco pram - used by my niece) ... its so INCONVENIENT. Planning to look for a light-weight and good stroller tomorrow.

flashcards:
Buy or DIY? hehe.

gal.dolphin,
yar. 8.9kg already. He's a BF bb. U wan some BM?

even my neighbour also know that i don't have enough strength to carry him.

Fifi,

wat is SSW?care to share?ok i will google then go over & take a look.

wow!!Bibi, your boy is BF yet 8.9kg... cool!!i tot mine is already "fat" leh..he is 7.4kg. i used babybjorn to carry him ard when i go out.u have extra BM?hehe..where u stay?are u SAHM or FTWM?

Olwen
hehee... their sizes look fine for triplets. they're not identical r they?? Really peifu u leh.. me 1 bb oredi gao um dim oredi..

Had a tiring nite.. dunoe wat happen to Nini last nite.. kept waking up and cry now & then, even aft feeding her she stil like that.. i can't even remm how many times i woke up liao. Hope she better tonight!! -_-"

dymples, bear
heheez.. yah lor.. when nex time me getting frustrated with nini i'll try to remm HOW MUCH she LOVES me!! hahaa...
Piangz she is one super dey bb.. yest brought her out to meet fren and she was initially ok to play and let my fren carry.. but once she saw either me or hubby she starts to bian zui !! *wan us to kelian her and carry her** Happen twice during the outing.. My fren warned dun let the bb manipulate us..

bibi, mine also around there abt 9kg.. i think boys are like that one huh? am also BF... i drink alot of enfamama.. is that the reason? and i feed on demand.. i bring him out for a walk.. i saw a bb very small size, but he alr 9 mth.. my giant only 5 mth.. alot of ppl say he look like 1 year old.. alamak!

jo: the bjorn carrier stated till 12kg.. realli can hold up to 12kg only? the pram thing.. mine is combi.. the thing is my bb can only sit for a while.. he prefer to be carry up and see things.. worst.. he likes me only..faintz..

diapers: any mummies still use nappy for your bb? how long to wear till how old? very troublesome, but my MIL keep saying the nappy will be more coolin.. old pp buay tahan.. that time i let bb wear diapers instead of nappy, he has nappy rash.. blame me.. i think because that time BF bb keeps pooing, so have nappy rash is normal right? okie.. i think i try drypers.

Mummy Zeal,
To get rid of the oil and smell from the playmat, I use really warm water n Dettol hand soap to clean it. Had to do it 3x. After tat leave it open to "air" the mat. Now ok liaoz.

gal dolphin,
yup,i got extra BM. U wan? I stay in tampines.

I'm a FTWM but on leave till mid-may. Having exam soon.

blessed11,
if it is cradle cap, u can used olive oil... Put on olive oil on his head 10 min before he bath... but it won't come out immediately.

lynn,
i just eat whatever i want, nothing special leh... mine boy even worse, he's the last bb for nov but is e biggest among all. He's wearing 1 year old clothes liao....

peanut,
ur nini very smart...

shop4stuffs
Actually some people do like the extra piece of cloth, and some people don't. It's not necessary and it makes breastfeeding on the go troublesome, with the extra piece to take off. But it's only a little annoyance.

Lynn,
I'm not sure abt the weight it can carries ... but I ever carried him out for few hrs .. though tiring but still have no problem w the weight. But in the middle of tat nite, I was aching all over.

Peanut,
What happen to Nini? She got a scare?

Last nite we went to Bugis "Ren Ren Hotpot" w bb, maid n in-law. There was this big grp of youngsters (ard age 20) next to our table, talking so loudly and somemore doing few toasts (As if got pple getting married). Though my boy was awake but got a scare and cry. So irritated ... feel like go over ask them to shut up. After they left, my boy scream for fun in his pram. I told him shld have scream earlier lah ... pple also gone off .. scream also no use.

<font color="ff0000">Brainy Baby VCD / Abbott Free brainy baby Vcd</font>
Anyone has watched this? is this good? Is the one "zoe favourite brainy vcd" free from abbott similar to the original ones and is it as good and worth buying?

olwen
so nice, can close factory liao...i see all your babies and your big boy...really wish to have more now....but waiting for my rubella jab safety period to ease.... jia you jia you

shop4stuffs and bibi: thanks..I have olive oil at home, will try on baby, tried baby oil today after wash off very oily..like wet look! Not sure if its cradle cap..just like some drandruff stuff.

no way!!! i just typed so much stuff only to have it all gone!!! grr.. let me do this again..sigh..

fruche,
i got it from Rock bookstore at Suntec City.

mummyzeal and gladglad,
there wil be many more opportunities to snap more funny moments. =D

olwen,
ur babies are lovely!! and gor gor looks like he is enjoyin his brothers and sister too!

Jo,
thats a great idea.thanks!