- Chilipadi
- Olwen & babies? - yes yes! & my one-armed swordsman
- Minky, Issac & HB
- snnowy & my kids
- Happydays & my kids
- Bear????
- Alibaba???
- Fifi???
- Enne (TBC, need to see MIL gog out anot 1st)
- Vincy & baby

Gal.dolphine/JessLee,
^5, I'm also a SAHM with 2 kiddos, 20 months and 4 months. Just set a routine and get children to stick to it. I still cook 2 meals a day, cleaning, washing all by myself. Though by the end of the day tired but satisfied.

Yes, even though agreed that a family/marriage started with a couple and a baby is a bouns to the marriage. We still have couple time when the kiddos are asleep but we never went out without the kids. I guess it just maternal instinct bah.

I always tell hubby this is the chance for them to stick to us. Once they are old enough, they won't even want to follow even if we offer to bring them out.

morning mummies~

wah.. i haven confirm aready added my name in liao~!?

chilipadi> if preparing food too much hassle, we can order delivery instead.. easier.. we jus need to share the cost.

minky> maybe i will ask hb along.. tbc ok. cos he rubber band timing.. anytime will say need work -_-"

Venue: Chilipadi's place (HOUGANG)
Date: 1 May 2009 (labour day PH)
Time: ? afternoon prefered for me.

Attendance:
- Chilipadi
- Olwen & babies? - yes yes! & my one-armed swordsman
- Minky, Issac & HB
- snnowy & my kids
- Happydays & my kids
- Bear????
- Alibaba + bb + hb (TBC)
- Fifi???
- Vincy & baby

Hi pohly,

emma has this problem from 2mth onwards. So what I did was that I will clean her face with boiled warm water with clean cotton wool. I also apply angel bottom organic balm. Till now even after the rashes are cleared, I still use the boiled warm water and cotton wool to clean her face.

Snnowy,
cooking is no problems for me lah. I like to cook. I will think of what to cook. What do you gals feel like eating. I can make pizza, spaghetti, vietnamese spring rolls, mee siam etc. My hubby can make his bacon explosion. I just need to konw how many ppl than I know how much to prepare.

pohly
this mummy is selling...or u can get at the bigger Watsons outlet, more expensive though.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2313344.html?1239038539

snowwy,
I really admire ur efficiency...dunno how u do it, coping with 2 young babies at home...
Cos my baby doesn't nap for long in the day so quite hard to fix a routine, so imagine cutting vegetables halfway & anytime when he "ah.." I'll hv to drop the knife to attend to him...He needs to be entertained all the time. Dinner will never be ready le...

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Morning super mummies!</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Sleep Training</font>
How and where do we start? My BB has taken to falling asleep while i feed him (cos i feed him lying down) if not i'll carry him and rock him to sleep.
Last nite i bathed him at 8pm, and tried to put him to sleep, he keeps waking up after afew mins or from a nightmare. If nightmare once i pick him up, he sleeps and smiles somemore!!! Finally at 1030 he falls asleep! how ar? ....

Snowy &amp; chillipadi,

u both are superb mommies!i can hardly cook/eat with my bb.sometimes when i tot he was fast asleep then i go prepare food then he woke up &amp; started crying.. haiz..hence there are times i only eat a meal a day.I think both of u are really efficient can cook &amp; look after bb at the same time!
Jesslee,
I agreed.but sometimes when my bb is happy he will allow me to do simple dishes like maggie mee.haha

Good Morning Mummies ...

chillipadi,
I damp cotton wool w tap water and clean my bb aftre each feed. The cotton wool so cold .. he also feel so cold when I clean his face ... so cute reaction. Must use warm water?

peanut,
Lucas hasnt meet his good fren, Nini yet leh. U gg for the May 1st gathering?

din log in for abt 2 weeks cannot catch up with the posts liao...

Olwen,

the photo is sooooo nice! 3 of your babies and u elder son! soooo cute! Lucky u
Hey, i going back to work soon... can meet for lunch with u and bibi yah!

chilipadi,

can I join too? hahahaa.. can I bring my #1 too? Althou she may be a terror ....

Attendance:
- Chilipadi
- Olwen &amp; babies? - yes yes! &amp; my one-armed swordsman
- Minky, Issac &amp; HB
- snnowy &amp; my kids
- Happydays &amp; my kids
- Bear????
- Fifi???
- Vincy &amp; baby
- kash &amp; 2 kids

happy,

sent u an email yday to your hotmail...did u see it? Btw, have u finished Sweetness in the Salt? I juz finished Police Story part 3... now really dunno what to watch anymore...

Re : Gathering in the East? If yes let me know... i will be keen... how abt Parkway parade?

Bear! the towels are so cute are you getting? if yes let me knw k.
Chilipadi! u are making me drool already! i love food (tat explain my size :p)and all those you mention just sound so yummy! and wat is bacon explosion? interesting...

URGENT QN!! PLS HELP
RE; FROZEN BREASTMILK IN GLASS BOTTLE
Once i remove frozen BM from the freeze and warm it up, will the milk be like normal like never been frozen before..or will it become like 'crystalised' even after warming up?

Never put in freezer before..

Kash
Just bring your older kids cos' they can be playmates for meg.

Jo
you need to use Boiled warm water - boiled hotwater mixed with boiled cool watered.

Dolphinegal
I am a working mum but I have help. I have a maid that can help keep an eye in the kids when I am cooking. So with the extra pair of hands around I can do alot of things.

Minkybear,
here are the px of bacon explosion:-
2326843.jpg

2326844.jpg

2326845.jpg

blessed11,

I also have the same pro.whenever i thawed my milk from freezer i always see many of the crytals in e milk.no matter how i shake it's still there.the milk will look different.is it normal?can advise?tks

Gd morning.. overslpt today.. only woke up at 9.30!!! It's getting harder and harder to wake up in the mornings.

Re: Gathering
I still haven't confirm if i can make it for the gathering. will let u all know soon.. How abt the one at Maggie's? do u all still want that? shd we go ask those diapers and milk powder companies for free samples if u guys want it at Chillipadi's plc? Kash u have the contacts right?

Jesslee, yups at Inspire Mum &amp; Baby! Baby pilates is maintainly using ur own bb as weight. A lot of toning exercises for u and lotsa swinging, stretching for bb... Baby Pilates is on Sat mornings, 10-11am.

Lilian, yups, just keep to the routine, not only for slping but also for the whole day. life will be easier with a routine.

Olwen, i think Luke and Rachel look most alike!

Aden's mummy, what was ur routine like before implementing this new one? don't expect Aden to change immed. if he was used to slping late, then slowly adjust his bedtime earlier by 15mins every other day. slp training shd be done as young as u can. the older they are, the harder for them to learn, and the more heartache it will be for u.

Chillipadi, woweee bacon explosion looks very very gd! can share recipes??

gal: is my first time thawing so i havent remove from fridge yet but my concern oso is the crystalised milk..not the same never been thawed milk..? cos i understand milk cant keep in fridge too long not more than 24 hrs

bacon explosion recipe
Bacon - weave it as show in pix
put a layer of mince meat. season it with bbq sauce and meat rub (masters)
put fresh mushroom, slice cheese and some sauages if you like
dust meat rub on top and roll it up
rub a layer of bbq sauce again and roast it in oven at 180 degrees and turn down to 150 degrees after 10 mins. After an hour, bring out and put bbq sauce again than put back to oven again for another hour.
Take out leave to cool than slice thinly. Yummy with rice, bread or on it's own.

<font color="aa00aa">Bear</font>
I dun really hv a routine, juz tt i realised its easier to get him 2 bed while i feed him lying down, if nt like now i gotta carry him n coax him 2 slp. which i think in the long run i cant cos he'll get heavier..

&amp; w/o me in bed with him he cant seem to slp long..

<font color="aa00aa">Bear</font>
wa just now typing with 1 hand so cannot type much. Like i was saying we dont have a routine, so like for naps aden usually cues me when he starts to rub his eyes so i'll either feed him and let him sleep or rock him to sleep. can never leave him on the bed to fall asleep himself or pat him while his on the bed to sleep.. thats like mission impossible!

Chilipadi, the bacon explosion pix remind me of the time when we were pregnant and posting pictures of food on the thread... hee... and making Happy drool cause she was in taiwan then. :p u r really good can cook can look after kid can go work u are a super mom!Salute!

Bear, is like tat you will get more tired cause you nt resting enough and using reserve energy.

Jesslee, Ya it is fun babies n mom pilates do come and join us!

me taking a few mins to log in while i wait for my pump to be sterilized. really busy day at work today. so much work to catch up.. and i feel like i have to squeeze in time to pump, and whenever i wanna do my own work, i get interupted by colleagues for other stuff..oh well..i am gona go pump now..

Can i find out how Feng Mo looks like? Cause by wat?

My gal has some rashes these few days which looks like mosquitoes bites. On and Off. Normally juz one or two on t arms or legs. My mum say may be Feng Mo.

hee, me sneaking in during lunch while my boss is out.

alibaba, minkybear: bring husband, bring bring! cos i got 4 kids, my husband &amp; maid definitely got to come along. oops, maybe i shd update my guest list below then.

Attendance:
- Chilipadi
- Olwen &amp; babies? - yes yes! &amp; my one-armed swordsman plus hubby &amp; maid
- Minky, Issac &amp; HB
- snnowy &amp; my kids
- Happydays &amp; my kids
- Bear????
- Fifi???
- Vincy &amp; baby

vincy: nobody will hammer u, all v eager to meet u

snnowy: wow, we seldom come in &amp; now i c u 2 days in a row. must be message tt we r finally going to meet.

kash: u too coming in after long absence! don't worry abt bringing tessa, kai is v v v good w younger kids. he will have her eating out of his hand

chillipadi: i second what minkybear said, u r really superb mum, can cook, look after kid &amp; work. me only know how to work. funnee, u &amp; hubby such good cooks but neither of u r fat leh.

guru bear: cos rachel look like boy &amp; luke look like girl, haha. but errr... not sure if chillipadi wants us to bring milk powder ppl to her house. maggie's idea was to have gathering at her poolside where there's plenty of space. donno if it's a bit of squeeze if we do it at chillipadi's place. us guests already taking up a lot of space especially my family.

haru sounds so stressed, remember 4 day week!

robinsons cardmembers, there's a cardmember sale this wed, thur &amp; fri. additional vouchers for wed &amp; thur. i'm going down this thur, anybody want to meet sms me, ok?

Afternoon mummies!

Bear,
of course we still want the gathering at Maggie's place! can bring bb go swimming and also chit chating and mummies.. Ya, if we can hv abt 20-30pax, Kash will be able to call up the company for free diapers and milk powder.. So why not? Kash, the 20-30 pax can it include hubby as well?? Also fine if it is at chilipadi's place

Chilipadi,
yummy yummy..... I will plan and hopefully can join u guys at the gathering at 1st May though it is a bit far for me.

Olwen,
your triplets looks so adorable!! Does your bm enough for 3 of them?

Blessedmum,
Dun be too hard on yourself.. You have done a good job for taking care of Evan 24/7.. So dun feel bad abt yourself.. U staying at west side right? If yes, maybe u wanna call us to meet up so that u can relax a bit?

Happy,
when i see the video of ur gal's fall asleep, i wanna laugh and also wondering why this mummy so bad.. Girl already fall asleep and drop her head to the side and yet u still video down her instead of putting her lie down to zzz. LOL

Lilian-my boy got 'feng mo'(hives) before, its like big patches of mosquitoes bites, it will be all over body, u see doc, doc will give u calamine lotion.

olwen-u at work? who manages ur kids for u??..

hi joyce: long time no c u as well. nope, my bm not at all enough for them. in fact lately, only enough for see saw feeds i.e. 3 bottles each then 2 bottles each on alternate days. which is why i second the milk powder co idea.

happy video??? where? i want to see.

Lilian/Enne,
if Dr prescribe calamine lotion, then i think u can just get it from Guardian pharmacy will do.. Cheaper, no need consultation fees..

Olwen,
Hihi..been busy with my #1 since he starts nursery 2 wks ago. hey, u have been doing a great job (u hv triplets) on bf, just continue to do so even though they are on partial bf!
I remember the milk powder issue in China, where there is 1 mummy who has twins, she only bf 1 of the twins and the other was on formula and at the end, the bb whose is on formula had passed away.. so sad..

happy's video is at her blog.. I PM u k..

joyce: the boys do. especially early in the morning when my mother is cosy in her bed, both will cry for milk.

enne: my mum &amp; maid lor. then my MIL &amp; my dad plus his maid come over on alternate days to help. yah, we have a battalion of ppl handling them

Afternoon Mummies,
My HB ask me go to www.stomp.com.sg .. saw something very disturbing.. recent only.. maid abuse toddler.. keep kicking her.. so upsettin n at the same time anger on the maid.. now pretty worry loi.. cause is my maid take care of my boy.. no adults.. haiz.. the incident sparked me to quickly install the webcam.. and try to work from home loi.

teething: my boy keeps chewing on the pacifer.. is that teething? and he nowadays super cranky.. not just cry loi is also plus screaming.. what is the sypmtoms of teething?

AdenMummy: I recently just started the rountine for my boy.. intially very tedious.. he keeps turning and whine a bit.. i try not to let him have any nap between 630 to 9pm.. and i set like 830pm is his bedtime. before that i feed him milk, making sure he is full. then change him into pyjamas and read a book. then put him on the bed w me.. he will turn and play by himself.. then slowly i will pat him, n he slowly will doze off.. i make sure everyday is like that and he will know. yeah.. somehow i feel sayang bb head.. he doze off faster.. haha.. works for me

jo15: i monitor my bb, no vomitting leh.. and no bump.. he still active as usual.. think shld be ok hor... doc also say monitor, didnt do anything...

joyce,
You saw it! wakaka
*shhh, dun say so loud and make me sounds a verI bad mom ley*
I find it soooo funny and wanna video and show to my parents and hb mah. haaa

shortgal,
If no vomit,fever or bump,dun hav to worry

bear, alibaba, fifi,
I put your name with ??? onli. Nv put cfm mah.. hehehe

hey joyce: okie, thanks. yeah, remember the story abt the mother giving the sanlu powder to 1 of the twins. really heartbreaking.

Olwenlim,
me and hubby both fat hor.... I am waiting to stop breast feeding to start my exercise.

Gathering
Let me know if you are getting any of the milk powder company to come. I can get them to set up outside my house. I have no neighbours so have the whole corridor to us.

Cooking
I don't cook during the wk cos' the kids are at my mums. I normally eat at my mum's on wkdays, collect the kids than head home. I stay abt 5 mins walk from my mums. Both Hubby and I like to cook. Below are some pix of what we cooked:-

Home made pizza
2327621.jpg

2327622.jpg

Ang Ku Kueh which I made for my mum's birthday
2327623.jpg

Potato gratin - hubby's zhao pai chai
2327624.jpg

Pasta Dishes that I cooked
2327625.jpg

2327626.jpg

Hubby's roast beef
2327627.jpg

2327628.jpg

Sleep training
Jadon sleep abt 10.30pm each night, if we try to let him sleep earlier than that like 9+pm, he will wake up abt 1/2hr later and refused to sleep till 11-12am, thus we decide to only let him sleep abt 10-10.30pm. He normally wake up in the evening abt 5+pm and we bath him abt 6+pm and feed him after bathing and let him nap for a while. He will only sleep max 15mins for the nap and wake up le. My house is very noisy with my parent talking very loudly and tv on very loudly also, so I guess there is no way to let him sleep earlier then 10.30pm...so sian...tried to ask my parent to talk softer, but my dad and even hubby just cant control their volume lor!!

Enne..
Oh.. hives. I see. Coincidentally she start having it a day aft her 5-in-1 jab.
I'll monitor one or two days more. Thx

oh ya.. kept forgetting to mention... I saw news (taiwan's) tis morning, NUK baby powder is recalled in china as it contain cancer causing ingredient. Those using it may wanna find out more.

bibi
I called PD juz now. She say the jab unlikely to cause t rash. But then i dunno wat else.
Will monitor. Actually it dun look serious, one or two mosquito-bite-like rash that on and off comes.

chilipadi,

wow, u and hb can really cook up a feast! Amazing!

joyce, bear

unfortunately, I do not have the contact information. I basically asked the mummy who got the freebies last time how she did it. She told me she got the company telephone numbers from the websites...eg Dumex, huggies, abbott etc...then she called up stating her intention. They will then provide her an email address to write to. She will write to the person in charge for the request. Think that time she had min 40 babies.