(2008/11) November 2008

Good Morning Mummies

Babyzel / Jo..I am interested in beco carrier leh...how much har?

Maria..I am interested in the huggies contact, can pm me.. : ) Tkz tkz

Kash..My gal also same leh, when she is in good mood will sayang her. When mood is bad she is terrible toward her lo. I really pity Vera, cause Elder got more love, care & attention from us. Vera is always handle by the maid. When we carry Vera awhile, she will say mummy put down vera. Elder sleep in bed wif us at night, I need to seek her permission to brg Vera over to bed to play wif her, when not happy, she will say mummy take meimei away, put in cot. Basically she is in the terrible 2 stage, everyday I need to flash cane..cause she either bully my maid or Vera. I scream till no voice liao...liao siao char bo. I feel that baby is so much easiler to handle then toddler.

Dymples..yr 3 gal very very pretty leh, got the min xin look..hee

Snowy..u can download the software from www.photoscape.org
is very simple to use to do photomerging & design.

lisa: I am also tossing about renting the toy, but i checked some toy websites is $60 a month, then it seems more worth it to buy, moreover my HB and I are afraid of HFMD, dunno who had used it...so can be quite worrying...sigh..really big toy and worry she wont like it after a while.

Now already ehr walker, bouncers, are sitting all over the living room.

Anyone bought shoes for their babies oredi? For 1 yr and above..? I am thinking of buying but dunno where's a gd place to buy. Any recommendations?

kash,vincy,
Although my gal is 3yo,she behaved the ways you all have described.I need to flash cane everyday too.She is just too terror!My bb is definetly easiler to handle than my terror.When she is nt at hm,I can hv peace!
I guess girls are more difficult to handle and takes more time to accept their didi/meiemei. Haiz...

blessed11,
I bought bobux soft sole shoes.You can check it out at BP.

Morning mummies!!

Survived 4 days @ work phew think getting used to the momentum of work liao, pump once after lunch, and quickly go back home and spend time with bb.

Enne: BF is of coz the best, but do make sure you have adequate rest if you are continuing pumping - that really affects ss. I find that if I am stressed, ss just drop
But I also learnt not to be too hard on myself abt BF esp now that started work, no time to pump too long, so I give 1 feed of FM at nite which is much easier.

And good thing is after the last night feed, my bb is finally (keep finger crossed it is not once off) sleeping longer at night!

Mummyzeal: Hee must share with us tips on how to handle bb on flights! Really hope to travel once a year, but with bb really diff!
Just went Sentosa before CNY already a huge logistics prep haa..
Was thinking of going nearby like Bintan maybe Club Med - heard they are very child-friendly

Beco: Haa..Fifi, maybe that time I shld have gotten with you! Now thinking of getting but still deliberating coz it is indeed exp.
Babyzel, let me know if your friend can give gd price?? Think currently it is still abt $200 if buy more than 2?? Bebelove is selling $215.

Date: 20th Feb (friday)
Time: 2pm
venue: Tentatively at Hog's Breath #03-07A
1) Bear (Vivo)
2) Jolene + bb + maid (vivo)
3) Kash + bb (vivo, raffles city - can go robinsons :p )
4) Alibaba+ bb + maid (vivo)
5) Babyzel (Vivo)
6) Joyce (vivo)
7) shop4stuffs (vivo)
8) Dymples + bb (Raffles City)
9) Maria + bb (both location oso can)
10) kare2711 + bb + maid
11) bluebear + bb (vivo)
12) Waterbaby (either location is fine)
13) Maggie

West side mummies> Let's meet up at IMM, very baby friendly!

Sorry cant give u guys a lift coz i leaving from East side tmr. see ya!

Hog's breath: since i have the # on hand i can make reservation lor. Jus let me know the # of adults and babies.. Btw isn't hog's breath menu a bit too heavy unless some r going ther for late lunch?? Tot marche will be better, u can order watever u like depending on appetite.

bear
i am working mah.. but since all bosses not in i can sneak out for a while.. or the most i dong not having lunch and wait till 2pm -_-

afternoon ladies!

vincy> so sorry, yesterday when teenyweeny & myself called, she changed her no already...not too sure why. maybe too many people call haha.

west side gathering> yes let's!

shop4stuffs: 3 1/2 months, she ahs flipped 2 weeks ago, now already on her tummy trying to crawl but cannot move, then she get very pek chek, very funny...

fifi,

u squeeze the aerola and nipple? i nvr massage or squeeze these 2 areas coz damn painful. how u do it ah?

vincy, happy,

i have not use the cane before leh...do u all really wack your #1 using cane? so far, i use my hand to smack her legs and hands only... very pek chek...

vincy, same same, my #1 will scream for me to put down baby!... worst is that even when no bb ard, she will also throw tantrums out of the blue... i very pek chek with her. i think my neighbhours can hear her cries and screams from morning till night whenever she is at home or awake.
Totally agree that a horrible toddler is so much more difficult to handle compared to the bb.....

Blessed11, hmm my bb still cannot flip, and anyway he hates tummy time :X

Ohh, also just saw the BP on Beco carrier - so qiao...but havent indicate how much yet..

Re : flipping

my boy did his first full flip 2 days ago...i thought machiam he lucky coz yday nvr flip again. this morning, flipped many times...legs kenna caught in the cot... sian...put him on the floor mattress flipped till kenna the floor...then last effort put him on the playmat... sibei bo eng to flip them back when they start flipping....

peanut,

hope u can join us tmr...take leave lah....bring nini along
We wanna meet her

Hi mummies, thank u for the feedbacks on the LG playmat and encouragements! Yes indeed v tired.. my bibi still suffering from jetlag, so she wakes up at sg hrs. Making breastfeeding hrs v irregular. sighz. haha..die die dun wan do tis again! Waterbaby, if can push back then try to push another 2 mths since now only Feb?

Flight - actually we just latch and latch and latch as entertainment for her. If she dun wan latch then we will keep talking to her, my bibi v talkative (can baby talk for >1hr each time!). When seatbelt sign is off, then will bring her walk up and down the plane aisle. She is v curious abt her surrounding at tis stage.

USA - its freezing cold here, -1 degrees! Not much shopping cos we're in Philly Pennsylvania.. ulu la, only got "walmart" tat kind of shopping haha. At "target", we saw the FP swing at USD 39.90$ and FP jumperoo at USD99$ & was quite tempted to buy. Dun hav the rainforest series tho..

Gatherings - yepp me also west side mother! haha, IMM, Lot1 or vivo also can!

Bear,
Think the best time to air your nipple is when u r sleeping with topless.. I do that too during the 1st mth when i hv crake n sore nipples.. Apply breastmilk on it and air dry, it heals fast.
Hmm, so far my supply no fluctuate lei. Now i pump 5hourly or sometimes 6hourly during midnight, ss can hit a min of 10oz then i relax already.. Like what u said, must squeeze here n there when pump to ensure the milk ducts is open.

Fifi,
tnks for your info. In this case i think my bra was the cause of the blocked ducts under my breast! Cause i get blocked there quite often and sometimes i wear quite tight cause i wanna support my saggy breast! Think i musn't wear too tight already.

Kash, vincy, happy,
my son also the same, said "mummy, put down meimei, carry me".. But hor, he only said this during the first month when baby was born. Now he used to it already
so far my house still has no cane, think will get one when he is uncontrollable.

My baby is 3.5mths but cant flip yet. Is it normal?

Shoes: I have not bought shoes yet cos I have read somewhere that its better to bring bb along when buying shoes. I went Baby Kingdom the other day and saw the Combi shoes. They look nice and i think I will get my baby's first pair from there.

But I also have the same question...at what age do we buy shoes for babies? When they are starting to learn to walk?

fruche
no worry lah, different bbs develop at different rates.. My gal havent flip yet thou she can dong quite long on her tummy, then my niece now 5mths jus learnt to flip ony.. Actually these days bbs v fast, last time wher got so fast flip one..

kash
buay sai lei, me jus start work this week then this morning took another half day to bring her for vaccination. So last min take leave for tomm again will gena whack by boss lei. Wil join u al for a while thou

joyce,
You are lucky! At least your boi onli got jealous for the 1st mth.
Since birth till nw,my gal is jealous and wan full attention! Whenever bb cried,we gt to ask her for permission, who to carry didi.If nt,she sure to make a fuss and scream.
Good mood,she allows anyone to carry and will sayang didi.Bad mood,she will beat,disturb or scream at didi.I hav to 'see' her mood everyday....sigh....

Re: Cane
No choice! This is the only weapon she is scared nw.Initially onli use to treaten.But she 'climbed up my head' liao. I caned her very hard hard ONCE and she is afraid nw.:p
So whenever i flash my cane,she will shout 'dun wan cane' and stopped doing her terror acts.

Kash,
Think all my neighbours(flr up,down and sides) are used to both me and my gal's screaming.They must be saying "the crazy woman is screaming at her kids again!!"

Fruche,
Every bb develop diff.My gal onli flipped when she is almost 5mths old.So is normal de.
I would rather them to flip at 5mths old then nw.
Very bo eng once they started flipping.

kash
*gurp* ur #1 as a baby v bad tempered as well?? My nini so small already bad tempered, i hope she wont grow up to be a monster toddler!!!

fruche: No worries different babies flip at different times, some later like 4+ months.

I also saw the COmbi shoes, quite cute, so tempted to buy i think not cheap but worth the money if its a gd fit...

Dunno when's the best time to buy too..I told HB i wanan buy and keep he said better wait till baby wanna wear then buy, but i love to shop..

Kash: Haha that's cute..have to watch very carefully now that they start flipping my baby can do 180 degree turn in her yaolan ...

karen,
I have noted down your Beco design

vivo carpark, look for the entrance (together w taxi stand) and drive UP to the multi-carpark. Don't drive down cos I feel that basement carpark is like a maze. Got lost in the basement once with my hb till we both really got a headache. If you drive up, there is only one lobby.

jenn,
ask mi to walk thru the market @ Chinese Garden there to MRT stn ah? *another lazy mum*

hippo,
last time I give bb another type of Avent pacifier and the red mark ard his mouth. And was recommended this type of pacifier with more holes and its really good. No more marks!

vincy, if at least 3 mummies buy, it will be $200 i think. Maybe more, there will be more discounts.

pacifier: my bb also using nuk and always got the red mark around her mouth when we take out the tutu.. I'm not too concern abt it as it'll go off, find it cute lei wahahaa look like 小花猫

Joyce..so far I ask around elder boy are not managable when 2nd come along..cause they dont have xiao jie pe ji.. n dont get jeolous...

Happy/Kash..hahaha, I also screaming like mad women, wan talk nicely & explain also cannot lo. Alway mummy do this mummy do that. She control me..rather then the opp lo..

Cane..Me also use Ai xin Piang (Tawian Cane)liao. That the only weapon she scare, I flash nia she will say guai guai, dont beat very pain..& stop her terror lo.

Fruche..my gal still havent flip at 4mth, tummy time she cannot even lift up her neck....is normal la.

I was still deciding whether to be daring and join u all for the gathering tmr with my gal.. scared cannot handle her alone, coz she cranky with her uncomfy situation.. anyway, thanks to Jo n alibaba for convincing me to join in the fun tmr =D So, still in time to join ma??

joyce> their set lunch is indeed much cheaper leh.. gd gd.. if i'm having lunch there. i mus reach there before 2.30pm liao..

Hi jenn,
no problem lar. In fact, i decided to bring my gal, maid and my toddler son along too, but maid will bring my elder son to Pageone bookstore to read books..so i will handle my gal along.. Also my very first time.. hehe

Fruche,

its normal, dun worry. My #1 flipped only at 4th mths...some bbies later...

peanut,

no leh, she was alright when she was a baby...more on the cheeky and mischevious side but not a monster. Now hor, really a monster. If i bring her out, if she not happy coz I am not carrying her, she will refused to let me hold her and give me a nasty look and go one corner to stand...refused to follow me... she also scream and cry in public as well. Its really embarrassing.

vincy,

how ur gal knows that cane is painful if nvr kenna before? I worried not effective coz sometimes when I hit her hand so hard and many times..she can "tong"... gave me a really angry look but refused to cry... damn stubborn

happy,

wow, think u must be really angry to hit her with the cane... ur hb agrees with the cane? My hb doesn't agree leh... my hb will dote on her so very difficult for me at times. Coz my gal doesn't stick to him...so he tries extremely hard to play and please her so she will not refuse him loh... eg if hb wanna shower her, she will cry and say "mummy shower!"... imagine....like that she can also cry u know.... even feeding meals...if my mum wanna feed her and I am around, she will cry and scream insisting "mummy feed!"... hiaz...

joyce

i most likely will be late tmr coz have to pick my gal up from playgroup and send her home first.... can help me order? heehee

Jenn, please bring ur gal...sure can one lah...everything also must try for the first time

joyce,

so nice if u bringing ur boy and gal as well

kash,
no problem. Noted on your fish n chips meal and also alibaba's buffalo or fish n chips meal

Actually i wanna bring my girl, but afraid alone can't really cope so need to bring maid too. Then if bring maid, definetely hv to bring my elder one. So end up bring everyone lar.. easier..

joyce, u order for ur maid too? i bringing my maid. still duno she eating with me anot. haha.. i tink i order buffalo & fish & chips to share bah.. Big portion anot?

Peanut,Happy,Blessed11, Vincy n Kash:
Thanks for the reassurance.

Blessed 11: Combi shoes - I didnt check the price..do you know how much?

<font color="ff0066"> West Side Gathering</font>
Can I join in too? I'm staying at CCK, so no probs meeting at IMM, J.East even Jurong Point.

<font color="ff0066"> Jenn</font>
Come.. Come.. Join us. heheheh... I'm sure your gal will love meeting the other babies.

<font color="ff0066"> Kash</font>
I tink your gal is not only in her terrible twos, but also she's jealous of bb. Tat's why she is acting up. She's feeling insecure and scared tat you will love bb more. You can help her ease into the situation by telling her she's a big gal now, Tat you're so proud of her, will need her help next time to help look after bb, etc. Even if you're busy wz bb, find intervals to play wz her too. For example: "when you talk to bb and tell bb you love bb, turn around to your #1 and tell her she's more special cos she's the #1 and tat she love her more. At this stage, all she wants to know and feel is tat mommy still loves her (if not more) even though bb is here. This is what I do for all my gals. So far... it has worked wonders. *good luck*
P/S: You won't see results overnight. But persevere and you'll notice the small but positive changes taking place.

<font color="ff0066"> Joyce</font>
Wah... the menu looks good. I'm so tempted to have the ribs but cannot lah... if not when bb cry chamz liaoz. Tink I will stick to the evergreen 'Fish &amp; Chips'. heheheh

<font color="ff0066"> Babyzel &amp; Vincy</font>
Thks for the complimentsz on my gals.
They are daddy's lil gals. Super pampered by him liaoz.

Vincy,
Thank you for sharing on the photoscape. I love doing funny kind of photos for my girls but is such an idiot that I ended up doing scrapebook.

Peanut,
I have failed!! Today she no longer like NUK teat anymore. simply scream till I give up and latch her on. So suay say onli then she dun like, somemore in writing.

Happy/Kash/Vincy,
My #1 also like that. Remember I complain so much of her behaviour and also screamed at her. It was until a friend reminded me to be attentive to her yet firm. The last round she beat meimei, I simply pulled her to 1 side, I did not beat or shout at her. Instead I told her in a very very stern voice that I do not tolerate this kind of behaviour cos she is 18 months, can walk and run where meimei cant. Itold her she understand what I am saying so why must nehave like that and ignore her for half an hour. No matter how she try to talk to me or call me, I simply ignore her. After half an hour, I went to sayang her and tell her she is a big jiejie and I love her and meimei. That was the last round she ever 'attack' meimei. It was 1 and a half month ago.

Try to let them know that you will not stand this kind of nonsense anymore. It is very fustrating to keep having watch out for the innocent defenless baby.