(2008/11) November 2008

Blessed: Same I also buy alot of things.. same la, first child always so precious. am thinking of getting a "rabbit" baby.. so next year mid can concieve.. About the toys thing, I know the rent a toy company, they will be gladly to buy your toys if is in a good condition. but how much, i not very the sure..

Sabre: if that your bb syptoms.. i think mine also like that.. refuse to drink much.. i also think is teething.. he is 5 mth alr.. i think should be that time.. some bb erupt their first tooth as early as 4 mth..

Fifi: I have pm u regards with the happy Bellies rice cereal.. have you got it? How do i proceed?

Thermal jar: hehe.. I got my blue thermal jar alr from BP. so pretty.. hope it is as good as it describe

blessed11,
I'm also stucked with too many clothes that my boy didn't get a chance to wear cos 'overshopped' during my pregnancy, or gifts from friends/relatives...
I gave away some preloved ones, and sold brand new ones online. Like u, I plan to have a 2nd one so I've also kept some comfy & still wearable ones, or those that are still bn & more girlish (hoping my 2nd one is a girl).

For toys, I'll keep those that I think I'll use again and let go the rest at discounted prices.

Sabre,
RE: Teething
My boy's behaviour is quite similar to yours. In fact he started sucking his fingers & drooling when he was abt 4mths, had rashes around his mouth (I applied California Calendua Cream & it's all healed now), bringing toys, pillow, hankie etc to his mouth.

I've just read the following link on teething...what our babies are going thru looks like a few symptoms of teething indeed. Irritability probably caused yr baby to be more fussy than usual when drinking milk. Teething can start as early as 3mths according to the articles...

http://www.babycenter.com/0_teething_11243.bc

http://www.thenewparentsguide.com/baby-teething.htm

I tried giving my boy teething rings & hankies but he can't hold it himself yet. I've to hold it for him while he gnaw on it. Think it helps to ease his discomfort a little

jess: me too clothes are the most items i have i tink my gal has more than 200 pieces till date! My cupboard is bursting liao plus full mth ppl gave so many newborn clothes..wished they had given toddler clothings. As I oredi bought a lot during pregnancy..sigh.

Sabre: my gal also sucks everything she can grab hold of..tink its natural just have to watch what goes into the mouth..bacteria. My gal uses teething rings i got for her.

Lynn,
He's 4months plus now lor, hmmm...maybe tml i check his gums see got swollen a not, cos i read if is teething gums will be a bit swollen..

jess lee,
He can hold liao, tats why he's been viciously attacking all his toys lately!!

blessed11,
I also got teething rings for him, but in the end he still like to suck his hand more, and everytime suck till red red..

hi everybody, I am very tired coz need to keep waking up take care of baby, from feeding to changing feeding bag to constantly check diaper coz he diarrhoea always, didn't get to sleep much. But tired aside, I am truly thankful that he is home.

Am on halfday coz need to let MIL adapt to handling both my kids especially the little one needs special care.

I scanned thru the archives on this page, I am quite at a lost who is who and which baby is which, so dunno hw to join in the forum chat now.

Enne,
take it easy. after a few days your body will adapt to routine. I believe once baby is home, they will get stronger faster. just don't bring him out cos' the hfmd is back. I had to pull my daughter out from school cos' her classmate kena and I cannot risk it since emma is still so young.

As for who is who, slowly lah. me oso not very sure the names of everyones baby cos' I hardly come in. only these 2 days not so bz at work than I can come in, if not I will only scan and see what's hapopening.

Teething
Emma is also displaying the teething symptoms. If toys are not within reach than she will go for her fingers, if someone is carrying her than she will suck and bite the shoulders or if the person's fingers are available, she will bite them. This evening I have to bring her to see pd cos' she has very bad running nose and gets stuck so cannot breath. Drinking and sleeping is a problem, so she will cry. hopefully nothing serious.

Enne,
Glad you are home hang in there ok!
you have been one tough cookie so just hang in abit more and things will be well. Do take care.

Any mommies uses Pampers Active? Size M selling it at $20 per pack cause my boy outgrown it. i have 2 packs to let go.

Jo
hahaa.. guess urs is not the only screaming baby then, since so many of us hav such babies.. mine as well!! Also esp when she no wan milk or cranky when sleepy.. And her newest pattern for drinking milk is - need to use handphone play song for her to listen.. and mus be Ponyo on the Cliff.. cannot other songs.. -_- I wonder how long can this pattern last.. I really running out of ideas.

look like all babies will go through this phrase, mine drink milk must sing song for him, he play with the teats and also when he poo during feeding he don't want to drink anymore after tat...
Weird babies...

whatever patterns our babies come out with, they are still adorable and you just want to hug, cuddle and squeeze them. Don't you agree?

wahaha... ya chillipadi, i still love my boy heee.. SOOOOOO CUTEEEE!!!! bt hor really at tat moment i really want to beat him lor.

chillipadi,
I agree my bb is so adorable at all times except feeding time.

peanut,
Everyday I stay at home and play w my boy hor .. he sees mi no reaction de ... when Daddy or grandparents comes home ... he start ee ar ar and gets so excited.

Jo
cos u everytime with him wat.. then he take u for granted see u not excited liao tsk tsk tsk..
tt day i went home my inlaw and hubby say my bb missing me and waiting for me to go home.. i say how they know.. then they say cos when my hubby's sis got home b4 me my bb tot she's me v happy but when she saw its not me she cried wahahaa..

Hahaha... peanut, I agree with you that sometimes it can be very trying. I am lucky that emma is an easy going baby (touch wood) but I rememeber the times with meg when she refuse to drink from bottle. In the end at 10 mths old, we had to spoon feed her the milk. In fact up to today, 5 years later I am still having problems with her drinking her milk. If I don't scream and raise my voice, the milk won't move. can sit and stare at the milk for half an hour. If I bring out the cane, 3 minutes all gone. Meg is a child that in not interested in food. Only sustaining on her 3 milk feed, lunch and dinner. she will not take sweets or chocolates. nothing sweet for her, she doesn't like sweet things. So very hard to bribe her... I just pray that emma is not like that when she grows up.

Wah peanut your nini really LOVE you leh! lol!
Chilipadi, my Issac opposite of your meg, he love to eat i think everytime see us eat he will stare and stare n drool...

minkybear
yah lor i hear liao v happy and heart so warm warm.. tsk tsk..
Tomm can bring her go gai gai again... hehee... But i noticed she also getting impatient when on carseat these days.. last time she can guai guai sit and suck tutu until doze off.. Stroller also e same, not tt easy to make her sleep in it liao lei.. sianz..

peanut,

nini getting older liao, tats Y slp less. My bb starts to sleep lesser in the daytime nowadays.

Reminder on Sprees:

#1 Drugstore Spree
Closed.

#2 IPlay Swimwear Spree
Closed.

#3 Happy Bellies Cereal BP
<font color="ff0000">CLOSING on FRI 3 APR 2009 @ 9PM SG TIME.</font>

#4 Liferacer Swimwear
Stay tuned.

#5 u-Like Blender
<font color="ff0000">CLOSING on FRI 3 APR 2009 @ 9PM SG TIME. </font>

Courier service available @ $7 per trip per location. Size limit applies. Too many items, etc will cost more.

Those who have yet to pay me, please pay up. Thanks.

enne
i smile also.. cos ur bb finally gets home to be with the family. Hope he gets stronger and stronger each &amp; every day!

Peanut, my boi nv really like the stroller he cant really sleep in it. he only like to sleep outside if we carry him v tiring.

Jo, envy you leh everyday can go out. :p

Birthday: What do you all get for toddler's first year bday?

minkybear,
Some toys suitable for 1yr &amp; above or angbao ...

I dun go out everyday lar .. but have been staying at home from Mon till now .. only went out twice to nearby gym.

minkybear,
i might wanna get the pampers size M from ya. let me go home and check if my stock is running low ya?=D

Jo,
why dun u bring ur baby out if you are feeling bored? i think e weather calls for a visit to nice cool mall..hehehe...

Enne,
hang in there ya! am sure you will be managing easier as the days goes by. Ganbatte!!

Enne,
Poor thing u...do take care!!

Jo,
I was planning to bring him out today lor.. hahaha....

Speaking of birthday, any venue to recommend???

minkybear,
lucky my boi always sleep in the stroller. If he wan me to carry, i'll die ar... At hm, i carry 5 mins cannot ta han liao... I guess he shd be around 9 to 10 kg already. i think my hand going to break soon.

Jo,
yar, i agree w minkybear. Although i'm on leave till may, i'm busy with my project n exam. cant go out also.

enne,
you will get used to it soon. When u go back see ur bb, you wont get tired liao...

<font color="ff0066"> Mosh</font>
Vernise look so cute and adorable. Ssooo much hair! Nice nice leh...

<font color="ff0066"> Olwen</font>
I've send my maid back to Indon on Tuesday. I gave her SGD$300 plus my mom gave her another SGD$150 for her to bring back to Indon. Got $$$ already she din kick up a fuss about going back. Then selected new maid on Wednesday. Now waiting for the new maid to come in. Meanwhile, I'm super busy flying around the house cleaning, washing, sweeping, etc... plus take care of bb. hehehhe...

<font color="ff0066"> Haru</font>
You've got mail...
board-post.cgi

<font color="ff0066"> Enne</font>
You are one strong mommy. Kudos to you!! *clap-clap* Dun worry... me also more busy now so dun log-in so often... so I also get mixed up who is who. Juz join in and chit-chat when you can yah... *wink*

<font color="ff0066"> Sabre</font>
BB Janessa also doing the same things. Stuffing everything she lays her hands on into her mouth. *faintz*. From towel... bib... teething toys... even my shoulders and clothes. Then when she cannot bite properly or she is not able to stuff the object into her mouth, she will get pek-chek and throw tantrums by shouting and flinging her body. Haiz... nowadays my shoulders and upper arms also all wet from her drool. Then when I put her in the Beco carrier, my chest also all wet wet. *lol* Yeeks!

<font color="ff0066"> Playmat</font>
I got the LG Prime cos they got the Hello Kitty design. hehehhe... I love my bumper mat. Good investment. Now I've shifted my coffee to one end of my living room and the bumper mat occupies the centre of my hall. I put it on top of my existing carpet. All my gals including me and hub loves to lie on it and roll about the mat.

<font color="ff0066"> Peanut</font>
Your gal so cute... she upset cos she tot mommy's home mah. Shows she misses mommy lots lots. hehheheh...

<font color="ff0066"> Jo</font>
My gal also like your boy. During the day, she prefers my parents... tink cos they bring her out for jalan-jalan. Also good for me... cos at least I get breather to dash around the house finishing up the housework. But night time diff story... she will cling to me macham koala. Cannot prise her off... else she will cry till berry chamz. Tink she frighten this mommy milk bottle cum pacifier not around... she cannot drink neh-neh and cannot pacify herself to sleep. *hiaks-hiaks*

minkybear
dun like also need to let them get used lor.. or else everytime carry v tiring one lei.. Like these days she cry on carseat i let her cry.. no wan to carry her out

Thanks everybody!! Makes me feel I'm not alone lo.

minkybear-I think most practical is angbao lo. hehe.. or open a birthday party bash for him!

Dymples-Glad to know ur kids r ok, so r u looking for a new maid or handling everything urself??

Peanut, my boy is one kind if he dont like he will cry n scream till he have his way then stop other wise he will nt stop. Spoilt n bad tempered! cant tahan. Bt secretly i like to carry him close heee....bt ya agree with Bibi he is getting heavier is already straining on my poor back. My back nv recovered since confinement.aching all the time. any remedy for that?

Hello ladies!

Enne, hang in there. I m sure at home, Baby L will be healthier! At least u dun need to run to KK liao.

Kaoz, mummies, our kids have reached 6 mths old and u guys are thinking of first bday??!!!

Dymples, glad ur maid saga has ended..

Peanut, ur Nini so cute leh! try to rem that when u next feel frustrated with her ya?

Dymples,
your maid in so fortunate to have your family. Got extra S$450, that's a lot. of course nvr fuss

minkybear,
i think a lot of ppl is drinking du zhong bu yao jin. Maybe u can give it a try but i'm not sure whether it is suitable for bf mom.

Bibi-ur boy is O-?? You and HB both O+ ?

me and HB both O+, both our kids O+ too.

how come will have O-?? I heard its quite rare?

Heya Bear- No wonder I feel smth missing here.. so its u! hehe..

Milderina-Any nice sprees? I can't spree too much, need to save cost but if cheap and good I will consider. hehehe. Long time no go BP shop.

minkybear
ooooo.. so u're the culprit for spoiling him.. wahhahaa...
Go to a osteopathic centre and see if helps? Tanglin shopping centre got a few i tink

enne,
yar, quite rare... less than 10% of the ppl in the world got 0-.

it's more common among ang mo countries...

i also don understand y...

minkybear,
ops... my parent said is quite gd leh... nvr mind, quick go n try another one... n take gd care of urself during confinement. hehehe

Bibi, it just mean both u and ur hb having both + and - genes lah. therefore, ur boy has a 25% chance of getting 2 - genes hence he is O-.

Enne, haha.. me rather busy recently. hardly have time to come in.. actually i m gg off to counting my bugs liao. Mildy not in today to tempt us yet!!

Minky, i go to the Tanglin Shopping centre's osteopath. can't rem the name though. haha..

WAHAAA Bibi no la i will take my time to have another. nw one is enough.
Peanut, i nv spoil him la because i don't get to carry him often nw that i am back at work so if i go back home i like to carry him and kiss him and hug him heee...