(2008/11) November 2008

<font color="0000ff">Hey mummies,

I'm letting go the swim tub which I bot awhile back coz my son is now swimming in the pool. It's the same one from Mambo.

http://www.sgmambo.com/tub.html

PM me if interested k

Jenn:
I dunno wor. I'm also wondering. I juz know I dun want Leo if possible coz I am also Leo and I know I'm strong-headed, bad tempered, etc... cannot imagine if Leo + Tiger...

Sorry to intrude. I have a Scarlet Red Maclaren Techno XT (2008 model) to let go at $400 coz mum bgt another stroller for me. 5mths old but rarely use, in very good condition.pls PM me if interested.
Thnks!

dymples: hahaha! so funnee.

interesting to c young mummies planning for no. 2 &amp; 3. as usual, peanut &amp; lilian got their cheeky 2 cents worth to add

anyway, take it from this old lady me, don't let the gap get too big. 3 yrs is max. doubt anybody will be unlucky enough to go thru what i did. but still... it's v troublesome to have one so much older.

Fifi,
I've transferred to you via interbank. Will take 2-3 days. Reference No.20090223052457 Date 23/02/2009 16:38 Normal Post. Thanks!!!

Dymples,
The amount u paid is enough. Thanks.

Baby #2
My hb only want 1 cos he say then he can give all the love and attention to his precious one and only. For me, i want #2 to be a playmate to #1 and vice versa. Only child can be pretty lonely leh. But my plan is to have a rabbit baby cos scare tiger baby very fierce. lol, and when the time comes.. i got to "rape" my hb. hahaha....

olwen
long time no chat!! how r u coping with the babiesssss?? me 1 already slowly draining my energy and soul away.. tts y i v confirm ta-stamp no more kid liao wahahaa...

last 2 days my bb's behavior changed again!! She used to like me carrying her to sleep but now no like anymore!! cry like dunoe wat!! rather be rocked to sleep.. dun wan me liao =(

peanut,
every baby is different. I always tell myself IF we are having #2, #2 will have a different character, not like terrible #1.

alibaba,
you mean collect babymallonline stuffs from fifi? Can collect for mi too? Easier for mi to go Sembawang than Redhill.

jo>
yah. Can collect on behalf. anyone else? i'm staying at sembawang..

fifi>
i make TT to u by this two days. keep forgetting to bring my token to work.

peanut,
my son's pattern also changed liao. I mentioned to u that for a period of time I can feed him easily the moment he wake up? Not now anymore. Now he will start to drink bit by bit for 70ml and have to resort to spoonfeed for the last 50ml.

Jo
yah they not stupid lei.. every trick we use ony last for a short while!! sianz i shd hav given her those cheap cheap milk powder.. These days the powder too powerful niao..

<font color="ff0066"> Blessed11</font>
Pls try not to use MaMa Lemon to wash bb's bottles and teats cos it leaves behind a chemical &amp; oily residue. Even more dangerous if your maid is the one using it cos I've come across lots of cases where the maid din bother to clean off all the soap cos they tot the steriliser will remove it. End up bb drink soapy milk. eekkss!!! Since my no.1, I only use those Pigeon bottle &amp; teat cleanser.

<font color="ff0066"> Maria</font>
Yup yup... me bathe bb 2x a day. Once in morning at 11.30am and before bedtime at 8.30-9.00pm. I did this for all my gals and no issue. I feel tat it's good to bathe bb at night cos bb may feel icky and sticky after 1 whole day of perspiring, etc. After bath, powder bb and she feels so comfy. heheheh...

<font color="ff0066"> Jokes</font>
hehehehe.. glad you all like the joke. Something to 'wash' the Monday blues away.

Peanut, you so cute still only want one kid...
Nini giving you alot of headache ya? :p

Bear, ya block again.. v sian been pumping so also don knw why... in fact i even get hb help to help me unblock he see i in pain while he press he dont dare to press harder.. then kena scolded by me to use more force so that the block will clear. nt only pain when press also have this needle pricking feeling...

So good Bear get to take off to sleep...

nw baby got infected eyes.. he rub till both his eyes are red.
tonight bring him to pd.

peanut,
last time he struggle and cry like hell. Now dont le ... now when spoonfeed him, he keep his mouth open and stick his tongue and all the milk will flow out from the side of the mouth. He WINZ ... we forever the LOSER.

minkybear
i not cute, me 1 of the older mums in this forum lei tsk tsk tsk...
my bb oso rub eyes when she tired.. but urs tokgong lei so strong ah can rub until red red

babyzel, pm me ur acct number k... if i'm not wrong should be $4.50(ice lemon tea) + $9.90(my share of e platter) + 17% = $16.85.. correct me if i'm wrong k =)

fifi, hahaz~ not all Leo the same de.. =P must go choose a gd horoscope for tiger liao..

olwen, ya lor.. 2 pregnancy 4 babies leh.. how i wish to have twins.. lol~

Jo
i can't help but keep laughing at wat u mention cos my nini also like this.. ony ting we dun forcefeed her liao.. she no wan drink then dun giv.. let her go hungry

Olwen,
Like wat babyzel mentioned,is a blessing to have 4 kids but going thru 2 preg onli.I hope to have twin then can fulfilled my dream of 4 kids. keke
So you tink is better to hav 3yrs gap the max for the next kid?
I tout bigger gap,with a older kid is better ley.Cos they can help to look aft the bb.

peanut,
I used to have the same thinking like u.. haa... cos my elder gal oso a difficult bb.She cried n cried non-stop till my hb got probia when bb cry nw.
But when all the 'xin ku' is gone and forgotten,we want a #2! Esp when she starts calling mama &amp; papa.Heart just melt!
I keep a postive mindset,keep telling myself tat since #1 is alrdy tat difficult,i guess #2 is nt a challeng to me anymore.. Haa
Yet ...is true, my #2 is 'difficult'(patang) to handle as compare to my #1. As long as he is nt hungry,he will be ok.
So he is those, 'Hungry man is an angry man!' pattern.

Mayb you will be telling us in a yr time tat u will wan a #2... Hahaha :p

Waterbaby - yes i know! 50% off redeeming miles wif SQ, v worth it hor haha. we also redeeming for MIL in apr. keep ur baby with ur family la.. else also v hard to enjoy ur hols! trust me! :p

Drugstore stuffs - if 2nd batch doesnt hit quota, i can help bring back if u all trust check-in luggage haha Can save on the shipping cost.
.. let me know. i stay CCK tho.. if thinking of self-collection.

Jenn,
PM u liao. Thanks

Minkybear,peanut
My gal also rub her eyes when she is sleepy. I very scare she will rub until her finger poke her eyeball. Now she even started pulling her own hair. She will tugged at her hair cos she doesn't know how to let go. End up cry becos of the pain. Minkybear, ur bb really strong lei, rub till need to go see pd..

Just woke up from my nap.. so tired.. i dunno how u mummies can function man.. i can't!

Minkybear, unblocking ur boobs doesn't mean they won't block again. where's ur trouble spots? in the nipple? must keep massaging lor. wah ur boy rub his eyes until red? hopefully not allergies.. i m suffering like hell cos so many different plants are blooming. my eyes, nose and even ears are itchy..

Re: next kid
I dunno how u guys can be thinking of the next kid.. i only think abt my bed now.. hahahaa..

me back. on leave today so can come in &amp; out.

babyzel, jenn, happy, peanut: don't get me wrong. i love my 4 kids &amp; i wldn't exchange any of them for anything. but i wld have liked to have had them one by one &amp; not 3 at one time. also i am thinking more of your number ones (n.a. to happy tho) who wld be v lonely without a sibling to grow up w if the gap is too wide. hmmm... am i making sense?

hey minkybear: not to curse him but if your boy's red eyes are not tt serious, can try dripping some of your breastmilk in b4 going to see doc. Really! my first maid took some of my breastmilk to put in her red eyes in morning &amp; by afternoon it had cleared.

Minkybear:
I also had blocks after blocks after blocks. After seeing the LC a few times and eliminating possible causes one by one, like tight bras, blisters etc, my LC suggested that i check my diet. It was then that i realised that my diet played a part. My hubby was crazy over salmon the last few months so we were eating pan fried salmon almost every other day. My milk became so oily and thick that my ducts were constantly blocked. I've stopped taking salmon for about 2 weeks now and so far (keep my fingers crossed) no blocks.

Mummy (Zeal):
Too late already, we bought the tix for the baby last week. Bring her along, i worry that the trip will be nightmarish, leave her behind, i worry i will get separation anxiety...dilemma

yoyosan,
Its a good idea to use syringe cos I use that to feed him with gripewater. I shall try if he refuse again.

minkybear
gynae told me when they give him the jab that if infected jus used water clean and use gaux it up...dont apply anything wow...but i think if serious u better go see pd lo ho

maria
my boy bath at night (8 or 8+) 2 if he misses his 7pm bath...he bath twice a day..once in the morning..

bear
wow sei..your appetite bely big ah...5 kids ah...steady la...but nice 2 coz family will be happening...very good..i love big family too especially during gatherings...but i think the max i can go is 3...planning for #2 6mths from now coz i just took my rubella jab this mth

Jo
if baby dun 1 milk liao spoon feed will become force or not..coz think i read above that bb will have phobia of milk later ..is it true huh...maid also ask me if she can use syringe to feed balance milk coz i use that for gripewater and water..but i told her no coz dun1 2 force him down with milk lo...scare he full and will vomit lo (even though i know hes not full)..how huh?

Powder
I stopped using powder liao coz pd ask me dun use if can coz will cause rashes and sensitivity....coz my boy sneeze easily duno why.. so i got 1 another big bottle of kodomo to sell again...hhh....

Gladgal
Thanks for the encouragement.. been trying to pump like mad to build up freezer stash.

Flathead
My PD said my bb's right side was flatter than the other but no major cause for concern as yet. Just need to help bb flex her neck muscle on the opposite side and encourage her to look on the left side by putting all the toys there.

Mittens
My bb still wearing mittens but when I brought her to Mt E today, the nurses there advised tt i should stop... just make sure i cut/file her nails really short.

Travelling &amp; Storing Breastmilk
Any Bfeeding mommies here travelled overseas w/o baby? Wondering if I can store and bring home the milk i expressed on my trip for bb.

A very good morning mummies

<font color="0000ff">Gathering</font>
Hope the mummies had enjoyed yourselves last Fri at Hogs. I couldn't join cos I had sore eye on my left eye.

<font color="0000ff">Bear, Jo</font>
Thanks for your concern. Much better after three days of eye drops and a course of antibiotics.

<font color="0000ff">Minkybear</font>
Your bb if got ever can give panadol, but do monitor his temp. Can try to sponge bb with water also. Blocked ducts need to be cleared, best is by latching bb on. Try to message also can work. After your ducts cleared then milk ss will increase so don't worry. Redness at the BCG
site is common,as long as not swollen,.

<font color="0000ff">pamela</font>
I have an article re: travelling w/o bb, it's from the Breastfeeding Mothers Support Group can share with U. Pls PM me ya.

<font color="0000ff">Fifi</font>
A 3 to 5 years gap is good but it's really up to U and hubby to decide cos ultimately both of U must be mentally and physically prepared for the new baby.

<font color="0000ff">Olwen</font>
It's really not easy to cope with 3 all the same time. Are U free this Sat afternoon or next weekend for a brief visit? I will sms U ok? Will really like to visit U and your triplets before I start work next week.

<font color="0000ff">Dymples</font>
Nice post on the cost-cutting

<font color="0000ff">dmk</font>
I will need to wake up as early as U too when I start work next Mon. Lots of things to prepare plus need to prepare my two, put one up the school bus and bring bb at my mum's place before I go work and for me 8am is my start work time, it's going to be a mad rush haha the morning traffic can be bad sometimes.

<font color="0000ff">happy</font>
Currently my schedule is similar to yours, bring bb out with elder one and put the elder one in cc, then come home.. I feel much more relaxed when I'm home with bb. Cos my elder one though almost 4 years old but can sometimes be very attention-seeking.

<font color="0000ff">Minkybear</font>
How's bb eyes? Better after see PD?

<font color="0000ff">Jo</font>
Maybe U can try to use a syringe to feed yr bb milk like what Yoyosan suggested?

Shop4stuffs - hey gal, i havent seen any Beco since last week... its strange but none! Bjorn carrier is much cheaper in usa than sg tho.. if u are keen to get one.

Pam - Yes u can pump, store and bring back EBM.

Waterbaby - did u ask them for a bassinet? One leg of the flight i had a seat for baby, but the next leg we had a bassinet. Lucky i brought my carseat for baby to sit.. else jialat when dun hav bassinet.

Blessed1:
As usual, if got enuff pple keen, I will order.

Pamela:
You have to freeze it rock hard (ask the hotel to help freeze and make sure you specify you want it frozen rock hard). Then prepare a cooler box &amp; dry ice for the day you return. Seal the frz milk in excessive amts of dry ice. Seal the box &amp; check in. The baggage compartment is cold de. Then when you return, the milk shld be still frz.

Re: Beco in US
Same price as buying in SG.

Babyzel:
So confirm to le Alibaba collect your stuff for u hor?

Waterbaby:
You postage costs shld be $1.50 for normal mail. Add $2.24 for registered.

Re: Drugstore Batch 2
Bad news... they dun have First Teeth anymore!!!!!!!!!!!!! *#^*$%^*(#^@)

Mummy (Zeal):
Eh?! You mean they don't give us the bassinet automatically? I didn't request for one, think i better call them and make the request now. Thanks for highlighting this to me.