(2008/11) November 2008

Baby hugo is about 8.9kg as well at 4 months, totally FM.

Currently using a sling (got from indonesia) no brand, quite good too, comfy and not hot.

a fried of mine was really shocked that my baby can sleep thru e night for so long after last feed. can i just ask if any baby here also sleeps thru e night quite long? her last feed is around 8-9pm and then she wil only feed again around 6-7am...should i try to feed her one more time in between??

hi good morning mummies, was feeling so tired and blues.. when..

olwen-ur kids pics brings a smile to my face, they are so cute!!

Haru,
My baby's last feed is also at about 8-9pm, and at times, dun wake up for his nite feed. I think it's ok, sleep is always more superior than a milk feed. Sleep makes them grow!!

Morning Enne,

May you have a blessed day and a good rest today.

It has been a long long time since I logged in. Have always been reading the posts but did not post or update my side in the thread cause dun have the time as I was really busy with baby and house chores. SOmetimes, the time when I am free to check emails and catch up on your progress is at about 11pm.

It's great to know your babies are all doing fine and growing well, some have started solid and it's such a joy to know babies sleeping thru the night well. For me, these 4 months have been ups and downs for me. Due to being stay at home mum with no helper, I have to do everything myself. Thus due to this, my breastmilk supply drop drastically due to not enuff rest and Evan refused to suckle well as milk flow is slower than bottle. From total breast feed to partial to finally at 3rd month, my breastmilk was totally weaned off by itself. I was depressed for some time as I wanted to feed her till 6 months. tried pumping but i was so tired and Evan took up so much attention plus cooking and house chores, i can only pump once a day. Finally at the 3rd month, I told myself to let go and give total formula and Evan went on hunger strike for a week due to that.

It took her some time to be back to normal to take total FM. Her weight drop badly during that week of hunger strike. Now Evan has progressed quite a bit from flipping at 3.5 months, now started to bite and drool a lot, wondering if she is teething. Her weight however is still at 25 percentile and PD suggested to increase milk intake ot intro cereal but I decided to intro at 6 months.

Since everyone is in the topic and in the midst of preapring babies for solid..Here are some websites I find it useful to share with you guys.

1) http://weaningsolid.blogspot.com/2007_10_14_archive.html

2) http://littlegastronomy.blogspot.com/2007/07/feeding-journal.html

Bento Craze
1) http://*******************************.blogspot.com/
2)http://*******************************.blogspot.com/
3)http://www.aibento.net/
4)http://allthingspurple.blogspot.com/
5)http://ellenaguan2.blogspot.com/
6)http://motheringcorner.com/
7)http://lunchbucketbento.blogspot.com/
8)http://bentomeal.blogspot.com/
9)http://www.obentolunch4kidz.com/
10)http://onabentofrenzy.blogspot.com/
11)http://mycuppatales.blogspot.com/
12) http://jacss.blogspot.com/
13) http://thislittlebento.blogspot.com/

Hope the above is useful...meanwhile take care and catch up again. I will also try to make it for west gathering or CCK gathering as staying at home is super depressing. hahah...

Olwen! Your Darlings are so cute!! LOL! You have done really well with them.
Oh didnt knw your boy broke his arm hope he is ok.Do send us more photos of your Darlings! they really brighten my day. Hmm... wonder how is it like to have triplets...

Blessed Mum,
Don't be too hard on yourself ok. You must take care of yourself as well. Don't worry too much about the milk issue, actually come to think of it our generation most of us are formula fed babies and i think we have grown up well too.
You have given Evan a good start on BM tat is the most important. Evan will slowly gain weight too the most important thing is she is healthy.

Hey mummies, sneaking in today cos my boss on leave. Her b’day. Hee hee.

Fruche, glad gal, blessed11, jenn, mummy (zeal), Jo, peanut, shopforstuff, haru: *wave*! Scrolled back & read tt jenn’s Felicia is all right already, happy to hear tt. As for blessed11, I think having many kids is a blessing but maybe better to have them one by one  shopforstuff, yup, always better to have 2 or more.

Enne: yours equally cute mah. & he has so much hair! Mine r still so botak. u back at work already?

Bibi: again trying to give away your breastmilk  btw, your foogo is w me already.

Where’s babyzel & dreamyjo? Hey your jars r here already!

Minkybear! Long time no see. U sneaking in too? How’s issac now? Spelling correct or not? I always spell this name wrongly. Yah, kai broke his arm falling from monkey bar. Thanks for the well wishes. Like I was telling guru Bear, I think KKH shd give us some rebate on the parking, u, me & lilian eh? They must have made a fortune from our car parking fees last mth.
Kind of miss the times when enne, u & me were earliest ones into the forum last yr. sigh.

Oh yah, Blessedmum, long time no see too. Like minkybear says, don’t be so hard on yourself. I also set a strict target for myself to breastfeed at least 1 yr cos I did it 9 mths w number 1 so wanted to be fairer to these 3. but nowadays the milk seems to be drying up & Rachel doesn’t always like to suckle so I may end up giving up even earlier than 9 mths. Some more u have NO help at all unlike me w my mum & maid.

Olwen,yup sneak just for a while.

Issac spelling is correct ppl tend to mix up the spelling quite abit bt i guess is norm haa.
Ya he seems ok actually except that he still has UTI n it has been like almost a month now. Nxt week he has to go KKH for a review again and to do a Kidney scan. Ya they should give us a rebate on parking.

Oh Kai broke his hand from the monkey bar! just like me!:p i use to play skip one bar on the monkey bar last time when i was in sch then so fun! those were the days... oh well boys will be boys they tend to grow up with all these sprains and fractures and injured limbs to make them a man. Don't worry too much k.

Ya last year was good we all had so much more time, just waiting for our darlings to come out to see the world. We all should really meet up again soon.

olwen,
Oh they have delivered e foogo_Ok, get it from you in may can?

hey, your triplets looks very normal... not small at all.. hmm, but all looks abit different.

gal doplhin asked so i offer... hahaha
if nobody wan, i'll make milk spa for kayan.

fifi,
can i collect the blender together with happy bellies?

Any mummies need $2 off for synergy fuel pumped at Esso? i got 3 voucher to go.

Bibi, really envy you can have milk spa for your kid all the time. hw you manage to come up with so much milk? i guess u must be feeling happy all the time.

minkybear,
my ss dropped already... Kayan drinks very little these days... Before he's 3 mth old, sometimes he will drink up to 1 litre per day, now 600ml only. Sometimes even less than 500ml. Now i also very lazy, nvr pump at night.

Bibi,
Ya we were quite surprise too we did 3 times of urine test at KKH and private pd the results still the same.
so we going for the kidney scan next week to see if it is due to reflux.

Thanks olwen and Minkybear,

Yup my parents were asaying that we are all formula fed babies and still doing well so i dun have to be hard on myself thus i learn to let go already.

Now because of my health which for the past few months have not been very well, very lethargic, sick easily and depressed, i managed to find one part time maid to help clean my house every fortnightly...it helps a bit witht he housechores burden, at the moment i also not cooking so as to rest and nurse my health back...going to chinese physician to "tiao yang sheng ti" ...hopefully things gets better

Olwen, your tripets so cute and looking healthy and strong
still remember those pic of them being so tiny but look at how much they have grown...your BM must be super nutritious hahah

Hi Olwen Lim,

Long time no see. The kids look so lovely. Hope Kai's arm will recover soon. Can imagine the pain the poor boy was in. Like you, my milk supply also drying up. I am trying to stretch as long as I can. Since coming back to work, the supply dropped more than half. Now I am trying to rebuild and see if it works. Luckily I managed to store up some which hopefully can last for another 3 wks.

Blessed Mum,
Don't worry abt baby's weight. Little emma is also very small. She is at 10 percentile. My family calls her little peanut. I am not so worried as long as she is drinking and reaching her milestones, I let it be. I can't imagine being a SAHM with no help. I really "Peifu" you. I don't think I can. Give urself a pat.

Enne,
just hang in there. The worst is already over. Just look forward baby's full recovery.

hey morning mummies

Been sometimes i last posted ^_^ it's monday again... sianz.. but tis week is gonna be a short week.. Good FRIDAY holiday again!! yeah!

Nowadays, BB trysten doent wan to nap!! haiz.. how to grow w/o slping.. the most 30 mins charge, he can last the whole day... omg~

olwen> ur babies!! they look like a litter of puppies. so CUTE! hehe..

peanut> my boy will "bian chui" when especially someone he duno carry him. denn next ting u will know is "AIRRRRRRR" cry til v cham.. lolz..

Bibi: sama sama.. my boy now wearing 12 to 18mth shirt.. haha.. all his shirts all outgrown it.. i try to buy bigger size to save cost.. my boy the diaper size now wearing XL.. big backside..

blessed11: confirm is cradle cap.. yes looked like dandruff.. my boy got it when he is 2 mth old.. worst, when i leave it as it is.. thinking no issue end up his face got rashes.. doc say bb scalp too oily that why.. u can go see a gp but end up he give you is the cradle cap shampoo.. u can go buy a cradle cap shampoo.. i think pharmacy got sell.. but if your bb end up like mine got rashes.. better bring see doc.

Blessed Mum: Don feel guilty.. u have done well alr.. my breastmilk also went down due to my irregular eating hours.. end up bb refuse to suckle.. for the sake of bb nutrition.. i resort to giving him formula milk.. we have done our part alr.. sometimes if cannot, don force it.. let nature flow its way..

last friday night i got a bad shock.. my bb fell down from the bed.. sob sob... we are sleeping and suddenly heard him scream very very loud.. i jumped up and saw him missing from the bed and my heart stopped for a sec... haiz...
we shared a bed and i put him lying horizontally and wun expect him to flip the other way.. my fault.. ;( after calming him down and sleep.. i cried n cried though my hubby nv scold me la.. haiz...
so u all must be extra careful.. else heart so pain pain..

omigosh Liv,
i can imagine the shock you had. is ur bb ok now? just cannot take it for granted eh? i tend to leave bb to sleep on our bed surrounded with pillows. but i will check on her like every 5 mins. but i think as she gets more mobile, cannot liao.

alibaba
tok abt it man... my gal zui li hai does that when my own family members carry her. Yest got it from her lor.. cry unti really like killing pig like that

alibaba
actually its cry cum screaming.. so u could imagine e power

blessed mum
u looking aft e bb singlehandedly all the time?? No mum or Mil to help out? you shd hav some timeout from the bb sometimes.. If i'm u with noone to help i'll go crazy being with bb 24/7

My bb gena spanked by Mil last nite.. cry until cham cham.. a bit heartpain.. Hahahaa.. if i beat then i dun feel heartpain, but when another does it tts another story.
She everynite needs me to carry her then she sleeps.. so last nite i decided to "train her".. away from her sight for my mil to rock her to sleep.. was happy when she finally slept! But.. half hr later tts when i heard her cried from mil's spanking.. Mil told me after she transfer her to the cot she woke up and no wan sleep liao.. keep flipping and playing with saliva -_-" So in the end i was stil the one who carry her to orr orr, wait til she drop dead asleep liao then put her into cot.. Now i worry like tt how i go shanghai in jun

Sabre: Yes i think he's too tired that's why fuss even more. also i suspect he likes to socialize now so he fights sleep. the more he fights the more tired. vicious cycle. now I'm trying to get him to sleep without suckling at night.....but its so difficult! somehow he knows daytime I'm not around to let him suckle so he sleeps in the yaolan. Night time he refuses everything except my breasts. so difficult to break a baby's habit!

glad-gal : if only my boy wan the pacifier.....

mummy_zeal: wow looks like you girl really has a mind of her own! 8hrs stretch!!! You gotta watch it once she hits her teenage years!! hehe! :p

Lynn: hey, i tot my bb was huge at 8.1kg (5mths)....glad to know there are many big babies around!! All his nice little clothes were worn once or twice only and gotta put in storage liao. :p

Haru: Thks for the info. Since I'm working in suntec, easy for me to go check it out!!

Blessed11:I'm using dentinox cradle cap shampoo for my baby. It works pretty well. Still have a little bit of cradle cap left.

One question abt BCG for all mummies:
My boy's BCG always left a brownish stain on his nappy recently. I checked his bum and saw a little hole on the BCG. Is that normal?? I feel like taking him to the PD but want to check with you mummies first. Thks.

Hi Peanut: I think sleep training is the most difficult thing!! I am at my wits end. Cos I dun wan bb to cry and cry.....so not successful at that.

fruche
yah... and somemore its late nite not v nice to jus let her cry to sleep u see. wait disturb the neighbours..
Really dunoe how lei.. i really v much wan to go china with my family this jun but she like that i not v fangxin

Fruche,
agree with peanut probably is infection. should get it treated. My Pd gave my boy cream to apply the last time when he kena red ring around his BCG.

peanut, u bring her along? anyway i realise babies will change pattern v fast so come jun maybe another pattern liao.

minkybear
wah piang of cos not lah.. wont bring her along. me going alone with my own family to visit my sis and bb who has joined her husband working ther. Haiz.. i really highly suspect mayb i wont go afterall.. now even go out a while i also not v fangxin (since i disagree with my mil on some ways of taking care of the child). Somemore as mentioned she taking in a newborn for overnite stay somemore.. tell me how to fangxin??
But then my family say i hav to learn to let go, or else dun expect to enjoy these few years

fruche,
maybe u can give ur PD a call and see if you need to bring ur bb down to the clinic. the jab wound should be nicely healed by now.

peanut, i guess u have to really let go cause your MIL will be looking after your girl for the next few years to come. you can't always be protective of her... i know is hard bt it will also do you good to let go and relax abit more.

Peanut, Minkybear, Haru: Thanks for feedback. I will call my PD and ask. It doesnt look too infected to me....seems to heal but just got a hole in the middle...prob where the pus is.

Peanut: Understand....i feel that in this world, no one can look after my baby as well as me!! haha! starting to get real possessive. even my mum look after, I'm very very very bu fang xin.
told my husband, I'm going to be my daughter in law's nightmare!!! :p

hey minkybear: yah, not too worried cos kai himself did not cry. u were such a mischievious kid! hope issac gets better quickly, dowan to give kkh more carpark fees.

bibi: may no problem. charge u storage fees, haha.

blessed mum: yup, chinese physician is good. i think my health improved too after taking the medicine from chinese sinseh for 2 yrs. acupuncture is good too. got to build up your strength for number 2

& actually my babies have taken more formula than BM cos i never had enough for all of them. not even 60%. so u can pat yourself on the back, u gave evan 3 mths fully BM.

hi chillipadi: long long time no see all right. kai is quite ok now, thanks. btw, do u go to IHM church? i live near u & snowwy but i never meet both of u :p saw the pix of emma, she is really cute leh.

fruche: wow, your baby is huge all right. how come your baby's bcg comes in contact w his nappy?

alibaba: tt's exactly what my colleague next to me said! haha, i think they shd be actually called 3 rodents & a snake. my house is full of rodents & 1 snake. oops, giving away my age.

liv: calm down, don't stress ok? first thing is check whether any concussion & vomitting or not. this kind of thing don't play cos there was a boy in kai's ward who kena a big blood clot in the brain just from falling into a shallow drain. but of cos if your floor is carpeted then no chance of tt happening.

Hi mummies, hav nt log in for sometime.Read the posts but always busy msning the spree queens,then forget and no time to post liao.

blessedmum,
DUn feel bad abt nt able to BF your bb till 6mths.Gonna take good care of your health 1st,else who is going to look aft your darling if u fall sick.
I understand the frustration and depression of being a SAHM.Just try to steal some ME time,as and when,by reading ,surfing net or do some shopping.or come into thend and look for spree to release your stress :p

I always do tat.Siting in front of the computer for 15mins, oso better than nothing.Or just bring bb for a walk to nearby shopping mall, garden or supermarket.I do tat everyday and made frens with many old aunites! wakaka
Some even offered to help me buy lunch everyday!

As for housechores, make a schedule and dun make it hard on yourselves.Do it onli when u hav the time,and nt a must thing.But glad tat u hav find a p/t maid to lighten

olwen,
your darlings are sooo cute!

shortgal,
Got to monitor if he gt any fever,vomitting within the 24hrs.

peanut
Go enjoy yourself in shanghai la. U can call home everyday to chk with your HB hows Nini doing

Liv
Aiyo... Ur baby not sleeping in between u and HB?
For me, we always put 4 pillows ard my bb when she naps on our bed. But still i am worried and will chk on her every now and then. Very stress.
She actually rolled off the bouncer when she was 2 wks old. My HB found her on t flr but she din cry.

Bibi
I bought the VCDs liao
My gal can sit there and watch for abt 10-15min. But i tell u... its super boring for us adults lor. Me and HB keep yawning while watching it.
MSN me if u interested *wink*

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Good noon super mummies!</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Olwen</font>
I also wan multiples! So cute!!! and i'm sure a handful.. heheh..
i'm linglun/teenyweeny btw..

<font color="aa00aa">Playards</font>
Have any of you mummies bought this already? I realised its kinda pricey now hor..

<font color="aa00aa">Blessed Mum</font>
I hear you! i'm also a SAHM w/o helper and it can really be challenging. I'm already not cooking and i can feel the tiredness. My suggestion is, to nap when your baby naps.. i find that that really helped me re-energise.
My baby is also a small baby, lesser than 50th percentile but i've learnt to take it easy, esp since PD doesnt seem alarmed by his weight, why shld i? heheh, my mil also sometimes comments that becos of my food intake(i'm a small eater) thats why baby is still so small, but like all 1st mil rule = 1 ear in 1 ear out. HahAHaha~
So dun worry, dun fret too much, u'll be fine

<font color="aa00aa">fruche</font>
i think it might be infected, i just went to peek at my BB's bottom and its healed.

<font color="aa00aa">Liv</font>
You must have had a bad scare hor! my BB also a-l-m-o-s-t fell from the bed cos hubby nv put him properly and my heart skipped 3000 beats liao when i found him balancing on 1 thigh!

Aden's mummy: Yes, will check it out. Thanks.!

Playard:
We bought one from australia...yes, my crazy husband insisted and lug it back all the way!
I was there for a few months to give birth so my husband made multiple visits...and during one visit, he lug back the 12kg play yard. Its a good one cos its much much bigger and you cant find big ones like that here in sg. well some experts say no good to put toddlers in small enclosed space..like small play pen etc so we tot big ones should be ok.

how to check he gt concussion anot? shld i bring him to take xray??? so scare to hear abt the blood clot.. how??? ;(
he didnt have fever or vomitting.. but internally i dunno leh..

<font color="aa00aa">Liv</font>
Hmmmm, if you are hesitant on bringing to the PD perhaps you can bring him to the GP and consult them 1st? At least they can advise you what to expect, what to look out for etc and to put ur mind at ease.

My place very small, if we intend to put the playard we'll have to dismantle the playpen liaoz..

Peanut,
My little peanut is only 5.7kg... very light and petit but she is a milk guzzler. my mum says open eyes only want to drink, slow only she will cry... sorry hor, did not know I must get patent rights for your leh ;)

Olwenlim,
Yes, I attend IHM but attend sat 6.15pm service. Do you attend IHM oso? Will be going for the Children's mass on Friday morning.