(2008/11) November 2008

sho4stuff: is ur gal above 4 months old? My grandma advised in olden days when she took care of my dad and other kids, no 4 months no go out cos immune system still weak, esp. in public place (not ppl homes).

Jo: then again...maybe just get her to come do demo...i'll get it...while the rest get to see the demo & decide. Anyway i kinda need it urgently too! =)

We shall go ahead with the demo ...

Thankz for ur prompt reply ... I thought everyone busy preparing themselves and baby to go out liaoz.

maria, i taking cab with Jo wor..

jo, my gal still sleeping la.. already prepared liao.. later she wake up can feed, change diapers n go liao XD

Bluebear can't make it cos she kena eye infection. Take care Bluebear!

Joyce, missed ur post abt ss.. i dunno why my ss flucuate so much! just now was a record for me. 190ml for 3hr 30mins interval!! damn sian leh.. sometimes at 4 hrs i get blocks too.. dunno how to regulate it.

Snnowy, i still think u are power.. makes me feel ashame cos i grumble non stop already with only one kid. i still have a maid to help out leh!

<font color="ff0000">Spree Updates</font>

Babymall Spree
The shipment has reached BDL but I am in the midst of sorting out 1 missing item. Will likely ship back to SG after getting the reply from BBmall. Althought BDL increased charges, shipping costs per unit is still less than $2 (but should be closer to $1.80 compared to the low $1-$1.5 that we got last time).

Feb Drugstore Spree Batch #1
Based on the tracking, our shipment will reach BDL by tonight (provided no more delays). Once they update into my account, I will ship it back to SG.

Feb Drugstore Spree Batch #2
Currently at USD$130. Anymore orders so that we can have more economical shipping?

maria, i think can squeeze one more pax ... right Jenn? My maid can sit in front and we all carry babies sit behind. Maybe Maria wanna give Jenn or mi ur contact no.?

Fifi,
I might like to check out Avene stuffs for myself ... can you give mi till tomorrow? I like to compare the price first and see if it's worth buying from drugstore.

gals...=(

i checked online bout the seatin capacity for taxis... they only allow 3 adults 2 infants, even called the customer service line...so i'll have to skip. thank you though! =)

snnowy - my boy's head oso flat on one side. tat one is due to his sleeping position during his 1st month. tat one still okie lah but wat i'm worried now is that his neck quite strong and beginning to stiffen liao, then his head is tilted to one side. Everytime, i have to adjust his head to make it straight but it will go back to a tilting position..

Peanut - tumour?? how did they managed to find tat? gosh..maybe i should let my boy go for further check-ups on this..

Mummy (Zeal):
So, latching and latching and latching and latching during the flight will work right if the baby fusses? I'm just worried that my baby will fuss and cry during the 14 hour flight and irritate everyone. My naughty colleagues suggested giving the baby cough syrup to make her sleep through the flight, one even suggested giving her a drop of red wine so that she knocks out!!

moomummy
actually i dun know much, tt time me stil boy/galfren relationship with my hubby, then the nephew at 1yr plus know how to walk liao stil the head dangle sideway.. then my hubby say they went checkup found a tumor somewher near the eye.. But after tt i dunoe wat happen, now seems ok liao. Dun tink there's any operation. But since it has been brought to ur PD's attention and he jus suggest physio then u jus monitor and see how 1st. Mayb its simply jus got to do with posture

TGIF!!! sorry i couldn't make it today for gathering. so busy with work.

just called Philips to enquire about servicing my pump, e customer sales officer was not very friendly. think she will wld have kena scolded by hubby if he was the one calling. sigh..my pump seems to work funny. pump rythym seems to go a lil crazy at times. have to keep on/off to get it working normally again each time.

Finally have the time to check on the thread, seems to be missing alot of things. Have to catch up the thread.. Have started work monday. so far so good. my boy finally can take the milk from the bottle. I guess he knows mummy at work so bo pian have to take the bottle.
Only today a call from my maid, say baby been crying non stop. I have to rush back home to see what happened.. weather a bit too hot so angry cant sleep. wash up for him and have to carry him to rock him to sleep as refused to sleep in the yao lan, on the air con for him. Haizz.. been a mummy not easy.

Snowy:
wow! pai fu you lei. i reali need to kowtow you. not easy been a mummy of one but two! still have to cook, wash and look after your two kids. not easy loi. if it were me, I will be gone crazy alr!

waterbaby:
No! don give cough syrup! very dangerous loi. maybe you can not only latch on. bring some toys to interest baby. Mine like me to read stories to him.

EBM:
So funny my EBM. I heard some mummies the milk been going down? mine seems to be increasing during working, I can pump each time almost 200ml. don know why, when am at home trying to pump the milk, only can get 40ml. so weird. so much that i stopped the fenugreek.

How was the lunch at hog's?

Mittens/booties: Have any mommies stopped to give baby wear mittens and booties.

Sorry mummies, i couldnt make it to gathering. Got last min management meeting to resolve some issues. just got off.

How was the BECO demo?

Lynn> my bb stop wearing mittens after 1st month. He still wear booties at night though.

WaterBaby, if really want i think u can manage bah. Bite the bullet lor. Mine was 24 hrs flight, 2hrs transit from Sg to JFK.. so if u gg west coast, it'll be a lot shorter. Should be better

Haru,
I'm going to bring my pump to Avent CS center again! The Part where the motor is connected to the pump is spoilt. 2nd time.. Really a waste of time to keep going down to replace it. I'm going tmr asap...

The Hog gathering was great. Saw a lot more mummies and babies.

babyzel
the money enuf or not? else pls let me know i can transfer to you ok....

The gathering was great...all babies are so sturdy and steady....so cute...and all mummies are so slim...envy xiao....

Lynn
My boy still wear both coz hands and legs always seems to get cold whenever there is wind...hmm...and got sweat too lo...so duno is hot or cold....hhh...

looking forward to the April gathering...think by then all babies would have finished their jab liao.... will definitely bring my babie too see all the aunties and friends...ya hoo....

Gathering,
Didnt get a chance to talk much to all .. but really nice meeting all mummies and their adorable babies.
I feel so exhausted carrying bb out, even with my maid. Will think twice to go out alone w maid again. Hehe. And this blurz mummy go out only ... mess up bb feeding time. Usual 2.5hrs interval, end up 4+hrs later then give bb drink milk.

Hopefully my son can drink milk within 15mins (like Kash's bb) then I'm eager to bring him out again to April's gathering. Hehe. Else he stay at home ... I go myself ... LOL.

Beco carrier,
Carried the bb in the carrier from 4pm-6+pm ... feels my stomach there abit warm and bb (behind knees) red red wor. Think maybe the straps too tight?

shop4stuffs,
For mi, I'm still not slim ... only wearing flair blouse to cover my flabby tummy only.

babyzel,
if we calculate wrongly at the restaurant, do let mi know if I still owe you any amt. :=)

Lynn,
I have stopped wearing mittens for my son after 1 mth and stopped wearing booties after 3mths. Let them get used to it. But in air-con or cold weather, do wear socks/booties.

bluebear,
How's ur eyes? Getting better?

Avent,
Think quality of Avent stuffs are getting from good to worst!

If baby tends to sleep on one side or tilt head to one side when upright, it's better to highlight to yr pd...coz might be stiffness of the neck muscle and hence nid to do neck exercise...

babyzel, i haven't made my payment yet! PM me ur acct number and e amt to pay u k =) was busy wit my gal gal.. pai seh~ oh ya~ I shared the platter with Jo and also ice lemon tea.. calculate and let me know ya =) thanks!

Mummies, thanks everyone for ur help tdy =P real tiring to bring her out alone.. luckily i have all ur help XD

hmm ..seems like most babies not wearing mitten and booties very long liao...unlike mine...so maybe thats why my boy now always like to see his hands unlike his eyes crossed...before putting them into his mouth....very worried...hope its alrite and will not coz his eyes to be crossed coz we cant 24/7 look at him to enhsure he dun cross his eyes

didnt really notice earlier...so now all babies wearing socks instead of booties ? what should i buy coz notice some booties and socks especially will leave a mark on the leg...seems like too tight is it?

Shopforstuffs/Jo,
Yup, the money is enough. : )

Jenn,
I think someone paid for the platter leh. Oh ya, Jo passed me the money. U want to check with her?

Peanut/Bear/Maria/Happy/Kash/lynn,
Patience and routine is the power, not me. Haha.I have learnt that it is so important to set a routine and once they are used to it things will be so much easier. When napping time, they will both want milk and will sleep automati.

Last time I used to scream till I think the whole house will shake but realised no point. I was the one who decided to have babies so I better learn to responsible for them. Anyway they work better on soft approach and babies' job is to be babies that is to cry whenever they are not happy or uncomfortable cos it their only way of communicating. There is no saint babies in this world. I also tell myself in 5 yrs time I will be so free that I can shake both my hands and legs liao (cos planning for #3 in 2011 mah).So mummies we all look forward to 2013 hehe

Jenn/Joyce/Happy,
Rotate or soothing her head will make it round since she is already 3 month old liao? People tell me there is no such problem with bb sleeping in yao lan but I'm reluctant to start her off cos they will be too used that they cant sleep w/o 1.

DMK,
I'm working as admin support for a software company. At least got some income and at the same time can look after the family.

shop4stuff: my galw ears mitten to sleep bcos she still has tendency to scratch face. Booties still wear, thinking of not wearing for her oredi.

Outing i let her wear socks, for those 0-1 yrs socks in a pack of 4-6 quite gd. Try to open pack and check for elasticity of socks, too tight at the top dun buy.

So glad to meet you guys today...

Guess what? Kate was alright when I left the restaurant so I thought can meet my friend for dinner. In the end, when I brought her to the changing room to change diaper, the moment I put her down, she screamed like hell! gave me such a shock! In the end I had to fumble to make milk while carrying her &amp; when she drank, she stopped to cry too, which never happens. Don't know what's wrong....so had to pacify her for awhile before can head home...now she's sleeping like a log. haha.

mittens/booties:
no longer wearing mittens, I stopped at bout 2 months...still wearing booties or socks at night though.

babyzel:
is the money enough?

shop4stuff:
kate's the same as your child...will be cold when there's wind but will sweat too, so also unsure whether she hot or cold haha

Maria,
Could she be over-stimulaed or unfamiliar with the place that why she dun feel secure after you put her down?

I tell you bb is addictive one. Once they have outgrown a certain age, you will forget all the xinku period and yearn for another 1. Trust me. hehe

Snnowy, really salute you...how many hrs of sleep do u manage to hv everyday? For me, the most is 5 hrs and i feel like a walking "zombie" at work except for weekends
Nid to wake up at 4.30 a.m. during week days, can't afford to even sleep for another min or else whole day schedule might be "upset"...

babyzel
What about me? Did I give you enough? Doubt so.

Gathering
It's been great meeting up with the mummies. As usual, nice to put names behind the nick. Pity they separate us and in between the separation, the food and the demo, not much time to know and talk. Not to mention pictures taking. Never saw a camera go off at all!

Maria
My boy scratched too, but only the right hand and will pull his hand at the back too so i will usualy put the mitten on his right hand. i try not to wear the M&amp;B but but when its icy cold and at night will sure wear

Jenn
I came home and look at my boy...realised he is not big after seeing yours...but wonder why he so heavy...7.2727kg and 66cm when he was 14wks...maybe he is not considered heavy la ho but hands really tired after carrying only for a while man

socks - you know during the sing sale i bought those espirit socks meant for 2-3 yrs, but i took out and let him wear coz seems like his feet is big enuf but still got the mark ley

Maria
Thanks for the info. At least i know im not alone