(2008/11) November 2008

dymples,
finally sorted out ur maid issue.hope that ur new maid will be a good one! thanks for e contact, finally got in touch with her. hahah..can't wait to get the mat after reading about ur rave reviews.keke..also planning to shift away my coffee table to put mat on top of carpet.

minkybear,
remember i mentioned before that i went to see orthopaedic to get a jab for my wrist? well, the pain returned and now its worst. so i got a chinese sinseh to come my place 2 days ago to massage for me. very painful, but it does feel a lil more relieved. he's coming again tom..do PM me if you wanna give it a try. he charges $50 per trip for house calls. you can also give osteopathic centre a try as peanut recommended. i just decided to use chinese sinseh coz its cheaper..hahah..

Bear, Counting your worms again ah... ok happy counting. :p If you remember the name pass to me k. thanks!
Ya Mildy nt in to tempt us.. ha

hubby's going back to work next week...been so shiok having him around for past few weeks coz i can have a breather anytime i need to. when he is back at work, i can't just shower and do chores whenever i want liao. told him i will ask him to quit his job and be a SAHD if we could afford!hahah...

i recently saw a mummy using a sarong sling to carry her baby, but it does not have any rings. it is just a long piece of cloth and she just has to "tie" it herself when she strap it across her body...looks much easier to use than those from MIM. anyone knows where i can get it?

haru
my fren used that last time but as it can;t be adjusted it turned out to be big for her. If you're a smaller size person better forget abt getting it...

Mildy not around
Mosh is around to tempt mummies, kekeke

Cloth book anyone ? can get cheaper if we order min 10 Qty

Titles available
1) Giggle with Elmo
2) Elmo has a little lamb
3) Let's Play Elmo says!Hand Puppet Book
4) Busy Baby, My first word
5) Things that go, my first opposite
6) Clifford It's Great to be little
7) Happy all around

Not sure if this is a good price leh, anyone can get better price?

<table border=1><tr><td>Title</TD><TD>Retail price</TD><TD>Qty >10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giggle With Elmo-7X6</TD><TD>$27.90 </TD><TD>$25.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elmo Has A Little Lamb-7x6</TD><TD>$27.90 </TD><TD>$25.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Busy Baby, My First Words-8X8</TD><TD>$29.90 </TD><TD>$27.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Things That Go, My First Opposits Book-8X8</TD><TD>$29.90 </TD><TD>$27.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Let's Play Elmo Says! Hand Puppet Book - 8X8</TD><TD>$29.90 </TD><TD>$27.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clifford It's Great To Be Little-8X8</TD><TD>$32.90 </TD><TD>$29.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy All Around-8X8</TD><TD>$32.90 </TD><TD>$29.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

haru &amp; sabre,
The thought of bringing out w bb n maid quite sianz ... I cant relax down to enjoy shopping ... thinking if its time for his next feed and what to do if he gg to fuss again. Someone chatting together when gg out would b more enjoyable and not so stressed.

bibi,
You need some break ... cant be preparing and studying whole day from now till May?

dymples,
your Janessa cant do w/o u by her side 24x7. keke. Finally ur problem maid is gone ... not so worrying but tiring for u since u need to do everything on ur own till the next maid comes in.

Jo,

Agree wor. Bring bb out really cant relax hor. Need to feed lah , diaper time, fussing time, nap time... sigh...

Afternoon mummies,

Enne,
All of us are glad that baby L has come back home.. Do stay strong and take care of yourself too.. Am waiting for the big party that mummies here wanted to create for baby L

Mosh,
think it is quite ex lei.. Last time i bought the busy baby, my first words book only cost ard $16 if i am not wrong.. But that was 2 yrs back when i bought from BP. I go and search and c whether still have the seller's info not.

Haru,
i saw that ppl wearing the sarong b4. I think is self-made one.. Like very easy to wear and carry baby hor.

Jo,
i can understand.. sometimes my gal will fuss too, so normally when feeding time, i will find a quiet place, warm the milk and get maid to feed bb and i will just stay nearby to shop shop.

Dymples,
*Hi-5* My gal also loves to licks my shoulder, hand, shirt, towels, any toys that she can get..If i am wearing light color top, the wet patch on my shoulder will be so obvious!
Just to check, u stay at The Warren?

jo,
u r right but now rushing project. Glue to the PC for the past few days liao...

Hai, will take a break tml, need to bring boi boi for injection.

Jo,
Ok la, i quite enjoy bringing him out, cos he is more guai outside. Won't fuss anyhow, unless he is tired. But then its troublesome if going out alone, cos have to bring pram and his barang barang.. Without pram den its quite difficult to shop around and I think my hand will break carrying him lor!! So nowadays unless hubby going out with me or I will only bring him to my grandma's place or somewhr near lor

Sabre,
your boy is so much beta. For my case, I wld need a rocker wherever I go to spoonfeed him ... he dun really like to be carried to be spoonfeed.

Calling all West side mummies!

any mummies want to meet up next Thurs at IMM?

kash> where are u?? are we still organising the June gathering at my place??

Just popping in to say hi.
Been bz trying to buy/see/exchange on the marketplace. :p

Fifi: Looks like you are organizing more bulk purchase huh?! I have already lost track!!

Good to read about all your babies cos each time I can confirm mine is not the only one!

brought my bibi J for her last 6in1 jab, and PD says go ahead to start rice cereals! *excited* 7.5kg at 5mths 3days!

i made my hubby lug back the Happy Bellies brown rice.. keke later mix with EBM &amp; tat'll be her dinner haha, hope she likes it!

TGIF!! Yay can't wait to go home too and have a nice wkend :p

Screaming baby: I am glad my baby is not the only one! In fact last nite he was screaming away, half expecting my neighbour to knock on my door. Feed him he didnt want, after a while he screamed till so tired he fell asleep. -_-

Mosh, quite keen in the softbooks too but let's wait to see if got any BP for better prices yah.

Zeal: OOh that's great!
Me starting 1st feed of cereal (Healthy times) tml, by then Greg will be 5 mths 1 wk. Will be a milestone, expecting lots of mess. =P

Carrier
Mummies using Beco, will the baby be hot inside it? Will it be painful on the baby leg where the strip or cloth are?

Anyone using the brand Connecta have anything to share? coz its cheaper than Beco but not sure if its better. Thanks

U-Like Blender BP

Order has been placed to ensure stocks and price. I will be getting the blenders by next week.

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>Blender</TD><TD>X Blade</TD><TD>S Blade</TD><TD> Total </TD><TD> Amt Paid </TD><TD> Top Up Amt </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bibi</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD 60.00 </TD><TD> SGD 60.00 </TD><TD> SGD - </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Favoured</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD 60.00 </TD><TD> SGD 60.00 </TD><TD> SGD - </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pamela</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD 60.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD 60.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glad_Gal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD 60.00 </TD><TD> SGD 60.00 </TD><TD> SGD - </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gin78</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD 60.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD 60.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alibaba</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD 60.00 </TD><TD> SGD 60.00 </TD><TD> SGD - </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yokoh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD 60.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD 60.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilian</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD 60.00 </TD><TD> SGD 60.00 </TD><TD> SGD - </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bear</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 80.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD 80.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olwen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD 70.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD 70.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Echt (Cindy)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD 60.00 </TD><TD> SGD 60.00 </TD><TD> SGD - </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aurorin</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD 60.00 </TD><TD> SGD 60.00 </TD><TD> SGD - </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Those who have yet to pay, please pay up.

*Who transfered me $18.80 by ATM today?

peanut,
really ah? but i tot since its just a piece of cloth, can adjust accordingly to our own body length..

joyce,
ya, looks quite convenient. bb getting too heavy. but e MIM sling has alot reviews that can be hard to adjust...

Jo,
know wat u mean. now i also prefer to go out when hubby comes along, hee.. at least can help to carry bb aft sitting too long in pram.

haru, i bought the sling from MIM n it is still sitting in my living room. I don't knw hw to use even with the video guide... guess i am just dumb :p I find it hard to adjust actually.

Mosh,
I dun think u are getting a good price on the softbooks. I got the Elmo has a little lamb during Taka fair. I paid $22.30 for it.

Hi glad gal, my screaming baby did make the neighbours come running. He was at my parents place....the indian aunty came twice, and another aunty came once. He was THAT loud!!

Hi Minky bear, dun think you are dumb...i bought a baba sling from australia....i also dunno how to use it. in fact lots of pp commented that they dont know how to use the sling.

But then again when I see pp using it, looks so easy.

i'm a nov 08mummy and is a WAHM...

any mummies here looking for a flexible hours sales job?

i need 3 mummies to be my sales agent...

as i'm dealing with infants products, i believe only us mummies will have the passion for them.

interested mummies, call mi @ 98640000.

shop4stuffs
I have both the Beco and the Connecta. The Connecta is easy to take baby in and out because it doesn't have the extra piece of cloth. Both are good ah!

<font color="ff0066"> Enne, Jo</font>
The new maid will come in SG on 13Apr. But still need to take the test plus take some course. After tat will start work at my place. For now, I'm handling everything myself on the home front. But will be getting a part-time cleaning auntie to help out wz the 1x weekly chores like ironing of clothes. It is tiring but I feel more happy... maybe cos no more additional person making me pek chek. Plus... got more privacy now. Can talk loud loud and not scared the maid will eavesdrop.

<font color="ff0066"> Bibi &amp; Bear</font>
Yah... thk God this maid saga is finally over. Now I really hope the new maid will be good. Else... tink I will give up on maids liaoz. The coming one will be maid #5. Haiz... really sianz with hiring maids. Last time my mom hired so many maids also not so ma-fan. Nowadays the quality of maids is really down the hill. Lousy... here to earn quick bucks and delivering slip-shod work. Somemore smart to 'eat snake', spoil things and look for boyfriend.

<font color="ff0066"> Haru</font>
hehhehe... so when will the mat be arriving? Enojy it yah... really 'shiok'

<font color="ff0066"> Joyce</font>
yup yup... cannot wear light coloured tops. NOw I also avoiding those tube tops cos she will lick my bare shoulders. So ticklish... plus I feel not 'clean' for bb to lick lick leh. *lol* Yes... me staying at The Warren. Why??? Seen me around? hehhehe...

heheh, broke record today..managed to get my baby to sleep within 5 mins just now aft her bedtime story. somemore i alone at home this evening so at least i can do my stuff now.=D

minkybear,
really ah? i really dun mind to look for an easy to use and not to ex sling coz i can't carry bb for long now unless i use Beco. but i dun wanna use beco unless gg out for long coz she wil sleep and its quite warm to just use it to go downstairs..so hard to find a good and easy to use sling..sigh..

dymples,
dunno..she said she wil reply my email soon. but she said she has ready stock and wil reserve one for me. can't wait!!!

anyone using normal powder like kodomo for baby now? am using it after her bath to put under her neck coz she gets a lil red and sometimes sore in e day coz of heat. wondering if i need to get non-talc powder instead?

West Side Gathering:
Date: 9th Apr (Thur)
Venue: IMM

1) amooks
2) jo
3) zeal
4) joyce (ok from 12pm-2.15pm cause need to fetch my son at 2.15pm)

Mosh,
dig n dig but to no available.. Too long already.. keke. Hv to wait for babysoft BP like yokoh said.

Jo,
it is never too early to start flashcard on bb.. Infact i start doing this since i have the flashcard at home.. I start with black n white flashcard and now proceeds to colorful wan. U can print online too, is free and do it yourself. U want the link? http://www.dltk-kids.com/ http://www.first-school.ws/ http://www.handwritingforkids.com/handwrite/manuscript/pictwords/index

Minkybear, haru,
u are not alone.. Me too, think i used less than 10times for my #1 and now hardly use too, cause it seems so hard to adjust the strap.

Dymples,
wow, Licking at your bare shoulders! actually bare or not bare also not clean, some dirt can't be seen especially on our shirts.. so maybe we shd place a handkerchief on our shoulders.. But hor, looks aunty right? LOL

Haru,
yes, is best to use non-talc powder cause sometimes the powder will irritate their nose and makes them sneeze more and especially if they hv allergy. Infact i didnt use powder for my baby since birth till now..

Hello mummies, haven't been posting for a long time. Come in for a little update.

Baby fussing during feed
Yes, my baby also starts to fuss during feed. She will turn her head towards one side, see here see there and don't want to drink milk. She will also try to put her thumbs into the mouth while sucking the bottle. Today, i tried singing twinkle twinkle little star and it works for a while. And if she really doesn't want to drink, i will wait a while more before offering the milk again. I am not sure if that's because she can hold the milk longer and therefore not hungry while i offer the milk at abt 3 hrs interval. She is drinking 130 ml nowadays.

Bruises at the breast
Haru, i also hv that few days ago. But the bruises go away le.

Baby flipping
I think she is trying very hard to flip and so far only make 2 successful flip herself. See her struggling to flip like quite pitiful. Haha.

Feeding solid
Am trying to offer it at 6 months. Can see that baby shows great interest in the food that we are eating but think she may not be ready yet as she can't really sit well. Will hv to learn alot from your since i am quite clueless abt this. Anyway, i ordered the cube from Dec mummy. Should be interesting to prepare puree!

Ok, going to pump le. Everyone have a good rest!

haru,
I'm using Johnson baby powder, but only use it for his buttocks only, he's always having heat rash so i don apply powder for him. I read before heat rash don apply powder cos it will make it more dry, and need to moisturise..

Jo,
I just bought flashcards for my boy too. Cause went NTUC buy groceries that day and saw it.. hahaha... He's super interested when I show him lor... hahaha...

I gave my boy pacifier liao. Helps with the teething I think.. He was fussing during sleep a lot lor, but suck pacifier a while den can slp back liao.. Good thing is he will spit out when he is going to sleep... Heng ar...

I find that sticking to his routine, I can get him to nap and sleep at night in less than 10 mins lor.. And time pass so fast, hahaha... Its the 5th day of his starting on semi solids liao, just gave him pear puree today, and he seems to like it!!

Re:U-Like Blender,
I tried to go CK Tang find that day, in the end didnt find it, so bought a Phillips de blender, small and compact too. If know got spree den I dont buy liao lor... But its quite good also la, cheap too.. hehe

fruche, i dunno if the cereal is gd or not leh, cos its my first time! haha, was so excited.. but bibi J dont seem to like the spoon feeding. The moment she sees me, she dont want the spoon... guess i jus hav to keep trying. Maybe its a lil like the bottle thingy?? if J sees me, she also no want the bottle.

Glad_gal, heehee hav fun tmr with the feeding! update us on it once u tried
ohhohh, is the "your baby can read" vcds gd? i am thinking of getting it from BP, i think they hav books too. Any feedback from mummys will be greatly appreciated!

Haru, me also got some bruises... hubby also said the same thing! haha like who abuse me lidat :p

Sabre, try to use a baby carrier? hehe bibi J also more guai when outside... i wonder y...

Dymples, glad the maid thingy is over for u!
want to ask u hor, does ur playmat has a strong plastic smell? mine has... and how do u get rid of tat foul smell?

Anyone has flashcards recommendations?