(2008/11) November 2008

peanut

i also have that tiger foodjar...it is too bulky to bring it out coz diaper bag already lots of stuff. as for those compartment lunch boxes, also not as good as the thermos food jar coz if u put porridge, will spill over.

mildy,

i find the portion now is juz nice for my gal for the thermos jar. However, 1 problem wif it is that i dun find it is able to keep warm for too many hours. what i do is I pour boiling water into the jar first. abt 15 mins later then pour out the water, then put the food in. I have the pink one too! so nice rite!

alibaba

wow u really lookg forward for ur trip
Will u miss bb T? that time i went for short trip wif hb to bintan only once I board the boat i regretted going coz i already missed my bb... then later had to go for biz trip also missed my gal like crazy.

bear

i am always hestitant to give frozen EBM when there is enuff fresh stocks leh..coz when I smell the frozen EBM, i really hate the smell... feel very horrible when i gave bb loh... but i guess have to now try to use 1 bag a day now else really heartpain to throw away.

joyce/fifi,

how many litres of frozen EBM for 1 milk spa? How u heat up so many bags at 1 time? maybe i try if really expire liao...

babyzel,

agree with bear.... latching is the best. really i missed latching but my boy now reject totally liao... not like my number 1 where i latched her till 5 mths old...

glad_gal,

think i will have to clear my old stock liao...maybe give to my dog to see whether he wants... as long as he nvr LS, i believe shd be ok...heehee...

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Good evening super mummies!
</font></font>
I'm back, sneaking in while aden is taking a nap.

<font color="\17aaa7c"> Thanks for all the encouragements, no advice beats those from mummies here. At least u guys understand better..

Yday aden wailed for 45mins non-stop, poor guy, issit bad for him to cry for so long? i picked him up he cried even harder, i put him down he still cry, so bo pian, let him cry until he tired, didnt know it wld take him 45mins!!

<font color="aa00aa">EBM</font>
Wa, 15L so much ah! i can only dream of that amt leh!! so lucky!

<font color="aa00aa">Clubbing</font>
i think i lao aunty liao, go club dunno still know hw to move anot.

<font color="aa00aa">Channel 8 - 9pm Drama</font>
Do you guys catch this? i think its quite funny and quite real towards those housewifes
my dose of entertainment i look forward to

<font color="aa00aa">Kash/Enne</font>
Hope you are doing better now, glad to see that everything is looking up. I can't imagine if anything happened to my lil monster, so stay tough and be strong!

<font color="aa00aa">Jo/NUK Bottles</font>
I'm using NUK too, but havent noticed any white spots. If i'm not washing the bottles immediately, what i do is to rinse and soak in water 1st. Maybe you can try. And like what joyce mentioned, pureen is quite good,plus its the cheapest too! i think abt $6/bottle.

<font color="aa00aa">happywifey</font>
I've the same prob as you too, now i latch him on exclusively cos saves time esp when hubby is not ard, i alone buay tahan keep warming and washing and strelising. Plus dun really have the time to pump unless hubby is ard.

Kash:
I use 3-4L at 1 go. Let her half soak, half i scoop and "splash" over her. Then water bit by bit (to keep temp warm) and let her soak. If you want, can use more too. I warm up over stove in a pot.

Babyzel, the first LC i saw said i got very sensitive nipples. Fifi's LC on the other hand told me that if i persevere on with latching i could have overcome the pain. i dunno lah.. even now i pump i use the LOWEST suction and it still hurts when i pump. u guys can latch but i can't so i gotta be more hardworking lor. I dunno if u guys rem, i was very stressed out abt bf-ing even way before i gave birth. to me that's the hardest part of being a mum cos i was very determined to bf but i know there are a lot of obstacles.

Fifi, actually my freezer has just been packed. may be i shd have place my milkbags flat to save space. cos now they all standing up and all on odd shape.. always wanna collapse like that!

Joyce, i was worried becos there was no reason for my ss to drop. i had more slp cos i was on leave.. then thinking back i usually drink more water in the office.. may be that's why.. cos at home busy with Zach hence nv drink enough.

Kash, i always make sure i store my milk properly hence i dare to give it to my boy.
the part that worries me most is the thawing. I really dun like the Avent cup cos the milk get stuck at the sides. then worry that when i twist the top open, i get dirty water in it. now i just pour enough for one bottle and dump the rest away...

Happywifey, i cannot answer ur qn cos i nv latch..

Mildy, u just wanna get every type of jar possible lah.. if got water jar u will also buy! :p

Kash, Bear:
B4 I started work, I gave my daughter frz EBM when training her on bottle. First in first out format. Now I give her all fresh (i.e. from the day before/same day). Frz ones have all been for milk spa. I find giving her more nutrients is more important even if I have to "waste" EBM. I use the EBM for milk spa whenever I run out of space in the freezer. I.e. when freezer is full, I will take 20-30 bags of EBM for her milk spa and then slowly fill up that space again.

teeny weeny,
yah, me too, no time to pump, i only pump once at night when i feed my baby a bottle of formula to let her sleep longer.
oh, saw u spreeing for more leg warmers huh? ;p heh.. me too! hee

bear,
u mean never latch, just pump exclusively can get sooo much milk??

joyce,
hee hee... *milderina looked ard if there is any baygons!*

kash,
for mi i think longest i put them in these jars are ard 2 hrs. ussually weekends if ever to go out earliest also ard 10 plus to 11 plus, n will give them lunch ard 12 noon so still pretty alright. so far i think my frd commented that can keep up to 4 to 5 hrs warm. i put in tiger food jar ussually 2 hrs later still can say quite hot n not warm type.

bear,
eh ... i got buy the hot thermal flask too. wakakak but tiger one la, got small n big size. muahahahahhahaha.........*siam*

Fifi, i think for u u can afford to do it that way.. cos ALyssa don't take as much as Zach! he is doing abt what i pump now (900-950ml) so i got abt 100ml to store. i need to build up my storage lor. if he takes like wat Alyssa takes, then i will give him a milk spa. hahaha...

Happywifey, i think its precisely becos i don't latch that's why i can get so much.. ur boobs usually get use to one type of method of emptying. either by ur bb or pumping. i dun know many mummies that can express a lot while latching consistently (only Fifi). usually ppl who latch say that their pumping output sucks. hahaha.. u really need to get use to ur pump. find the best angle to pump, how to stimulate letdown, when to massage, where to press.. all trial by error. having said that, even though its super tiring, i would still choose to give EBM for my next kid. cos i know how much he is taking hence if he cries i can eliminate hunger if he is not due for a feed. I'm a control freak, i NEED to know. hahaha...

Mildy, taking abt thermal flasks, both my house one and my portable one are broken!!!! hb dropped the lid of the portable one.. so heartpain cos it is only 1 mth old.

Kash,
Ya, i do e spa like what fifi did but i didnt do so much at one go.. and i will mixed with some water, just let her soak soak and then rinse her again in clean water.. Otherwise i find her with metallic smell all over her body

Bear,
oh ya, Zach drink quite alot as compared to my gal. My gal only take abt 750-850ml per day. And now i hardly freeze my EBM cause after giving both of them, not much left, sometimes can only freeze 1-2 bags in 2,3 days time.

Mildy,
talking abt baygon, remind me of enne..

Re: Clubbing,
Ktv is fine with me also, since more mummies wil go also!!

Bear,
Wa...think sooner or later u need a new fridge to put all the milk liao.. Then you feed till 6 months, the next 6 months use the BM that you've stored also can liao lor... Envy...

Bear,
In your case then bobian, can only pump. At least ur Zach still on BM. Anyway you did it what, gave ur son EBM for several mths and still got so much FBM. 6 mths BM is highly achievable!! Well done. *Pat on ur shoulder*

Joyce,
Yup, i like Jim Thompson Bags. Nice designs and quite lasting. My fren spent more than $1k on their bags during their sale last yr. She never jio me lor.. sadness. Else can get a few at gd bargains.

long time didn't wake up to pump liao... @@ haizz bo pian... it's all bcos of e stupid lizard
just now i saw a lizard in my SOUP. I almost throw up..... *faint* now pumping out e milk for milk spa

bibi,
oh dear.. hope u r OK
Last time hor, got lizard fell on my head. Somehow it lost its balance @@
Tis morning i saw a dead rat on t pathway to bus stop. So er xin too...

olwen,
nope, kayla now on enfalac. Was on friso for t 1st mth but she constipated. U know t SS at serangoon nth rite... t one near my coy.

bibi> omg! gooosebump when u jus mentioned... hope u are fine... i damn scared of lizard.. like lilian it fall on my feet &amp; climb up to my thigh before!! from then.. whenever i see lizard on the ceiling. i will siam far far away!

Bibi
gosh.. who prepared the soup for u? Hope u wont keep having flashbacks on the scene =P

Hubby finally back from his biz trip. Bot graco carseat at US$120 and evenflo snugli carrier at US$20! cheap cheap.. and most imptly bb seems happy with the carrier.. =)

kash> ya of cos look forward to shopping!! will definately miss bb T but if i dun go now, next time i guess if i go out or anywhere he will wan tag along. like my nephew he will scream whoever leaving the house at his sight.. or if i planning #2 , even harder to travel liao...

joyce/babyzel,
wah. sound like jim thompson is a gd brand.. tempting me sia... later go webbie check out..

teenyweeny> the chn 8 9pm show is really entertaining. v funny &amp; somewat real.

Jus a check, teething gel which brand is good? Heard dun apply too much cos e numbing effect may affect their swollowing and keep drooling??

Bear:
Ya, waking up to pump is very lonely. I always switch on the TV so that i can have some 'company' and distraction. I am hoping to bf for a year but will 'live' month by month. Don't want to put so much pressure on myself.

Alibaba:
Yes, my bb takes 120ml every 2 hours so my ss is definitely not meeting her dd. However, she's very slow to put on weight and i think it's because she always refuses to drink the last 5ml of the milk with all the fats in it. I can always see the oil floating on top.

peanut:
How do you tell if you nini is teething? my bb is drooling loads now and keep stuffing her hands into her mouth, heard they could be signs of teething but when i touched her gums, they're still quite soft.

waterbb
she also lor.. drooling and keep biting on stuffs.. lately a bit of runny nose and stool is soft so not sure issit due to teething soon. My mil also say her gums v hard.. So better check out a good brand of gel 1st.

waterbb
but i comfirm ta stamp if mil knows i'm looking out for gel, she sure say... *No need lah! use jingfengsan can already!* ....

waterbaby,
my girl also drools a lot nowadays, but not those super many type and she kept stuffing her hands into her mouth too. i doubt she is teething ba. they just exploring they hands. this stage they will learn to suck thumb. kekek.....

Mildy
i tink for mine her gums really itchy cos when i giv her teether she bite until quite hard and if she not able to bite properly she gets frustrated..

peanut,
try putting the teether in the lower fridge then give her. she will likes it even better n soothe her gums.

last time i got 1 teething gel, but hor i forget the brand liaos. i think my PD give (sell) mi de.

Gd morning!

Mildy, both lids of the flasks are broken but still can hold in the heat. dunno if i shd get another one leh.. hb will say both are still working so no excuse to get new ones.. :p

Joyce, ya lor my boy drinks quite a bit. now also the same, can only store one pack every 2-3 days, unless i take down one bag of frozen BM.

Sabre, 15L can only last 2 wks! where got last another 6mths?? hahaha..

Babyzel, u won't believe the no. of times i came close to just giving up. esp if he had a cranky night, then i have to pat him to slp and then pump. really no slp one. sometimes i wonder if i'm masochistic, torturing myself by giving EBM...

Waterbaby, i don't watch tv (ya i'm one of the weird ones). usually i would either read a book, surf the net or just try not to fall aslp. heh.. may be wat u can do is to break up the feeding session, burp her then swirl ur milk so that the fats are mixed up again.

EEEEEE Bibi, how come got lizard in ur soup! i dun really mind lizards cos i think they are waaaay better than cockroaches but to see one floating in my soup is so gross! where did u get that soup???!!

ya i tried tt liao.. mayb becos cold cold and she suck/bite v hard, in the end e area around her mouth red red one... v comical looking

drooling> same for my boy... drool til one line of siliva.... den put all his fingers into his mouth.. sucks til v loud.. machiam v yummy... if carry him, he will suck my shoulder &amp; my top will have one batch of his siliva.. -_- i guess will teeth soon.. the gum look abit white..

alibaba,
think after u come bk from BKK, definetely have LOADS n LOADS of goods!happing shopping. How i wish i can go for a trip too, but looks like quite impossible now..

Peanut,
in this case no need to buy the teething gel cause i doubt ur mil will use for nini.. keke

bear,
tell him u overpaid your cc n need to use up those money. lolxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

peanut,
i give my girl teether now she also dun wan. she prefers her hands.

Hi Mummies, im from the Oct thread, and i would like to start a BP selling bb clothing or any accessories. My 1st stop would be Bangkok, followed by Japan, after which Taiwan. Mayb someone could suggest what type of items are sellable in Sin,or wat would you like to buy, if i go to these 2 countries?

Bear,
i can undestand cause there is a number of times i feel like giving up too.. First is lack of sleep that makes me exhausted and will quarrel with hubby on n off. (actually he has done nothing wrong but is me who are v.particular in every issue). Averagely i only sleep for abt 6hours (broken sleep) everyday. Secondly, is the blocked ducts, i get it quite often for the first 3 mths and it was so painful to massage ( i will scold @#@#@# when i try to massage hard to get rid of the blocked ducts and will spend at least 2 hours in the midnight massaging n pumping.. Then when everyting is done, bb wake p again and hv to feed her (midnight i dun wake maid to feed, i do it myself).. And lastly, i got one v.jialat blister at my areola due to abrasion.. Cannot pump lor, once the pump pulls, the cuts get bigger and bleed!! So all these factors that actually drive me to give up tbf, but is my self dertemination that let me to continue till today and hopefully till 6 months n above.

Mildy:
my bb drools so much that we've got to change her clothes a few times a day. i tried putting on a bib for her but she ended up sucking her bib too.

Peanut:
ya, old people don't believe in all these gels thingy. My mil is the same, ask me why must put diaper rash cream for my bb, she said last time they don't have such thing, got rash got rash lor, the rash will go away on their own :mad:

Bear:
i thinkmy bb chooses what fats she likes to consume cos i noticed she would not take the fats from some FBM but won't mind some. Hope she doesn't beome fussy eaters next time.

joyce,
eh u know kimi too? wakakak................tona is my inspiration for cooking for my babies. wakkak.....

recently hor claudia becomes very interested when she sees ppl eating. kekek... think she is ready for semi solid le...

Re: drooling
Z has also been drooling. last night change him into his pjs, then he drool until the front all wet. i couldn't be bothered to change him out of it cos he will only drool again.. think must buy bibs liao.. hahaha..

Mildy, even if it's my own money, my hb will nag lor.. he really doesn't spend much so he thinks i shd be the same.

Joyce, how come got blister? ur funnel too small? I know what u mean getting angry over the slightest thing. some days i get so emo cos i dun have enough slp! i try to slp by midnight, wake up at 3am to pump, finish pumping abt 3.45am then try to slp.. baby has been waking me up at 4.30 am the last 2 nights for feeds. feed liao still have to make him slp.. by the time i get to slp 5am liao. sigh.. then bb will wake us up at 7+... sigh.. really tired. plus i dun drink caffiene so i m like a zombie at work.

Waterbaby, i dun get it.. how come u see fats floating on ur BM? i nv get that unless i didn't swirl the bottle. even if i feed baby, i nv have the fats floating up...

mildy, joyce

i want bento tools too! can't wait to buy some!

mildy

2 hrs shd be no problem..i keep for as long as 5 to 6 hrs kind leh... coz i only cook once and store the rest for dinner.... lazy mummy. u cook 2 times a day? btw, now that u r back to work, who looks after ur #1 and #2?

alibaba

yah, better go now then... else hard to go next time if u have 2 liao... wow! so fast plan for #2? heehee...

bibi

oh dear, lizard in your soup??? was it homecooked or u bought from outside?

peanut

most pple use dentinox teething gel. but i dun find teething gel effective. that was my experience with #1 lah... in the end used the gel for a couple of times only.

my bb also now juz loves his thumb, fists and fingers... refused the pacifier. so gek sim. I hope he will not have the thumb sucking habit else it will be 1 of my worst nightmare!

Re : sitting up

my bb sat up today when we put him on the swing. He did not lean back and sat up!

bear,
i thought u gotten some the other time? go look for khaw carters spree on bibs. darn nice and cheap!!! i grab like 7 or 8 pcs the other time.

kash,
now i cook once n let her eat outside food for dinner le since she is alraedy 2. my auntie is looking after my babies for mi know.

Hello! Long time nv come in liao. Been busy with my little one he was hospitalise last week for Kawasaki Diease. Started with fever, so pls do nt take fever likely if persist for more the 3 days pls see a doc. nw Issac has to take asprin everyday for the next 6weeks to keep his blood from forming clots.

Enne,Good to hear that baby L is going back home! cant wait for that it has been tough on you this few months do take care. if possible would like to pay you a visit after you settle down at home with baby L.

Peanut n Jo, wah u girls are happening still can go club! enjoy.

Bear, envy leh so much milk.me breast clog until don kwn wat to say liao. been trying to get rid bt still clog... sigh... n i am too afraid to go to the KK consultant again. painful.

Issac nw learning to "Bu Bu" any of your baby doing that? he also did his first flip 3 days ago. quite cute haa...and he doesnt like to lie down anymore always wanting to sit.