(2008/11) November 2008

Afternoon mummies!
My aunti RED came last nite and milk ss suddenly dropped to half tis morning *sob sob*
Keeping my pumping every 3hrs nw instead of 6hr. Hopefully,there is still some hope to it.

Kash,
Can i knw where u gt the brightstarts activity table? It looks so fun and cool!
I nv get to see at toysru b4 ley.

Which medi u getting from EYS? Previously i tried the monkey powder for my gal to relieve her cough.It works well.
Hope your gal will recover soon. I am looking forward to next gogobamabini too

Re: pneumoccocal jab
My elder took the jab when she turns 6mths too.Going to b KS too,will let my #2 take it after 6 mths too as my gal has attend CC.
I oso dun understand why the jab is so exp.But no choice,jus gotto pay for it.

Joyce,
I saw your blog. Can i add it to my link?

peanut: I also not giving my gal the jab ..after 1 yrs old then consider, at later stage when she has to go school..

Very painful..i see her take 6-in-1 jab oredi got fever.. in the middle of the nite.

happy: dun u hv CDA a/c? at least subsidised not so bad..

SPREE
Very addictive, joined the Evenflo exersaucer spree and Old Navy spree..spent about $400+ so addictive when i dun go out to shop nowadays become shop at home, my HB say even worse than going out so convenient just pay by credit card online.

blessed> me too .. been spreeing & infecting others.. haha..

btw i got one qn to ask for those who use medela PIS pump.. we need to change the membrane & valves. ev 6-8weeks?? i used it for 3mth til now. have nv change it before.. cos i tink it's still in gd condition.. i duno read from some where it state tat it is best to change it regularly...

kash, dymples, bear:
I ever locked the door to prevent her from coming in. guess what? she will knock on the door and do the irritating open the door knock, and say" why lock the door ah? open the door lei.." faintz.. worst, as she will keep knocking the door. I ever try when bb is not out yet, she very weird. lock the door got reason la.. haha.. my HB will not do "IT" when his mom is awake and ard. only night time and early morning when his mom is out for marketing. hehe..

Pnemocca Jab:
Yeah I guess i WILL wait till he is 2 yrs, just one jab when we decided to let him join the playgroup. He usually after each jab very cranky. and also rather poor thing. CDA, my PD clinic have yet approved. so now paying cash.

Mama:
My boy called me two days ago, at first i thought he is just babbling. but he look at me and say ma ma.. yesterday also when i came back from work. so cute..

blessed:
wa.. u realie can shop! but why don u rent the toys instead? at least don cost that much and baby play awhile then become bored and take too much space to keep the toys. how is the exerasaucer toy? thought of renting it for my bb. your bb how many mth now?

alibaba:
yeah so cute.. but now he been so choosy about pp carry him. he wants ME only to carry him.. today i came home early from work, he was drinking his formula halfway, he saw me and refused to drink his milk. scream and scream until i latched him on. so naughty..
You can try repeating "mama" to him, he will learnt. i do that, now my HB keep repeating "baba" to him.hehe..

Anymore to the list?? Shall we make it on Wed then since that's the only day everyone can make it =) Any suggestion of place to meet at IMM??

Re: West Side Gathering
Venue: IMM
Date: 1st wk of Mar (Tell us ur preferred day)
Time: Noon (For lunch)

1) Jenn (Mon-Thurs,2 or 3pm can?)
2) Jo (Mon, Tue or Wed
3) kare2711 (Wed or Fri)
4) Dymples (Any weekday, after 1pm pls}

Jo
last time i only wan e basic channels then SIL ask whether can get Star movies and she'll share with me.. Then after install u know lor they always provide trials for other channels then MIL loves VV Drama so much so they add tt on.. Yah everytime collect cash from SIL, mostly every 2-3mths then collect 1 shot. Mayb missed out some i also can't remm..

Kash
I told SIL already!! She was trying to get hubby to share on her unlimited internet bill but my hubby no wan.. So i told her i rather cancel cable vision and share internet with her lor.. Told her cos i seldom watch and always repeated shows.. then she like err err.. ok will check whether got cheaper internet plan.. So u know she not willing to cancel cable vision liao..

The thing is VV drama some repeated series they stil watch!!! angryz not..

Bear
yah i seldom watch actually cos most time entertaining e bb.. e tv in my room collecting dust already..

Dun know my weighing machine kaput or my bb having growth spurt.. 1 week ago she was 6.4kg, but yesterday i measured 7kg!! possible mei? so strange..

kash,
aiyo.. Ya, agree that sometimes baby feed by chinese medicine will be better if western medicine don't works. Hopefully ur mum can recover soon, else will really worry that will pass to your son.

Happy,
no problem, go ahead. In fact i do not have the link cause i dont know how to activate

Alibaba,
am using too, and yes, after 3 months still have not change to new membrane and valves cos the condition still seems good.. Hmm, will change one soon cause have spare de liao.

yeah, i always talk to bb and read to bb every night. bring him out for a walk every evening.. that why he call me first. daddy lazy to bring him out.. i guess he also inherited my talkativeness la..hehe.. he can say nene when want to drink milk.

jenn: my son don know how to say ah bu.. hehe.. i guess very different loi.

peanut: u should keep talking to bb. i change his diaper i will tell him what am i doing. in fact, i joined the babyzone.com. update my boy birthday, every week they will send you the milestones and introduce you ways of developing your baby brain etc.. very interesting.

Music:
I got a disc from baby einsten. very nice.. baby like it.. he loves listening to music esp piano sounds.. it quiets him.. so strange.. i tell my HB maybe he will be the next beethoven.. hehe

Peanut,
Don't weight your baby so many times a week la...

Diaper
By the way pampers active (m size) have discount. 2 packs for $40 plus.

Breast
Any one got needle like feeling?

Baby drinking problem
My baby same will push bottle away and then cry cause he wanted both his hands and bottle together. and if we dont let him have his way he will complain by screaming his displeasure. V cute actually haha...

Bear, don let your blood pressure go up la.. actually old ppl are like tat tell them they still dont listen and do their way. can be v fustrating bt no choice. take leave also no use la... cause later on when she look after again u will see all the bad habits again.
take care of your swollen eyes and rest more.

Lynn,
my darling know how to say "OK". we try asking him to say mama and papa he cant bt "OK" he can... cant imagine first word he speak is "OK" :p maybe he is a "yes" man everything also ok haa...

lilian: no transfer. i think my boss convinced her boss not to move me

mummies: so sad, my milk supply in the ofc dipped from normal 480 to 430 today after 3 pumpings
what shall i do?

dymples: the lady selling the bumbo is the mother of the natural identical triplets! so interesting.

peanut,
when my boy was 3mths old, went PD and he was 5.9kg and 3wks later we went another PD, he was 6.9kg.

bb talk:
Sometimes when we give bb drink milk and when he doesnt want ... he will fuss and say "ma ma".

Kash,
Me having cough now too.. started from sore throat also. Sigh, now is the "in season". So many of my colleagues coughing also.
Went to the baby fair at expo this afternoon, they are selling the avent bpa free bottles but only 125ml bottles available. Price is $12.50 (special promo, usual is $15 plus) The bigger size bottles will be available in April. That's wat the avent lady told me.

Olwen/Happy,
My milk supply also dropped quite a bit recently cos my menses is here and i'm down with flu and cough. I continue taking fenugreek and pumping every 4-5hrly..so far able to produce 3-4 125ml bottles in excess of latching daily. I tell myself cannot be too stress over the volume so just keep pumping.

Dymples,
U bought anything from the fair? I thought there wasn't much stuffs to buy. I got myself the subscription for mother & baby and some cleaning liquid for bottles from pureen that's all..

Baby talk
U all mean ur 3-4 mths old babies can say "mama" ?? That's incredible. So fast can say meh?

Hi ladies, how are allof you? Super busy just logging in awhile...

Date: 1st wk of Mar (Tell us ur preferred day)

2) Jo (Mon, Tue or Wed
3) kare2711 (Wed or Fri)
5) Maria (Anyday)

Too many post, see until my eyes blur...

Fair
Ai yo...i find the fair waste time la...small and nothing much...really think its more for MTB and toddler....pampers also nothing much..only got pureen, drypers and huggies only got nb, small, pants, swim got promo...other size not there at all...cei....

alibaba
ya the yellow one i reserved already...

lynn/minkybear/jo
wow super bb liao lo...now call talk liao...i always tell him mummy daddy he also cant say..*cryz*...only can mumble "ah" "er" "ang ge" but not word lo...

bb talk:
I think my boi is not calling mi ... but trying to ask someone to save him so that he dun have to drink milk! Whahahaha.

Venue: IMM (Secret Recipe/Cafe Cartel/Swensens/Coffee Club/Fish&Co) - Pick your makan choice (See which restaurant gets the highest vote, ok?)
Date: 4th Mar (Wed)
Time: 2pm

2) Jo - Secret Recipe ... Yummy!
3) kare2711 (Wed or Fri)
5) Maria (Anyday)

BTW, all mummies staying in North, East & South can join us too if you dun mind travelling! Hehe.

Re: Baby Talk
Sorry to burst your bubbles but unlikely that baby is really saying ma ma. Its more of "ah ah". Ma is still too difficult for them as they have to press the lips together to say ma (this is oso the reason why they are more likely to say pa or da earlier than ma).

Then again, some babies may be special.

alibaba
the yellow bumbo i let go liao coz she say she didnt see stain and streaks when she 1st show me pic..later show me latest pic and quite alot so i let go liao..sad...tot boy can use 2day liao...i was at robinson but sold out liao...

babyzel
saw your post...after u got yours, if got extra, reserved 1 for me ho...thanks in advance...

Shop4stuffs!!! My bibi also "ang ge" here "ang ge" there.. haha, u noe wat it means? my hubby thinks he is the "ang ge" liao. Cos whenever he carries her, bibi gal will greet him "ang ge"! LOL!

Fifi
Thanks for ur recommendation -- i just bought the Freestyle and I LOVE IT SO MUCH! u are right -- it's really convenient. I can eat my dinner/drive/walk around and pump at the same time. My pumping output seems to be just a lil less than the PISA. Did u notice the same thing too?

Menses
I think i got my menses -- but it spots/stain a lil and last for abt 3 days only. I thought the books mention that it would be reaaally heavy!?

Excersaucer
I asked the lady at FFW and she said you can start using it at 4mths. Going to get one for my kiddo. Members got 15% discount for the evenflo brand one!

PIS Membranes/Tubing
I changed my membranes after 2plus months cos I heard that "old" membranes can impact on the quality of the suction. My tubing never bother to change! hehheh...

Pneumo Jab
Maybe it's expensive cos Wyeth/prevanr is the only pnemo vaccine so far. By end of 2009 there should be a competitor so we may have better price options. The incidences of pneumo is rarer than let's say rotavirus. But if you do get it, then the impact is severe, so it's really up to you whether you are comfortable with taking a chance. Like what mommies here said, if you are not sending your bb to infantcare then maybe you can take it later so only need 2 doses -- cheaper! =) More info on the disease:
http://www.nfid.org/factsheets/pneumofacts.shtml

Olwen
You hav triplets? My friend is bearing twins. She is looking for confirnment nanny but when they hear that she is hv twins, they dun wanna take her job leh!!! You hv any recommendations?!

Mummyzeal
make sure u homeschool bb for maths!! hahhaha our math here much better than in US
darn.. i was just about to buy the evenflo saucer!!! Lucky i read ur post!!
Ask ur hubs to check if his ofc has a playschool onsite (the US companies are pretty big about these type of perks) then he can bring bb to work occasionally so she wont be so bored lor (and u can shop in peace!!)

pamela
haha your nick also like mine ho..shop till drop rite haha...okie noted your interest...lets see if there are bigger order okie....btw are you talking abt wanting 2 bottles rite?

NUK teats
Hey mummies, i got 1 brand new latex teat to let go ley...boy using silicon 1..let me know if interested ho $4 only...oh also have NUK pacifier ley

Juz a quick posting tonight... gotta sleep early... SIL's wedding tomolo and hv not get maid to iron my sarong kebaya yet. aarrgghh...

<font color="ff0066"> Babycare Fair</font>
Went there this afternoon. Nothing much leh. Actually to be truthful, it's pathetic. The so-called special promos for diapers or cleansers, etc, mostly can get at same prices when NTUC or kiddy palace having sale wor. The only worthwhile stuffs to get are the Mustela range and Babysafe mattress/pillows/covers. Also, the Nestle bb foods. Good deals leh... I was tempted to buy the rice cereal and brown rice cereal. Tink it's $7 for 2 small tins.

<font color="ff0066"> Babyzel</font>
I only bot 2 sets of Babysafe fitted sheets for my gals mattresses and matching kids pillow cover. Also got 2-packets of the huggies little swimmers. Feel so let down by the fair. Tink it's much much suited for MTB's.

<font color="ff0066"> Olwen</font>
Really har... identical triplets??!! WOW! Tat's amazing. heheheheh... I really all those mommies tat can bear more then 1 bb during preggie lor. Me only carry 1 bb per preggie already can feel tired. Can't imagine those mommies like you who can carry twins or triplets. *pei-fu*

<font color="ff0066"> Jenn</font>
I'm ok for Wednesday for the West Side Gathering.

Date: 1st wk of Mar (Wednesday)

2) Jo (Mon, Tue or Wed
3) kare2711 (Wed or Fri)
5) Maria (Anyday)

<font color="ff0066"> Bear</font>
Aiyoh ah... old people are like tat lor. *sayang-sayang* Dun angry okies. They won't stick to whatever routine we give them cos they tink they are more expert then us. So they hv thinking "if they got more experience why should they listen to us"? I've been thru all tat before. Was totally and utterly irritated and frustrated till nearly had big fight wz my mom. Now... I also give upz. Tat's why I resign. Cos I prefer to take care of bb myself. At least now when there are differing views, I'll juz tell my mom : "Thank u for your advise. But since I'm taking care of bb all by myself, I'll do things my own way, on my own time, own target."

<font color="ff0066"> Mummy</font>
Initially you'll stay at home. Cos unfamiliar territory mah. I know cos I went thru tat when my hub went back to Melbourne to complete his Masters, thus dragging me and a 6 mth old bb along. If you can, try to find some kind of mommies network and support group. Better still... see if you are able to join the Singapore club. Dun keep yourself cooped up at home yah. Go out... explore... and learn a whole new culture. It'll be great loads of fun.

<font color="ff0066"> Lynn</font>
OMG!! Your MIL is really the limits siah. Haiz... tell your hub. Next time your MIL shake and knock the door, tell her off... say: "Mom... I'm trying to make you a 2nd granchild. If you want one, juz go away. Or else how to make another one?" Sure guarantee she won't barge on you guys ever again cos she'll be so malu lor. hahahahhaah....

<font color="ff0066"> Peanut</font>
Aiyoyo..!! No wonder you so angryz lah. *sayang-sayang* Like tat you might as well cxl your SCV subscription. Then when they ask, juz say you cxl cos you seldom got time to watch your programs anyway. But if they want, they can pay themselves to get the SCV back lor.

Okies... hope I din leave anyone out cos too busy to scroll and read all the postings. hehehhe...

Finally some time to read the posts properly....

Venue: IMM (Secret Recipe/Cafe Cartel/Swensens/Coffee Club/Fish&amp;Co) - Pick your makan choice (See which restaurant gets the highest vote, ok?)
Date: 4th Mar (Wed)
Time: 2pm

2) Jo - Secret Recipe ... Yummy!
3) kare2711 (Wed or Fri)
5) Maria-Secret recipe too!

Baby Fair;
Sounds like most who went are disappointed by it...in that case, guess I'll skip it &amp; wait for the taka fair instead. Thank you gals for sharing the feedback...

Mummyzeal;
So envious of you! Was supposed to relocate to Spain with hubby, but postponed indefinitely because of the recession...Regarding your ques on condo or house, I would prefer a condo....stayed at this bungolo place at Maui once &amp; was always afraid when it came to night time, not used to the quiet nights. Though there were other houses around but it's just so so quiet!Felt really insecure...think partly also because I stay in hdb, so used to the people around &amp; the security of having neighbours next door.

Lynn;
Your mil is so "bu zhi dong" Gosh!

Peanut; Poor thing...think Jo's suggestion quite gd, get another set-top box if you can...

Haru; So how's the hand? I read up on your condition...think mine is different..gotta go get it checked. Had it for nearly 6 months now!

Ques;
Which do you guys prefer to use for your bb's nails, nail clipper/baby nail scissors?

Any recommendations for cheap scrapbook stuff? I like the shop at Plaza Sg but bit on the ex side.

Any recommendations for cheap rental of evening gowns? My friend asked me to be her wedding planner &amp; I was thinking of asking if you guys know any...the ones I know, she doesn't really like. Hee.

Pamela:
I think is coz your body not used to Freestyle yet. Anyway, if you producing enuff for your baby, the lil drop is not a big issue given all the conveniences. Heehee.

Maria:
I use baby nail clipper.

Date: 1st wk of Mar (Wednesday)

2) Jo (Mon, Tue or Wed
3) kare2711 (oh I vote for coffee club)
5) Maria (Anyday)