(2008/11) November 2008

peanut,
You subscribe and paid for it? Then put the SCV set-top box in ur room loh ... if ur MIL ask, you say "I prefer lie on my bed and watch MY SCV" or get another set-top box and put in ur room.
My in-laws subscribe the SCV and they watch it in their own room. Of cos I wont want to stay in their room and watch with them loh .. so previously hb and I only watch Ch 8 & U & 5. After delivery, hb scared I bored until ki siao, so he juz go get another set-top box and put in our room. Hehe.

Fifi, THanks.

First Teeth Toothpaste
1. Vincy x 1 (w/o brush)
2. Jo15 x 1 (w/o brush)
3. Fruche x 1
4. Joyce_7580 x 2 (Without brush)
5. Yoyosan x 2 (with brush)
6. dmk x 2
7. Olwen x 1 (with brush)
8. Glad x 1 (with brush)
9. kare2711 x 1 (with or without brush also can)

Jenn,
Avent manufacturing date u won't know. It's in the system, when they key in the model code no.

Haru,
yah, just bring down the pump motor and ur adaptor.

BB Schedule:
Thanks for sharing bb's schedule. Haiz, I am actually at a loss how i shd go about doing it. Stop her from napping, force to nap..?! Mommies whose bb follow schedule, Can share how to go about doing it?

Peanut,
i machiam same boat as you now. So tired, yest nite bb woke up 2-4am. Carry, put down, CRY! Hb and i take turn. These few days been like dat, dunno why. U think teething will hv this problem? She's salivating a lot for some time but tis problem surface recently... i was saying.. how come she is reverting to her bb ways again?!Frustrating!

BB Tuina,
Amooks, thx 4 sharing ur info. Seems cheap and good. I dun mind going to learn. Does the lady teach individually or in groups, and do we need to bring bb there...etc? Like a class or wat? Mommies, anyone interested?

MummyZeal,
I am keen to ask u long-pang the Lansinoh bags if it is fine wif u. Can u help me buy 1xLansinoh bag@50bags at S$20?

BB scared?
does ur bb wake up startled whenever there is a loud noise? eg. Pots bang in kitchen, car horn..etc? Even when she's sleeping, she seems to get startled.. I thot that the Moro reflex would be over by 4 months... but still.. or is my bb a scary cat. My hb dun believe in eating the jingfengshan.. mommies who give bb eat jingfengshan, wat is it for, got effect of calming bb?

Juz managed to pat my gal to nap. Took 1hr!
Hopefully she get up at 8pm for milk and let her daddy play with her a while. Daddy din managed to play wif her for past 2 evenings coz she Zzz liao.

Bear,
u OK with collecting 4 tubes of toothpaste from fifi for me?

Peanut/Jo,
U tried NUK on ur bbs rite? Still no help huh? Tinking whether shd i try it too.
Buy silicon or latex teats huh..? Wats t diff?

First Teeth Toothpaste Waiting List

Price shld be S$8-S$9 without brush, S$9-S$10 with brush. Pls indicate you prefer with brush or not.

1. Vincy x 1 (without brush)
2. Jo15 x 1 (without brush)
3. Fruche x 1 (without brush)
4. Joyce_7580 x 2 (Without brush)
5. Yoyosan x 2 (with brush)
6. dmk x 2
7. Olwen x 1 (with brush)
8. Glad x 1 (with brush)
9. Karen x 1 (with or w/o oso can)

------

Joyce:
Np. Wait for 2nd batch first then pay me.

Re: Avent BPA free bottles
Its 2 bottles in 1 pack. S$33 if Joyce brings back, about S$33-34 if order from drugstore (depending on shipping costs)

Currently SG only have the small bottles (4 oz). Not sure when will the big ones come out.

Peanut:
My BB last 3 nights din sleep as well as before. Keep waking for extra feed (previously she sleeps from 11am-6am). Also wake up at 4am to play. I suspect she wants solid coz she is clearly showing signs of interest in our food & less interest in milk.

Waterbaby:
I pm you le.

Fruche:
I still haven order. Esp now without the toothpaste, I scared the shipment ex. I mailed drugstore to ask if small order they can pack in a smaller box or not. Coz I always get big big boxes from them.

Re: LeapFrog Brightlings Exploration Station
Yah I heard this is quite good but its not very light wor.

Lilian:
If bear is agreeable, I will pass your toothpaste to Bear so that Kash can get from her. But have to wait hor coz Bear's GAP clothes haven arrive yet.

Shop4stuffs:
I sold my PISA already. Before you.

Jo:
I think you shld wait till he can sit w/o support. Coz the support on activity centers is not really good for back and neck when they dun have the strength to sit unsupported.

If you want a rocker, can get the infant-to-toddler rocker from fisher price. Toddler can also sit in it as a rocking chair next time. Can use for a long time.

Lynn:
As I think my BB is really showing signs of being ready to start solids, I will consult my PD on this when I see him next week (BB will be 4 mths 1 week then). I hope to drag till 5mths at least but if my daughter is gonna wake up 1-2 times in the night for milk (even though she drinks till she dun want anymore in the day), I may give in and start only with rice cereal/porriage.

Peanut:
Go read http://www.kkh.com.sg/ChildSafety/SafetyatHome/ abt walkers ok. Try to ensure that your Nini is safe in the walker hor.

Re: Thermometers
Drugstore has many kinds of thermometers - normal, rectal, ear, forehead scan. For the good brands like Braun, I find it much cheaper than SG.

Re: Drugstore Batch 2

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>Item Description</TD><TD>Website</TD><TD> Unit Price (USD) </TD><TD>Qty </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo15</TD><TD>California Baby Calming Shampoo &amp; Bodywash 17.5 fl oz (494 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=151265&amp;catid=47477</TD><TD> USD 19.79 </TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fruche</TD><TD>Lansinoh Breastmilk Storage Bags 25 ea</TD><TD>http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=72403&amp;catid=26912&amp;trx=GFI-0-EVGR-49973&amp;trxp1=10782&amp;trxp2=72403&amp;trxp3=1&amp;trxp4=13&amp;btrx=BUY-GFI-0-EVGR-49973</TD><TD> USD 6.49 </TD><TD>5 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dymples</TD><TD>GNC Nature's Fingerprint Fenugreek 610mg Capsules 200 ea</TD><TD>http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=150186&amp;catid=16981&amp;trx=GFI-0-EVGR-49973&amp;trxp1=10782&amp;trxp2=150186&amp;trxp3=1&amp;trxp4=22&amp;btrx=BUY-GFI-0-EVGR-49973</TD><TD> USD 12.99 </TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bear</TD><TD>Avent 9 ounce BPA Free Bottle, Dual Pack - 2 ea</TD><TD>http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=195977&amp;catid=135762&amp;trx=CRT-PLST&amp;trxp1=17008&amp;trxp2=195977</TD><TD> USD 18.99 </TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Anyone else want anything? If drugstore confirm they do have smaller boxes, I will go ahead and order.

<font color="ff0066"> IMPORTANT!! MUST READ!!

For those ladies who do collection or transactions over the MRT gantry/gates.</font>

Pls read the thread below.

<font color="0000ff">You put something up for sale on an auction website. You arrange to meet the buyer at an MRT station.
One of you is inside the fare gate, and the other is outside.
For convenience, you pass the item oevr the fare gate to the buyer, and he passes you the money.
Do you know that you can be fined up to $2k for doing that?</font>

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/2190657.html?1235650682

<font color="ff0066"> Peanut</font>
Did you subscribe for this channel? Even if this is part of the 'Basic Group' package, tink you can to SCV and dis-connect this channel? Then if your in-laws ask about it, juz say tat will need to pay extra $$$ for the channel. If they want, then they gotta contribute $$$ lor.

<font color="ff0066"> Karen</font>
I tink tat seller is trying to 'con' you. There's No Way tat shipping within Malaysia or even to SG will cost US$35. Ridiculous! I would suggest tat you email tat seller and inform if they want to charge so much for shipping, then they better hv proof tat it costs tat much. If not, you will lodge a complain to EBay and get their account suspended. I've never come across such a horrid seller before! Terrible! Also, put it in the feedback after the transaction is done! Tell other buyers :"Beware of Seller! Charges exorbitant amount for shipping!"

<font color="ff0066"> Yoyosan</font>
Yup, till now my bb will also get startled if there's sudden loud noises. Tat's why I'm still using the beansprout pillow and putting it on her chest whenever she's sleeping.

KAsh,
I think for 125ml BPA free bottle is about $11 plus if my memory dun fail me. I didn't check out the cost for the bigger bottles. But Robinsons no sale now ley.

Dymples,
Yup, saw the news on the papers regarding biz transaction over MRT gantry. Didn't know there's such a rule. Must be careful.

KAren,
ya, dymples may be right. Don't get con for the shipping. I ordered a dress from US and shipping for that costed me US$14 plus, i already grumble liao. Imagine urs is from msia and cost so much for shipping. Crazy ah. Don't pay that seller.. see if u can cancel ur order.

yoyosan:
I feed my bb eat the jingfengshan when he is 1 month old. it ok as long as the medicine comes from a good medical hall. i got mine at yu ren seng. though expensive but at least i know is safe. in fact the box indicated that can helps prevent crying at night and vomitting. so far so good. he eat alr nothing happened.

peanut: I cant wait for him to start on solid foods. PD says can eat papaya. helps his bowel movement. will start on that too.

Pnuemocca jab: what the increase danger of having pneumonia? how many percent can be infected? My friend baby got lung disease, is that the same? I havent had the jab for bb, cause i feel poor thing need to jab 3x. intend to jab when he turns maybe 2 yrs old. advice, ladies?

Lilian,
I only realise latex teat seems to be softer than silicone one. Dunnoe about any other differences.

Dymples, Peanut,
Peanut's MIL is helping her to take care of bb .. later they comment "I help you to take care of ur bb, let me watch VV drama cannot meh"

Lynn,
I didn't get that jab for my gal as i feel it's really too much for my gal to take. Moreover the nurse advised that if my gal is not going to infantcare then can start the jab when she is older.
I feed my gal jinfengsan when needed like when she got a fright or brought her out to a very crowd and noisy place.

<font color="ff0066"> Babyzel</font>
Haiz... terrible hor. Dunno why SMRT gotta implement such a stupid ruling. Yup. Must b careful now. Guess no choice but have to "tap-out", settle the transaction, then "tap-in" again. Sianz... gotta waste more $$$ like tat. Tink opt for Registered postage better. Save me such hassle.

<font color="ff0066"> Jo</font>
Haiz... look after bb also does not mean tat they can "conquer" the whole SCV mah. How about working out a TV schedule? Like Mon, Weds &amp; Fri is MIL's turn, Tues, Thurs &amp; Sat day is Peanut's turn? And on Sunday, they throw coin? hehehhe... ok.. ok.. tink it's also a stupid idea.

MIL:
they are reali nothing but trouble. reali don wish to get involved with them and yet have to see them everyday. my mil always wake up my bb when he about to doze off. keep askin me sleep alr? i am so fed up, i finally manage to doze him to sleep and not fully asleep. she keep asking the stupid question " sleep alr ah?" and wakes him up. then ran off when he scream. Fuming..

Olwen, havent seen tis toy.. but will go see see, i like to buy toys for my gal too!

Shop4stuffs/Bear/Kash - ya lor.. havent a house can buy a lot of toys. plus hosting is quite fun during the summer. but must get used to it, cos big hse in a foreign place can be quite scarey i think! haha maybe i am a bit timid also :p

Yoyosan, 1xLansinoh bag@50bags at S$20, no problem.

Dymples, hubby gg to work here for a few years.. so we'll be here till he gets sent back lor haha :p

<font color="ff0066"> Lynn</font>
My bb also not yet take the Pneumoccocal jab. My 2 older ones din even hv the jabs and both turned out juz fine. So now me thinking really hard whether this jab is really necessary or not. Guess having it is like buying insurance? But then again... If i do decide for bb to take this jab, most prob I'll only let her take it after 1-yr? This way, she only needs to take 2 jabs iso of 3? Can save $$$. 1 jab is already $190+ lor. Super ex siah. These days I not only manage the dollars but also need to count right down to the cents.

<font color="ff0066"> Mummy</font>
Oic... tat's nice. Which part of US will you be in? Tink working over there will be so much better then SG. At least they place lots more emphasis on work-family balance.
Not like SG... everyday is work.. work.. and more work. aarrgghh...!!!

aarrgghh...!!! Your MIL is terrible! If me, I'll also be fuming mad siah. This type must tell off man. Or else, tell your hub to tell her off.
Better still, bring bb to her and tell her to rock bb to sleep since she cause him to wake up.
2197980.gif

dymples:
My HB is mama boy... but then he also poor thing like hamburger stuck in betw me and his mom. realie cant get along well with her. even i try too. yeah..my HB will say her when she disturb his precious son. don know how to say her. give her signal to ask her to be silence still ask the stupid question. alot of time alr loi. haiz..

bumbo seat:
where can get the bumbo seat? how much? is it that good? my son also like to be in the upright position. but cannot sit too long right?

Mummy (zeal),
Ur bb can have a very nice childhood over there cos the upbringing over there is so much carefree and happy and stress free.

Aiyoh... your MIL is really too much! Can you lock your room door? Then next time when you are putting bb to sleep, go in your room and lock the door. Then she can't come in and disturb bb?

<font color="ff0066"> Bumbo Seat</font>
I got mine as 2nd hand from SMH. But as her neck and back muscles not strong enough yet, I'll only let her sit for about 5-mins a day.

There's a lady selling 2nd hand YELLOW bumbo. See link below:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2194461.html

Lynn,
I too, did not get the pneumoccocal jab for my gal. My PD gave us 2 choices: we can either jab her now, or in 1.5yrs time. We chose the later, same as what my PD had chosen for his children also.

lynn: I may not be taking pneumococcal for my gal needs 4 jab now, a lot, took 6-in-1 my gal oredi fever, tough on them. But i took rotavirus.

My HB say when we all young also no jab only BCG and Hep B, also ok, nowadays PD like to scare us bcos they make a lot of $ from these vaccines...

Re: Pneumococcal
I din know need to take or not. Ask my aunt, she say she let her children take. At PD, he say pneumococcal virus more deadly than rotavirus. So in the end I took. $150 per jab. Need 4 jab = $600. O.O But can use CDA.

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Good morning super mummies!</font></font>

Managed to sneak in awhile after finishing some chores and baby is still asleep! *thank god* Can sip my milo in p-e-a-c-e

hi joyce,
hmm..i think it was around $12? can't really recall.

dun really have fixed routine with fixed times yet as baby waking time still fluctuates around 630 to 8am..then the rest of the day's schedule will be adjusted accordingly. but its pretty much eat, play, nap...=P so sometimes its hard to plan time to go out as she doesnt really have fixed feeding time. can only estimate on the day itself.

<font color="aa00aa">blessed11</font>
Same here.. Can only get things done sometimes only at nite pass 10pm - which is after he sleeps. Then u'll see hubby and me mopping floor lar, washing clothes, hanging clothes.. blah... hehe

dymples/babyzel
No choice
She did state that it's a flat rate no matter where it's been sent to. I just made the wrong assumption that she would negotiate since I live in Singapore. Nevermind will leave her a neutral feedback to warn pple and for her inflexibility.

alibaba
VV Drama shows all the HK series. My room v small will b crampy if i put in the rocker (cos we use the big big type)

Jo
e cable man came say if need to setup in my room, need to drill hole on the wall bet. the living area and my room wor.. din really ask for reason in detail cos so troublesome then we forget abt it liao

Dymples
no its not part of basic group, this is additional and actually paid for by my sisinlaw so they keep watching lor!!

Basically i hav no say on wat i wan to watch. If i watching another channel, sisinlaw or mil wil ask if can change to VV Drama not.. If they watching tt channel and i ask if can change to another one, mil wil say this show v nice lei.. -_- Wat can i say wat can i say... Angryz..

Lilian,
u mean nuk bottle ah? i tried liao la but doens't work.. Tink Jo tried and it work for a week nia..

Pneumococus jab: My sis say her fren's husband who's a doc say this jab is quite painful one, aft the jab, the leg area will actually get numb for quite sometime, tts y her bb always v cranky aft e jab. Tink i'll let mine take it when she's bigger.. agree now too many vaccinations for her to take liao

Pneumococal jab:
Safer to take if infants r put in infantCare/CC.

peanuts, since ur MIL taking care of other toddlers, will it b safer for nini to get tis jab?
Ya, i mean NUK bottle and teat. Still wondering shd i try coz Avent teats like veri stiff.

My fren's 4mths old boy juz gena rotavirus and was hospitalized. T boy has alr gotten his rotavirus jab yet still kena.
My PD say t vaccine is not 100% one, and has to finish 2 dose then consider protected.

dymples/babyzel - i think she'll just stay home with me most of the time haha no much of a childhood :p People work less here, wkends are free lor.. but i think once bibi nids to go to school, sg still better.

Lynn,
I'm having similar case like you. My MIL comes back from work everyday ard 8+-9+pm and sometimes I trying to pat bb to sleep. No matter I trying to pat him to sleep or he is already asleep, MIL comes into the room right after she put down her bag and will ask that quesn also ... "sleep already ah" ... usually I seldom reply .. either I nod my head or hb reply but she dun disturb him. But sometimes bb is gg to fall asleep but eyes still open, FIL will juz say he also havent sleep and juz carry bb to his room and play. Faintz.

Haru,
Are u better after the jab?

mummy(zeal),
Faster go pop another one so that ur gal got little bro/sis to accompany her. Hehe.

pneumococcal jab : My #1 had her 1st dose at 6 weeks! she completed the 4 jabs liao. now #2, at 4 mths, he already had his 2nd dose. I dunno abt how ur bbies will behave but I KS dun wan any risk. $$ can earn back.,.,..if anything kenna, sure regret. Also, when they are older like a toddler, u basically have to drag a screaming toddler when they see needle... my gal even scream and cry and struggle when PD listens to her lungs only now.... Luckily i dun need to give her so many jabs now juz flu vaccine.

As a baby, she doesn't know anything...needle goes in, cry abit, once u carry, they stop and happy... My boy and gal are both ok after their pneumo jab, no fever, not cranky.

babyzel,

thanks for the info
wait for the next robinson sale then

peanut,
the SCV bill .. u pay for basic grp and SIL pay for the additional VV drama channel? Every mth, the bill comes, collect money ah?

peanut

if ur contract is over, stop the subscription. if they ask, u juz comment coz u hardly get to watch anything nowadays as v bz. then if they wanna watch they bo pian will have to fork out their own $$... go rent DVD or watch online movies in your room

Afternoon mummies!

kash,
is your daughter recover from cough already? Looking forward gogobambini..

Pneumoccocal jab
I also gave my #1 pneumo during his first year, total is 3 jab cause he took it after he is ard 6mths. Now #2, will probably gave her after she is 6,7mths cause by then is 3 jabs instead of 4jab. Like what kash said, abit kiasu, moreover my #1 will be going to playgroup/nursery soon, so must protect #2.

Rotavirus
I heard that it is quite common nowadays to get this virus. I know this fren whose daughter kenal and keep having diarrhoea.. So sometimes better have them vaccine, imagine if they are sick, we will have more sleepless night and will worry here n there.

haru,
tnks for ur info.. will keep a lookout.

joyce,

no leh
getting some chinese med from EYS tonite... hope will recover by early next week. my fren's boy cough for weeks n she said fed this chinese med twice he recovered...so i m keeping my fingers crossed. when is ur boy attending playgp? my gal got the cough from playgp

now my mum also sick wif sorethroat n slight cough
m askg her to wear mask when she handles my bb today. hope bb will not kenna from my #1 n mum. hb told me he also starts to feel throat itchy ! *pengz*

jo,
the pain seems lesser, but at times my wrist still has the "cracking". but the jab might take bout 2-3 days for e effect. will monitor and see how it goes. if next week its still painful i will have to see him again. Hopefully not!

Hello... lousy day for me. I ate some premixed sweet and sour sauce last night and early this morning my eyes swelled.
now i look like gold fish. Doc said this is food allergy (i already knew that cos it happened to me before). SIGH!!!!

Re: MIL
Dymples i know letting someone else take care i can nv be 100% happy. But i find that in my case my instructions are very simple. I have a routine, STICK TO IT!!! She stuffs the bottle into my boy's mouth when he starts to cry, even if its not feeding time leh.. then to get him to slp, she will let him slp while drinking! i nv have this prob on wkends. Aft his feeds, he is always alert! play by himself for 30mins.. arrghh!!

Last night she again allowed my boy to slp at 5+ till 6.30pm. Again he couldn't slp at his bedtime. I got so mad that i called MIL and let her hear Zach wailing in the background. She kept telling me to pick him up and comfort him. I told her firmly NO, cos i have been trying to get him to slp since 7.30 and he is still up at 8.45pm. she said bb cry some more will get wind and flu, i was mad enough to tell her that she is cursing my boy cos he doesn't and never has either!! Then I told her not to let him slp aft the 5pm feed and not to keep carrying him. she had the cheek to say my boy don't slp in the yoyo hence need to keep carrying him!! WTF! he can slp on his own in the past and didn't need us to carry!

Re: pneumoccocal jab
Why is this jab so ex ah? any reason for it?

Poor Peanut... don't watch tv is the best lah! wahahaha..

Lyn, i would have stuffed the wailing baby into her arms and ask her to get him to slp!!! grrr...

FIFI, you forgot my canadula cream!!! I can collect for Lilian and Kash, if they are willing to wait for my Gap stuff to come.

Does your baby start to put things at their mouth? My baby have been using his hand to push away the bottle during feeding time, we thought he does not want to drink milk, but when we take the bottle away, he will start making noise, does anyone encounter similar problem?